#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 314029467


Patriot Plus Mosquito Trap with Ready-to-Use Octenol - Targets Mosquitoes, Midges, No-See-Ums, and Black Flies

Apply Now
Pay $440.86 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Attracts and kills mosquitoes and other biting insects
  • Includes 3 attractants and net - Propane tank not included
  • Covers 1 acre and Ideal for Northern & Coastal US Regions
  • View More Details
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
sample icon
Solve Your Weed & Pest Problems
Get rid of pests and more – inside and out – with our free online tool

Product Details

About This Product

With the Mosquito Magnet Patriot Plus, you can establish a defense zone for your property that drastically cuts back on the breeding population of biting insects. This CO2 mosquito trap targets all the biting insects you hate - mosquitoes, midges, no-see-ums and black flies. By using a mixture of attractants, including moisture, heat, CO2 and special scents, the Mosquito Magnet lures biting insects to the machine where they're sucked up inside the trap, where they dehydrate and die. The self-contained rigid net inside is easy to remove for quick insect disposal. The included Octenol attractant takes the mosquito-trapping power to the next level, ensuring you get the maximum protection. This-secondary attractant mimics human breath, drawing insects to the trap. The Patriot Plus Trap bundle will protect your family from mosquitoes, midges, no-see-ums, and black flies.


Product Information

Internet # 314029467



Dimensions: H 22.80 in, W 20.8 in, D 19.45 in


Product Depth (in.)

19.45 in

Product Height (in.)

22.80 in

Product Width (in.)

20.8 in




Coverage Area (sq. ft.)



No Additional Features

Garden Pest Location





Lawn, Perimeter

Pack Size


Pest Common Name

Fly, Mosquito

Pest Control Type

Lawn Insect Control

Product Type




Safe for Pets


Trap Type


Questions & Answers

Q:What is the difference between this package and the one listed below? Model # MM4200B It seems that there is a significant upcharge on this one, but the only difference I can find is that this appears to include the octenol refills ($40). Anything else?
by|Apr 28, 2024
0 Answer
Answer This Question
Q:How long does the propane and other chemicals last?
by|Mar 4, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  A 20 lb tank of propane will last approximately 18-21 days, as will the attractant.

by|Mar 6, 2023
    Q:What is the warranty
    by|Jul 15, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  This trap has a 1-year warranty from the date of purchase.

    by|Jul 18, 2022
      Showing 1-3 of 3

      Customer Reviews

      3 out of 5

      • 3 out of 33 reviews
      • 43% recommend this product
      Filter by:
      Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
      Caught 1 mosquito and broke
      This is a terrible product. I used this in Southern California - 2 tanks and multi attractants and it caught one mosquito. By the time I finished it, my warrantee expired. Sent it off to be checked, turns out it has a propane leak and other problems. Cost $290 to repair. Throwing good money after bad. It’s trash.
      Response from Woodstream TeamMay 23, 2024
      Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that this happened with your trap. The trap has a one year warranty for repairs.
        • Recommended
        Works perfectly. Friendly tip: if the machine fan stops working while plugged in and the light is flashing showing that there is power, it means you need to replace the propane tank. When you put new tank in just turn the button that’s flashing off then back on and you’re good to go. Found this out because mosquitos came back. With machine on instead of about 15 mosquitos I would only get literally 1 flying around me.
        • Verified Purchase
        • Verified Purchase
        Has not captured a single mosquito, been a month. Device say's it's working, full tank of gas and the attractant, nothing happening. So upset I purchased this piece of garbage. The SCAM is the instructions say it will take at least a month to be fully effective. But by the time you wait to find out it doesn't work, you can't return it.
        Response from Woodstream TeamSep 1, 2023
        Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the desired results were not seen with this trap. Please reach out to us at 1-800-953-5737 so we can learn more and offer assistance.
        • Verified Purchase
        Poor customer support!
        Customer support is completely useless at mosquito magnet. This is an overpriced piece of junk that didn't catch anything.
          catches nothing
          Never Caught a Mosquito in the several months I have used it. I have tried all the trouble shooting suggestions the manufacturer provided, used 2 20lb clyinders of propane, moved it to different locations, faced it in every direction possible. I even returned it to the manufacturer for repairs which they claimed they did replacing defective parts from the factory, still nothing, they will repair it again but by the time I get it back mosquito season will be over.
          Response from Woodstream TeamAug 15, 2023
          Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the desired results were not seen with this product. Please keep in mind that these traps work best when used in an open area with sufficient wind flow. Obstructions such as trees, fences, and heavy vegetation will limit the results of the trap.
            • Verified Purchase
            • Verified Purchase
            Wish I would have made this purchase years ago. Thousands captured in the 1st week.
            • Verified Purchase
            They work but...
            This is the third one I've owned. I hope it lasts longer than the others. They gradually get harder and harder to start.
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews