#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 303357558

Model # MB26071317

30 inch Digital Electric Smoker with 4 Racks in Black

$249.00
Apply Now
Pay $224.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Features four chrome-coated smoking racks
  • Patented side wood chip loading system
  • Easy to use - simply plug smoker in and set digital controls
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Make outdoor cooking easier with this MES 130B Digital Electric Smoker. For easy operation, you can plug it into a standard outlet and set the digital controls. Four chrome-coated smoking racks give you ample cooking space, and a side wood chip loading system allows you to create flavor without heat loss. A removable drip pan makes clean-up convenient.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 303357558

Model # MB26071317

Specifications

Dimensions: H 33.27 in, W 20.47 in, D 19.88 in

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)

19.88 in

Assembled Height (in.)

33.27 in

Assembled Width (in.)

20.47 in

Cooking Space (sq. in.)

708.84 sq in

Details

Accessories Included

No Additional Items Included

Grill Color Family

Black

Grill Wheels

None

Grill/Smoker Category

Vertical

Grill/Smoker Features

Automatic Shut-Off, Digital Temperature Control, Grease Pan, Locking Lid/Door, Water Smoker

Grill/Smoker Fuel Type

Electric

Ignition Type

Electrical

Material

Steel

Number of Cooking Racks

4 Racks

Outdoor Living Product Type

Smoker

Product Weight (lb.)

42.241 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Total BTU (Btu)

0

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

CSA Listed

Manufacturer Warranty

1 Year

Questions & Answers

97Questions
caret
Q:My 30 inch master built electric smoker just stopped working. I thought it was the plug but it's not. Is there a reset on the unit or thermostat gone?
by|Apr 21, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  We are so sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with your grill. Please make sure your product is registered by going to our product registration page.Once completed please then use our live chat option for immediate help Monday-Friday from 9am to 4pm EST. You can find our live chat by going to our website and clicking on our chat bot circle at the bottom right section of the page. Another option for further assistance is to fill out our contact us form on our website so our Customer Support team can reach back out to help you! The links are provided below for both the product registration and the contact us form. https://www.masterbuilt.com/pages/product-registration https://www.masterbuilt.com/pages/contact-us

by|Apr 24, 2024
    caret
    Q:Is wood chips all you have to add before setting the temp you want to cook on? No charcoal needed?
    by|Nov 29, 2022
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  cedo, Correct, charcoal is not needed for this smoker.

    by|Nov 30, 2022

      A:  Only wood chips

      by|Dec 2, 2022
        caret
        Q:Can I buy a new display?
        by|Jul 10, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Dear Eric, Thank you for your question. Yes, the controller can be replaced. For pricing and availability, please visit the Masterbuilt website.

        by|Jul 13, 2022
          caret
          Q:Once you?ve added the chips how long does it take for it to start smoking? And should I put the meat in before or after adding wood chips?
          by|May 19, 2022
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Dear Daxx, Your chips should start smoking in approximately 10 minutes. Pre-heat smoker for 30 to 45 minutes at desired cooking temperature before loading food.

