#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 300721639

Model # LF-042-LRGS

Store SKU # 1002255419

Ladera Single Handle Single Hole Bathroom Faucet in Spot Defense Brushed Nickel

$76.99
Apply Now
Pay $51.99 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • TUB AND SHOWER TRIM KIT: 3-hole install with drain kit included
  • EASY TO CLEAN SHOWER HEAD: Rain effect for relaxed experience
  • WATER EFFIECIENT: Meets or exceeds EPA Water Sense Standards
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

For the ultimate in flexibility and simplicity, Ladera is the family of lavatory faucets that seamlessly tie your decor together. Transitional design that features a blend of gentle curves and clean lines is the perfect choice for an easy refresh or an entire remodel that will update your current look and stand the test of time. The Ladera faucet family is available in single control, center set and widespread configurations and is offered in polished chrome, Tuscan bronze and Spot Defense brushed nickel that resists both fingerprints and water spots.

Highlights

  • SINGLE HANDLE BATHROOM SINK FAUCET: Faucet mounted on sink deck or countertop; includes valve and cartridge, single post mounting ring, and decorative deckplate
  • PUSH & SEAL DRAIN: Simply press to seal and again to open; guaranteed tight seal each and every use; no tools required; installs in less than half the time of a standard pop-up drain
  • NO PUTTY NEEDED: TiteSeal mounting technology simplifies installation and eliminates the need for putty or silicone; faucet-mounted on sink deck or countertop; 3-hole installation
  • WATER-EFFICIENT: Meets or exceeds EPA WaterSense Standards to reduce water consumption by 30% and help average households lower their water bill; meets or exceeds CALGreen criteria, which helps conserve water in the average home by at least 20%
  • QUICK TO INSTALL: Pfast Connect reduces installation time and guarantees a secure connection to water supply lines; includes convenient Quick Install Tool to speed up installation
  • LIMITED LIFETIME WARRANTY: Trusted since 1910, Pfister Faucets has been a leader in quality plumbing products; all faucets are backed by our Limited Lifetime Warranty, covering finish and function for as long as you own your home
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 300721639

Model # LF-042-LRGS

Store SKU # 1002255419

Specifications

Questions & Answers

96Questions
caret
Q:is the pop-up drain cap the same color as the faucet? If I buy this in ventian bronze, will the sink drain popup unit be the same color?
by|Apr 13, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes! The Ladera model #LF-042-LRYY will have a matching drain assembly in the box. It includes the Push and Seal drain assembly in the matching finish.

by|Apr 15, 2024
    caret
    Q:Is this the same model as the LF-042-ADGS?
    by|Feb 27, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  The Ladera Single Handle Single Hole Bathroom Faucet in Spot Defense Brushed Nickel Model # LF-042-LRGS is not the same as the Auden Single Control Bathroom Faucet Model: LF-042-ADGS.

    by|Apr 26, 2024
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:Can this faucet be purchased without the drain pipe kit? Can this faucet be installed without installing the drain pipe kit?
      by|Feb 3, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Yes! The Push and Seal drain assembly installs independently from the faucet, and the faucet can be installed without it if you plan on using a different drain assembly.

      by|Feb 6, 2024
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:This faucet states "Connection Size: 1/2 inch". My water line to the bathroom faucet is 3/8". Can this faucet be installed? Is there an adapter that connects a 3/8" line to a 1/2" connection-size faucet?
        by|Feb 3, 2024
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Answer not clear. So, if I have a 3/8" water line, do I need to purchase an additional separate adapter that will connect the 1/2" connections of the faucet to my 3/8" water line? Sounds like the adapters that come with the faucet are 1/2".

        by|Feb 6, 2024

          A:  The Ladera model #LF-042-LRGS comes with two inlet connectors, #970-093, for the hot and cold sides that attach to standard 1/2" water supply lines with 1/2" fittings. The other end of the water supply lines would depend on the connection size in your home. If these adapters are missing from your box, please call our Support Team at 1-800-732-8238, and we'll be happy to send them right out to you.

          by|Feb 5, 2024
            Showing 1-4 of 96

            Customer Reviews

            4.6 out of 5

            • 4.6 out of 979 reviews
            • 85% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 979 reviews
            5 years later it is corroded badly
            This is a beautiful product out of the box. Easy to install and works well. We have had it since 2019 but even though our house gets professionally cleaned with non abrasive products the faucet disintegrated over time. Under the handle is corroded. See pictures. Would not go with Pfister again.
            by
            Response from PfisterFeb 28, 2024
            Hello TBene,

            Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear about your experience. As the original purchaser, your faucet is backed by Pfister's Pforever warranty, covering the finish and function for as long as you own it. At Pfister, we put tremendous value on the experience that our consumers have with our products - from initial purchase to installation to support when needed. If you haven't already contacted our consumer service team, we'd like to hear from you to get this resolved. Please contact us at 1-800-PFAUCET (1-800-732-8238). We hope to hear from you soon.

            Thank you,
            Pfister Pfister
              1 found this review helpful
              The best purchase I ever made.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Great faucets. We'll built and sleek looking...
              Great faucets. We'll built and sleek looking
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              Water spots immediately
              There were water spots as soon as we installed these facets. I like the look of them
              by
              Response from PfisterJan 27, 2023
              Hello Jenn,

              We have some recommended do's and don'ts that will help care for the finish of your Pfister faucet:

              DO:
              1. Wipe water from fixtures after each use to avoid spotting and build-up.
              2. Use only a soft, damp cloth and soft soap (i.e., Palmolive, Dawn) to clean the unit.
              3. A 50/50 water and white vinegar solution can be used to clean the faucets (see additional information below).

              DON'T:
              1. Use any cleaners of any type on your faucet.
              2. Use any scrubbers or abrasive-type cleaning cloths.
              3. Allow water to dry on fixtures, as it may cause unsightly spotting.

              For tougher water spotting or calcium build-up, we recommend using a combination of water and white distilled vinegar mixed by 50%. If you have any questions or concerns, contact our Support Team directly at 1-800-732-8238.

              Thank you,
              Pfister Pfister
                Poor quality. Do not buy
                In short, got it installed by a licensed contractor over a month ago. The drain attachment keeps leaking. Kept calling contractor to fix it over and over again but it keeps leaking under the sink .contractor says its a faulty product and he can't fix the issue. The handle developed some kind of black spots that might be corrosion and some kind of coating is also flaking off. Overall a headache .
                by
                Response from PfisterNov 10, 2022
                Hello Suryen8,

                We're here to help! If you haven't called us already, please do. As the original purchaser, your Pfister faucet is backed by a lifetime warranty, which protects the finish and function for as long as you own it. We'd be happy to send you a new handle and drain replacement. One thing to look out for is that the Push and Seal drains are only compatible with sinks with overflow holes, and depending on your type of sink, this can be a factor. We want to help identify the source of the leak and send you a replacement drain assembly or help find an alternate solution to your drain installation. Please give our Technical Support Team a call at 1-800-732-8238 to get this resolved right away.

                Thank you,
                Pfister Pfister
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Want to love it but it cost me
                  Spot free surface is awesome. They were easy to install and are beautiful. I installed two of these faucets in my house. I noticed that the faucets push down drain plugs easily accumulate gunk on the inside plastic pieces and over time will stink! Each time we water ran it we would get a whiff of it. Long story short, we called plumbers to video the drains and stack vents thinking there was a blockage somewhere and finally found out it was the those faucet drain plugs. Will replace eventually.
                  by
                  Response from PfisterOct 14, 2022
                  Hello Ceaseuno,

                  We take pride in manufacturing quality products for our consumers, and your experience is important to us. We have a team of experts here to assist you with anything from installation, to troubleshooting, to warranty support when needed. Please call us at 1-800-732-8238 for further assistance. We hope to hear from you soon.

                  Thank you,
                  Pfister Pfister
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Easy to install
                    Purchased 2 of these for my master bathroom. I wanted a single lever instead of the 2 handles that I previously had. So much easier to clean! It took me about an hour to remove the old ones and install the 2 new ones. I am very happy with my purchase.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    My installer recommended Pfister. I purchased 3 sets for three bathroom sinks. They seem sturdy, well built, attractive and easy to use.
                    Well Built, Good Value
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Looks awesome in our bathroom
                    I always read the reviews before I make a purchase, so I decided to leave my own. The installation process was real easy, the adapters matched our existing hoses perfectly & worked great ( it does NOT come with hoses) it didn’t come with thread tape either but my husband put it on for extra protection in sealing the hoses. Installing the the pop up drain was very easy and we really like it . The water flow was great too. The set looks great in our bathroom.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Matte Black
                      These faucets work nicely and look great. The matte black matches all the other fixtures
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Showing 1-10 of 979 reviews

                        Get 10% off your purchase

                        Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.