Model #WS84551SRN

Internet #206883359

Store SKU #1000014614

Store SO SKU #1001730413

Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel

  • WaterSense - reduces water usage without sacrificing performance
  • Spot Resist finish helps maintain a clean appearance over time
  • Includes metal drain and valve for easy, 3-hole installation
  • See Full Details
See It in Your Space is Loading

We'll place the item in your space using your camera.

To get the item to appear, point your phone towards the floor and move it around slowly. Avoid moving past furniture or other items that could prevent the viewer from finding an empty spot.

Once you see the item, tap and drag it to position it in your space. Pinch to make it larger or smaller.

Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price for all three:
$19876

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Spout Height (in.)
5.71

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
Drain Included
Drain Included with Purchase
Features
No Additional Features
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.2
Handle Type
Lever
Handle-to-Handle Measurement
Adjustable 8-16 in.
Included Components
Drain,Handles
Installation Type
8" Widespread
Maximum Deck Thickness (in.)
1.25
Minimum Sink Holes Required
3
Number of Faucet Handles
Double Handle
Returnable
180-Day
Spout Reach (in.)
4.95
Spout Type
High Arc
Style
Bohemian
Valve Included
Valve Included with Purchase

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified,EPA Approved
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime limited warranty

Product Overview

The Darcy Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet from MOEN sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design. Petal-like handles and a swan-like spout bring a soft, relaxed feeling to your sink, while the Spot Resist finish makes it easy to clean and keeps it looking great over time. This environmentally friendly design is also WaterSense certified to reduce water waste, making it an efficient and responsible choice for your home.
  • Meets WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance
  • Spot resist brushed nickel finish resists fingerprints and water spots for each maintenance
  • 5-71/100 in. high-arc spout height
  • 8 in. to 16 in. widespread bathroom faucet for custom layout
  • Includes pop-up type waste assembly for convenience
  • 2-handle operation gives you precise control over temperature and flow
  • Lifetime limited warranty
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Moen replacement parts including: 1234 (Moen 1234 Two-Handle Duralast Cartridge For Two-Handle Bathroom And Kitchen Faucets, Hot Or Cold)
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • How To Install a Widespread Faucet
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Widespread Bathroom Sink Faucets

Ladera 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Spot Defense Brushed NickelEverly 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in SpotShield Brushed Nickel
CURRENT PRODUCT
Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
Eva 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet Trim Kit with Valve in Brushed Nickel
BrandPfisterDeltaMOENMOEN
NameLadera 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Spot Defense Brushed NickelEverly 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in SpotShield Brushed NickelDarcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed NickelEva 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet Trim Kit with Valve in Brushed Nickel
Price
$8060
$13900
$15290
$21431
Ratings
(786)
(279)
(273)
(87)
Handle-to-Handle Measurement8 in.Adjustable 6-16 in.Adjustable 8-16 in.Adjustable 8-16 in.
Spout TypeHigh ArcHigh ArcHigh ArcHigh Arc
StyleClassic,Coastal,Cottage,Industrial,Mid-Century Modern,Minimalist,Modern,TransitionalCoastal,TransitionalBohemianBohemian
Handle TypeLeverLeverLeverLever
Minimum Sink Holes Required3333
FeaturesCeramic Disc Valves,Fingerprint/Spot ResistantBacteria Resistant,Fingerprint/Spot ResistantNo Additional FeaturesCorrosion Resistant,Low Flow
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.21.21.21.2
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

One of the handles is very difficult to turn now. What part do I have to replace?

I’m really not sure. But I do know if you call Moen, they have great customer service! The hot water handle on my faucet came off. They were very helpful. Replaced it for me. Hope that’s helpful. Good luck.

Bobby

Is anything else needed to purchase with the Darcy? This will be a brand new bathroom.

Hello PM and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy WS84551SRN 2-Handle Widespread Bathroom Faucet includes the faucet trim, valve, and drain assembly. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday(EST).

PM

What is the spout reach on this faucet?

Approximately 6 inches

CJ

Yes it does, but the drain is cheap and the pivot rod is very short. In my set-up, I had to buy new drains so that my lift rod could connect to the clevis strap and pivot rod to allow them to work properly.

