#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206883359

Model #WS84551SRN

Store SKU #1000014614

Store SO SKU #1001730413

Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel

  • WaterSense - reduces water usage without sacrificing performance
  • Spot Resist finish helps maintain a clean appearance over time
  • Includes metal drain and valve for easy, 3-hole installation
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Spout Height (in.)
5.71

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
Drain Kit Included
Drain Kit Included
Faucet Hole Fit
3
Features
No Additional Features
Finish Family
Brushed Nickel
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.2
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Included Components
Handles
Installation Type
8 in. Widespread
Maximum Deck Thickness (in.)
1.25
Number of Faucet Handles
Double Handle
Returnable
90-Day
Spout Reach (in.)
4.95
Spout Type
High Arc
Style
Bohemian
Valve Included
Valve Included

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified,EPA Approved
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime limited warranty

Product Overview

The Darcy Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet from MOEN sets the standard for exceptional beauty and reliable, innovative design. Petal-like handles and a swan-like spout bring a soft, relaxed feeling to your sink, while the Spot Resist finish makes it easy to clean and keeps it looking great over time. This environmentally friendly design is also WaterSense certified to reduce water waste, making it an efficient and responsible choice for your home.
  • Meets WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance
  • Spot resist brushed nickel finish resists fingerprints and water spots for each maintenance
  • 5-71/100 in. high-arc spout height
  • 8 in. to 16 in. widespread bathroom faucet for custom layout
  • Includes pop-up type waste assembly for convenience
  • 2-handle operation gives you precise control over temperature and flow
  • Lifetime limited warranty
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Moen replacement parts including: 1234 (Moen 1234 Two-Handle Duralast Cartridge For Two-Handle Bathroom And Kitchen Faucets, Hot Or Cold)
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • How To Install a Widespread Faucet
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Widespread Bathroom Faucets

Foundations 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Chrome
current product
Top RatedDarcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel
ExclusiveCursiva 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Vibrant Brushed NickelTop RatedDarcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (2-Pack)
BrandDeltaMOENKOHLERMOEN
NameFoundations 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in ChromeDarcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed NickelCursiva 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Vibrant Brushed NickelDarcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel (2-Pack)
Price
Ratings
(216)
(390)
(108)
(340)
Faucet Hole Fit3313
StyleModernBohemian Coastal,Modern,Transitional
Spout TypeLow ArcHigh ArcHigh ArcHigh Arc
Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
FeaturesLow Flow,Pop-Up DrainNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesSpot Resistant
Drain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit Included
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate Not Required Deckplate Not RequiredDeckplate Not Required
Commercial / ResidentialResidential ResidentialResidential
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

42Questions18Answers

how to replace cartridges?. water is dripping from faucet

Asked by adnan June 12, 2021
2
Answers

https://www.moen.com/customer-support/cartridge-replacement

I am looking to replace the aerator with a lower flow aerator. What size aerator does this faucet...

Asked by tviu June 3, 2021
1
Answer

Hello tviu and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel has 2 aerator replacements for lower flow rates. The replacement aerator for 1.0 GPM is part number 163847 and for 0.5 GPM the part number is 154364. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

Is the Darcy 8 inch widespread 2 Handle High Arch bathroom faucet a washerless?

Asked by 2020Bathroom October 8, 2020
2
Answers

Never used them. Sent them back.

Does the faucets come with water supply lines or is that separate? If not, can you provide me wi...

Asked by Bubba October 1, 2020
1
Answer

Hello BB and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy 8 inch Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Chrome (2-Pack) comes with the necessary rough-in valves; however, the supply lines that connect to the valve are not included. The valves have ½” IPS connections. Our Product Specialists will be happy to answer any additional questions. Please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636; our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

Can we get this installef

Asked by Sur July 28, 2020
2
Answers

Yes! I bought these for my new home. The plumbers installed it. I have installed Moen products before. They are very easy to install following directions. It should take you an hour or so.

Does Moen make a three peice installation grouping for an older model bathtub ?

Asked by PeggyO July 24, 2020
1
Answer

Hello PeggyO and thank you for your interest in the Moen Darcy 8 inch Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. Moen has made various rough-in valves over the years. Most valves are compatible with new trim; however an adapter piece may be needed. More information is needed to determine the type of valve currently installed to fully answer your question. Please contact us directly to determine if your valve can accept new trim, Our Product Specialists are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time) and can be reached at 1-800-289-6636.

What is the necessary clearance between the lift rod for the pop up drain and the backsplash.

Asked by Robi July 23, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Robi and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy 8 inch Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel requires a 2-1/2 inch clearance between the faucet and backsplash to allow for the lift rod operation. Our Product Specialist will be happy to answer any additional questions. Please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636; our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

One of the handles is very difficult to turn now. What part do I have to replace?

Asked by Bobby May 22, 2020
4
Answers

I experienced the same thing. I contacted Moen and they told me that the cartridge failed. They are sending me a replacement free of charge. We will see of they are correct.

