#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 326590339

Model # XG75T06ST76U0

Store SKU # 1001300190

Performance 75 Gal. Tall 6-Year 76,000 BTU Natural Gas Tank Water Heater

$999.00
Buy 3 or more $899.10
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo† suggested payments with months† financingApply Now
  • Designed for easy replacement and high-demand applications
  • 75-Gallon tank provides hot water for households with 5+ people
  • Restricted in CA and UT – see disclaimer below
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The Rheem Performance 75 Gal. Natural Gas Tall Water Heater comes with a 75,100 BTU/hour environmentally friendly Low NOx burner that provides ample hot water for households with 5 or more people. The piezo ignition system ensures safe and easy startup. Its maintenance free combustion air intake system means there are no filters to clean and replace. A premium grade anode rod provides long-lasting tank protection. Factory installed temperature and pressure relief valve and 1 in. water connections are included with the water heater for easy installation.

Highlights

  • California and utah residents ( utah effective 7/1/18): this water heater does not meet ultra low NOx (ULN) emissions requirements regulations prohibit the sale, shipment or installation of this water heater in any air quality district that requires ULN water heaters. please refer to the maps below to confirm if your home is in a district that requires ULN emission water heaters, and if so please select an approved ULN model
  • 75 Gal. tank provides ample hot water for households with 5 or more people
  • Natural gas water heater costs less to operate than electric models
  • Delivers 100 Gal. of hot water in the first hour
  • 75 Gal. tank provides hot water for high demand applications and is ideal for large families
  • 6-year limited warranty on tank and parts for your convenience
  • 1-year in home labor warranty for peace of mind
  • Maintenance free - no filter to clean or replace
  • Piezo ignition system for no match lighting
  • Rated for installations up to 8,500 ft.
  • Now features a brass drain valve for added resiliency and durability
  • Designed for easy replacement of your existing water heater
  • Call 1-855-400-2552 before noon for same-day installation service in most areas, or visit our Water Heater Installation page for more information.
  • Meets 2015 NAECA standards
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 326590339

Model # XG75T06ST76U0

Store SKU # 1001300190

Specifications

Dimensions: H 60.25 in, W 26.25 in, D 26.25 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

26.25 in

Product Height (in.)

60.25 in

Product Width (in.)

26.25 in

Tank Valve Size (in.)

0.5 in

Vent diameter (in.)

4 in

Water Connection Size (in.)

1 in

Details

Application Type

Residential

BTU Rating

76000

Efficiency Level

High

Finish Family

Gray

First Hour of Delivery (gallons/hr)

100

Fuel Type

Gas

Gas Connection Size

1/2 in

Gas Type

Natural Gas

Household Size

5+

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor

Maximum Temperature (F)

160 F

Minimum Temperature (F)

45 F

Nominal Tank Capacity (gallons)

75 gal

Pack Size

1

Product Weight (lb.)

320 lb

Rated Tank Capacity (gallons)

73 gal

Recovery Rate at 90F Rise (gallons/hour)

72.8

Returnable

90-Day

Tank Lining Material

Glass

Tank Warranty

6 Year

Uniform Energy Factor

0.59

Vent Type

Atmospheric

Water Connection Location

Side, Top

Water Heater Features

Overheat Protection, Pilot Light Window, Pilot Reset Button, Temperature Pressure Relief Valve

Water Heater Profile

Tall

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

CSA Certified, FVIR Certified

Labor Warranty

1 Year

Part Warranty

6 Year

Questions & Answers

252Questions
caret
Q:does this heater have a push button ignition
by|Jun 10, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Nancy, Thank you for your question. Yes, this has a button you would push to ignite.

by|Jun 10, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can this unit have common exhaust with an Induced Draft furnace
    by|Jun 7, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Lesley, Thank you for your question. For the water heater to operate as designed it cannot use common venting. Please refer to page 12 of the use and care manual.

    by|Jun 7, 2024
      caret
      Q:What is the replacement size for the water drain valve?
      by|Jun 6, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Jeff and thank you for your question. The replacement part is AP16830C Description: Drain Valve - Brass (Full flow).

      by|Jun 7, 2024
        caret
        Q:How much does this unit cost, installed, old one removed, in Houston Tx ?
        by|Jun 4, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Bert and thank you for your question. For install quotes, please contact your local outlet, plumber, installer.

        by|Jun 4, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 252

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5

          • 4.4 out of 8,360 reviews
          • 79% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 8,360 reviews
          • Verified Purchase
          Unit works very well. Virtually silent. Have not run out of hot water during a shower.
          by
          Response from RheemMay 31, 2024
          Hello,

          We are glad to hear that your Performance 29 Gal. Tall 6-Year 32,000 BTU Natural Gas Tank Water Heater is working well for you. It’s great that the unit operates quietly and provides a consistent supply of hot water, ensuring you don’t run out during a shower. These are indeed important factors for a good user experience.

