#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202038617

Model #Y2601BN

Store SKU #555292

Store SO SKU #1000675591

Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel

$1998
  • Brushed nickel finish offers a sleek, contemporary look
  • Spot Resist finish resists fingerprints for a continuous shine
  • Stylish yet functional design to enhance look of your bath
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1998

Product Overview

The Banbury Decorative Tank Lever highlights a timeless nostalgia for traditional versatility and sets a tone that is both classical and sensible. This innovative Spot Resist finish resists fingerprints and water spots to maintain the brilliance of the original finish and easily wipes cleans. Not only stylish and functional, but also helps complete the look of a coordinated bath.
  • Spot Resist Brushed Nickel resists fingerprints and water spots
  • Adjustable mounting arm allows for a quick and easy installation with no special tools required and no need to drain the tank
  • Fits most front, side and angle mount style tanks
  • Perfectly matches MOEN Banbury faucets and bath accessories
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Check out our bath decorating ideas and how-to guides.

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
4.100 in
Assembled Height (in.)
4.87 in
Assembled Width (in.)
3.12 in
Maximum Flush Arm Length (in.)
5.91

Details

Color/Finish
Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
Color/Finish Family
Nickel
Features
Universal Fit
Handle Included
Yes
Material
Metal
Mounting Style
Universal
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Toilet Lever
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 244 reviews
  • 55%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 244 reviews
See my pictures, a picture says a thousand words.
I think they gave me a used product 2nd purchase, look at the photos of the box... it has paint on it... and it's torn up. Something funky is going on with Moen's colors. The 2 handles shown are different color... the faucet and shower arm are different color as well. All 3 different shades of brushed nickel? I think they are "importing" too many parts or something.... because it doesn't even seem like they come from the same company. My toilet handle breaks about once a week. I thought I solved the issue but it just mitigates the issue, not solve. I want to put a metal nut on it but the size of it seems unique, it's something like 7/16inch or 10mm/11mm with maybe 20 or 25 threads per inch..... but I can't find the right nut....which is a big problem if I want to keep using this part. Moen didn't replace this under warranty so I returned it and bought the same one..... it will break again next week I suppose.... gotta find a solution.... been weeks Moen and this can never be properly installed... the instructions say a few minutes, but that's just mounting it, getting it work reliably past a week is a whole other issue.... I'll probably spend more on gasoline running back and forth returning this.... should I just buy the $50 Kholer handle? Everything else seems like garbage, what a joke.
by
Response from MoenNov 12, 2020
Hello PK and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website about your experience with the Moen Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. . The finish color of our coordinating accessories is designed to complement the design and finish of the collection. Due to differences in the finish application process for our accessory items, the finishes are designed to coordinate and may are not exact matches to the faucet or shower system. Within individual products, there is an allowance for slight color variations of the same item. As the original purchaser of this Moen tank lever, it is covered under lifetime limited warranty. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance. Please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
    Looks nice but terrible design
    As explained in numerous other reviews, the design of this product is exceedingly poor, the cheap plastic lever mechanism wore out almost instantly, resulting in a failure to flush. I will think twice about buying any other Moen products after this experience. Far below expectations, a waste of money - stay away!
    by
    Response from MoenJul 8, 2020
    Hello Btaka we were disappointed to read that your Moen Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel broke for you. The issues described in your review would have been best handled under Moen’s Lifetime Limited warranty. As the original purchaser of the Moen Banbury tank lever, you can contact Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We would be delighted to troubleshoot the issue and present you with warranty options to quickly resolve the matter. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday. Moen
      This handle does not stay tight causing it not to work. The nylon nut is loose and sloppy and aft...
      This handle does not stay tight causing it not to work. The nylon nut is loose and sloppy and after as few as one flush the flushing arm falls and the toilet will not flush. I thought it might have been a problem with that particular handle so I got a new one and had the same issue. I had bought the whole Banbury design set for our bathroom remodel. I was really disappointed because I have always liked Moen products. Once I realized the threads under the nylon coating were metal I was able to rethread the handle and use a lock nut to solve my problem and not have to change our whole remodel design. The nylon/plastic nut on this handle needs to be redesigned. Fortunately I was able to make this work but tha average homeowner probably wouldn't.
      by
      Response from MoenDec 27, 2019
      Hello Warrant and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website regarding the Moen Banbury Tank Lever. We are sorry to hear of the issues you had to get the handle to stay on tight. Our specially trained Product Specialists are available for technical/warranty assistance if ever needed in the future. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.
      • Verified Purchase
      Very easy to install, looks great, and the price is right! I really do love this lever and have i...
      Very easy to install, looks great, and the price is right! I really do love this lever and have it installed on two toilets (different brands and shapes). The problem is how it works with our lids. On one toilet, the lid hits the handle in a way that doesn't allow for the handle to go back to where it needs to be, therefore, the toilet just keeps running. Guests and my small children don't know this, so this can be a problem. On the other toilet, the handle sticks out too far, so the lid and seat won't stay up and always fall back down. Seems like more thought/effort could've/should've been put into its design.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Same price as generic but way better!! Easy install.
      Same price as generic but way better!! Easy install.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      Easy to install, looks nice, great quality.
      Easy to install, looks nice, great quality.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      2 found this review helpful
      I bought this tank lever the same time I purchased other matching bathroom accessories. They were...
      I bought this tank lever the same time I purchased other matching bathroom accessories. They were all easy to install, and it gives such a finished look when they all match. I didn't know you could buy matching toilet tank levers until I was at Home Depot, but now my wife thinks I'm a genius. I told her I planned it all out ahead of time. Thanks Moen!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      6 found this review helpful
      Lasted about 6 flushes...
      Bottom line - the plastic nut that holds the arm in place inside the tank is VERY POOR QUALITY. The product looks great, and it compliments the other Moen/Banbury line of products that we just did our bathroom renovation in very well, but poor craftsmanship of the parts of this item cause it to fail very quickly, making it so that the toilet won't flush at all. It literally lasted a half dozen flushes before breaking.
      by
      Response from Moen Plus SupportMay 11, 2022
      Hello Robert and thank you for your interest in Moen
      products! We are sorry to hear about your experience with your Moen Banbury Y2601BN tank lever. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We would be glad to assist you and show you we stand behind our products. Please contact us at 1-800-289-6636 Monday through Friday 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
        beautiful handle terrible tank hardware
        The handle is beautiful and matches their bathroom set which is why I made this purchase. I have it in both my bathrooms and have had to replace both handles in a matter of 8 months for both bathrooms. The nut doesn't seem to want to hold in the long term causing the handle to slip and not flush. We tried a lock nut in place of the supplied plastic nut and that didn't work either. The hardware... Or plastic ware is super faulty and doesn't last. I don't recommend this unless you like replacing your toilet handles once a year.
        by
        Response from Moen Plus SupportMay 9, 2022
        Hello MissBell and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are very sorry to hear of the difficulty that you experienced with your Moen Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. As the original purchaser of the Moen Banbury Tank Lever in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel, this product is covered under the Moen lifetime limited warranty. Our product specialists would be delighted to work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
          These fit great on our toilets. So nice to...
          These fit great on our toilets. So nice to have our hardware matching in our bathrooms!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Showing 1-10 of 244 reviews