#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 316606140

Model # P2890-A12

ONE+ 18V Cordless Electrostatic 0.5 Gal. Sprayer with Extra Low/Medium/High Nozzles with 2.0 Ah Battery and Charger

$228.00
Limit 5 per order
Apply Now
Pay $203.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Electrostatic Technology Ensures Maximum Disinfecting Coverage
  • Includes Extra Nozzles for a total 2 High, 1 Medium, and 3 Low
  • Over 300 ONE+ Tools – All Work With Any RYOBI ONE+ 18V Battery
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The RYOBI 18V ONE+ Cordless 1/2 Gal. Electrostatic Sprayer allows you to spray water soluble disinfectants and other cleaning solutions with the convenience of battery power. This handheld sprayer is compact and lightweight for comfortable, 1-handed operation. Engage the on/off switch to activate the electrostatic technology or to deactivate it when using chemicals best suited for conventional spraying. You can spray up to 30 Tanks per charge with the included 18V ONE+ Battery, which is compatible with all RYOBI 18V ONE+ tools. The 3-in-1 Adjustable Nozzle Selector allows you to choose from multiple spray patterns, simply turn the nozzle to select between Low, Medium and High. The low setting sprays 65 microns up to 2 ft. away, the medium setting sprays 85 microns up to 5 ft. away and the high setting sprays 160 microns up to 10 ft. away. This sprayer comes equipped with 2 low, 2 medium and 2 high nozzles making it easy to complete jobs of multiple sizes. The RYOBI 18 ONE+ Cordless 1/2 Gal. Electrostatic Sprayer. 18 ONE+ 2.0 Ah Battery and 18V ONE+ Charger which is compatible with Over 300 ONE+ tools and is backed by a 3-year warranty.

Highlights

  • Electrostatic Spray technology for maximum coverage and precise application
  • Ideal for use with disinfectants, cleaning solutions and most lawn and garden chemicals
  • 3-In-1 adjustable nozzle selector with tool- free adjustment
  • Droplet size: 65 microns, 85 microns and 160 microns
  • Sprays up to 30 Gal. per charge (using the RYOBI 18V ONE+ 2.0 Ah battery)
  • Sprays up to 10 ft. away
  • Translucent 1/2 Gal. tank for easy refills
  • Compact lightweight design
  • On/off switch activates Electrostatic technology
  • For the approved list of electrostatic sprayer compatible chemicals, please see compatibility chart linked under info and guides section
  • Compatible with nozzle models ACES12, ACES13 and ACES14
  • Not compatible with tank model A95102 and A95103 and nozzle models A95501, A95502 and A95503
  • Includes extra low/medium/high nozzles for a total of 2 low, 2 medium and 2 high nozzles
  • Includes 18V ONE+ 1/2 Gal. electrostatic fogger, (1) 18V ONE+ 2.0 Ah battery and lithium-Ion charger, and operators manuals
  • Works with all RYOBI 18V ONE+ batteries
  • Part of the RYOBI ONE+ system of over 300 cordless tools
  • Nozzle warranty: model ACES12 is warranted against defective parts and labor only
  • 18V ONE+ 0.5 Gal. sprayer is covered by a 3-year manufacturer's warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 316606140

Model # P2890-A12

Specifications

Dimensions: H 17 in, W 9.75 in, D 17.25 in

Dimensions

Hose length (in.)

0 in

Product Depth (in.)

17.25 in

Product Height (in.)

17 in

Product Length (in.)

0 in

Product Width (in.)

9.75 in

Details

Adjustable spray tip

Yes

Applicator type

Sprayer/Mister

Battery Amp Hours

2 Ah

Battery/Charger

(1) 2 Ah Battery & Charger Included

Capacity (gallons)

.5

Charger Included

Charger Included

Compatible With

Chemical, Disinfectant, Fungicide, Grass Killer, Pesticide, Weed Killer

Includes

Sprayer Only

Number of Total Batteries Included

1

Returnable

90-Day

Shoulder strap

No

Sprayer Features

Adjustable Spray Tip, Electrostatic

Sprayer/mister type

Handheld

Tank Material

HDPE (High Density Polyethylene)

Questions & Answers

40Questions
caret
Q:Does the replacement nozzle fit model # P2800?
by|Mar 25, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, James - These nozzles are only compatible with the RYOBI electrostatic sprayers (models P2870 and P2890). We hope this helps! If you need further support, then call or text us at 1.800.525.2579, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 5 pm (EST), or through email when you visit us at https://www.ryobitools.com/support/contact.

by|Mar 27, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can it be used for paint?
    by|Feb 25, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, Dreman - No, this sprayer should not be used for paint. It is designed for use with most consumer-grade cleaning solutions, herbicides, insecticides, fungicides, and other lawn and garden chemicals. We hope this helps! If you need further support, then call or text us at 1.800.525.2579, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 5 pm (EST), or through email when you visit us at https://www.ryobitools.com/support/contact.

    by|Feb 27, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can this be used to spray horticultural oil or neem oil on shrubs and plants?
      by|Feb 23, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello, Anonymous - Any liquids used in this sprayer must be as thin as water. We hope this helps! If you need further support, then call or text us at 1.800.525.2579, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 5 pm (EST), or through email when you visit us at https://www.ryobitools.com/support/contact.

      by|Feb 23, 2024
        caret
        Q:Can this be used for liquid ice-melt solutions?
        by|Jan 20, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello, John - No, this electrostatic sprayer should not be used with liquid ice melt products. This sprayer is designed for use with most consumer-grade chemicals like herbicides, fungicides, disinfectants, and insecticides. We hope this helps! If you need further support, then call or text us at 1.800.525.2579, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 5 pm (EST), or through email when you visit us at https://www.ryobitools.com/support/contact.

        by|Jan 22, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 40

          Customer Reviews

          2.9 out of 5

          • 2.9 out of 155 reviews
          • 37% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 155 reviews
          Ryobi mishap
          I purchased this because of other 18 volt tools. Used one time with black flag insecticide, was told it was a good combination by H.Depot associate, did everything as instructed, cleaning after use, etc.. as instructed. Filled and tried using today, no success! Tried multiple times, full charged batteries, everything after an hour decided it was a bad buy. No longevity that I thought Ryobi was known for, I definitely do not recommend this product!
          by
          Response from RYOBIFeb 8, 2024
          Hello, Timbo - We are disappointed to find out that your sprayer is not working! If you would, please keep an eye on your inbox for an email from us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com. We are eager to connect and get this issue resolved! RYOBIOutdoorTools
            2 found this review helpful
            Over price , and dose not work well. Took two hours to start working ,had prime the sprayer upside down. It Sprays very weak & slow . A waste of time & money.
            by
            Response from RYOBIJul 20, 2023
            Hello, Homedepotcustomer - We are sorry to read about your disappointing experience with this sprayer! If you would, will you please email us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? We expect better and want to make this right! RYOBIOutdoorTools
            • Verified Purchase
            1 found this review helpful
            • Verified Purchase
            Purchased 2. Both didn’t work. Returned
            by
            Response from RYOBIMar 4, 2024
            Hello, Christopher - We are sorry to find out that both of your sprayers didn't work and had to be returned! Even though they have been returned, we'd like to connect and continue this conversation. Will you please be looking for an email from us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? RYOBIOutdoorTools
            • Verified Purchase
            Please do not buy this sprayer
            Got two units. Neither will prime. Neither will spray even water. Worst Ryobi product on market and recommend they pull the unit and cease production immediately, (after refunding us all, our money).
            by
            Response from RYOBIFeb 29, 2024
            Hello, Hawk - We are disappointed to find out that both of your sprayers won't prime! If you would, will you please be looking for an email from us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? We would appreciate a chance to connect so we can try to provide you with a satisfactory solution. RYOBIOutdoorTools
              It is shown under paint sprayers, which it is NOT!
              by
              Response from RYOBIFeb 15, 2024
              Hello, Mary e - We are sorry for any confusion you had with this sprayer! This sprayer is designed for use with cleaning solutions, herbicides, insecticides, fungicides, and most other consumer-grade lawn and garden chemicals. Any liquids used in the sprayer must be as thin as water, and paint should not be used in it. We hope this provides clarity! And feel free to email us anytime at Reviews@RYOBItools.com, if you'd like to continue this conversation. RYOBIOutdoorTools
              • Verified Purchase
              Doesn't work out of the box
              Won't prime regardless of how it's positioned. Should have read the reviews first. Will be returning.
              by
              Response from RYOBIFeb 12, 2024
              Hello, Michael - We are sorry to hear that your sprayer won't prime! And we'd be happy to look into a beneficial resolution for you. Will you please be looking for an email from us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? RYOBIOutdoorTools
                1 found this review helpful
                • Verified Purchase
                This was the second one I purchased. After struggling to get it primed the liquid sprayed all over the place creating a big mess. I understand the you can get a bad one but not two.
                by
                Response from RYOBIJan 24, 2024
                Hello, Gene - We are sorry to find out that your electrostatic sprayer isn't working properly! If you would, please keep an eye on your inbox for an email from us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com. We are eager to connect and get this issue resolved. RYOBIOutdoorTools
                • Verified Purchase
                The product arrived damaged. I was never able to turn it on and use it properly.
                by
                Response from RYOBIJan 22, 2024
                Hello, Amy - We are sorry to hear that your sprayer arrived damaged! We recommend contacting Home Depot customer support within 30 days of delivery for a resolution. You can reach them by texting "Support" to 38698, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, or calling 800-430-3376, 7 days a week, 6 am-2 am ET. We hope this helps! -Reviews@RYOBItools.com RYOBIOutdoorTools
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 155 reviews