#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100120222

Model # RD3.25X10X60

Store SKU # 939117

3.25 in. x 10 in. x 5 ft. Half Section Rectangular Stack Duct

$15.84
  • Used for HVAC systems or range hood venting between wall studs
  • Durable galvanized steel construction
  • Notched corners to easily connect sections
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Master Flow's Rectangular Stack Duct is used for HVAC system applications between wall studs as supply and return ducts, and to vent range hoods, kitchen and bath fans between walls as well . Installing rectangular duct between wall studs saves space, and is an easy way to route air up or down a wall and to other stories of a home. It also works in overhead spaces between floor joists or in attics. Sold in "L" sections. Two pieces must be ordered to produce a full section of duct.

Highlights

  • Don't know how much to order? A GAF QuickMeasure report provides all of the measurement data you need when planning your material orders. A complete bill of materials, with Home Depot product SKUs, is provided with each single-family report delivered in under 1 hour. Learn more here. [gaf.com [gaf.com]]
  • Sections easily snap together with no tools necessary
  • Can be cut to needed length with simple tin snips (not included)
  • Notched corners for easily connecting sections, or use cleats (cleats not included)
  • Always seal seams with code-approved mastic, sealant or duct tape (not included)
  • Install with sheet metal screws (not included)
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 100120222

Model # RD3.25X10X60

Store SKU # 939117

Additional Resources

Shop All Master Flow
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions: H 60 in, W 10 in, D 60 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

60 in

Product Height (in.)

60 in

Product Length (in.)

3.25 in

Product Width (in.)

10 in

Details

Duct Type

3.25 x 10

Gauge

30

Insulated

No

Material

Galvanized Steel

Pack Size

1

Returnable

90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

No Certifications or Listings

Questions & Answers

7Questions
caret
Q:Are S-clips or drives and/or tape needed for assembly and air seal with these. I have the half pieces but need assembly instructions they come with none
by|Oct 27, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  You should find a video on the Home Depot website that shows how to assemble the Stack Duct. If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please email, warrantyllbp@gaf.com

by|Nov 7, 2023
    caret
    Q:Can I use it as a portable chute to send salt bags down the basement step
    by|Jun 9, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  This is designed for HVAC applications it is a made of galvanized steel and has a maximum temperature rating of 390°. All other applications are at the discretion of the buyer. If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please contact Technical Services at MasterFlowTech@gaf.com.

    by|Jun 9, 2023
      caret
      Q:Can I use it in the wall for an exhaust vent over my stove to the attic then outside?
      by|Feb 6, 2023
      3 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  please do not use a dryer vent or bathroom exhaust to vent your stove. This product should work if there aren't any obstructions in the wall

      by|Dec 20, 2023

        A:  You could.... It's a slim design that will fit into a code built stud wall. The question should really be "should I". I would say, in my experience with it, no. No you should not. Look into a dryer vent or bathroom vent style exhaust system. If you have room for the duct you will have room for a flex system.

        by|Oct 27, 2023
          2 found this answer helpful

          A:  Yes, this is used for range hood venting of all types. If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please email warrantyllbp@gaf.com

          by|Dec 20, 2023
            1 found this answer helpful
            caret
            Q:Do I need anything else to connect 2 sections of this duct together to get 10' of duct?
            by|Oct 22, 2020
            2 Answers
            Answer This Question

            A:  Yes, two more pieces.

            by|Jan 24, 2024
            2 found this answer helpful

            A:  These have notched corners for easily connecting sections, or use cleats (cleats not included model #CS60). If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please call Technical Services at 800-211-9612.

            by|Oct 28, 2023
              Showing 1-4 of 7

              Customer Reviews

              4.3 out of 5

              • 4.3 out of 73 reviews
              • 88% recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
              This Half Section Rectangular Stack Duct was perfect fit for my project. I was able to cut a hole...
              This Half Section Rectangular Stack Duct was perfect fit for my project. I was able to cut a hole to install my outtake fan so i can get rid of the hot air inside my garage. It worked really well, very high quality product for the price paid. I got 2 pieces and they worked well together connecting the two pieces were easy and painless.
              by
                • Recommended
                5 found this review helpful
                Multiple uses
                Being in the hvac industry, this product has more than one use. It's typical to install in walls, between floors for supply or venting. I was able to use as complete hood vent in my current operation. I've assembled the rectangular duct, Cut out 3'' x 5' area on the 3 1/4" side of duct, then attached two 8" square to round boots to the 10" side of duct. I can now pull a vacuum across our 5' table.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                Are you giving this sheet metal a bad review because there's a male and female that snapped together the male part on a lot of their pieces were too small to lock into the female part with their tabs so if you're buying make sure that the male part is got proper bend on it they were too short to get in correctly.
                by
                Response from Master FlowMay 7, 2024
                Sorry for your experience. You can email us at, masterflowtech@gaf.com if you have any questions regarding Master Flow products. Thank you for your feedback and we value your concerns. MasterFlow
                • Verified Purchase
                Ducts were damaged considerably in shipment, packaged fairly well but not so as to prevent corner damage. Quality was alright...a lot of manipulation required not the quality I was accustomed to when I regularly did this kind of work
                by
                Response from Master FlowApr 2, 2024
                Sorry for any inconvenience you experienced and glad you were able to make it work. If you have any other inquiries about our Master Flow products please email, masterflowtech@gaf.com MasterFlow
                • Verified Purchase
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews