#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100139237

Model #RD3.25X10X36

Store SKU #149322

Store SO SKU #1000683904

3.25 in. x 10 in. x 3 ft. Half Section Rectangular Stack Duct

$1538
  • Used for HVAC systems or range hood venting between wall studs
  • Durable galvanized steel construction
  • Notched corners to easily connect sections
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Master Flow's Rectangular Stack Duct is used for HVAC system applications between wall studs as supply and return ducts, and to vent range hoods, kitchen and bath fans between walls as well . Installing rectangular duct between wall studs saves space, and is an easy way to route air up or down a wall and to other stories of a home. It also works in overhead spaces between floor joists or in attics. Sold in "L" sections. Two pieces must be ordered to produce a full section of duct.
  • Sold in Half Sections - 2 pieces needed for complete section of duct
  • Sections easily snap together with no tools necessary
  • Can be cut to needed length with simple tin snips (not included)
  • Notched corners for easily connecting sections, or use cleats (cleats not included)
  • Always seal seams with code-approved mastic, sealant or duct tape (not included)
  • Install with sheet metal screws (not included)
  • Always insulate ductwork for greater system efficiency and comfort
  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

9Questions
caret
Q:How do you splice these?
by|Nov 3, 2021
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  These "snap" together to form a section of duct. To connect more than one piece of duct, the notched corners make it easily connecting sections, or use S-cleats(Model #CS60) and Drives(Model #CD60) (not included). S-Cleats. There are pictures and videos on the HD page. If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please email warrantyllbp@gaf.com or call Technical Services at 800-211-9612, Mon- Fri, 8 am 5 pm EST.

by|Nov 4, 2021

    A:  Inset smooth edge into the crimping slots, compress with pliers or crimping tool, tape with metal tape and install.

    by|Apr 1, 2022
    caret
    Q:Is the price shown for just the half section, so you would need 2x the price to make the duct in full?
    by|Oct 16, 2021
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Sold in Half Sections - 2 pieces needed for complete section of duct. If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please email warrantyllbp@gaf.com or call Technical Services at 800-211-9612, Mon- Fri, 8 am 5 pm EST.

    by|May 23, 2022
      caret
      Q:How can I attach multiple rectangular stack ducts together? Would it require any connector piece...
      by|Oct 23, 2020
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  They fit inside of each other. Seal them with aluminum tape for a air tight applications.

      by|Jun 14, 2022

      A:  The proper way is to use a folding tool, s-cleats and c-cleats. Do some research and you'll see how it's done. If you just want to jury-rig it, you can try a Malco crimper to make a male end that can insert into the non-crimped end. This method is unprofessional and will have no strength.

      by|Oct 24, 2020
        caret
        Q:Are the drive cleats necessary or optional?
        by|Jun 14, 2020
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Yes they help keep water from seeping into the roof

        by|Jun 7, 2022
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 9
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.3 out of 5
          (111)
          • 4.3
            out of 111 reviews
          • 89%recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
          Product works good for running heat up a wall.
          Product works good for running heat up a wall.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          Doesn't stay together well but otherwise exactly what I expected....
          Doesn't stay together well but otherwise exactly what I expected.
          by
          Response from Master FlowJan 27, 2023
          Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase and we value your concerns. MasterFlow
          • Verified Purchase
          The material is considerably thin, the channel doesn’t lock well...
          The material is considerably thin, the channel doesn’t lock well
          by
          Response from Master FlowJan 18, 2023
          Sorry for your experience. We do not typically have issues with this product. Thank you for your feedback. MasterFlow
          • Verified Purchase
          Item is exactly what it is meant to be....
          Item is exactly what it is meant to be.
          by
          Response from Master FlowDec 1, 2022
          Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
          • Verified Purchase
          Love that homedepot carried 4x10 ducting....
          Love that homedepot carried 4x10 ducting.
          by
          Response from Master FlowNov 4, 2022
          Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
          • Verified Purchase
          Extremely poor quality, it would not stay together, had to...
          Extremely poor quality, it would not stay together, had to use duct tape to hold the seams from coming apart
          by
          Response from Master FlowOct 5, 2022
          Sorry for your experience. We do not typically have issues with this product. Thank you for your feedback. MasterFlow
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Master FlowSep 30, 2022
          Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Master FlowSep 14, 2022
          Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Master FlowSep 16, 2022
          Thank you for the feedback. Glad you were satisfied with your Master Flow purchase. MasterFlow
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews

          Frequently Bought Together

          Best Seller
          +
          +
          Price:
          $1538

          Compare Similar Stack Ducts

          3.25 in. x 14 in. x 3 ft. Half Section Rectangular Stack Duct
          current product
          Best Seller3.25 in. x 10 in. x 3 ft. Half Section Rectangular Stack Duct
          3.25 in. x 14 in. x 5 ft. Half Section Rectangular Stack Duct3.25 in. x 12 in. x 5 ft. Half Section Rectangular Stack Duct
          BrandMaster FlowMaster FlowMaster FlowMaster Flow
          Name3.25 in. x 14 in. x 3 ft. Half Section Rectangular Stack Duct3.25 in. x 10 in. x 3 ft. Half Section Rectangular Stack Duct3.25 in. x 14 in. x 5 ft. Half Section Rectangular Stack Duct3.25 in. x 12 in. x 5 ft. Half Section Rectangular Stack Duct
          Price
          $1233
          $1538
          $1798
          $3145
          Ratings
          (16)
          (111)
          (14)
          (6)
          View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product