Jewls

Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 273 Customer Reviews
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars overall
70% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(165)
4star-icon(54)
3star-icon(11)
2star-icon(14)
1star-icon(29)
Sort By:
Very easy to install and looks great in my newly remodeled bathroom. Works great and my wife like...
Very easy to install and looks great in my newly remodeled bathroom. Works great and my wife likes it!
Was this helpful?
0
0
They are beautiful, sleek and elegant. ...
They are beautiful, sleek and elegant.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Bought this set and another Darcy set with matching faucet and we are happy with the quality of t...
Quality :
2
Value :
3
Ease of installation :
2
Bought this set and another Darcy set with matching faucet and we are happy with the quality of the faucet and hardware. Love the spot resist brushed nickel! Installation of the faucet was fairly simple and straight forward. The reason for the 2 star rating is because the drain assembly provided with this faucet is garbage. The pivot rod is way too short to attach the clevis strap in such a way to allow the drain stopper to operate properly. I bought a new drain assembly (for both faucets) with a longer pivot rod to allow for proper function. Also, we bought 2 matching faucets, but received 2 different drain assemblies. They were different colors, different sizes, the sink flange and pop-up were different and did not match and even the brushed nickel finish was different. This is another reason why I had to buy new drain assemblies. Cost me an extra $25 which I should not have had to spend.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from February 7, 2020
Hello Adam and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website for the Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet with 4-Piece 24 in. Bath Hardware Set in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. The issue described in your review would have been best handled under Moen’s Lifetime Limited warranty. We would have been delighted to troubleshoot the issue and present you with warranty options to quickly resolve the matter. Should you require any warranty or pre-purchase assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.
Bought this set and another Darcy set with matching faucet for our bathroom remodel and we are ha...
Quality :
2
Value :
3
Ease of installation :
2
Bought this set and another Darcy set with matching faucet for our bathroom remodel and we are happy with the quality of the faucet and hardware. Love the spot resist brushed nickel! Installation of the faucet was fairly simple and straight forward. The reason for the 2 star rating is because the drain assembly provided with this faucet is garbage. The pivot rod is way too short to attach the clevis strap in such a way to allow the drain stopper to operate properly. I bought a new drain assembly (for both faucets) with a longer pivot rod to allow for proper function. Also, we bought 2 matching faucets, but received 2 different drain assemblies. They were different colors, different sizes, the sink flange and pop-up were different and did not match and even the brushed nickel finish was different. This is another reason why I had to buy new drain assemblies. Cost me an extra $25 which I should not have had to spend.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from February 7, 2020
Hello Adam and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website for the Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet with 4-Piece 24 in. Bath Hardware Set in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. The issue described in your review would have been best handled under Moen’s Lifetime Limited warranty. We would have been delighted to troubleshoot the issue and present you with warranty options to quickly resolve the matter. Should you require any warranty or pre-purchase assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.
Lasted about 2 years before I opted to replace it rather than pursue a warranty fix
Think twice before buying this faucet! Installation was challenging due to the need to get a wrench up behind your bowl with minimal space to turn it. My brand new Delta was much easier to install as it uses an alan wrench to tighten it and the handle is installed in a single piece. Also, the difficulty to install becomes the same difficulty to de-install when it goes bad 2 years later, which was then compounded by the defect I experienced. The handles lock up and stop turning. I've read other reviewers with the same problem. The hot handle went out first, within a year of owning. It got difficult to turn, and eventually seized up completely. The only reason we still used it is because the whole valve cover was rotating in place and it still functioned, albeit with some force required. And it wasn't worth the hassle of disassembling the faucet to repair it. When the cold started to get tight I decided I would take it apart and consider calling Moen for Warranty. That's when the fun really began. You see, the issue causing the handle to lock up also meant that the friction holding the handle base to the valve was greater than the friction holding the valve to the countertop. I couldn't unscrew the handle cover off the base because it's next to impossible to get a good grip on the smooth surface, or the valve would just turn in place, negating my turning force. I tried silicone spray lubricant, but to no avail. After hours of profanity laden frustration, and finally drafting my wife to squeeze under the sink to clamp down on the valve to prevent it from turning, I managed to break the hot handle off. (the cold came off with considerable effort, but without breaking). It seems to me that the plastic threads inside are swelling over time and causing it to seize up. What poor material quality! Moen should be ashamed of themselves. After this experience, I opted to write off the broken faucet as a sunk cost and go with a different brand, Delta, rather than risk dealing with all that again in 2 years from a Moen replacement.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from January 14, 2020
Hello Sauros and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear of the difficulty you have experienced with the handles your Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. We would have appreciated the opportunity to work with you under the products lifetime limited warranty. We are sorry to hear that you opted to purchase another manufacturers product and we hope you will give us a try again in the future.
Easy to install. Great design and quality. ...
Easy to install. Great design and quality.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Poor quality
Valves leaking after just one year. I strongly advise choosing a different brand.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from August 11, 2019
Thank you Eric so much for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Chrome includes a limited lifetime warranty. What you described in your review sounds like the cartridge(s) will need to be replaced. Unfortunately, cartridges do not have a life expectancy as a number of factors can cause them to fail including quality of water, debris passing into it and amount of use. I would recommend ensuring that the valve is cleaned and flushed prior to installing the new cartridge, which should help prevent them from failing so fast. Please contact Moen for replacement cartridges at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Standard Time.
Easy to install but I'm having similar issues to other users here. I've had this for 2 years and ...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Ease of installation :
5
Easy to install but I'm having similar issues to other users here. I've had this for 2 years and the hot and cold faucets have seized up. I looked underneath and the washers have rusted out. Also the drain's brushed nickel finish is already starting to wear out. This is not the quality I expect from a $140 moen faucet. I paid quite a bit of money for this to match my beautiful marble top but this is unacceptable.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from July 1, 2019
Hello John and thank you for your interest in Moen products. Based on your description, your Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel requires warranty assistance. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).
This faucet was easy to install. Instructions was self explanatory. Love the look. Great product...
This faucet was easy to install. Instructions was self explanatory. Love the look. Great product, highly recommend it.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Excellent faucets. Great worksmanship and extremely smooth operation. Easy installation - allows ...
Excellent faucets. Great worksmanship and extremely smooth operation. Easy installation - allows for a wide range in placement of faucets. Kit includes all tools! (you may need wrenches for the water supply lines). Faucets look quite elegant on my new quartz double-sink vanity top. Only negative is that the pop-up drains do not live up to the engineering excellence of the faucets.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers