#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202038617

Model # Y2601BN

Store SKU # 555292

Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel

$19.98
  • Brushed nickel finish offers a sleek, contemporary look
  • Spot Resist finish resists fingerprints for a continuous shine
  • Stylish yet functional design to enhance look of your bath
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The Banbury Decorative Tank Lever highlights a timeless nostalgia for traditional versatility and sets a tone that is both classical and sensible. This innovative Spot Resist finish resists fingerprints and water spots to maintain the brilliance of the original finish and easily wipes cleans. Not only stylish and functional, but also helps complete the look of a coordinated bath.

Highlights

  • Spot Resist Brushed Nickel resists fingerprints and water spots
  • Adjustable mounting arm allows for a quick and easy installation with no special tools required and no need to drain the tank
  • Fits most front, side and angle mount style tanks
  • Perfectly matches MOEN Banbury faucets and bath accessories
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Check out our bath decorating ideas and how-to guides.
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202038617

Model # Y2601BN

Store SKU # 555292

Additional Resources

Shop All MOEN

Specifications

Dimensions: H 4.87 in, W 3.12 in, D 4.100 in

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)4.100 inAssembled Height (in.)4.87 in
Assembled Width (in.)3.12 inMaximum Flush Arm Length (in.)5.91

Details

Color/FinishSpot Resist Brushed NickelColor/Finish FamilyNickel
FeaturesUniversal FitMaterialMetal
Mounting StyleUniversalPack Size1
Plumbing Part TypeToilet LeverReturnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

20Questions
caret
Q:Has anyone used the Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel on a Kohler Memoirs� Classic toilet? The height of the lever on the toilet drawing is .933" the height of a Kohler plane lever is 1.5" the height of this lever is 4.87" . Will it fit?
by|Nov 24, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Flusherdown and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel has a decorative base that is 1.84” in diameter. From the edge of the decorative base to the tip of the lever it measures 3.50” and when installed it measures 1.73” from the mounting surface to the top. If you have additional questions, please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.

by|Nov 26, 2022
    caret
    Q:I purchased a Banbury Tank Lever several months ago. My contractor installed the lever. I do not have the box or the reciept for the lever. The lever does not work on my Kohler toilet. Contractor has been to my home 3 X to try to get the lever to work.
    by|Jun 2, 2022
    3 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  I hired a plumber to install a Banbury style lever on my Kohler brand toilet. It does work, but 1-2 times a week the discharge water in the tank continues to run, and I have to "wiggle" the lever a little to make the filled water stop "running."

    by|Jun 6, 2022

      A:  We had to adjust the chain hat attaches inside the tank to the shortest level allowed and it has been working fine

      by|Jun 2, 2022

        A:  Hello Renee and thank you for your interest in Moen products. We are happy to assist you with your question on the model Y2601BN tank lever. We are happy to assist you within warranty. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00am-7:00pm Monday through Friday Eastern time.

        by|Jun 2, 2022
          caret
          Q:Does this have a metal (not aluminum) arm?
          by|Apr 24, 2022
          4 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  Yes this lever is solid and well worth the money. I ended up buying a second one for another bathroom just to dress it up. It wasn’t needed.

          by|Sep 21, 2023

            A:  Metal

            by|Apr 27, 2022

              A:  Hello Lisa and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel arm is non-metallic. Rest assured that the highest quality components available are selected to meet the qualifications of our products and to provide peace of mind that is part of our lifetime-limited warranty. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

              by|Apr 25, 2022

                A:  I purchased the brushed nickel lever. It's solid and sturdy. Not aluminum.

                by|Jun 15, 2023
                  caret
                  Q:Will this fit on Kohler Highlander Arc?
                  by|Jan 30, 2022
                  2 Answers
                  Answer This Question

                  A:  It should, ours sits on the front of the tank; only problem is that it is thicker than the original and seat falls at times

                  by|Sep 21, 2023

                    A:  Hello Thomas and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Y2601BN Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel is designed to fit most side, angle, front-mount or gravity-fed tanks. Moen has not been able to test installation of our decorative tank levers on all toilets manufactured/sold and we are unable to confirm this information for the specified model. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

