#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 205876328

Model # 179108

Store SKU # 1001270858

Universal Kitchen Faucet Side Spray in Chrome

$24.97
  • MOEN kitchen faucet sprayer for use with quick connect faucets
  • MOEN sprayer in a classic chrome finish complements any kitchen
  • Backed by limited lifetime warranty
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

This universal side spray adds convenience for cleaning at the sink. The universal design fits a MOEN threaded connection or Quick Connect design. The chrome finish complements any decor.

Highlights

  • Chrome finish is highly reflective for a mirror - like look that works with any decorating style
  • Fits universal threaded connections
  • Fits MOEN quick connect faucets
  • MOEN genuine part
  • Installation instructions included
  • 1 year limited warranty
  • Sprayer pairs great with item: 7425 (Chateau Low-Arc Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet in Chrome)
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 205876328

Model # 179108

Store SKU # 1001270858

Additional Resources

Shop All MOEN

Specifications

Dimensions: H 4.6 in, W 1 in, D 1 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

1 in

Product Height (in.)

4.6 in

Product Width (in.)

1 in

Details

Application

Kitchen Sink

Color/Finish

Chrome

Color/Finish Family

Chrome

Detachable Hose

No

Fits Faucet Brand

All Brands

Included Components

Sprayer head

Material

Plastic

Pack Size

1

Plumbing Part Type

Sprayer

Returnable

90-Day

Sprayer Category

Hose & spray assembly

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

1 year limited warranty

Questions & Answers

53Questions
caret
Q:Will this work with the Adler 87202?
by|Mar 8, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello BillyBob and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 179108 Universal Kitchen Faucet Side Spray in Chrome will not work with the Adler 87202, which uses side sprayer kit 191929. Please contact our Consumer Services Center for warranty assistance; they can be reached at 800-289-6636. Our current business hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (EST).

by|Mar 8, 2024
    caret
    Q:This is not a question, but a suggestion. My spray nozzle stuck in the on position. Disassembly is easy to access the piston in the spray head, which has two "O" rings. I lubed these rings with faucet grease and reassembled it. It now functions fine.
    by|Mar 8, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Stuck and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 179108 Universal Kitchen Faucet Side Spray in Chrome is not designed to be taken apart/repaired; however, we are pleased to hear the unit is functional now. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to call us at 800-289-6636. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am - 7:00 pm (EST).

    by|Mar 8, 2024
      caret
      Q:Which side sprayer kit (include model number) do I need for my MOEN Walden 87427MSRS?
      by|Feb 29, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Tony and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen 179108 Universal Kitchen Faucet Side Spray in Chrome is compatible with 87427MSRS, however, it wouldn't match the stainless finish of your faucet. Please contact us for the correct side sprayer to order for your faucet. The correct part number is based on the installation date of the faucet. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation, and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are currently available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time.

      by|Mar 1, 2024
        caret
        Q:I have a Moen Torrance kitchen faucet with the side sprayer. It came brand new with a long black clip that I pushed in under the sink to the base of the faucet. This one doesn't have that. How do I attach the hose?
        by|Jan 24, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Pete and thank you for your interest in Moen products. The Moen Universal Kitchen Faucet Side Spray in Chrome is not compatible with your Moen Torrance CA87480 kitchen faucet with a direct connect side sprayer. The 191929-side sprayer would be needed for your Torrance kitchen faucet. Please contact Moen directly at 1-800-289-6636 we would be happy to help you. Our business hours are 8:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. Eastern Time Monday through Friday.

        by|Jan 25, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 53

          Customer Reviews

          4.1 out of 5

          • 4.1 out of 302 reviews
          • 64% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 302 reviews
          This Faucet Came Standard
          This faucet came standard with the house. I do not recommend have these installed. The handle popped off twice; and I replaced the sprayer three times. I am not pleased. The only reason I haven’t removed it all together is because of my budget. But out of all the cost in replacements i may just have to break the bank.
          by
          Response from Moen Plus SupportFeb 4, 2024
          Hello Deee and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are very sorry to hear of the difficulty that you experienced with your Moen Universal Kitchen Faucet Side Spray in Chrome. What you described is not consistent with the quality we strive to provide. As the original purchaser of the Moen Universal Kitchen Faucet Side Spray in Chrome, this product is covered under the one-year part warranty. If you are the original purchase of the kitchen faucet, you are covered under the Moen lifetime limited warranty. Our product specialists would be delighted to work with you to find a satisfactory warranty resolution. Please contact us at 1-800-289-6636; we are currently available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
            Photos do not show entire product -- ridiculous!
            I only wanted the spray nozzle on its own by itself to replace my broken one. This website ONLY shows the nozzle and there are no photos of the entire product which includes the hose and mounting parts. There's no way I can physically get under the sink and do this installation myself. So, I either have to remove the new nozzle from the hose and use it as a replacement onto the old hose, or wait until this latest covid surge is over and it's safe to have a plumber enter my house.
            by
            Response from Moen Plus SupportFeb 14, 2022
            Hello Jennifer and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website. We are sorry to hear about your experience with your Moen Universal Kitchen Faucet Side Spray In Chrome and that it didn't meet your expectations. All of our side spray kits include the hose. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation, and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are currently available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
              4 found this review helpful
              The sprayer that came with the kitchen faucet I bought a year or so ago broke. The button that yo...
              The sprayer that came with the kitchen faucet I bought a year or so ago broke. The button that you push to spray popped off because it is made of plastic just like everything is these days. So I returned to Home Depot and got the exact same replacement one. It was hard to find on the shelf it was not where you would expect it to be in the same isle as the kitchen faucets. Nevertheless, it was easy to install and is the exact same as the original. My Dad told me there was a lifetime guarantee on Moen products but I have not looked into that. The only issue I have had with it is when you spray the water smells horribly of plastic chemicals, I am assuming it is from the plastic/rubber from the hose. I don't mind because I am just rinsing off dirty dishes but if you were using it for drinking water or washing your baby in the kitchen sink like I used to do it would not be ok. It has been about a month and the smell is still there after daily use.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              10 found this review helpful
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Morning is a good product but plastic sprayer cheaply made also facet seals leak easily
              by
              Response from Moen Plus SupportApr 20, 2024
              Hello HomeDepotCustomer and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website regarding the Moen Universal Kitchen Faucet Side Spray. We are sorry to hear about the issues you have had with the side sprayer. Our Product Specialists are available for technical/warranty assistance. We can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
              • Verified Purchase
              I only needed the handle part but is not available as just the handle. Had to buy the entire kit. So yes it worked great but had to get the extra parts with it and those just went to waste and cost more.
              by
              Response from Moen Plus SupportApr 20, 2024
              Hello HomeDepotCustomer and thank you for the feedback you posted on the Home Depot website regarding the Moen Universal Kitchen Faucet Side Spray. We are sorry to hear that the hose and additional parts weren’t needed for your application. Our Product Specialists are available for further technical/warranty assistance if needed. We can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
              • Verified Purchase
              Installed in a few minutes.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              I just wanted the “gun,”as shown on my website, not the entire harness. I didn’t see where the entire hardware was what I was buying! I did think that the price was too high, but I needed that gun! Lee Walfield
              by
              Response from Moen Plus SupportMar 28, 2024
              Hello Lee Walfield and thank you for the feedback you posted on The Home Depot website regarding the Moen Universal Kitchen Faucet Side Spray in Chrome. We are sorry to hear this product did not meet your expectations. We don't manufacture a side spray without the hose included. Our product specialists are available for pre-purchase, installation, and warranty assistance. They can be reached at 1-800-289-6636 and are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 am – 7:00 pm Eastern Time. Moen
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 302 reviews

              Compare Similar Items