#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 326590432

Model # XE30M06ST45U1

Store SKU # 1001301796

Performance 30 Gal. 4500-Watt Elements Medium Electric Water Heater with 6-Year Tank Warranty and 240-Volt

Buy 3 or more $458.10
Apply Now
Pay $459.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Designed for easy replacement of your existing water heater
  • 30-Gallon tank provides hot water for households with 1-2 people
  • Same-day installation in most areas. Call 1-855-400-2552 by noon.
  • View More Details
0 in stock
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The Rheem Performance 30 Gal. Electric medium water heater provides an ample supply of hot water for households with 1-people to 2-people. This unit comes with two 4500-Watt elements and an automatic thermostat which keeps the water at the desired temperature. A 240-Volt electrical connection is required for installation. A premium grade anode rod provides long-lasting tank protection. Factory installed temperature and pressure relief valve and 3/4 in. water connections are included with the water heater for easy installation. This model has a 6 year limited tank and parts warranty plus a 1 year in home labor warranty.


  • 30 Gal. tank provides ample hot water for households with 1-people to 2-people
  • Electric water heater is easy to maintain
  • Delivers 45 Gal. of hot water in the first hour
  • 6 year limited warranty on tank and parts for your convenience
  • 1-year in home labor warranty for peace of mind
  • 0.90 uniform energy factor signifies an energy efficient water heater
  • Dual 4500-Watt heating elements
  • Automatic thermostat keeps water at your desired temperature
  • Requires a 240-Volt connection for installation
  • Medium tank fits in a variety of indoor applications
  • Designed for easy replacement of your existing water heater
  • Now features a brass drain valve for added resiliency & durability
  • Premium grade anode rod provides long-lasting tank protection
  • Factory installed temperature and pressure relief valve
  • 3/4 in. water connections
  • Call before noon for same-day installation service in most areas or visit our water heater installation page for more information.
  • Meets 2015 NAECA Standards
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 326590432

Model # XE30M06ST45U1

Store SKU # 1001301796


Dimensions: H 37.75 in, W 20.25 in, D 20.25 in




Product Depth (in.)

20.25 in

Product Height (in.)

37.75 in

Product Width (in.)

20.25 in

Tank Valve Size (in.)

0.75 in

Water Connection Size (in.)

3/4 in


Amperage (A)

18.75 A

Application Type


Efficiency Level


Electricity Phase

Single Phase

Finish Family


First Hour of Delivery (gallons/hr)


Fuel Type


Household Size




Maximum Temperature (F)

150 F

Minimum Temperature (F)

90 F

Nominal Tank Capacity (gallons)

30 gal

Number of Elements


Pack Size


Product Weight (lb.)

126 lb

Rated Tank Capacity (gallons)

27 gal

Required Volt Connection

240 volt



Tank Lining Material


Tank Warranty

6 Year

Uniform Energy Factor


Water Connection Location


Water Heater Features

Overheat Protection, Temperature Pressure Relief Valve

Water Heater Profile


Wattage (watts)

4500 W

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

UL Listed

Labor Warranty

1 Year

Part Warranty

6 Year

Questions & Answers

Q:An answer from Rheem said that the water heater is is 48.5 in in height and 20.25 in in width, but the specs/dimensions on the Home Depot website say 48 h x 23 w . . . which is correct?
by|Jun 17, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi and thank you for your question. The specification sheet for the model you listed XE50M06ST45U1 shows the following dimensions: Tank Height - 48 and Height to water conn. - 50-1/2 and Diameter - 23

by|Jun 18, 2024
    Q:We installed a Rheem gladiator Medium 12 year 4500/4500 smart electric water heater with leak detection and auto shutoff in December 23. There is a strong rotten egg smell when we turn on the hot water heater. We use a water softener as well, NE Fl locati
    by|Jun 16, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi MPBC and thank you for your question. For technical issues, please call the number on your unit or in your user manual.

    by|Jun 17, 2024
      Q:What are the part numbers for the upper and lower thermostats on a model #xe50m06st45u1
      by|Jun 13, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  LemonGrass, Thank you for your question. The upper thermostat is SP11698. The lower thermostat is SP11695.

      by|Jun 13, 2024
        Q:Just installed my electric HWH finding water not hot enough turned up thermostats to around 125 still Luke warm
        by|Jun 13, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Jerry, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing a problem with your water heater. To ensure that this gets rectified please call the customer service line to report this problem and discuss what next steps will be. Please call the number located on your tank for assistance.

        by|Jun 13, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 314

          Customer Reviews

          4.3 out of 5

          • 4.3 out of 8,110 reviews
          • 73% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 8,110 reviews
          No Quality control
          Unit leaked immediately after installation. Water welled up around TP valve and ran down outside of unit. There is no way this unit was tested before leaving the factory so I can only assume the Rheem no longer has any sort of quality control. Also, it took 5 days to get a service technician out to look at the unit, Rheem refused to replace it until service had been attempted? Avoid.
          Response from RheemJun 18, 2024

          We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you’ve experienced with water heater. It must have been really frustrating to deal with these issues you've mentioned, especially the delay in service. Please know that your feedback is greatly appreciated and taken seriously. We look forward to making your future experiences much smoother.

