#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202038617

Model #Y2601BN

Store SKU #555292

Store SO SKU #1000675591

Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel

  • Brushed nickel finish offers a sleek, contemporary look
  • Spot Resist finish resists fingerprints for a continuous shine
  • Stylish yet functional design to enhance look of your bath
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The Banbury Decorative Tank Lever highlights a timeless nostalgia for traditional versatility and sets a tone that is both classical and sensible. This innovative Spot Resist finish resists fingerprints and water spots to maintain the brilliance of the original finish and easily wipes cleans. Not only stylish and functional, but also helps complete the look of a coordinated bath.
  • Spot Resist Brushed Nickel resists fingerprints and water spots
  • Adjustable mounting arm allows for a quick and easy installation with no special tools required and no need to drain the tank
  • Fits most front, side and angle mount style tanks
  • Perfectly matches MOEN Banbury faucets and bath accessories
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Check out our bath decorating ideas and how-to guides.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
4.100 in
Assembled Height (in.)
4.87 in
Assembled Width (in.)
3.12 in
Maximum Flush Arm Length (in.)
5.91

Details

Color/Finish
Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
Color/Finish Family
Nickel
Handle Included
Yes
Material
Metal
Mounting Style
Universal
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Toilet Lever
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

10Questions39Answers

Is this available in chrome? All other Moen Banbury accessories are available in chrome.

Asked by Lisa August 3, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Lisa and thank you for your interest in the Moen Banbury Tank Lever. The Banbury Tank Lever model Y2601CH is the chrome version of this model. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 am - 5:30 pm Monday through Friday (EST).

Will this fit on a TOTO toilet? Specifically the Entrada (CST244EF-01).

Asked by PlanningARemodel April 21, 2019
2
Answers

Hello PlanningARemodel and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel will fit most left side mounted lever toilets. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

is this compatible with a Mansfield toilet model 42?

Asked by greg January 9, 2019
2
Answers

This will work as long as your toilet is a front flush.

Will this fit an American Standard 10 Round toilet?

Asked by Sharon December 6, 2018
5
Answers

Yes. I bought this for my American Standard toilet. It fits all tanks.

Is the nut that holds the handle onto tank metal?

Asked by Sv042 June 12, 2018
10
Answers

Yes, it is plastic, and it will fail IF you install the lever like the OEM design, do not use a 45 degree angle like the OEM lever....you can adjust it, and make it relatively STRAIGHT, then the pivot joint at the securing nut will not have angular stress on it, which is the cause of the nut loosening..... I just figured this out myself after seeing the plastic nut get loose 1 time, and saved MOEN some constant returns from me....they should give me a new unit for solving their idiotic design problem.

Will this fit a Kohler front lever tank? I have a kohler K-4619-AB.

Asked by Crickets December 18, 2017
3
Answers

It fit and functions perfectly on our Kohler toilet.

Can the spring action be reversed ? I have a mini- toilet and the handle needs to rotate the othe...

Asked by Bill March 31, 2017
2
Answers

The so called spring action is for either direction of the handle. Installation takes about 5 mins. Hardest part is getting the right amount of slack on the chain to the flapper valve, which should be as little as possible.

Does the lever inside of the tank come with it?

Asked by GTB December 19, 2016
9
Answers

Yes, but if you do not orient this lever (inside tank) properly.... your toilet handle will destroy itself. Do not use a 45 degree angle here, even if your original lever was at an angle(most have a 45 degree angle), and make it relatively STRAIGHT. This will relieve the angular stress on the pivot point which causes the securing nut to come loose.

Compatible with AS Champion 4 Toilet

Asked by TheDucks October 3, 2015
3
Answers

Yes, I just installed it on my Champion 4.

Does the Banbury tank lever come in chrome finish?

Asked by Melia June 19, 2013
2
Answers

Yes! In several designs and finishes...

Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 189 reviews
  • 55% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 189 reviews
See my pictures, a picture says a thousand words.
I think they gave me a used product 2nd purchase, look at the photos of the box... it has paint on it... and it's torn up. Something funky is going on with Moen's colors. The 2 handles shown are different color... the faucet and shower arm are different color as well. All 3 different shades of brushed nickel? I think they are "importing" too many parts or something.... because it doesn't even seem like they come from the same company. My toilet handle breaks about once a week. I thought I solved the issue but it just mitigates the issue, not solve. I want to put a metal nut on it but the size of it seems unique, it's something like 7/16inch or 10mm/11mm with maybe 20 or 25 threads per inch..... but I can't find the right nut....which is a big problem if I want to keep using this part. Moen didn't replace this under warranty so I returned it and bought the same one..... it will break again next week I suppose.... gotta find a solution.... been weeks Moen and this can never be properly installed... the instructions say a few minutes, but that's just mounting it, getting it work reliably past a week is a whole other issue.... I'll probably spend more on gasoline running back and forth returning this.... should I just buy the $50 Kholer handle? Everything else seems like garbage, what a joke.
by pk
Response from MoenNov 12, 2020
Hello PK and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website about your experience with the Moen Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. . The finish color of our coordinating accessories is designed to complement the design and finish of the collection. Due to differences in the finish application process for our accessory items, the finishes are designed to coordinate and may are not exact matches to the faucet or shower system. Within individual products, there is an allowance for slight color variations of the same item. As the original purchaser of this Moen tank lever, it is covered under lifetime limited warranty. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance. Please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
Looks nice but terrible design
As explained in numerous other reviews, the design of this product is exceedingly poor, the cheap plastic lever mechanism wore out almost instantly, resulting in a failure to flush. I will think twice about buying any other Moen products after this experience. Far below expectations, a waste of money - stay away!
by btaka
Response from MoenJul 8, 2020
Hello Btaka we were disappointed to read that your Moen Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel broke for you. The issues described in your review would have been best handled under Moen’s Lifetime Limited warranty. As the original purchaser of the Moen Banbury tank lever, you can contact Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We would be delighted to troubleshoot the issue and present you with warranty options to quickly resolve the matter. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday. Moen
This handle does not stay tight causing it not to work. The nylon nut is loose and sloppy and aft...
This handle does not stay tight causing it not to work. The nylon nut is loose and sloppy and after as few as one flush the flushing arm falls and the toilet will not flush. I thought it might have been a problem with that particular handle so I got a new one and had the same issue. I had bought the whole Banbury design set for our bathroom remodel. I was really disappointed because I have always liked Moen products. Once I realized the threads under the nylon coating were metal I was able to rethread the handle and use a lock nut to solve my problem and not have to change our whole remodel design. The nylon/plastic nut on this handle needs to be redesigned. Fortunately I was able to make this work but tha average homeowner probably wouldn't.
by Warrant
Response from MoenDec 27, 2019
Hello Warrant and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website regarding the Moen Banbury Tank Lever. We are sorry to hear of the issues you had to get the handle to stay on tight. Our specially trained Product Specialists are available for technical/warranty assistance if ever needed in the future. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.
Very easy to install, looks great, and the price is right! I really do love this lever and have i...
Very easy to install, looks great, and the price is right! I really do love this lever and have it installed on two toilets (different brands and shapes). The problem is how it works with our lids. On one toilet, the lid hits the handle in a way that doesn't allow for the handle to go back to where it needs to be, therefore, the toilet just keeps running. Guests and my small children don't know this, so this can be a problem. On the other toilet, the handle sticks out too far, so the lid and seat won't stay up and always fall back down. Seems like more thought/effort could've/should've been put into its design.
by llmatkinson
Same price as generic but way better!! Easy install.
Same price as generic but way better!! Easy install.
by EIRINI
1 person found this helpful
Easy to install, looks nice, great quality.
Easy to install, looks nice, great quality.
by AJC
2 people found this helpful
I bought this tank lever the same time I purchased other matching bathroom accessories. They were...
I bought this tank lever the same time I purchased other matching bathroom accessories. They were all easy to install, and it gives such a finished look when they all match. I didn't know you could buy matching toilet tank levers until I was at Home Depot, but now my wife thinks I'm a genius. I told her I planned it all out ahead of time. Thanks Moen!
by ArizonaDave
6 people found this helpful
Great fit. Feels sturdy and looks fantastic! Will buy again...
Great fit. Feels sturdy and looks fantastic! Will buy again for our next home.
by SoCalMom
by CRISTINA
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 189 reviews