Does this 2-pack come with the valve and drain assemble for each set? I see conflicting answers.

Asked by Homeowner May 4, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Homeowner and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Chrome (2-Pack) does include the trims, valves and drain assemblies for two faucets. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

Does this 2 pack include the drain assemblies?

Asked by HeatherUSA March 23, 2020
2
Answers

Hello HeatherUSA and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Chrome (2-Pack) does include the drain assemblies for each faucet. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 390 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 390 reviews
Finish has eroded badly
We bought this faucet for our downstairs bathroom and liked the style so much that we got two more for our upstairs bathroom. The upstairs faucets are fine, but the downstairs faucet finish is cracked and eroded. The fact that the upstairs faucets look good, but the downstairs faucet doesn't doesn't suggests a manufacturing flaw unrelated to our water or how we clean.
by 3540SD
Response from Moen Consumer Services May 6, 2021
Hello 3540SD and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website regarding the Moen Darcy Two-handle High Arc Bathroom Faucet. We are sorry to hear that the finish was corroding on the spout. Our records do show that you called in and we have sent out a a new bathroom faucet under warranty at no charge. Our Product Specialists are available for technical and warranty assistance by reaching out again to Our Consumer Services Contact Center if ever needed in the future.
Nice set
Nice looking set. Easy turn handles. Pairs nicely with the Grey vanity we purchased at Home Depot.
by Bells
Same problems as everyone else
This is actually a bad product and will cost you time money and effort. Bought two sets for brand new vanity tops. One stained the marble and the other froze up right away. I’d go with warranty service that moen is gaslighting everyone with but that won’t fix the vanity top and would give time for the second top to be ruined as well. Instead I’ll replace them and eat the $300 before the broken one stains the other vanity top. Off to find new faucets and fix and a new vanity top now. Keep looking and apparently don’t buy moen regardless of the premium cost.
by Kflem
Response from MoenDec 7, 2020
Hello Kflem and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear that your Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel handle is difficult to operate and has stained your marble. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We hope you will try us again; our product specialists would appreciate the opportunity to work with you and to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
3 people found this helpful
STAINED MY SINK!!!
I was so excited to finally get my bathroom redone. We saved up and thought we picked out good products. I was wrong. This Moen faucet corroded in under a year! I am not sure how that should even happen unless they are using poor quality materials. And it is not just replacing a sink faucet, look at what it did to my new sink! Needless to say I am more than upset. I would not buy this and take the chance of it happening to you too.
by Jokitom
Response from MoenNov 24, 2020
Hello Jokitom and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are truly sorry to hear about your experience with the Moen Darcy 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet in Spot Resist Brushed Nickel. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. We would be glad to help and to show you we stand behind our products. Please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 9:00 am – 5:30 pm Eastern Time. Moen
2 people found this helpful
I love the design of this faucet but it took a bit tough to install. When I install handle, the d...
I love the design of this faucet but it took a bit tough to install. When I install handle, the document said that I need wrench. It was difficult for me to get into the cabinet under the sink and set wrench. I had installed another brand faucet before. The part didn't require wrench. I could use my hand to screw it. When I install the bar to open the drain, the top go caught in the wall because the space between the faucet hole and the wall was too narrow. I replaced it to another one which is universal part. I suggest people to check the space before buying. Basically, I am satisfied with the product.
by Aki
Looks good but not durable
I bought this as part of a bathroom remodel. Gutted. Not long after, the cold water handle fused to the base so it turns there instead of the handle. The hot water followed suit not much down the road. They leaked and damaged the marble. Total disappointment.
by JO0709
Response from Moen Consumer ServicesSep 5, 2020
Hello JO0709 and thank you for your feedback on the Moen website for your Moen Darcy two handle bathroom faucet handles being difficult to turn and leaking. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. The issues described in your review would have been best handled under Moen’s Limited Lifetime Warranty. As the original purchaser of the Darcy bathroom faucet, you can contact Moen directly under the product’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. We would have been happy to help you and show you we stand by our products. Please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636.
It's nice and somewhat easy to install but handles are loose and no way to tighten them as they j...
It's nice and somewhat easy to install but handles are loose and no way to tighten them as they just snap on in place onto plastic valve. Concerned that when drip develops some day we may need to remove faucet from countertop to change any o-rings, etc.
by Tim
2 people found this helpful
Nice looking faucet for my garden tub, did come out of the box with a scratch on it, like a plier...
Nice looking faucet for my garden tub, did come out of the box with a scratch on it, like a pliers mark. Will keep it and overlook the scratch. Ease of installation. Always buY MOEN brand. Guaranteed quality, I love it!!! A bit pricey though!!
by Cathy
1 person found this helpful
Very easy to install and looks great in my newly remodeled bathroom. Works great and my wife like...
Very easy to install and looks great in my newly remodeled bathroom. Works great and my wife likes it!
by Jerry
They are beautiful, sleek and elegant. ...
They are beautiful, sleek and elegant.
by GrammyB
Showing 1-10 of 390 reviews