#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 305364046

Model # 52125A-01

Store SKU # 1003953325

128 oz. Premium Deck Cleaner

$9.98
/gallon
  • Ready to use, no mixing
  • Great for outdoor wood decks, rails, etc
  • Best for prepping wood before sealing
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Surface preparation is the critical first step in achieving a beautiful, long-lasting wood finish. Olympic Premium Deck Cleaner is a unique, premium quality product that penetrates deep to remove dirt and mildew stains. Restores the clean, natural look to exterior wood, concrete, composites and other surfaces.

Highlights

  • Deep cleans decks, fences and siding prior to staining
  • Removes 4X more dirt than water alone
  • Essential first step to remove stains caused by dirt, mold, mildew and algae
  • Fast action; wash off after 10-minute
  • Ready to use - no mixing
  • 1 gal. cleans up to 300 sq. ft.
  • Works with all wood types including most composites
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 305364046

Model # 52125A-01

Store SKU # 1003953325

Additional Resources

Shop All Olympic

Specifications

Container Size: 1 Gallon

Dimensions

Container Size

1 Gallon

Details

Biodegradable

Non-Biodegradable

Combustibility

Combustible

Concentrated or Ready to Use

Ready to use

Features

No Additional Features

Interior/Exterior

Exterior

Materials Removed

Varnish

Number per Package

1

Paint Prep & Cleanup Product Type

Mold & Mildew Stain Remover

Product Dispenser Type

Plastic Bottle

Product Form

Liquid

Recommended Surfaces

Deck, Wood

Returnable

90-Day

Rinse required

Yes

Types of Surfaces Cleaned

Wood

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

LIMITED WARRANTY

Questions & Answers

96Questions
caret
Q:Can I apply it with a mop and bucket and then rinse off with a hose?
by|Apr 30, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi there, this is able to be applied with a mop and bucket. If you would like other application information feel free to reach us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET.

by|May 3, 2024
    caret
    Q:Hi there, Can I use this product to clean my patio wooden table and chairs before painting
    by|Apr 30, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Rakesh, this product will work well for your application. If you would like more information or other product recommendations feel free to reach us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET.

    by|May 3, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can this be used on sunbrella cushions
      by|Apr 14, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi there, we will need more information in order to advise you. Please feel free to reach our team at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET.

      by|Apr 15, 2024
        caret
        Q:Will this cleaner kill plants and flowers if it runs into nearby flower beds or soil during rinsing?
        by|Apr 5, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Krista, this cleaner will have a harmful effect on plants if they come in contact with the cleaner. We recommend taking necessary precautions to protect vegetation. If you have questions or would like different product recommendations feel free to reach us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET.