          by|May 20, 2022
            Showing 1-4 of 97

            Customer Reviews

            4.1 out of 5

            • 4.1 out of 501 reviews
            • 69% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 501 reviews
            Dieting Godsend
            I recently started a diet eliminating fried foods and this smoker has been an integral piece of the puzzle. It is very easy to use and allows you to continue other activities while your meal is cooking at an optimal temperature. I have mastered chicken wings, cornish hen, steaks, and turkey wings. I will step my game up and smoke a turkey and beef tenderloin next. The setup and cooking instructions were simple and complete.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            I absolutely DO NOT recommend buying any smoker from Masterbuilt. I am in disbelief at the fact t...
            I absolutely DO NOT recommend buying any smoker from Masterbuilt. I am in disbelief at the fact that Home Depot even sells this hunk of junk. First, The door handle cracked about 6 months after very light use. Then, The entire perimeter of the opening to the smoker has chipping and cracking paint. We haven't even owned the smoker for a year. Masterbuilt did send us a new door, but they refuse to acknowledge the chipped and cracking paint on the inside of the smoker. I just feel that this is very cheaply made, doesn't even really produce a ton of smoke, and not worth the money. I would recommend for Home Depot to not carry this product anymore, as I usually would trust products that I buy from Home Depot and this has been a huge disappointment.
            by
            Response from Masterbuilt Tech SupportMar 23, 2021
            We appreciate your feedback regarding our smoker. Paint is not covered on our warranty as it may burn off during use. We recommend cleaning the inside with mild soap and water as to remove smoke build up. You may condition the unit with cooking oil. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Masterbuilt
              2 found this review helpful
              Poorly Designed and Cheaply Constructed
              - Hard to keep smoke under 250 degrees and have to "pre-light" with a torch for anything under that. It appears that the wood tray is to far from the heating element. - The wood tray is very small and doesn't allow for long periods with out adding more wood chips. - The drip tray is really really hard to remove. I have to pull up hard on the heating assembly to remove. - After 5 uses, all the paint around the chamber opening is peeling. I wasn't expecting the moon at this price point, but I expected it to work well with out having to develop my own "fixes."
              by
              Response from Masterbuilt Tech SupportNov 5, 2020
              Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please note, you should NEVER prelight an electric unit with a torch. If your unit requires pre-heating due to extensively low temperatures a pot of boiled water sitting on the center rack enclosed in the smoker for ten minutes will bring the temperature up. This torch, you have used, will damage your temperature sensor and your smoker will no longer set or hold temperature correctly as it will damage your electrical components to introduce flame. The wood chip tray is designed to keep the ignition small and last approximately 45 minutes, to avoid adding too much heat into the smoker. Due to the excessive temperatures, the paint may be damaged or it may be due to lack of cleaning and creosote build up eating the coating. Please reach out to our customer support team if we can assist. Masterbuilt
                3 found this review helpful
                Design Flaw for Smoking
                From an engineering design viewpoint, there is a design flaw of this model unit. The end conclusion is that this model of smoker will not create sustained smoke if you are trying to maintain a 225F temperature. By the way, I am a mechanical engineer and an experienced smoker so I know what I am talking about. I have a lot of experience with the Masterbuilt electric smoker of the very same type that I purchased several years ago (Model 20070910). I loved that one… The heating element burned out on the my old one and I was in a bind, so I went out to Home Depot and picked up a new smoker as I couldn’t get an element the same day. I used it that day to smoke salmon for a couple hours. The next day when cleaning it up, I noticed that the wood chips in the tray were only charred and there was no ash. That is not normal and I tried a test run after reviewing the directions and the unit. While the directions say to set the temperature to the high of 275F to initiate the smoke, it did, but when you turn the temp. back down to a normal smoking temperature of 225F it dissipates and eventually disappears even when there are plenty of dry wood chips. After sending Masterbuilt emails, photos, and video demonstrating my process, they gave some suggestions to ensure it was operating properly. I knew it wouldn’t help but spent 3 hours experimenting on a nice day so that I could better give them my feedback and write this review. I followed the directions and their suggestions and used my high-end electric thermometer to monitor the internal temp. with the set temp first at 275F and then back down to 225F. The smoker maintained the temperature levels were right where they should be BUT It Does Not Maintain SMOKE when you are at the 225F setpoint. I gave Masterbuilt this input as well, told them that I was returning the unit for a refund (Thank you Home Depot), and had not heard from them in over 2 months. I ended up purchasing a new element from them to fix my old one. I have since “smoked” 40 lbs. of pork butts for 14 hours at 225F. I am back in action but with the old model smoker. Here are my design comments: In one of the pictures provided, the chip tray is a good ½-3/4” above the heating element. This does not allow for the chips to ignite and burn to make smoke unless you continually set it to 275F. In my older model, the tray is about ¼” and is at least 2X larger and had no issues making “smoke”. Also, the chip tray and feed tube are much smaller in the newer model so, in theory, you would have to feed chips more frequently.
                by
                Response from Masterbuilt Tech SupportSep 4, 2020
                Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We are sorry to hear that you experienced this issue. For best production of smoke, please be sure to use 1/2 cup of wood chips (dry). In warmer temperature, we would recommend leaving the air damper open to reduce the heat build-up so the element will continue to remain on. We appreciate your suggestions and have forwarded the information to our product development team. We are happy to hear that the retailer was able to provide you with a resolution. Please let us know if I can be of any further assistance. Masterbuilt
                  13 found this review helpful
                  Awesome smoker...so easy to use and meals have some out perfectly cooked and smoky!
