#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300879583

Model #PACCY130GA1

Store SKU #1002283957

Store SO SKU #1002243049

Cyclone 130 3000 CFM 2-Speed Portable Evaporative Cooler for 700 sq. ft.

$79627
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Utilizes the natural process of evaporation to produce cool air
  • No assembly required
  • Constructed for outdoor usage - NOT AN AIR CONDITIONER
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:
$79627

Product Overview

Evaporative Coolers for Arid Climates
What Type of Evaporative Cooler is Best for the Climate I Live In?
This evaporative cooler will cool down your patio, garage or hobby area to provide comfort on the hottest days. Equipped with a powerful centrifugal fan, the PORTACOOL Cyclone 130 provides a quieter operation than larger fans and provides mobile, energy-efficient, refreshing comfort to your outdoor or open spaces. Adjustable louvers allow you to adjust air output to exactly where it's needed. Take your outdoor spaces back from the heat.
  • Effectively cools up to 700 sq. ft. - for example, an outdoor space designed for 5-8 people
  • 3,000 CFM of cooling comfort, water level indicator clearly shows how much water is left in the 8 Gal. reservoir and red LED on the control panel lets you know when water has been fully consumed
  • Dual water fill options allow for manual fill or direct hose connection for continuous, long-term use
  • Kuul comfort evaporative media is designed exclusively to meet the rigorous performance requirements of PORTACOOL portable evaporative coolers
  • Made in center, Texas, United States in the PORTACOOL manufacturing facility, this media is the driving force behind our superior cooling performance
  • Kuul comfort evaporative media is more efficient than any other portable evaporative cooling media
  • More efficiency means more cooling - no matter the relative humidity; our media creates a noticeable temperature drop in any climate
  • Maintenance is a snap, see owners manual PDF for more information



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Portable Evaporative Coolers

Top Rated3,100 CFM 3-Speed Portable Evaporative Cooler (Swamp Cooler) for 950 sq. ft.
current product
Cyclone 130 3000 CFM 2-Speed Portable Evaporative Cooler for 700 sq. ft.
Cyclone 140 3900 CFM Single-Speed Portable Evaporative Cooler for 900 sq. ft.Top Rated11,000 CFM 3-Speed Portable Evaporative Cooler (Swamp Cooler) for 3,000 sq. ft.
BrandHessairePORTACOOLPORTACOOLHessaire
Name3,100 CFM 3-Speed Portable Evaporative Cooler (Swamp Cooler) for 950 sq. ft.Cyclone 130 3000 CFM 2-Speed Portable Evaporative Cooler for 700 sq. ft.Cyclone 140 3900 CFM Single-Speed Portable Evaporative Cooler for 900 sq. ft.11,000 CFM 3-Speed Portable Evaporative Cooler (Swamp Cooler) for 3,000 sq. ft.
Price
$38280
$79627
$99999
$114900
Ratings
(2885)
(75)
(37)
(2622)
Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)9507009003000
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorOutdoorOutdoorIndoor,Outdoor
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cord Length (in.)
144
Product Depth (in.)
27 in
Product Height (in.)
39 in
Product Width (in.)
30 in

Details

Air Volume (CFM)
3000
Amperage (amps)
5.6
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Gray
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
700
Decibel (Sound) Rating
01-Not Measured
Evaporative Cooler Features
No additional features
Evaporative Cooler Pad Material
Cellulose
Evaporative Cooler Product Type
Portable Evaporative Cooler
Horsepower (hp)
.90 hp
Included
Casters,Motor
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Material
Plastic
Number of Speed Settings
2
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
85 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
120
Water Tank Capacity (Gallons)
16
Wattage (watts)
672

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year parts and labor; lifetime on housing

