#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 301651315

Model # FT6012

Store SKU # 1002457190

4 in. Steel XLT Miter Trim Cutter

$27.98
Apply Now
Pay $2.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Miter fence for accurate cuts and cuts quarter round trim
  • Includes: Miter Trim Cutter with steel blades
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

RIDGID introduces the Miter Trim Cutter. The RIDGID XLT Premium Series Miter Trim cutter for professionals are used to make accurate angled cuts to quarter round trim. The rubber grip handles and knife steel blade allows the pro user to have better control and cleaner cuts. The Miter Trim Cutter is backed by the RIDGID Limited Lifetime Warranty, and includes a pair of Miter Trim Cutters.

Highlights

  • RIDGID XLT Premium Series
  • Allows for angled cuts
  • Miter fence for accurate cuts
  • Rubber grip handles for better control
  • Knife steel blade for cleaner cuts
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty: This product is warranted against material and workmanship defects. Misuse and normal wear and tear are not covered.
  • Includes: (1) FT6012 Miter Trim Cutter and an operator's manual
  • RIDGID: Powerful. Durable. Professional.
  • Click Here to Shop All RIDGID Products
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 301651315

Model # FT6012

Store SKU # 1002457190

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Size (in.)

4 in

Blade Thickness (in.)

0.125

Maximum cut depth at 45 degrees (in.)

0.75

Maximum cut depth at 90 degrees (in.)

0.75

Product Length (in.)

2.95 in

Product Width (in.)

3.35 in

Details

Blade Material

Steel

Color Family

Gray

Flooring Product Type

Accessory

Flooring Tool Features

Replacement blade

Flooring Type

Trim

Material

Metal

Product Weight (lb.)

1.10 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Tools Product Type

Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Warranted against material and workmanship defects. Misuse and normal wear and tear are not covered

Questions & Answers

28Questions
caret
Q:Will this cut 1/4 round ?
by|Mar 13, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, Donl - The RIDGID Miter Trim Cutter can be used for cutting up to 3/4 in. quarter round flooring trim or shoe molding. We hope this helps! If you need further support, then call or text us at 1.866.539.1710, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 5 pm (EST), or through email when you visit us at https://register.ridgidpower.com/contact.

by|Mar 14, 2024
    caret
    Q:Where can I get replacement blade
    by|May 12, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, Kenny - Thank you for your question. You can call, text, email, or chat with us for assistance in finding a replacement blade. I hope this helps! Additionally, if you need further support, then a RIDGID Customer Experience Professional is here for you, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 6 pm (EST) when you call or text us at 1.866.539.1710 or through email or live chat when you visit us at https://register.ridgidpower.com/contact. And thank you again for your interest in the XLT Miter Trim Cutter. - Vini

    by|May 18, 2023
      caret
      Q:what is the point of adding videos of how to use tools you are not looking at and advertising videos telling us how great and powerful you tools are but no videos for the tool i want to buy
      by|Apr 26, 2023
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello, Dannn - Thank you for your question. For questions about what is included on homedepot.com I would recommend contacting Home Depot. I hope this helps! Additionally, if you need further support, then a RIDGID Customer Experience Professional is here for you, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 6 pm (EST) when you call or text us at 1.866.539.1710 or through email or live chat when you visit us at https://register.ridgidpower.com/contact. And thank you again for your interest in the XLT Miter Trim Cutter. - Jewel

      by|Jan 5, 2024
        2 found this answer helpful

        A:  well Dan I though the same thing and would've (ABOUT TO ) ask this same question, until i just read the "Condescending remark" to address this question to HOME DEPOT, however arent you, (AND ME) actually ON the HOME DEPOT SITE?? Rigid Rep.... DO BETTER!!!

        by|Jan 30, 2024
          3 found this answer helpful
          caret
          Q:Will this tool cut through the hard plastic quarter round? Not the wood crap but the solid plastic one
          by|Apr 23, 2023
          2 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  This shouldn’t be an issue for this tool. The blade is extremely sharp so it should cut right thru it.