          Derius rheem
            1 found this review helpful
            Great deal beautiful price savings $ installation self motivation.
            Response from RheemJun 14, 2024
            Hello Kano,

            Thank you for your 5-star review! Rheem is glad that you were able to find a great deal with our product.

            Isaiah rheem
              • Recommended
              Great water heater, very easy to install, this is the second time we’ve bought one of these
              Response from RheemJun 18, 2024

              Thank you for that 5-star review and for choosing Rheem once more!

              Isaiah rheem
              • Verified Purchase
              The water heater looks like it had been pushed off a moving truck. There are big dents in two different places on the heater. We replaced a perfectly functional, but older, water heater because we are going to sell the house. Now we have a banged up water heater I am embarrassed for anyone to see.
              Response from RheemJun 17, 2024

              Thank you for this review. We’re truly sorry to hear about the condition of your water heater. We strive for customer satisfaction, and this is not the experience we want for our customers. Please reach out to our customer service for assistance. Please contact 888-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST at your earliest convenience.

              Derius rheem
              • Verified Purchase
              Does not honor warranty
              I bought a Rheem Performance Electric Hot Water heater 40 gallons. At the end of year 5, it failed. After many phone conversations, emails, pictures of the burned out wire and a receipt Home Depot said I had to deal with Rheem directly. Again after several emails and phone calls to Rheem they stated all I need to do was to give them the serial number, pictures, and date of purchase receipt I would be given a refund. So I emailed it all in and went and had another hot water heater installed. A few days later they said they would no honor it because I did not return the water heater back to the Home Depot store. Home depot said I needed to work directly with Rheem. So, I never received a refund or a credit with Rheem or Home Depot.
              Response from RheemMay 23, 2024

              We are sorry to hear about your experience with the water heater you have reviewed. It’s unfortunate that you’ve had such a challenging experience.

              This water heater model generally comes with a 6-year limited warranty for tank and parts. However, your experience underscores that individual experiences can vary, and issues can arise with any product.

              If you’re still within the warranty period, we would recommend reaching out to Home Depot's customer service for assistance.

              Remember, it’s important to have a certified professional handle any repairs to ensure the safety and longevity of your water heater. We hope your situation improves soon. For assistance, please call 1-800-466-3337 any day between 6 A.M and 2 A.M. EST. Home Depot Customer Service will be able to assist you with this issue or transfer you to your local store for more assistance.

              Derius rheem
                7 found this review helpful
                Will not last
                Worked great for 3 years and 9 months from the day it was made 3 years from the install date. After that leaked everywhere even with a whole-house water filter. Warranty Ha Ha HA...guess again
                Response from RheemMay 23, 2024
                Hello Harry,

                We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. If you still need assistance, please call Technical Support at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST and one of our experienced analysts will be happy to assist you.

                Isaiah rheem
                  2 found this review helpful
                  DON'T have this shipped to point of use!!!
                  Order Ship to Store and and when you go to pick it up, OPEN THE CARTON and INSPECT it BEFORE ACCEPTING IT. The packaging on these things is totally inadequate. There was a moderately thick cardboard bottom on the box, and two half-pieces of pool noodle in two corners, which were loose and did nothing to fill the space. There were styrofoam corners at the top. There is NO protection for the sides of the heater from dents, and very little to protect it from damage if it falls
                  Response from RheemMay 21, 2024

                  Rheem appreciates your review and feedback. We regret any inconvenience you may have encountered with our product. Our commitment is to deliver a high-quality product and customer experience. Your feedback will help current and future customers have a better experience and product.

                  Isaiah rheem
                    • Recommended
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Didnt Last - No Warrenty Acknolwedged
                    Unit failed under 6 years, unit was warrantied for 9. Rheem was not helpful.
                    Response from RheemMay 15, 2024

                    We appreciate your review and feedback. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience our product may have caused you. Rheems goal is always to deliver a high-quality product and customer experience. If you require help, please reach out to our Technical Support at 866-279-4566. They are available from 7 A.M. to 7 P.M. CST and our skilled analysts will be able assist you.

                    Isaiah rheem
                      4 found this review helpful
                      Met the needs for this cabin with a quick recovery time, acceptable warranty and was the size needed. Have only had it for a couple of months at this point so no issues to report.
                      Response from RheemMay 14, 2024

                      That’s great to hear! It sounds like the Performance Plus 40 Gal. Electric Water Heater is working well for your cabin. Its quick recovery time, acceptable warranty, and suitable size seem to be meeting your needs effectively. It’s always good when a product lives up to expectations. Please don’t hesitate to share if you have any more experiences or questions in the future!

                      Derius rheem
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Response from RheemApr 30, 2024

                      Thank you for this review. If you need assistance, please contact our Technical Support team at 888-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST.

                      Derius rheem
                      • Verified Purchase
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 8,110 reviews