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 75 reviews
  • 66% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 75 reviews
Love Portacool, but I got a bad One!!!!!!
Ok, so this review may look a little confusing because I gave it 2 stars but still recommend it. I typically love Portacool units, but man did I get one that was made on Quality Control's day off. I've been using Portacool's for a long time, especially for work, and they're typically fantastic. However, the unit I ended up purchasing for my home was a cluster of bad luck. Now don't get me wrong, I decided to buy a unit that had an open box, but it was the last one at the store and there weren't any others at any of the stores near my home, but that may be my fault for buying it in the middle of a heat wave, after everyone else had ravaged the supply of them. But I have to review what I have so here it is. First, within 8 months of purchase the switch died. In this instance Portacool's customer service was amazing. We called them up and they didn't ask any questions and shipped a new switch assembly to my home within a week. When I took the thing apart, I found the other issues. I always thought the water flow was weak, it never really seemed to soak the cooling medium and I always had to soak it with a hose first. Well, upon removing the medium to take the switch out, I noticed there was a pretty bad kink in the water line, photo attached. The route at which the water line is threaded from the outlet to the flow valve is terrible, it has to made a 90 degree bend and that's never good with an unreinforced hose. The hose was a bit long, so I cut out some of the length and moved the hose to an area where it was under less stress. The other option would've been replacing the hose with a longer piece and running it up over the fan shroud, this would've worked just as good but would've been an additional expense. Second, the water outlet housing was installed crooked and off-centered. In the photo attached you can see that the rivet that they used to mount the outlet housing was well off-centered. I also used to have an issue with the water being too close to the back of the unit and when the water would flow it would go over the medium and splash all over the floor. With this housing being approximately one inch too close to the back, the water would just get the back of the medium wet and would end up all over the floor. To fix this issue I popped out the rivet, moved the housing to where it was supposed to be and reinstalled it with a screw and washer. The third issue I ran into was the outlet housing was warped. The housing should look like a plastic C-channel, however mine was warped outward and very wavy. This also assisted the water in ending up all over the floor. The water comes out of the PVC pipe and hits that channel which distributes that water all over the medium. To fix this issue I ran a series of long zip ties around the housing and tightened them up so they closed up that channel and bent the walls inward. The switch was very easy to install, it's all quick-disconnect connections so that wasn't that big of a deal, but know ahead of time that you need to disconnect the ground wire from the fan shroud so you can take out the switch housing. The ground wire is tight to the fan shroud so you can't get out the switch housing without it being disconnected. The waterline hose kink was also pretty easy to fix, but shouldn't be a necessary thing (this seems like plumbing 101 for a company that deals in waterflow). The water outlet housing being off-center and warped was the bigger inconvenience. I understand that things happen and as a manufacturer not every unit is going to come out perfect. However, there were so many issues with this one unit that I purchased that it doesn't make any sense that it made it to the store. I still recommend Portacool units because they really can be lifesavers in the heat, and they're usually so much better than what I experienced, but I can only review what I received. After I fixed everything the unit worked fine.
by
Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 19, 2021
We are sorry you had this experience with our product and would like to extend our sincere apologies to our loyal customer. We pride ourselves on our product quality and efficiency. If there are any questions or concerns that you haven't already addressed, please contact us at (800) 695-2942.
  • Recommended
1 person found this helpful
pump
Purchased june 2,2019. Pump went out in august 14,2019
by
Response from Brand Product ExpertAug 26, 2019
Please know that this product has a one year warranty. If you contact the customer service department at Portacool, we will get a new pump sent out to replace the defective pump.
    • Recommended
    I've looked at these for years and finally decided to get one for the back porch --- We love it! ...
    I've looked at these for years and finally decided to get one for the back porch --- We love it! Not only does it provide a cool breeze on the back porch, we've been able to open the back windows and swing the cooler around and provide a fresh cool breeze in the house.
    by
    Response from Brand Product ExpertApr 23, 2019
    We are so pleased you are happy with your purchase.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Gets To work
    I bought this unit for work. I am a auto repair technician in a large shop. It kept me cool all summer. It moves around easily and even holds parts on top when needed. Two other techs followed my example so we all had personal cooling. With all of them going the overall shop was cooler than ever. I already had a 120 at home. The 130 was the necessary size for the bigger space.
    by
      • Recommended
      I love my new portacool
      I love my new portacool
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      1 person found this helpful
      Port -A-Cool Cyclone 3000 works great . Keeps me cool in the Texas heat. Ralphie loves it too, he...
      Port -A-Cool Cyclone 3000 works great . Keeps me cool in the Texas heat. Ralphie loves it too, he's a Cyclone hog! This machine has been serving me well for over five years now and going strong.
      by
        • Recommended
        3 people found this helpful
        The Cyclone 3000 was a great choice for keeping my...