          by|Jul 20, 2023
            1 found this answer helpful

            A:  Hello, Quarter1234 - Thank you for your question. This hand tool is designed for cutting vinyl and pine, not intended for cutting hardwoods, and cutting up to 3/4 in. quarter round flooring trim or shoe molding. I hope this helps! Additionally, if you need further support, then a RIDGID Customer Experience Professional is here for you, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 6 pm (EST) when you call or text us at 1.866.539.1710 or through email or live chat when you visit us at https://register.ridgidpower.com/contact. And thank you again for your interest in the XLT Miter Trim Cutter. - Jewel

            by|Apr 24, 2023
              Showing 1-4 of 28

              Customer Reviews

              3.4 out of 5

              • 3.4 out of 406 reviews
              • 53% recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 406 reviews
              Terrible product
              I made just 5 cuts with the shears on pine quarter round and blade broke. The blade bent after 3 cuts. Ridgid is a quality name but this product is terrible. Setting up mitre saw to finish product.
              by
              Response from RIDGIDOct 30, 2023
              Hello, Sf24 - We're very disappointed to find out that your miter trim cutter's blade broke on the first use! If you would, please be looking for an email from us at Reviews@RIDGIDmail.com. We expect better and want to make this right! ridgidtti
                Really doesn't work on 3/4 PVC molding
                Bought to install 1/4 round, 3/4in PVC molding. After wasting an hour, finally came to conclusion it won't do satisfactory cuts on 3/4in molding. The blade does not retract far enough to get the the molding up against the guide and get a stable cut. Can rotate to put round edge on the guide, buts makes inaccurate cuts. Might work on smaller molding, no patience or material to investigate. Pulled out compound miter saw and had entire job in less time I spent trying to make this thing work.
                by
                Response from RIDGIDAug 11, 2022
                Hello, Redc17 - We are disappointed that this trim cutter did not meet your expectations! This miter trim cutter is ideal for cutting vinyl and pine, not intended for cutting hardwoods. And for cutting up to 3/4 in. quarter-round flooring trim or shoe molding. We hope this provides clarity! And if you'd like to discuss your experience further, then please feel free to email us anytime at Reviews@RIDGIDmail.com. ridgidtti
                  3 found this review helpful
                  junk blade
                  literally 2 cuts and the blade grenades. I guess I'll take time out of my busy day to return and buy the Irwin that was the same price
                  by
                  Response from RIDGIDMar 25, 2022
                  Hello, Homeremodle - We're sorry to hear about the trouble you have had with this miter trim cutter! Would you mind sending us an email at Reviews@RIDGIDmail.com? We'd appreciate a chance to hear more about what happened so we can try to get this issue resolved for you! ridgidtti
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Blade Breaks with Ease
                    Bought this tool last week to trim quarter round for LIving Room and Kitchen. Blade broke (chipped) in less than 20 minutes.
                    by
                      cheap
                      I cut wood quarter round 3 times and the blade edge rolled over and dulled up. I liked how easy and quick it was to change the angle and how easy it cut the first cut. Just wished it would have lasted longer.
                      by
                        7 found this review helpful
                        Incredibly disappointed
                        I picked up my first pair to cut 3/4 round I purchased at HD to trim out a kitchen. After 2 cuts they failed. I returned them are picked up another set and after making my 4th cut the second pair failed. Thought it might be my fault so I carefully read the directions and I did everything according to instructions. I took the 2nd set back and picked up a 3rd and only got 3 cuts. These would have been great if the whole job was only 9 cuts and HD was next door to save me almost 2 hours in drive time returning and picking up new. https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/59/59e57326-881d-4a4d-9034-4e30d0ca7d77.pdf
                        by
                          7 found this review helpful
                          Complete waste of $
                          Blade bent on first cut and broke on the second cut.
                          by
                            4 found this review helpful
                            Have used Rigid brand for years but never this type tool. The cutting blade bent on the first cu...
                            Have used Rigid brand for years but never this type tool. The cutting blade bent on the first cut and the cutting edge broke off on the second cut. I was cutting standard size wood quarter round. I will be bringing them back to store. Totally useless.
                            by
                              5 found this review helpful
                              Not a good product
                              Blade broke on first attempt to cut pine shoe molding.
                              by
                                4 found this review helpful
                                The overall design is like the others on the market. However, the wall to keep you on the correc...
                                The overall design is like the others on the market. However, the wall to keep you on the correct angle is great. However. My blade broke on the 5th or 6th cut, which made any other cuts junk. And a new blade is almost as much as the original tool. Not very happy with the cutter.
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                4 found this review helpful
                                Showing 1-10 of 406 reviews