#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206883359

Model #WS84551SRN

Store SKU #1000014614

Store SO SKU #1001730413

Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel

$16900
Apply Now
Pay $144.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • WaterSense - reduces water usage without sacrificing performance
  • Spot Resist finish helps maintain a clean appearance over time
  • Includes metal drain and valve for easy, 3-hole installation
How to Get It
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret

Product Details

The Darcy Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet from MOEN sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design. Petal-like handles and a swan-like spout bring a soft, relaxed feeling to your sink, while the Spot Resist finish makes it easy to clean and keeps it looking great over time. This environmentally friendly design is also WaterSense certified to reduce water waste, making it an efficient and responsible choice for your home.
  • Meets WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance
  • Spot resist brushed nickel finish resists fingerprints and water spots for each maintenance
  • 5-71/100 in. high-arc spout height
  • 8 in. to 16 in. widespread bathroom faucet for custom layout
  • Includes pop-up type waste assembly for convenience
  • 2-handle operation gives you precise control over temperature and flow
  • Lifetime limited warranty
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Moen replacement parts including: 1234 (Moen 1234 Two-Handle Duralast Cartridge For Two-Handle Bathroom And Kitchen Faucets, Hot Or Cold)
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • How To Install a Widespread Faucet
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)1/2 In.Faucet Height (in.)5.75
Spout Height (in.)5.71

Details

Cartridge Valve TypeCartridge FaucetsColor FamilyNickel
Color/FinishSpot Resist Brushed NickelCommercial / ResidentialResidential
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate Not RequiredDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit Included
Faucet Hole Fit3FeaturesNo Additional Features
Finish FamilyBrushed NickelFlow rate (gallons per minute)1.2
Handle TypeLever HandleIncluded ComponentsHandles
Installation Type8 in. WidespreadMaterialMetal
Maximum Deck Thickness (in.)1.25Number of Faucet HandlesDouble Handle
Returnable90-DaySpout Reach (in.)4.95
Spout TypeHigh ArcStyleTransitional
Valve IncludedValve Included

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsADA Compliant,CSA Certified,EPA ApprovedManufacturer WarrantyLifetime limited warranty
caret

Questions & Answers

47Questions
caret
Q:Can the Darcy items be brought separately?
by|Oct 25, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Nancy and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet Combo Kit with Bath Hardware Set in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel is a combo kit of some of the Moen’s Darcy collection products and are available as individual products. For pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

by|Oct 26, 2022
    caret
    Q:Can this widespread faucet fit in a 4? hole counter top?
    by|Sep 14, 2022
    3 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  I don't think so. Maybe add a soap dispense?

    by|Sep 19, 2022

      A:  Hello Dmwestwood and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel is designed to be installed between 8” – 16” centers. For pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

      by|Sep 15, 2022

        A:  This faucet is designed for the bathroom, there isn't a 4th piece for a 4th hole.

        by|Sep 19, 2022
          caret
          Q:Does it connect by click together or threaded hose
          by|Aug 20, 2022
          2 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hello Andrew and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy 8 inch Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet does come with a supply hose that will quick connect to the valve and to the faucet. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Eastern Time.

          by|Aug 22, 2022

            A:  The hot and the cold water lines connect into a mechanism by click.

            by|Aug 21, 2022
              caret
              Q:Can you get a replacement handle hub kit (171422) for this model in chrome?
              by|Feb 6, 2022
              1 Answer
              Answer This Question

              A:  Hello nemismom and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Chrome (2-Pack) does have replacement handles available in the chrome finish. Our specially trained Product Consultants are available via our Helpline for technical and warranty assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

              by|Feb 6, 2022
                Showing 1-4 of 47
                caret

                Customer Reviews

                4.2 out of 5
                (574)
                • 4.2
                  out of 574 reviews
                • 72%recommend this product
                Filter by:
                Showing 1-10 of 574 reviews
                Faucet handles are peeling
                The faucet handles are coated with something, which starts peeling within 6 months. Looks cheap. Avoid these faucets.
                by
                Response from Moen Plus SupportJun 16, 2022
                Thank you BadHDfaucet so much for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel is coated with a spot resist finish. For warranty assistance, please contact Moen directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday (EST). Moen
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Terrible design
                  A really stupid design - the left/hot handle pivots toward the user which makes sense and is normal but the right/cold handle pivots AWAY from the user. First of all that is such an abnormal and user-unfriendly design, but worse if there is not enough space behind the handle for it to turn full 90 degrees then the whole tap will not work. And the design under the bottom of the faucet is such that it cannot be easily pivoted to compensate. That a brand like Moen makes such a piece of poorly designed crap is bad, even worse they charge $230. And the detailed design specs show the various measurements but neglect to add this vital information which would have saved me a lot of $, time and frustration.
                  by
                    Very disappointed
                    Moen did not meet our expectations for quality, and it appears we're not alone. My wife bought the Moen Darcy 8in faucet for our powder room remodel. After paying a plumber to install our brand new, out of the box faucet, it started to drip leak into the sink within 24 hours. I called Moen since there is a lifetime warranty on the parts, but a recording indicated all lines were tied up with other customers. I was given 2 options; to "Schedule a call back" for the next day, or disconnect. Replacement cartridges are on the way, but now I have to pay a plumber to disassemble and replace the cartridges. Moen honors the warranty by providing replacement parts, but not the cost of a plumber.
                    by
                    Response from Moen Plus SupportJul 30, 2021
                    Hello K2 and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. The fixture you purchased, Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel model WS84551SRN has been thoughtfully designed, manufactured under strict quality guidelines for reliable performance/excellent value and is backed by our lifetime limited warranty to the original product purchaser. We regret the faucet dripped and needed new cartridges. You are correct, the warranty does not cover labor to install the replacement parts as it is the homeowner’s responsibility to maintain the product after installation. Our faucets are designed to be user friendly for repairs and instructions are provided with service kits. Should you require assistance or have questions please feel free to contact us at 1-800-289-6636. We are currently available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Terrible defective faucets
                      My husband and I purchased four of the Moen Darcy widespread faucets for our two bathroom remodels less than one and a half years ago in February 2020. Our contractor, who has over 20 years of experience, said they were very difficult to install and could not get the drain plug to lie straight because of their configuration. Despite this, we decided to keep the faucets and have been very dismayed over time at their quality. They shift and do not stay grounded in one position on our quartz countertops so that the faucets are at different angles from each other when at rest and they also slide around in their placement on the counter surface. Over the last 2 months, two of the faucets have basically popped out of their placement on the countertop (see the photos attached) and a third came off completely in my hand tonight. We tried to screw it back on and now it is unusable. Another one of the faucets has leaked over time and has started to corrode around the bottom and causes lime spots on the counter which I have to scrub away. To say we have been very disappointed in their quality is an understatement, as we have had an issue with every single one of the four faucets we purchased. We absolutely did not expect this from Moen. We had chosen faucets we thought would last years, considering them an investment in two expensive bathroom remodels. Rather than the quality we expected, we find ourselves with four very cheap looking and defective faucets. They are garbage! I can't believe Moen continues to sell this product line. We will never purchase a Moen faucet again.
                      by
                      Response from Moen Plus SupportJul 22, 2021
                      Hello Wendy we are sorry to hear the issues you are experiencing with your Moen Darcy Chrome Two-Handle High Arc Bathroom Faucets. The issues described in your review would have been best handled under Moen’s Limited Lifetime Warranty. As the original purchaser of the Moen Darcy bathroom faucets, you can contact Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We would be happy to help you and show you we stand by our products, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Finish has eroded badly
                        We bought this faucet for our downstairs bathroom and liked the style so much that we got two more for our upstairs bathroom. The upstairs faucets are fine, but the downstairs faucet finish is cracked and eroded. The fact that the upstairs faucets look good, but the downstairs faucet doesn't doesn't suggests a manufacturing flaw unrelated to our water or how we clean.
                        by
                        Response from Moen Consumer Services May 6, 2021
                        Hello 3540SD and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website regarding the Moen Darcy Two-handle High Arc Bathroom Faucet. We are sorry to hear that the finish was corroding on the spout. Our records do show that you called in and we have sent out a a new bathroom faucet under warranty at no charge. Our Product Specialists are available for technical and warranty assistance by reaching out again to Our Consumer Services Contact Center if ever needed in the future.
                          Nice set
                          Nice looking set. Easy turn handles. Pairs nicely with the Grey vanity we purchased at Home Depot.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Same problems as everyone else
                          This is actually a bad product and will cost you time money and effort. Bought two sets for brand new vanity tops. One stained the marble and the other froze up right away. I’d go with warranty service that moen is gaslighting everyone with but that won’t fix the vanity top and would give time for the second top to be ruined as well. Instead I’ll replace them and eat the $300 before the broken one stains the other vanity top. Off to find new faucets and fix and a new vanity top now. Keep looking and apparently don’t buy moen regardless of the premium cost.
                          by
                          Response from MoenDec 7, 2020
                          Hello Kflem and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear that your Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel handle is difficult to operate and has stained your marble. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We hope you will try us again; our product specialists would appreciate the opportunity to work with you and to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
                            4 found this review helpful
                            STAINED MY SINK!!!
                            I was so excited to finally get my bathroom redone. We saved up and thought we picked out good products. I was wrong. This Moen faucet corroded in under a year! I am not sure how that should even happen unless they are using poor quality materials. And it is not just replacing a sink faucet, look at what it did to my new sink! Needless to say I am more than upset. I would not buy this and take the chance of it happening to you too.
                            by
                            Response from MoenNov 24, 2020
                            Hello Jokitom and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are truly sorry to hear about your experience with the Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We would be glad to help and to show you we stand behind our products. Please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
                              3 found this review helpful
                              I love the design of this faucet but it took a bit tough to install. When I install handle, the d...
                              I love the design of this faucet but it took a bit tough to install. When I install handle, the document said that I need wrench. It was difficult for me to get into the cabinet under the sink and set wrench. I had installed another brand faucet before. The part didn't require wrench. I could use my hand to screw it. When I install the bar to open the drain, the top go caught in the wall because the space between the faucet hole and the wall was too narrow. I replaced it to another one which is universal part. I suggest people to check the space before buying. Basically, I am satisfied with the product.
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                Looks good but not durable
                                I bought this as part of a bathroom remodel. Gutted. Not long after, the cold water handle fused to the base so it turns there instead of the handle. The hot water followed suit not much down the road. They leaked and damaged the marble. Total disappointment.
                                by
                                Response from Moen Consumer ServicesSep 5, 2020
                                Hello JO0709 and thank you for your feedback on the Moen website for your Moen Darcy two handle bathroom faucet handles being difficult to turn and leaking. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. The issues described in your review would have been best handled under Moen’s Limited Lifetime Warranty. As the original purchaser of the Darcy bathroom faucet, you can contact Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We would have been happy to help you and show you we stand by our products. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636.
                                  Showing 1-10 of 574 reviews

                                  Frequently Bought Together

                                  Top Rated
                                  +
                                  +
                                  Price:
                                  $16900

                                  Get 10% off your purchase

                                  Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.