        by|Apr 6, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 96

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5

          • 4.4 out of 950 reviews
          • 77% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 950 reviews
          Amazing deck looks like new!! Customer for life
          Fantastic…deck looks like new…easy application…results seen Immediately…quick cleanup. Used for past three years….great value with great results…customer for life.
          by
            • Recommended
            Deck looks like new….amazing!!
            This is third year I am using this product and it truly is amazing. Easy to use…easy application….see results immediately…quick cleanup. Highly recommend! Great value!
            by
              • Recommended
              Works great
              This is the second review I have left for Olympic Deck Cleaner. The first one disappeared. I have used this product almost exclusively for cleaning my wooden deck and fence. This year I waited too late and it was temporarily out of stock. I bought a different product and was very disappointed with its performance. Olympic does the job well and I will continue to use it.
              by
                • Recommended
                Will RUIN your fence
                I used this product exactly as the directions said on a perfectly good fence. It turned the entire top layer of the wood into a fuzzy disaster. It’s more of a stripper than a cleaner. I will now be sanding everything that I used this on before staining. Total disaster of a product.
                by
                Response from Olympic TeamAug 8, 2023
                Hello, we’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you about your project so that we can understand more about the problem you're experiencing. Please contact one of our technical specialists at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET. OlympicPaint
                  Bottle leaked
                  Product corroded through container and leaked on to leather baseball mitt in garage, putting a hole in the leather baseball mitt. Also, do not recommend using with leather work gloves. Product did clean composite deck well.
                  by
                  Response from Olympic TeamMay 23, 2023
                  Hi, we're really sorry this happened, and can't imagine how frustrating this situation must be. Please contact us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET so we can gather more details about this issue and find you the best solution. OlympicPaint
                    Olympic Premium Deck Cleaner Isdurs
                    Just bought 2.5 gallons of this product to use on a 2year old deck…after using SealOnce sealer on it a year ago. First used it on the top rail & got the results in the photo…fuzzy finish as if it had been pressure washed on high setting. This wood has never been pressure cleaned. What’s happened & can it be fixed????
                    by
                    Response from Olympic Client CareMay 2, 2022
                    Hey there, we're terribly sorry to hear about your experience! Our team wants to help. We’d like to talk about your issue and continue the discussion with you. Please reach out to our technical services team for solutions at 1-800-426-6306 between 8am-5pm EST Monday-Friday. They have the knowledge and resources to deal with your product issue.
                      Olympic Deck Cleaner is the Best!
                      About every 4 years I have used Olympic Deck Cleaner prior to using Olympic Honey Gold Stain. The deck cleaner delivers a look like the deck was just built - and its now its over 20 years old. I spray it on and brush off the black film and mold and it looks brand new. I included a photo below - highly recommend!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Horrible!
                        Called company to ask why people complained about this cleaner. Was told it works as long as you don’t let it dry. I soaked this and this is the result! How can they continue to sell a “cleaner” that ruins wood?!
                        by
                        Response from Olympic Client CareOct 15, 2021
                        Hi there, we’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you again about your project so that we can further assist you. Please contact one of our technical specialists at 1-800-426-6306 between 8am-5pm ET.
                          No noticeable difference….
                          Our deck is about 10 years old, never treated, never stained. It had weathered well but was definitely very dirty from years of use. We gave it a hearty power washing over two days, but there were still a few spots we missed and a few spots we thought a deck cleaning product could improve upon. I applied this product liberally (to lightly foaming), let it sit for 10 minutes or a tad more, then rinsed well. There was really no noticeable difference. In some spots, where the boards were fairly well clean, it just faded the board (kind of like bleach would do). We had one spot we totally missed that was covered in dirt and algae/moss; after application, it was absolutely the same. I’ve attached some before and after pics (top 2 of one area, bottom two of a second area) and the last pic on the bottom of the spot we’d missed after the application of the product. You can see the results; it just didn’t live up to the hype. So…very disappointed, and I would not recommend this product. Honestly, if there were a guarantee, I’d request a refund. Total waste of money for us.
                          by
                          Response from Olympic TeamAug 2, 2021
                          Hi there, we're terribly sorry to hear about your experience. Our Customer satisfaction warranty covers refund for the product and excludes labor or other expenses. You will need to contact our technical support team at 1-800-426-6306 between 8am-5pm ET to start an inquiry and submit your receipts. OlympicPaint
                            DO NOT use on COMPOSITE decking material
                            I recently used this cleaner on my composite wood deck. It did an okay job of removing stains but now I have a bunch of areas on my deck that look worn away. It’s like this cleaner stripped the color off my deck. In my photo, the left side is where I used the cleaner and the right side is where I just power washed. Perhaps I left it on too long? Not sure. I’m just glad I ran out of the cleaner and didn’t bother to go buy more.
                            by
                            Response from Olympic TeamAug 2, 2021
                            Hi there, we're sorry to hear your experience with our stain wasn't what you expected. We would like to further discuss your project with you and provide solutions, so please give us a call at 1-800-426-6306 between 8am-5pm ET. OlympicPaint
                              1 found this review helpful
                              Showing 1-10 of 950 reviews

                              Compare Similar Items

                              current item

                              Recommended Surfaces

                              Deck, Wood

                              Wood

                              Multisurface

                              Specialty

                              Container Size

                              1 Gallon

                              32 Ounce

                              1 Gallon

                              1 Gallon

                              Features

                              No Additional Features

                              Cleaner Infused

                              Biodegradable, Non-Toxic

                              Flammable