#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 316155280

Model # OLYRI272-01

Store SKU # 1003211302

Rescue It 1 gal. Heritage Gray Exterior Deck Resurfacer and Primer with Sealant

$36.98
/gallon
Apply Now
Pay $11.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Restores worn and weathered concrete or wood surfaces
  • Fills cracks up to 1/4 inch deep and locks down splinters
  • Durable, slip-resistant and waterproof finish that resists fading
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Olympic rescue it. MAX Resurfacer with Primer and Sealant is ideal for worn or weathered wood and concrete. This 100% acrylic, high-performance coating fills cracks up to 1/4 in., locks down splinters and provides a durable surface that resists fading and creates a mildew and algae resistant coating. Don't replace it. Rescue it.

Highlights

  • Resurfacer, primer and sealant
  • Restoration for worn or weathered wood and concrete surfaces
  • Fills cracks up to 1/4 in. and locks down splinters
  • Tintable stain allows you to customize your color
  • Provides a slip-resistant finish
  • Self-priming in 2-coats on a properly prepared surface
  • Waterproofing protection
  • Provides a 3-way mildew and algae resistant coating
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 316155280

Model # OLYRI272-01

Store SKU # 1003211302

Additional Resources

Shop All Olympic

Specifications

Dimensions: H 7.75 in, W 6.69 in, D 6.69 in

Dimensions

Container Size

1 Gallon

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)

75 sq ft

Product Depth (in.)

6.69 in

Product Height (in.)

7.75 in

Product Width (in.)

6.69 in

Details

Application

Wood Deck Restoration Coating

Application Method

Brush, Roller

Color Family

Orange

Color/Finish

Heritage Gray

Dry to the touch (hours)

2

Interior/Exterior

Exterior

Maximum Optimal Temperature (F)

90

Minimum Optimal Temperature (F)

50

Number per Package

1

Paint/Stain Features

Algae Resistant, High Foot Traffic, Mildew Resistant, Non Slip, Paint & Primer in One, Skid Resistant, Textured, UV/Fade Resistant, Waterproof

Product Style

Cottage

Product Weight (lb.)

11.19 lb

Recommended Number of Coats

2

Returnable

90-Day

Stain & Sealer In One

Yes

Substrate Condition

Finished Wood, Old/Reclaimed Wood, Pressure Treated Wood, Unfinished Wood

Surface Material Use

Concrete, Wood

Texture

Textured/Extra Textured

Time before recoating (hours)

6

Transparency

Solid

Vertical/Horizontal

Vertical / Horizontal

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

347Questions
caret
Q:Will this product work for exterior OSB that is on a deck?
by|Apr 9, 2024
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Is this paint heat resistant in the summer? I want to put it on my deck around my pool. I’m wanting black, but wanting to know if it will get too hot.
by|Apr 6, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Kelly, this product does not inherently resist heat. Color will play a factor in how much heat is attracted. Darker tones will naturally heat up more quickly than cooler. If you would like assistance choosing the right product and color for your project feel free to reach us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET.

by|Apr 9, 2024
    caret
    Q:I have Rust coming through the second coat, of the product. Should I use something to seal the rust or just put on a third coat ? Thanks Steve
    by|Mar 27, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Steve, we will need to learn a little more about your issue in order to assist you. You can reach out to us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET for more information.

    by|Mar 30, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can I apply this over California Red Wood, approximately 40 years old , stained with Olympic Semi Transparent Stain . Wood is in very good condition for it's age.
      by|Mar 18, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi there, we will need a bit more information about your project in order to give you a good answer. Please feel free to reach us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET.

      by|Mar 21, 2024
        Showing 1-4 of 347

        Customer Reviews

        4.4 out of 5

        • 4.4 out of 780 reviews
        • 78% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 780 reviews
        Works
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this on the wood on my porch to help cover some cracks. It’s kind of thick and a bit gritty, even though I mixed it well. It did seem to help fill in the cracks but wasn’t that smooth to apply. Still, I’d recommend it.
        by
          • Recommended
          Made my weathered back deck come to life!
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this for a deck we considered demolishing. It brought it back to life entirely! Sealed imperfections & left us with a beautiful color! It has changed the look of this old, weathered deck completely. So much so that LITERALLY everyone that has visited IMMEDIATELY noticed and asked what we used. Highly recommended
          by
            • Recommended
            No splinters
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wanted this more than anything to prevent splinters since we have a little one. So far it seems to really be helping with that. It’s very thick, but goes on smooth and dries evenly. I’d recommend it.
            by
              • Recommended
              Great Product! Second time using on my deck, first time over five years ago. Prior coat still looked great just changed color.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              Online Color Waaaay Off!
              Haven't laid it down yet but just wanted warn others that this color is way off per what you see online to what you get. Ordered Steely Seas online expecting something close. Instead, after painting a sample area on my deck it was swimming pool blue! See my photos: Online photo & sample swatch is different & then my sample photo is completely unacceptable! 2 gals back & had the clerk tweek in some darker formula. Not sure what I'll end up with.
              by
                Cherry Cola
                Recommend - drys rather quickly we picked cherry cola as the color
                by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Front porch posts renewal and refresh for my wife.
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It was the perfect product for our front porch project. We needed to renew our porch posts. We first had to scrap and sand the loose paint. We then we gave the posts two coats of paint. It was just what we needed to renew our porch.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Good coverage, I was only disappointed in the color. I thought it would be a little darker.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    horrible paint
                    This paint is awful. Unable to clean it as everything sticks to it
                    by
                    Response from Olympic TeamJul 6, 2023
                    Hi, we're really sorry this happened, and can't imagine how frustrating this situation must be. Did you mean to buy a paint instead of a stain? Please contact us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET so we can gather more details about this issue and find you the best solution. OlympicPaint
                      • Recommended
                      The picture of this color is not accurate. It's more...
                      The picture of this color is not accurate. It's more of an off white, and does not contain any orange tones. Best to check it out on the Olympic website before purchasing!
                      by
                      Response from Olympic TeamJul 31, 2023
                      Hello, we’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you about your project so that we can understand more about the problem you're experiencing. Please contact one of our technical specialists at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET. OlympicPaint
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Showing 1-10 of 780 reviews