#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100139237

Model # RD3.25X10X36

Store SKU # 149322

3.25 in. x 10 in. x 3 ft. Half Section Rectangular Stack Duct

$15.38
  • Used for HVAC systems or range hood venting between wall studs
  • Durable galvanized steel construction
  • Notched corners to easily connect sections
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Master Flow's Rectangular Stack Duct is used for HVAC system applications between wall studs as supply and return ducts, and to vent range hoods, kitchen and bath fans between walls as well . Installing rectangular duct between wall studs saves space, and is an easy way to route air up or down a wall and to other stories of a home. It also works in overhead spaces between floor joists or in attics. Sold in "L" sections. Two pieces must be ordered to produce a full section of duct.

Highlights

  • Sold in Half Sections - 2 pieces needed for complete section of duct
  • Sections easily snap together with no tools necessary
  • Can be cut to needed length with simple tin snips (not included)
  • Notched corners for easily connecting sections, or use cleats (cleats not included)
  • Always seal seams with code-approved mastic, sealant or duct tape (not included)
  • Install with sheet metal screws (not included)
  • Always insulate ductwork for greater system efficiency and comfort
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 100139237

Model # RD3.25X10X36

Store SKU # 149322

Specifications

Dimensions: H 3.25 in, W 10 in, D 36 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

36 in

Product Height (in.)

3.25 in

Product Length (in.)

36 in

Product Width (in.)

10 in

Details

Duct Type

3.25 x 10

Gauge

30

Insulated

No

Material

Galvanized Steel

Pack Size

1

Returnable

90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

No Certifications or Listings

Questions & Answers

11Questions
caret
Q:The description says it's 3.25 x 10. Does this fit directly into a 10x4 floor register or is an adapter required?
by|Sep 26, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  This is made to connect ot 3.25 x 10 duct or fitting, modifications would be needed to fit any other size duct. If you have any inquiries about Master Flow products please email MasterFlowTech@gaf.com

by|Oct 28, 2023
    caret
    Q:What is the CFM for this duct size?
    by|Jun 15, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  The rating for a complete section would be approximately 100 CFM. Thank you.

    by|Jun 15, 2023
      caret
      Q:How do you splice these?
      by|Nov 3, 2021
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  These "snap" together to form a section of duct. To connect more than one piece of duct, the notched corners make it easily connecting sections, or use S-cleats(Model #CS60) and Drives(Model #CD60) (not included). S-Cleats. There are pictures and videos on the HD page. If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please email warrantyllbp@gaf.com or call Technical Services at 800-211-9612, Mon- Fri, 8 am 5 pm EST.

      by|Nov 4, 2021

        A:  Inset smooth edge into the crimping slots, compress with pliers or crimping tool, tape with metal tape and install.

        by|Mar 28, 2024
        caret
        Q:Is the price shown for just the half section, so you would need 2x the price to make the duct in full?
        by|Oct 16, 2021
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Sold in Half Sections - 2 pieces needed for complete section of duct. If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please email warrantyllbp@gaf.com or call Technical Services at 800-211-9612, Mon- Fri, 8 am 5 pm EST.

        by|May 23, 2022
          Showing 1-4 of 11

          Customer Reviews

          4.3 out of 5

          • 4.3 out of 126 reviews
          • 81% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews
          Product works good for running heat up a wall.
          Product works good for running heat up a wall.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          Needed for the microwave fan extractor and it worked perfectly.
          by
          Response from Master FlowMar 28, 2024
          Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. Thanks for the feedback. MasterFlow
          • Verified Purchase
          Shipped item
          I was hesitant to have this item shipped, but I decided I would give it a chance. The item was delivered in a few days, one side of the box, totally damaged all taped up like a child did it and when I pulled the tape off there was a big hole in the bottom of the box. Lo and behold Low and behold both vent pieces were damaged with both corners torn and dented up. Can’t even rely on items being packaged to prevent damage.
          by
          Response from Master FlowFeb 29, 2024
          Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase and we value your concerns. MasterFlow
            • Recommended
            Works good, last long time.
            by
            Response from Master FlowOct 24, 2023
            Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Did not lock together
            You'd think these might snap and lock together like round duct. You'd be wrong. It's just a friction fit which does not hold. I had to install pop rivets to get the two halves to hold together. I only needed one 3' piece, used six rivets total and now I can use the piece. But if you've got a bigger project go to a sheet metal shop and buy assembled ducts.
            by
            Response from Master FlowAug 2, 2023
            Sorry for your experience. Thank you for your feedback and we value your concerns. MasterFlow
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Was just what I needed to replace the vent above my range going from my microwave and exiting through the roof via kitchen cabinet.
              by
              Response from Master FlowJul 7, 2023
              Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied MasterFlow
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews