#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 316879613

Model # 82560

Store SKU # 1006385922

Darcy with Magnetix Single-Handle 6-Spray 3.75 in. Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)

$229.00
Apply Now
Pay $204.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Magnetix docking system detaches and retracts effortlessly
  • Includes required valve for installation
  • Professional installation is recommended for the shower faucet
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
  • Magnetix docking system detaches and retracts effortlessly
  • Includes required valve for installation
  • Professional installation is recommended for the shower faucet
About This Product

Gracious and uncomplicated style features give the Darcy collection an ageless yet fashion-forward presence. Tailored yet relaxed, the Attract collection is an exercise in design balance. This lustrous collection works seamlessly with today's lifestyles.

  • Meets EPA WaterSense criteria to conserve water without sacrificing performance
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Snap to use; easy release and return, even with your eyes closed
  • Hand shower always docks facing forward to avoid exterior splash outside your shower
  • Hand shower features a kink-free metal hose that extends your reach and flexibility
  • Included components: 1/2 in. IPS/CC posi-temp pressure-balancing valve with 1222-cartridge, 6-setting magnetix hand shower, flange, handle, handle adapter kit, escutcheon with screws, 60 in. flexible hose, installation instruction
  • Requires advanced installation
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 316879613Internet #: 026508309070Model #: 82560

Specifications

Questions & Answers

11Questions
caret
Q:Is the tub spout a slip installation, or a threaded installation?
by|Jan 8, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Tweetzone86 and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy with Magnetix Single-Handle 6-Spray 3.75 in. Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included) uses a threaded tub spout. Should you have any additional questions, please contact Moen directly at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.

by|Jan 10, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can you not use the tub spout and it will work with just the shower without doing any adjustments??
    by|Jan 25, 2023
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Sams and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy with Magnetix Single-Handle 6-Spray 3.75 in. Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included) can be installed as a shower only by capping off the bottom port of the valve. For pre-purchase, installation, and warranty assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

    by|Apr 24, 2023
      1 found this answer helpful

      A:  Yes you can. I installed in a shower and did not use the tub spout.

      by|Jan 31, 2023
        caret
        Q:May i know if the lever turns left and right for hotter and colder water and pulls further out for more water volume ? or is the water volume fix and the turn it counter clockwise to adjust temperature of water?
        by|Nov 28, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Junique1212 and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Eva Darcy with Magnetix Single-Handle 6-Spray 3.75 in. Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included) comes with a Moen Posi-Temp tub/shower rough-in valve. The Moen Posi-Temp tub/shower rough-in valve has a single handle that only rotates to turn the water on/off and adjust the temperature. When the handle is moved to turn on the water it flows at full volume; there is no volume control with the Moen Posi-Temp tub/shower rough-in valve. If you have additional questions, Moen product specialists can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.

        by|Nov 29, 2022
          caret
          Q:The fittings are a flexible plastic that is leaking, even after applying plumbers tape and sealant. Is there a product version made with brass fittings or replacement that I can order. This plastic fitting isn't going to work.
          by|May 25, 2022
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hello MACR and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Darcy with Magnetix Single-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet comes with the non-metallic Magnetix holder. This piece is not available in metal. If you have additional questions or need to troubleshoot further, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

          by|May 26, 2022
            Showing 1-4 of 11

            Customer Reviews

            4 out of 5
            • 4 out of 17 reviews
            • 67% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
            Moen Plastic top pc is flimsy and with metal spout defective
            Poorly designed, Had to return due to cheap design of plastic pc attachment for shower head sprayer, if Moen would redesign with METAL attachment pc it would work. AT Second shower after professional installation, caused CRACK in plastic from water flow , which is attached to spout. Entire Piece broke OFF . Very disappointed in product
            by
            Response from Moen Plus SupportAug 4, 2023
            Hello and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear of the experience you had with the Moen 82560 Darcy with Magnetix Single-Handle 6-Spray 3.75 in. Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included). We are sorry you decided to return this product and we hope you will give us a try again in the future. We would have been happy to troubleshot the product and provide a satisfactory warranty resolution. Our Product Specialists are available for technical/warranty assistance. We can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (EST). Moen
              1 found this review helpful
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              It’s a great purchase
              Moen should pay me for my comments. Great products.
              by
                • Recommended
                I love the simple non-imposing design. Seems to ne good...
                I love the simple non-imposing design. Seems to ne good quality.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Love this shower kit
                I love the magnetic connection for the shower head! Makes taking it down to use by handle to clean and putting it back up so easy. The attached hose has a nice flexibility to it where my last shower head was stiff making using it by hand harder. The spray options are great. Overall I love it, the only thing is that I love the style so I didn't pay attention to the finish when I ordered it, so all my other bathroom fixtures are brushed nickel where this is not, regardless I still love it!
                by
                  • Recommended
                  More than adequate with some nice features
                  We purchased two of these for a complete remodeling of two full baths - one with a walk-in shower. After using for six months, we are very pleased. The magnetic shower head is nice in the walk-in because you can adjust temperature w/o getting sprayed in the process. Detaching the head is also nice when cleaning the shower - you can spray all the corners easily. The only slight negative would be the amount of flow. It's a little light at 1.75 gpm, but it is definitely adequate for showering. Assuming it lasts, I would buy this product again.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Bad fittings
                    Great looking, simple install BUT have only had for a month and the plastic is leaking and now has a split!!! All of that for $219. Any replacement parts? Poorly made!
                    by
                    Response from Moen Plus SupportOct 4, 2022
                    Hello Elizabeth and thank you for the feedback you provided on the Home Depot website regarding the Moen Darcy with Magnetix Single Handle Tub and Shower Faucet. I am sorry to hear that the unit is leaking. This tub/shower fixture has a limited lifetime warranty. If you need technical/warranty assistance, our Product Specialists are here to assist you. We can be reached Monday through Friday from 8am-7pm EST at 1-800-289-6636. Moen
                      • Recommended
                      I love that it is so easy to use....
                      I love that it is so easy to use.
                      by
                      Good quality
                      Bought this Darcy 1- handle Tub and Shower Faucet by MOEN based on Home Depot customer testimonials. No complains it is good quality. Installed by professional about 3 weeks ago and no more leaks in my bathroom.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Very disappointed that the fittings are made of low end...
                      Very disappointed that the fittings are made of low end plastic. The shower fitting failed immediately and leaked, no matter how much plumber tape or sealer was applied. This should be a brass fitting to have any longevity, so disappointed. Is there a higher end version that does use quality fittings?
                      by
                      Response from Moen Plus SupportMay 31, 2022
                      Hello UghMoen and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear your Moen Darcy with Magnetix Single-Handle 6-Spray 3.75 in. Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included) is leaking for you. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. As the original purchaser of the Moen Darcy tub/shower, you can contacted Moen directly under the products lifetime limited warranty. Our product specialists would be happy to work with you to troubleshoot the issue and to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Our product specialists can be reached at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
                      • Verified Purchase
                      3 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

                      Get 10% off your purchase

                      Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.