        The Cyclone 3000 was a great choice for keeping my horse cooler during the super hot/humid Texas summers. He was having problems dealing with the heat during the day. My vet recommended getting a Portacool for him. Its set up in front of the stall, the stall door is open (and a rope across so he can't get out), and it is effective in keeping him more comfortable. All the barn windows and barn doors are left open; and even in high humidity the portacool works to keep him cooler. We've tried using just regular fans in the stall, but adding the portacool too has helped tremendously. I highly recommend it for barns, sheds, kennels, to keep your animals cooler in the summers. I also like that the pump automatically shuts off when the water has run dry. You can have a hose connected to it to always fill; or if no hose is available you can fill it manually. It does go through water quickly though and needs refilling every 2-3 hours if no hose is connected. Being in a barn, the spray bar does clog frequently and just needs to be rinsed out. Portacool customer service is great- the fan switch toggle came off and we couldn't get it to work again- so they sent a whole new fan/pump switch unit for free since it was still under warranty. It is expensive, at $800, but worth the investment and my horse loves it!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        4 people found this helpful
        This Portacool fit our needs for a short time. I...
        This Portacool fit our needs for a short time. I had it for less than a month when the pump quit working. I am now returning it for a refund. This is about the 4th Portacool I have bought this summer. Two others had the fan go out within a month. They are hard to find and it is frustrating to have to wait weeks for them to arrive for them to only last a month.
        by
        Response from Brand Product ExpertSep 22, 2021
        We are sorry you had this experience with our product. We pride ourselves on our product quality and efficiency. Even though you may no longer have the product, if there are any questions or concerns we can address, please contact us at (800) 695-2942.
          Helps, but doesn't seem to blow nearly as cool as other makeshift coolers I've seen in use.
          Helps, but doesn't seem to blow nearly as cool as other makeshift coolers I've seen in use.
          by
          Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 19, 2021
          We pride ourselves on our product quality and efficiency. It seems as though your product might not be meeting your expectations. If there are any questions or concerns we can address, please, contact us at (800) 695-2942.
          • Verified Purchase
          The last one I purchased lasted me seven years and...
          The last one I purchased lasted me seven years and still works! I use it in my shop to beat the Arizona summer heat.
          by
          Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 9, 2021
          We are delighted to hear your Portacool Cyclone 130 is working so well (and for so long!!), and you are happy with your purchase. We hope you continue to enjoy the cooling effects of Portacool for many more years!
          • Verified Purchase
          Great small cooler for a garage or work space....
          Great small cooler for a garage or work space.
          by
          Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 8, 2021
          We are delighted to hear your Portacool Cyclone 130 is working so well in your garage/work space, and you are happy with your purchase. We hope you continue to enjoy the cooling effects of Portacool for many years!
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Brand Product ExpertOct 28, 2020
          We pride ourselves on our product quality and efficiency. It seems as though your product might not be meeting your expectations. If there are any questions or concerns, we can address, please contact us at (800) 695-2942.
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Brand Product ExpertOct 21, 2020
          We are glad to hear you are happy with your Portacool Cyclone 130 purchase.
          • Verified Purchase
          Works great. A little water splashes out of the...
          Works great. A little water splashes out of the back when starting up, but not a big deal.
          by
          Response from Brand Product ExpertSep 15, 2020
          We are glad to hear you like your Portacool Cyclone 130. To prevent the water from splashing out, you can turn the water flow down a bit until your media begins to absorb the water, once the media is absorbing the water, turn your flow back up to where you want it.
          • Verified Purchase
          Cools like a charm......
          Cools like a charm...
          by
          Response from Brand Product ExpertSep 8, 2020
          We at Portacool, LLC are happy to hear your Portacool Cyclone 130 is working so well and you are happy with your purchase.
          • Verified Purchase
          I live in Phoenix and this product delivers on the...
          I live in Phoenix and this product delivers on the 20° differential it really works wellIt’s my third one I also have two of the smaller 120s
          by
          Response from Brand Product ExpertAug 19, 2020
          We at Portacool, LLC are happy to hear your Portacool Cyclone products are working so well and you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for your continued support.
          • Verified Purchase
          Dont waste your money
          Bought this for my warehouse manager. She doesn't even use it because it doesn't do anything but blow air. It doesn't cool anymore that a $50 fan will do. Now 2 months of owning it and the water pump died. You pay shipping in and shipping out for warranty and it doesn't work at all. Buy a couple fans and save your money.
          by
          Response from Brand Product ExpertAug 12, 2020
          Evaporative coolers are designed to work best in areas not easily cooled by traditional air conditioning. This means ideal spaces need to have access to ambient air via open bays, doors or windows. While there are some environments conducive to evaporative cooling use in an enclosed building, the cooler is not going to operate at its highest efficiency.

          As for the warranty of your Cyclone 130, there is a one year warranty from the date of purchase thru Portaool, LLC. All parts sent out for warranty purposes are sent out free of charge and no shipping cost are incurred by the customer. If you would like to speak to someone in Portacool's customer service department, please reach out to 936-598-5651.
            1 person found this helpful
            Not as cool as i thought it would be. Works better outdoors then in.
            Not as cool as i thought it would be. Works better outdoors then in.
            by
            Response from Brand Product ExpertAug 6, 2020
            Evaporative coolers are designed to work best in areas not easily cooled by traditional air conditioning. This means ideal spaces have access to ambient air via open bays, doors or windows. While there are some environments conducive to evaporative cooling use in an enclosed building, the cooler is not going to operate at its highest efficiency. In some instances, running an evaporative cooler in a closed environment could make the room or building warmer by increasing the humidity level.
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 person found this helpful
            Float sank on the 3rd day, shutting off the pump....
            Float sank on the 3rd day, shutting off the pump. When unit was working, spray bar only covered50-60% of media. Will be returning ASAP
            by
            Response from Brand Product ExpertAug 6, 2020
            We, at Portacool, are sorry you had this experience with our product. We pride ourselves on our product quality and efficiency. Even though you may no longer have the product, if there are any questions or concerns we can address, please contact us at review@portacool.com or call us at 936.598.5651.
            • Verified Purchase
            1 person found this helpful
            I thought this was a cooling system but it's more like a huge fan. Yes it uses water though the d...
            I thought this was a cooling system but it's more like a huge fan. Yes it uses water though the drip system seems a little questionable since water spills out of the unit when knob is barely turned half way. Also it only cools the temp approximately 10° which isn't much when the outside temp is 115°. So if you're wanting to feel a nice cold breeze then this unit isn't what you're looking for. But if you want a huge fan that moves air then this will do just fine. Not worth the cost. Very disappointed.
            by
            Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 29, 2020
            Evaporative cooling is dependent on ambient conditions like wet bulb and dry bulb. Portacool evaporative coolers CAN drop the air temperature up to 30°F – when the air is very dry such as the arid climates of the Southwest where relative humidity is often 30% or less. That said, however, even in humid climates like the Southeast our products can still easily product an 8-10°F temperature change. In addition, when you “spot cool” or allow the fan to blow directly on someone, the air will feel even cooler because of the cool air that is blowing across the skin. The cooler the air is in relation to your body temperature the faster you will feel cooling relief.
            • Verified Purchase
            A rollable upright that keeps me cool....
            A rollable upright that keeps me cool.
            by
            Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 15, 2020
            We love to hear that the Portacool Cyclone 130 is keeping you cool.
            • Verified Purchase
            Big Disappointment
            Bought this to cool my AZ patio which is covered and enclosed on 3 sides. Since it’s 110 degrees and 8% humidity I thought this would work perfect. Wrong. I’m getting about 5 degrees cooler at the exhaust and 10 ft away it’s not even noticeable. Can’t run it on high because the cartridge drys out. It’s like an expensive fan. Tech line thinks there’s something wrong with the water pump. I’m taking it back. Do not recommend Portacool. Based on the other reviews they seem to have a quality control problem.
            by
            Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 15, 2020
            We are sorry you had this experience with our product. We pride ourselves on our product quality and efficiency. As the Portacool Technical Support team said, it does sound like your product had a defective pump. Even though you no longer have the product, if there are any questions or concerns we can address, please contact us at review@portacool.com.