                  Awesome smoker...so easy to use and meals have some out perfectly cooked and smoky!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  day three
                  Day one, tri-tip was tender and juicy. Day two, chicken wings were perfect. Day three, got two briskets in. Fingers crossed. I will update after I eat the brisket. BTW, I’ve had this three days and used it every day. Easy to use!
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    6 found this review helpful
                    Works well enough but $250 is high
                    I have had this less than 2 years and the water pan rusted through. not sure why they used such flimsy material for it but you can get a new water pan these days for whatever reason-covid 19 supply shortage? They act like it won't ever be restocked. anyways, the smoker itself works pretty good. Food comes out delicious if you know what you are doing. it doesn't take long to learn. you can set it and forget it. most of these electric smoker companies have recipes on their website if you need to learn how to do things. I like it because it cooks well, and it is insulated so it maintains heat better especially during cooler weather. My only complaint other than the water pan rusting out is that the pan for the wood chips only holds enough for maybe 2 hours.
                    by
                    Response from Masterbuilt Tech SupportJun 12, 2020
                    Thank you for sharing your feedback. All parts, for purchase, are available at Masterbuilt.com. I am glad to hear you are enjoying your unit and its functionality. Masterbuilt
                      • Recommended
                      5 found this review helpful
                      Masterbuilt Pro Electric smoker
                      The smoker box is fine but the digital Electric Controller is a defective piece of crap. I've seen 25 other reviews of this product and every one of the reviews says the same thing. Electronic Digital controller stopped working after as few as four or five uses. Don't waste your money on this piece of junk. If you go online to purchase a new controller (which will quickly stop working) they are an average of $44.00.
                      by
                      Response from Masterbuilt Tech SupportMar 11, 2020
                      We are sorry to hear this. If you still have the smoker in your possession, we can assist you. Please contact our Customer Support team at www.masterbuilt.com. Masterbuilt
                        9 found this review helpful
                        THe digital control will fail. the first one I wa smrt enough to buy 2 yr wrranty. digitl control...
                        THe digital control will fail. the first one I wa smrt enough to buy 2 yr wrranty. digitl control failed. They wouldn't replace but cut me a check for like $200. did my research think this unreputanle company had changed the design and bought a 140 model which was supposed to have a "new" digitsl controller. his one crapped ourt during thanksgiving cooking. Still looking for receipt, but warrnty is only 90 days so it doesn't matter. SO UI'm doin my due diligence to wrn other wherever I an to not buy Masterbuilt electric digital. I'm inherently lazy and thought set it and forget it would be nice. It would be if it didn't urn itself off randomly. Just spresding the word about Masterbuilt. I' now fgot wo shells onmy porch with bad controllers. (will provide photos.) Junk junk junk
                        by
                        Response from Masterbuilt Tech SupportDec 19, 2019
                        Hello fxsales, we are sorry to hear about your experience. If we can assist you in anyway, please contact us at 1.800.489.1581. Masterbuilt
                          6 found this review helpful
                          I have had this approximately 3 weeks now. Have smoked a number of smaller items such as Cornish ...
                          I have had this approximately 3 weeks now. Have smoked a number of smaller items such as Cornish hens, steaks , ribs and a good sized 10 lb pork butt. As far as the overall construction it is well put together. However I have encountered two issues with the unit and have discovered that many have had similar issues. The unit would just quit smoking. once the unit came up to the 225 degree mark, the cycling of the coils to maintain temp is not enough heat to keep the chips from extinguishing. Many talk about the need to have the bottom of the chip tray contact the coils. This unit has approximately 1/4 to 1/2 in of space between the coils and the bottom of the tray. I also noticed that things were taking substantially longer than anticipated to finish. So I purchased a dual probe thermometer and monitored the ambient temp inside the unit versus what the controller displayed. To my surprise there was a 30 degree difference. So back to the internet I went to see other's experiences. Once I cranked the unit up to where the probe was reading 225 degrees, the unit smoked fine and the meat started to cook as anticipated. Come to find out that this is also a pretty common complaint. It appears these folks have got an issue with the controller not reading temps correctly. Overall, I really like the unit but am really disappointed with the accuracy of the controller.
                          by
                          Response from Masterbuilt Tech SupportSep 19, 2019
                          RedSmoker, thank you for choosing Masterbuilt and taking the time to share your experience with the smoker. If we can assist you in any way, please contact our Customer Service Department at www.masterbuilt.com. We are happy to assist you! Masterbuilt
                            7 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-10 of 501 reviews

                            Compare Similar Items

                            current item

                            Grill/Smoker Features

                            Automatic Shut-Off, Digital Temperature Control, Grease Pan, Locking Lid/Door, Water Smoker

                            Automatic Shut-Off, Bluetooth Enabled, Digital Temperature Control, Grease Pan, Heat Thermometer, Locking Lid/Door, Rust Resistant, Window

                            Automatic Shut-Off, Heat Thermometer, Locking Lid/Door

                            Digital Temperature Control, Grease Pan, Heat Thermometer, Locking Lid/Door, Window

                            Grill/Smoker Category

                            Vertical

                            Vertical

                            Vertical

                            Vertical

                            Assembled Width (in.)

                            20.47 in

                            19.4 in

                            23.5 in

                            23.60 in

                            Number of Cooking Racks

                            4 Racks

                            4 Racks

                            3 Racks

                            4 Racks