#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206115848

Model #36602SS

44 in. - 72 in. Aluminum Adjustable Tension No-Tools Double Shower Rod in Chrome

$4294
  • Double shower rod offers various uses-hang towels or clothes
  • Place shower curtain on one rod and protective liner on the other
  • Polished chrome finish offers a reflective look for your bathroom
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4294

Product Overview

The NeverRust 72 in. Double Shower Rod in Chrome features two parallel bars that effectively double the capacity of a standard shower rod. Using two rods allows for a decorative shower curtain on one rod and a protective shower liner on the other. Or if desired, use the second bar to hang towels or clothes. The rod is made of strong, lightweight and guaranteed rustproof aluminum. The rod uses the innovative TwistTight tension system, allowing fast and secure installation with no drilling, no damage to walls and no tools needed. Or, mount the rod permanently to walls using the included hardware. The rod adjusts to fit most standard shower spaces, ranging from 44 in. to 72 in. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
  • Rustproof aluminum construction
  • Two installation choices: Easy tool-free tension mount installation, or mount permanently to wall
  • Rich chrome finish
  • Second rod adds space for towels or shower curtain liners
  • Works with any standard shower rings, hooks, curtains or liners
  • Rod has a limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

44 in. - 72 in. Aluminum Adjustable Tension No-Tools Double Shower Rod in Chrome

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Product Length (in.)
72
Minimum Product Length (in.)
44
Product Diameter (in.)
1

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Shower Curtain Rod
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Features
Adjustable Length,Double Rod
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Aluminum
Mount Type
Tension
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Straight
Style
Art Deco,Classic,Coastal,Cottage,Glam,Industrial,Mid-Century,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 147 reviews
  • 79% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews
It is looks nice and you can hang it easily with 2 people. It should be Made In the USA for the ...
It is looks nice and you can hang it easily with 2 people. It should be Made In the USA for the price of it.
by Frankie
Response from ZenithCustomerServiceOct 9, 2019
Hi Frankie, thank you for sharing your comments online. We are happy that you are pleased with your new Shower Rod. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing you again.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
1 person found this helpful
Rust
Our rod starting rusting after a year. Too late to return and now we have to buy another because it is still the right fit and function. Not many double rods out there. Hope it lasts longer this time.
by BI13
Response from ZenithCustomerServiceOct 7, 2019
This product is made of aluminum material which doesn't contain iron or steel; therefore is not subject to rust. There could be a possibility you may have purchased a different model. If you wouldn't mind contacting the manufacturer's Customer Service Team at 1-800-892-3986 to address this issue, I'm sure they would love the opportunity to offer a resolution.
    • Recommended Product
    2 people found this helpful
    We bought two sets of these double shower rods in 2006. Both rods have rusted and we are replacin...
    We bought two sets of these double shower rods in 2006. Both rods have rusted and we are replacing them. You might not want to believe everything you read about "Never-Rust".......
    by Fred
    Response from ZenithCustomerServiceMay 24, 2019
    Hi Fred, thank you for posting your comments online! We're sorry for your rusting issues; however, the rod you purchased in 2006 is not an aluminum "NeverRust" product, it is a steel constructed rod with a rust resistant finish. Aluminum material doesn't contain iron or steel; therefore, is not subject to rust. The NeverRust 44 in. - 72 in. Aluminum Adjustable Double Shower Rod was not available until 2014. For additional information regarding this product, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-892-3986.
      7 people found this helpful
      I put them up about 2 weeks ago and I did not use the screws/hardware that came with them, I just...
      I put them up about 2 weeks ago and I did not use the screws/hardware that came with them, I just adjusted them to the wall and they just came down last night (1-14-19). I will get someone to properly install them. I love them just the same.
      by Mona
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceApr 29, 2019
      Hi Mona, thank you for sharing your comments online. We are sorry you had difficulty with installing your Rod. Please contact our Customer Service Department and they will step-by-step instruct you how to properly and securely install your Rod. They can be reached at 1-800-892-3986 and would love to help. Thank you.
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      3 people found this helpful
      Its beautiful. We used the clear hooks. Its exactly what I wanted
      Its beautiful. We used the clear hooks. Its exactly what I wanted
      by Merlesbaby
      Response from ZenithCustomerServiceMay 22, 2018
      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We look forward to servicing you again in the future!
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      3 people found this helpful
      I really liked the styling and 2-rod design; however, after reading the reviews I almost backed o...
      I really liked the styling and 2-rod design; however, after reading the reviews I almost backed out of ordering it because I am only 5'-4" tall & 74 years old. Sure enough installation was virtually impossible even with my son helping me. I still loved the style & quality of the rod so I decided to explore an alternative installation approach. First I used the instructions provided for a screw in installation to mark the position of both end plates on the tiles on the facing walls. On the mark that was made for drilling holes I applied a dab of clear silicon sealant. Then I positioned the end plate & used duct tape to secure it to the tiles. After 24 hours of curing the silicone had set up and I removed the duct tape & sealed around the perimeter of the caps with a thin bead of silicone. After that I easily installed both rods, twisted them to exert the correct tension & tightened the set screws as was noted in the instructions. The rod has now been up for approximately one month & is showing no indication of it loosening.
      by DFWJR
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      16 people found this helpful
      The unit came with the wrong size "allen" wrench needed...
      The unit came with the wrong size "allen" wrench needed to assemble the unit. I had to purchase the correct size separately for installation. Once installed, it worked fine,
      by JOHN
      Response from ZHC_Customer_ExperienceMay 4, 2021
      We're sorry to hear about the problem with your package, John! Our Quality Control department strives to catch any and all problems with packages and we're sorry that your item may have been missed. I'd like to let you know that the manufacturer does have a U.S.-based Customer Service department available to call Monday - Friday from 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM EST at 800-892-3986. Representatives are available to assist you and help troubleshoot your concerns as needed. Thank you for your business!
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      The rod itself looks great. 2 screws were stripped so I could not attach the rod to the wall as I...
      The rod itself looks great. 2 screws were stripped so I could not attach the rod to the wall as I intended. I should have returned it but I through out the box.
      by Epi
      Response from ZHC_Customer_ExperienceApr 28, 2021
      We're sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your purchase of this shower rod, Epi. I've noted that you received your package with damaged screws. Our Quality Control department strives to catch any and all damages/defects and we're sorry that your item may have been missed. I'd like to let you know that the manufacturer does have a U.S.-based Customer Service department available to call Monday - Friday from 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM EST at 800-892-3986. Representatives are available to help troubleshoot your concerns and can process claims for replacement parts as needed. Please reach out for further assistance. Thank you for your business!
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      I like double rod shower curtain ( very convenient to...
      I like double rod shower curtain ( very convenient to hang liner curtain and decorative curtain both) . Hoping it will be rust resistant over time. If so, that is a plus & would be very happy !
      by Mandy
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews