#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202078676

Model # A9FS8R1

Store SKU # 105770

Steel Forstner Drill Bit Set (8-Piece)

$27.97
Apply Now
Pay $2.97 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • X-Wing design for making clean holes in wood
  • Includes: (8) Forstner Bits in varying sizes
  • 3-Flat Shank compatibility
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • X-Wing design for making clean holes in wood
  • Includes: (8) Forstner Bits in varying sizes
  • 3-Flat Shank compatibility
About This Product

RYOBI introduces the Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece). Make clean holes in wood with the RYOBI Forstner Bit Set. The X-Wing design gives users high visibility and precision cutting. This set includes eight bits with 3-flat shanks to resist slipping.

  • Helps you quickly make clean holes in wood
  • Great for making flat-bottomed holes
  • X-Wing design for greater visibility and precision cutting
  • 3-flat shanks
  • Target marks are viewable at 700 RPM
  • Only use these bits on a drill press
  • Includes: 1/4 in., 3/8 in., 1/2 in., 5/8 in., 3/4 in., 7/8 in., 1 in., and 1-3/8 in. bits












  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS
Product ID #: 202078676Internet #: 033287147540Model #: A9FS8R1

Additional Resources

Shop All RYOBI
From the Manufacturer
caret

Specifications

Details

Bit MaterialOtherDrill Bit TypeForstner
Drill Bit Type(s) IncludedForstnerFeaturesNo Additional Features
Individual/SetSetMaterial ApplicationWood
Number of Pieces5-10 PiecesNumber of Pieces8
Returnable90-DayShank Style3-Flat
Tools Product TypePower Tool
caret

Questions & Answers

27Questions
caret
Q:What does the line item in the specifications - "Target marks are viewable at 700 RPM - even mean?
by|May 21, 2023
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Will this work with a router?
by|Dec 2, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, Mila - Thank you for your question. The Forstner Bits are for use mainly in a drill press The shafts are various sizes and would not secure good enough in a router. I hope this helps! Additionally, if you need further support, then a RYOBI Customer Experience Professional is here for you, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 6 pm (EST) when you call or text us at 1.800.525.2579 or through email or live chat when you visit us at https://www.ryobitools.com/support/contact. And thank you again for your interest in the Forstner Bit Set (7-Piece). - Jewel

by|Dec 4, 2022
    caret
    Q:what drill bit would drill a hole in PVC pipes
    by|May 2, 2022
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Any drill bit should work on PVC pipes. I regularly drill 1/4" holes in PVC using a standard 1/4" drill bit.

    by|Jul 27, 2023

    A:  Hello, Ella - Thank you for your interest in the Forstner Bit Set (8-Piece). I'm sorry, none of the bits in the set are made for drilling in PVC pipes.  Additionally, if you need further support, then a RYOBI Customer Experience Professional is here for you, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 6 pm (EST) when you call or text us at 1.800.525.2579 or through email or live chat when you visit us at https://www.ryobitools.com/support/contact. I hope this helps! --Jewel

    by|May 5, 2022
      caret
      Q:will these bits cut holes in 3/8 inch plexiglass?
      by|Jan 13, 2022
      3 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Yes these bits will cut plexiglass but you must first use masking tape to cover the area that you are drilling to prevent the plexiglass from heating up and also use a slow speed with light pressure.

      by|Jul 26, 2022

        A:  Don’t know. I only used mine on wood. Plexiglass I don’t think is that hard so it might work. Watch your speed so you don’t crack the plexiglass.

        by|Jul 6, 2023

        A:  Hi, Gordon. Thank you for your interest in the RYOBI Forstner Bit Set. I'm sorry, no. These bits were made to make holes in wood. Thank you for asking, if you have further questions and would like to speak with a RYOBI Customer Experience Professional, all contact services are available Monday- Friday from 9am to 6pm (est) to contact us toll free please call 800.525.2579. Other methods of contact offered are email (24 hr response) or live chat, to speak with someone immediately at https://www.ryobitools.com/support/contact I hope this helps! - Jewel

        by|Jan 13, 2022
          Showing 1-4 of 27
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.1 out of 5
          • 4.1 out of 891 reviews
          • 76% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 891 reviews
          Complete and Utter Junk! Don't waste your money.
          I used the 1 3/8" bit attempting to bore 4 cup holes for hinges in Poplar (the softest of the "hardwoods") and the 3/4" bit to drill a through hole in a 1/2" piece of softwood plywood, and I was flabbergasted as to how poorly these bits performed! Maybe better said, I was flabbergasted as to how these bits actually DIDN'T perform! It was "as if" the cutter wings were sunk below the outer circular rims of the bits, such that only the smooth rim of the bits were making contact with the wood!
          by
          Response from RYOBIOct 6, 2023
          Hello, Justtom - We are sorry to see that you've had such an unsatisfactory experience with these bits! Would you mind sending us an email at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? We would appreciate a chance to connect so we can try to turn this around. RYOBIOutdoorTools
            2 found this review helpful
            worst sharpen job ever seen
            Should have spent a little more and got quality bits
            by
            Response from RYOBISep 14, 2023
            Hello, Steve - We're sorry that this bit set hasn't met your expectations! And we'd like to learn more about your experience so that we can try to turn it around. If you would, please reach out to us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com. RYOBIOutdoorTools
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Made a whiskey flight board using pine wood. The bit...
              Made a whiskey flight board using pine wood. The bit drilled through the wood with ease. Highly recommend!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Good value for a DIYer
              A regular brand name 3/4" single Forstner bit was around half price of the set value, I was a bit skeptical however after using the 3/4" to drill 7 holes in natural red oak, I was pleasantly surprised that the quality of the cuts. If you are just a DIYer, this is a fine workpiece otherwise YMMV.
              by
                • Recommended
                I bought these bits to drill holes when making a tumbler turner. I used them again already, to d...
                I bought these bits to drill holes when making a tumbler turner. I used them again already, to drill holes in animal blocks to make bird toys. I love this set. Very easy to use. Thanks, Khat
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Disappointing
                I bought these for boring out turnings on the lathe. (Pepper mill, salt grinder, etc) They are not very sharp, especially considering the depth I needed to bore into hardwood. I had to sharpen the bits for better performance.
                by
                  5 found this review helpful
                  decent bits
                  This is a decent set of bits for the price. Theses aren’t a premium set but if you just need the bit for a few jobs or just a DIYer then i think they are the perfect set for you.
                  by
                  • Recommended
                  Bought this so i could counter sink a screw and hide it under a piece of dowl rod so no fasteners...
                  Bought this so i could counter sink a screw and hide it under a piece of dowl rod so no fasteners are visible on a dinning table i made. Worked great. Easy to use. And was nice having all the different sizes to choose from.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  4 found this review helpful
                  disappointed
                  Dull bits , Poor quality, I was drilling hole in a pine board, hit a knot the bit snapped in half . I would not suggest this product to anyone who likes to do woodwork they will make you very flustered. The holes are not even smooth.
                  by
                    14 found this review helpful
                    It was the best price for what I needed, but it was very slow drilling through.
                    It was the best price for what I needed, but it was very slow drilling through.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Showing 1-10 of 891 reviews