                    by|Jan 31, 2022
                      Showing 1-4 of 20

                      Customer Reviews

                      4 out of 5
                      • 4 out of 403 reviews
                      • 57% recommend this product
                      Filter by:
                      Showing 1-10 of 403 reviews
                      Stripped inside tank lever.
                      As the 2 previous 1 star ratings mentioned the internal lever is heap plastic that is easily eaten away. This is the 4th lever that has stripped on us. Its clear the teeth on the inside of the plastic level need to be metal or a different design to pair with the metal gear from the outside handle. I don't need a new handle just the internal lever replaced. Or reinforce the plastic lever with a cotterpin or metal teeth to prevent stripping.
                      by
                      Response from Moen Plus SupportMay 23, 2023
                      Hello Timmy B and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry to hear of the difficulty you are experiencing with your Moen Y2601BRB Banbury Mediterranean Bronze Tank Lever. We are sending you an email so that we can work with you to troubleshoot the issue and to find a satisfactory warranty resolution.
                        • Recommended
                        Brushed Nickel Finish Towel Bars Plus
                        My plan was to replace chrome finished towel bars and fixtures in my bath with the brushed nickel finish. I was pleased to find that Moen Banbury had a tank lever to match. The only concern is that the tank of the toilet has a curved surface so the base of the tank lever doesn't fit tightly against the surface. I've decided this isn't a problem for me.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        Flaws
                        I purchased two. Both of them had flaws on each side of the half circle. Looks like the mold left a seam and then they tried to sand it down. It was super messy and looked cheap. Definitely not acceptable for a new part. I’m returning them and I’ll try again. I hope the next set are actually quality products.
                        by
                        Response from Moen Plus SupportSep 26, 2022
                        Hello UTCowgirl we apologize for the difficulty you experienced with your Moen Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. What you experienced is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. As the original purchaser, you could have contacted Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We would be happy to help you and show you we stand by our products. Please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday. Moen
                          Royal flush
                          So long story short I have 2 of these. 1 for each bath. I installed the one for the guest bath and it was the simplest one I have ever done. I think it looks great and pretty much infinitely adjustable but hooked right up and work flawlessly. I wish I could give 8 stars for ease of installation.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Good Quality and Looks Too
                            Nice looking piece of hardware. It was not difficult to install, however some of the components are indeed plastic and you need to take that into consideraton during installation. I am confident that this will last for a very long time.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            The person who installed seemed not to have had any problems with that. It looks attractive on bu...
                            The person who installed seemed not to have had any problems with that. It looks attractive on but I only wished it could have been more sturdy. Feels light and maybe flimsy but will see how long it lasts.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            Nice looking handle but poorly made
                            I just bought my second Banbury toilet lever to replace another I got 2.5 years earlier. The actual handle is very attractive but the plastic parts that fit in the tank are of extremely poor quality. The lever mechanism has plastic teeth that turn an arm and lift the flapper. After 2.5 years of normal use the teeth are stripped and the lever will not flush. Very disappointing since it is not a cheap lever and even more since it comes from moen.
                            by
                            Response from Moen Consumer ServicesJun 26, 2021
                            Hello Suffred and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry to hear of the condition of the Moen Banbury toilet lever. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We have sent you an email to get more information so that we can work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are currently available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time.
                              See my pictures, a picture says a thousand words.
                              I think they gave me a used product 2nd purchase, look at the photos of the box... it has paint on it... and it's torn up. Something funky is going on with Moen's colors. The 2 handles shown are different color... the faucet and shower arm are different color as well. All 3 different shades of brushed nickel? I think they are "importing" too many parts or something.... because it doesn't even seem like they come from the same company. My toilet handle breaks about once a week. I thought I solved the issue but it just mitigates the issue, not solve. I want to put a metal nut on it but the size of it seems unique, it's something like 7/16inch or 10mm/11mm with maybe 20 or 25 threads per inch..... but I can't find the right nut....which is a big problem if I want to keep using this part. Moen didn't replace this under warranty so I returned it and bought the same one..... it will break again next week I suppose.... gotta find a solution.... been weeks Moen and this can never be properly installed... the instructions say a few minutes, but that's just mounting it, getting it work reliably past a week is a whole other issue.... I'll probably spend more on gasoline running back and forth returning this.... should I just buy the $50 Kholer handle? Everything else seems like garbage, what a joke.
                              by
                              Response from MoenNov 12, 2020
                              Hello PK and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website about your experience with the Moen Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. . The finish color of our coordinating accessories is designed to complement the design and finish of the collection. Due to differences in the finish application process for our accessory items, the finishes are designed to coordinate and may are not exact matches to the faucet or shower system. Within individual products, there is an allowance for slight color variations of the same item. As the original purchaser of this Moen tank lever, it is covered under lifetime limited warranty. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance. Please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
                                Looks nice but terrible design
                                As explained in numerous other reviews, the design of this product is exceedingly poor, the cheap plastic lever mechanism wore out almost instantly, resulting in a failure to flush. I will think twice about buying any other Moen products after this experience. Far below expectations, a waste of money - stay away!
                                by
                                Response from MoenJul 8, 2020
                                Hello Btaka we were disappointed to read that your Moen Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel broke for you. The issues described in your review would have been best handled under Moen’s Lifetime Limited warranty. As the original purchaser of the Moen Banbury tank lever, you can contact Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We would be delighted to troubleshoot the issue and present you with warranty options to quickly resolve the matter. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday. Moen
                                  Easy to install looks great and has a good functionality .
                                  Easy to install looks great and has a good functionality .
                                  by
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  • Recommended
                                  Showing 1-10 of 403 reviews