              1 person found this helpful
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 3, 2020
              We are so glad you are happy with your Portacool Cyclone 130!
              • Verified Purchase
              1 person found this helpful
              Works well when humidity is under 50%...
              Works well when humidity is under 50%
              by
              Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 3, 2020
              You are correct, our products work great the lower the humidity. We are glad you are happy with your Portacool Cyclone 130.
              • Verified Purchase
              1 person found this helpful
              Portacool: A+ cooling our 3 car garage in the hottest...
              Portacool: A+ cooling our 3 car garage in the hottest desert in America. Finally, we can finish our projects in the garage without the worry of a break-the-bank A/C bill. Zero Regrets! We should have bought one years ago.
              by
              Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 3, 2020
              We are so glad the Portacool Cyclone 130 is keeping you cool!
              • Verified Purchase
              1 person found this helpful
              Upper Deflector at back had broken fastener allowing water to...
              Upper Deflector at back had broken fastener allowing water to pour onto ground and media. Unit obtained a maximum cooling differential of 10 degrees at the grill and 5 feet away could not feel any cool air. Very poor cooling capability especially for the size. I returned the unit and bought a Hesssaire which works perfect with a 25 degree temperature differential. I would not recommend the Portacool unit. I would rate it a zero if that option was available.
              by
              Response from Brand Product ExpertJul 3, 2020
              We are sorry you had this experience with our product. We pride ourselves on our product quality and efficiency. It sounds as though your product might have been damaged in shipping. Even though you no longer have the product, if there are any questions or concerns we can address, please contact us at 936-598-5651 or review@portacool.com.
              • Verified Purchase
              1 person found this helpful
              The unit works well. The porta cool company is awesome....
              The unit works well. The porta cool company is awesome. I recieved the unit from Home Depot it had a busted switch and the trough had a broken rivet mount. With the COVID I didnt want to wait at home depot so I called porta cool and they sent me a switch group. For free , and fast shipping. They offered to replace the whole unit, I needed it bad and didnt want to wait. This unit will make conex bearable in 100* ambient temps.
              by
              Response from Brand Product ExpertJun 23, 2020
              We love hearing how happy our Portacool users are with their products. Thank you for the positive feedback.
              • Verified Purchase
              1 person found this helpful
              Super expensive but worth it here in AZ. Can now...
              Super expensive but worth it here in AZ. Can now hang out on the back patio and not pass out from the heat. Portocool is more expensive than the others but its like the Honda Accord of coolers. You pay for what you get and this is built to last.
              by
              Response from Brand Product ExpertJun 23, 2020
              We love hearing how happy our Portacool users are with their products. Thank you for the positive feedback.
              • Verified Purchase
              This product is an epic FAIL. A Glorified fan at Best....
              This product is an epic FAIL. A Glorified fan at Best.
              by
              Response from Brand Product ExpertMay 7, 2020
              We apologize that you are not happy with your product. Please contact our customer service department at info@portacool.com or call at 936.598.5651 if you have any feedback you can provide.
              • Verified Purchase
              1 person found this helpful
              the best
              i bought this not long ago but it really helps our business and keeping the heat out .
              by
              Response from Portacool CSSep 15, 2020
              We at Portacool, LLC are happy to hear your Portacool Cyclone 130 is working so well and you are happy with your purchase.
                • Recommended
                Showing 1-30 of 75 reviews