Internet #203993465

Model #DN2140OWB

Store SO SKU #1000642396

Curved 57 in. Adjustable Shower Rod in Old World Bronze

  • 57 in. adjustable shower rod is made of stainless steel
  • Stainless steel construction resists corrosion
  • Ideal for 72 in. x 72 in. shower curtains
  • See More Details
$6227

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6227

Product Overview

From finishes that are guaranteed to last a lifetime, to faucets that perfectly balance your water pressure, MOEN sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design. Add an elegant and luxurious look while also creating a more comfortable experience in the bath with Curved Shower Rods.
  • Old World Bronze finish adds a classic appearance
  • Stainless steel construction for added durability
  • Fits standard 72 in. x 72 in. shower curtains
  • Rod expands to fit shower enclosures between 57 in. and 60 in.
  • Provides up to 5-1/2 in. more elbow room in the shower

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Product Length (in.)
59
Minimum Product Length (in.)
59
Product Diameter (in.)
.8 in

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Shower Curtain Rod
Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Old World Bronze
Features
Double Rod
Included
Mounting Hardware
Material
Stainless Steel
Mount Type
Fixed
Returnable
180-Day
Shape
Curved
Style
Farmhouse,Industrial,Mediterranean,Mission,Rustic,Southwestern

Questions & Answers

8Questions12Answers

How well does this coordinate with Moen oil rubbed bronze fixtures?

Asked by Laurie October 26, 2016
2
Answers

Hello Laurie and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Curved 57 in. Adjustable Shower Rod in Old World Bronze is designed to complement the Moen Oil Rubbed Bronze finish and the Mediterranean Bronze finish faucets. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us directly at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

After instalation there is a very noticable wobble to the rod, and wants to come apart in middle, not solid at all, is this normal?

Asked by Steve October 11, 2016
2
Answers

Hello Laurie and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Curved 57 in. Adjustable Shower Rod in Old World Bronze is designed to be installed in a shower enclosure between 57” and 60”. We would suggest to make sure the mounting hardware is tighten and installed correctly. Please contact Moen directly for trouble shooting assistance. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us directly at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

Step one says disassemble rod. Once done, step 5 says reassemble rod however I cannot get it to go back together.

Asked by Laffinatcha August 15, 2016
2
Answers

it was not needed after the redesign of the shower

What tools are needed for installation?

Asked by Ag June 30, 2016
1
Answer

Hello Ag and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Curved 57 in. Adjustable Shower Rod in Old World Bronze suggested tools for a proper installation include an electric power drill with 5/16" 7.9 mm 1/16" 1.6 mm size Masonry drill bit attachments, a level and a standard Phillips head screwdriver. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

Mounting

Asked by CS March 8, 2016
1
Answer

Hello CS and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Curved 57 in. Adjustable Shower Rod in Old World Bronze includes drywall anchors requires #10 wood screws (not included). If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

In the material section it says this rod is Zinc, but in the description it says Stainless Steel... which is it?

Asked by Shannon October 14, 2015
1
Answer

Hello Shannon. Thank you so much for your interest in Moen products. The Moen double curved shower rod is made of #430 stainless steel. It is not made of Zinc. If you have additional questions, please call Moen at 1-800-289-6636 our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Saturday EST.

will this curtain rod ajust to the length of 68 inches ?...

Asked by Shirley August 27, 2015
2
Answers

Shirley: NO, the dimensions do not expand to 68". The installation indicates a bathtub length of 59" or just shy of 6' ( 6' = 60"). The rods require a 4" overlap (when the rods are extended). And, yes I noticed that your question dates to August, 27, 2015. This may help the next person.

My tub measures 58" although this rod expands from 57"to 60" should I start with the 60" rod instead?

Asked by Marty March 11, 2014
1
Answer

Hello and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The MOEN Curved 57 in. Adjustable Shower Rod in Old World Bronze can be installed in your 58" enclosure without having to alter or cut the rods. Please feel free to contact us prior to purchase for recommendations best suited for your project. We would be able to verify kits needed for your project and make product recommendations best suited for your situation. Don't hesitate to call us at 1-800-289-6636 or visit the "Contact Us" tab on www.moen.com to send us an email. Our business hours are 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Monday through Friday and 9:00 am – 3:00 pm on Saturday EST. We are here to provide support and ensure you will be satisfied with your Moen product.

Customer Reviews

  • 27 Customer Reviews
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars overall
56% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(15)
4star-icon(4)
3star-icon(0)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(7)
Sort By:
Looks great
Looks great
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rusting after 1 year
Customer review from moen.com logo
Nice looking product, but it started rusting after 1 year which was a huge disappointment. I used to purchase Moen products because they equated themselves with quality. I don't mind paying a premium for quality, but when you pay for quality and get something else it's a huge disappointment. I expected more from a brand like Moen. I hope it's just a one off issue.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Moen Consumer ServicesJune 20, 2017
Hello Tommy. As the original purchaser of your Moen Double Curved Shower Rods, you can contact Moen directly under the products Lifetime Limited warranty. Moen’s Consumer Services department is here to provide assistance; please feel free to contact us at 1-800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).
Yes it was perfect for the way we had the...
Yes it was perfect for the way we had the design for the new shower but after the changes it was not needed
Was this helpful?
0
0
Outstanding! This curved shower curtain rod gave us the...
Outstanding! This curved shower curtain rod gave us the the extra room we were looking for inside the tub, and an extra rod for either another (decorative) curtain or additional towel hanging space. It mounted permanently (after drilling through the tile), another feature we were looking for.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I love this shower rod so far. The curve provides...
I love this shower rod so far. The curve provides the perfect elbow room space. The installation was a little tricky but overall it is worth it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I wish I could have more tension Needs more tension Looks...
I wish I could have more tension Needs more tension Looks great
Was this helpful?
0
0
Wiscomsom
Not Happy
Customer review from moen.com logo
Rust on both rods after only 6-7 months of use. A bit challenging to mount.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Moen Consumer Services September 20, 2019
Hello kuzzz and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website regarding the Moen Curved Shower Rod. We are sorry to hear that after 6-7 months of use that the rod rusted. Our Product Specialists are available for technical and warranty assistance by reaching out to our Consumer Services Contact Center.
Missouri
It is awful.
Customer review from moen.com logo
I bought this and it is horrible. I would have given it a 0 if it was possible
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServicesFebruary 22, 2019
Hello Kmor. We take consumer comments very seriously and would like to understand why you rated the DN2141CH with 1-Star. We want you to be satisfied with your Moen product and are here to provide product, technical and maintenance assistance. Please contact our Consumer Services department and let our Product Specialists show you that we stand behind our product.
The color was not what I needed. I returned it...
The color was not what I needed. I returned it to the store
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from MoenDecember 9, 2018
Hello HomeDepotCustomer and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear that the finish on the Moen Curved 57 in. Adjustable Shower Rod in Old World Bronze was not the finish color match you were seeking. We hope you will give us a try again in the future. Should you require pre-purchase assistance, please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.
Great! I purchased one before for maser bathroom and loved it. The current purchase was for gue...
Great! I purchased one before for maser bathroom and loved it. The current purchase was for guest bathroom.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers