#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 303333663

Model # 7882SRS

Store SKU # 1002774154

Genta LX Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Reflex in Spot Resist Stainless

$299.82
Apply Now
Pay $274.82 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Kitchen sink faucet has pull down sprayer for easy reach
  • Spot Resist finish resists fingerprints and water spots
  • One-hole installation provides a clean look to your sink
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The Genta LX pulldown faucet with its contemporary tiers and flat planes brings an appealing yet bold style that makes a statement in any kitchen. The simple lines of the faucet create contemporary style, while the pull-down wand delivers on-demand functionality. It also has an innovative Spot Resist finish that avoids fingerprints and water spots to maintain the brilliance of the original finish and easily wipe clean.

Highlights

  • Spot Resist (tm) stainless finish resists fingerprints and water spots for a cleaner looking kitchen
  • PowerClean spray technology provides 50% more spray power versus most of our pulldown and pullout faucets without the PowerClean technology
  • Equipped with the reflex system for smooth operation, easy movement and secure docking of the pulldown/pullout spray head
  • Pulldown hose offers flexible water delivery and hose retracts with ease
  • Features Duralock quick connect system for easy installation
  • Single lever handle makes it easy to adjust the water
  • Aerated stream for everyday cleaning; pause function lets you conveniently stop water flow from the spray head; powerful rinse for heavy-duty cleaning
  • Single hole mount creates a cleaner look against custom countertops
  • Complies with Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) specifications
  • Meets current legislation, including ab1953 (California) and s152 (Vermont)
  • Faucet can be installed with or without included deck plate (escutcheon)
  • Moen replacement parts available including: 1255 (Duralast Replacement Cartridge)
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 303333663

Model # 7882SRS

Store SKU # 1002774154

Specifications

Questions & Answers

10Questions
caret
Q:Does this faucet actually have a function to pause the water flow with a button on the spray head? The product description says it does but there is no mention of it on the Moen website.
by|Feb 13, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Erik and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Genta LX Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Reflex in Spot Resist Stainless has a PowerBoost spray wand with no pause feature. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of the incorrect description and we are working with Home Depot to have this updated. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

by|Feb 13, 2024
    caret
    Q:Is the sprayer head metal or plastic?
    by|Dec 29, 2021
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Old_Lady_Cook and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Genta LX Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Reflex in Spot Resist Stainless is metal construction with various finishes, identified by the suffix. For pre-purchase, installation and warranty assistance, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

    by|Feb 22, 2024
      1 found this answer helpful

      A:  Metal. 

      by|Mar 20, 2024
        2 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:Does the faucet have ceramic discs?
        by|Jun 17, 2020
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello MomtoJack and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 7882SRS Genta Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Reflex in Spot Resist Stainless has a ceramic disc cartridge. Should you have any additional questions, feel free to call us at 1-800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (Eastern Time).

        by|Jun 18, 2020

          A:  Yes, this has a ceramic disc.

          by|Jun 19, 2020
            caret
            Q:Does the spray option stay on after faucet is turned off or does it reset to stream?
            by|Sep 29, 2019
            2 Answers
            Answer This Question

            A:  No, it does not stay on after the faucet is turned off.

            by|Jul 11, 2023
              2 found this answer helpful

              A:  Hello NoTimePanda and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 7882SRS Genta Single-Handle pulldown kitchen faucet with Reflex in Spot Resist Stainless can toggle between spray and aerate flows without turning the water off. If you turn the water off in spray mode, it will default to aerated flow. If you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (Eastern Time).

              by|May 20, 2023
                1 found this answer helpful
                Showing 1-4 of 10

                Customer Reviews

                4.4 out of 5

                • 4.4 out of 57 reviews
                • 71% recommend this product
                Filter by:
                Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
                Don't Buy This One - It Splashes Everywhere!
                We have 5 of these installed by a plumber in our new home. They splash out of the sink and get water all over the user - like taking a shower. After many communications, Moen has stated that the splashing issue is not an issue with the faucet. The water hits the drain plug and splashes out. To resolve this per Moen, the water stream would need to clear the drain. The faucet can not be moved forward any further, as there is only a 1/4" gap (under the sink) between it and the back of the sink. In the attached picture, the amount and height of splashing that you see on the paper occurred in about 4 seconds. You can judge as to: 1) if the faucet is installed properly, 2) is this a "normal" sink, and 3) if this splashing would be acceptable in your home. I had hoped that Moen would have found a suitable resolution to the issue, but that was not the case. I would rate this even lower if possible, because it clearly does not meet the basic function of a bathroom faucet.
                by
                Response from Moen Plus SupportJan 3, 2023
                Hello Splashed and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Genta LX Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Reflex in Chrome is 16” in height, 9-3/8” in height from the spout to the countertop with 8-3/8” reach into the sink. The splash is determined by the sink depth and reaches over the sink drain. If you need assistance with your Moen product, please contact Moen at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Monday through Friday Eastern Time. Moen
                  Gosh I love this faucet!
                  Got the chrome finish and it was so pretty. Loved the sleek style. Also great quality. Would buy again!
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Great gift and product
                    My daughter bought this faucet as a gift for we are remodeling our kitchen. We love the faucet , thanks to my daughter and Moen.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Beautiful and functional
                      We put all Genta fixtures in our new home build. The kitchen faucet is great! There is a blast feature that removes even the most stuck in foods!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Love it !
                        Best faucet ever. Nice weight, rich looking and handle is firm which I like. I had problems with it coming loose but, I put silicon under faucet so it would stay put. Works like a charm. I really love it. Its beautiful and pressure is perfect.
                        by
                          Great look, poor performance.
                          Have had this faucet for 1.5 years. Keeps coming loose and plastic gasket between the counter and faucet keeps breaking. Have already replaced it twice. The hose also smells now too. I have always had good luck with Moen and their service department is good, but this design doesn’t make for a lasting faucet.
                          by
                          Response from Consumer ServicesSep 5, 2020
                          Hello Twegner21 and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are pleased to see that you have been in contact with our Consumer Services Contact Center regarding your Moen Genta Single Handle Pulldown Kitchen Faucet. Please contact us again should you require additional trouble-shooting or warranty assistance.
                            Extremely disappointed. Broke within a few months
                            I bought this for my brand new kitchen in September 2019. After only a few months of use the faucet kept on loosening up from the base but we couldn't understand why. Plumber came and realized the gasket that goes between the faucet and the counter had broken in several pieces. I tried ordering the replacement part and it's discontinued despite the fact that this faucet model is still sold and it's very recent. I guess they figured out it was a very cheap plastic that wouldn't last, but they don't offer an alternative. Going to ask for a refund of the faucet and the matching filtered water faucet. Regret not buying Grohe that has a better reputation.
                            by
                            Response from Moen Consumer ServicesFeb 1, 2020
                            Hello Jackie and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Moen website. We are sorry to hear of the issue you have experienced with the gasket for your Moen Genta pull down kitchen faucet. We are pleased to see that you have worked with our Consumer Services Contact Center to get the warranty part for your repair. If we can be of further assistance, please call us at 1-800-289-6636; we are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time
                              Cheap plastic!
                              The faucet arrived perfectly packed in a great box but I was shocked to see that the pull down was plastic and even more shocking, the nut that secures the entire faucet in place was also PLASTIC! Would not have purchased if I knew this in advance.
                              by
                              Response from Moen Plus SupportApr 9, 2024
                              Thank you StaceyBB so much for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. Moen takes consumer comments very seriously and we are delighted to have the opportunity to assist you. The Moen Genta LX Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Reflex in Spot Resist Stainless includes nonmetallic parts to increase the experience with the product. Should you need product assistance, please contact Moen directly at 800-289-6636. Our business hours are 8:00 am - 7:00 pm Monday through Friday EST. Moen
                                Great looking kitchen faucet. Great quality and Moen’s lifetime warranty. Highly recommended.
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Nice but.......
                                I have been using this faucet for about a year now. It was installed in our new house by the developer. I like the style, the finish and the versatility of this faucet...BUT... it gets clogged up frequently and is not easy to disassemble and clean. Also, the handle is not very user friendly and requires a lot of adjustment to get the flow just right.
                                by
                                  Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews

                                  Get 10% off your purchase

                                  Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.