          Derius rheem
          • Verified Purchase
          Easy install glad I choose the 9 year water tank as the drain is metal instead of plastic.
          by
          Response from RheemMay 21, 2024
          Hello,

          Thank you for sharing your experience with the Performance Plus 40 Gal. Tall 9-Year 40,000 BTU Natural Gas Tank Water Heater. It’s great to hear that the installation was easy and that you’re satisfied with your choice.

          Thank you for the 5-star review!



          Derius rheem
          • Verified Purchase
          Taller than expected
          by
          Response from RheemMay 14, 2024
          Hello Mark,

          Thank you for you 5-star review and for choosing Rheem!

          Isaiah rheem
          • Verified Purchase
          When I opened the box the outer shell of the tank was severely dented.
          by
          Response from RheemApr 18, 2024
          David,

          Thank you for this review. We are sorry to hear about the damage to your new water heater. It’s important to report this to the store where you purchased it as soon as possible. They should be able to assist you with a return or exchange. Additionally, you might want to take photos of the damaged product and the box it came in, as this could be helpful in your claim. Remember to keep all your purchase documents safe as they might be needed. If the damage is severe, it’s best not to attempt installation as it could lead to further issues down the line. To better assist you with this issue, please contact HomeDepot.com customer service department at 1-800-466-3337 any day between 6 A.M and 2 A.M. EST. Home Depot Customer Service will be able to assist you with this issue or transfer you to your local store for more assistance.

          Derius rheem
          • Verified Purchase
          Drain Valve Failed
          I, like you, thought the overwhelming 5 star reviews meant I wouldn’t have any issues with this water heater. I read the warnings about the plastic drain valve, but ignored them. And then I woke up with a flooded basement. About 18 months after a seamless install, the plastic drain valve failed without warning, gushing water into my basement for hours before I noticed. If Rheem cared about their customers, they would install a proper, brass valve on every unit. If you buy this, do that yourself.
          by
          Response from RheemApr 17, 2024
          Hi,

          We are really sorry to hear about your experience with the water heater you reviewed. It’s certainly distressing to wake up to a flooded basement due to a failed plastic drain valve.

          Your feedback about the plastic drain valve is very valuable. It’s an important reminder that sometimes the small components can have a big impact, especially in a product like a water heater.

          If you haven’t already, we would recommend reaching out to our Technical Support team with your feedback. They may be able to offer some assistance or at least take your feedback into consideration for future product improvements.

          Again, we are sorry for the trouble you’ve experienced, and we hope your situation gets resolved soon.

          For assistance, please call 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST.

          Derius rheem
            3 found this review helpful
            This hot water heater is premium for sure! I was already happy that it is a 12-year unit, but the higher BTU rating permits it to heat faster and support a bath in our large rub while someone else is using the shower or washing clothes. Good stuff!!
            by
            Response from RheemApr 2, 2024
            Hello David,

            Thank you for choosing Rheem Water Heating for your home and we appreciate you taking the time to write this 5-star review! We are glad to hear that this water heater has met your needs and expectations. If you have any further feedback or questions, feel free to reach out to our dedicated Technical Support Team at 866-279-4566 during the hours of 7 A.M. to 7 P.M. CST.

            Isaiah rheem
            • Verified Purchase
            2 found this review helpful
            Horrible. First one was delivered damaged. Customer service told me to bring it back to the store even after I paid for delivery. I had to drive over an hour away to get another one with no support from Home Depot at all. I was given a credit toward the new one, but was told I had to bring the old one back to the store. then the second one that I drove an hour to get and brought to the customer leaked out of the top when I put it in. Absolutely ridiculous. As a plumbing professional, I will never buy another water heater from Home Depot.
            by
            Response from RheemApr 4, 2024
            Steven,

            We are really sorry to hear about the issues you faced with the water heater. It’s unfortunate that the first unit was delivered damaged, and the replacement unit leaked. Your feedback about the customer service and delivery process is important and can help improve the overall service. As a plumbing professional, your insights are particularly valuable. For additional assistance, please call 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST.

            Derius rheem
            • Verified Purchase
            3 found this review helpful
            terrible shipment
            Completely damaged unit. Very disappointed in home depot for trying to sell me this product. Had to be reordered less than one star
            by
            Response from RheemApr 4, 2024
            George,

            We are really sorry to hear about the condition of your water heater when it arrived. It’s unfortunate that it was damaged and had to be reordered. We understand how disappointing this can be, especially when you’re expecting a new product. Please contact HomeDepot.com customer service department at 1-800-466-3337 any day between 6 A.M and 2 A.M. EST. Home Depot Customer Service will be able to assist you with this issue or transfer you to your local store for more assistance.

            Derius rheem
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Absolutely NO problems!
              Waited ten days before reviewing this water heater. Read all the reviews on it and a couple other brands. Have had no issues with it. Installation was interesting as we thought it would drop right in where the old one came out but, it's wider by a couple inches (probably better insulated) than the old one and butt up against the gas pipe. First tried to extend the copper in/out pipes to accommodate. After wasting a few hours we decided to get the shark bite pipes and that made installation a snap. Fired it up and EUREKA--hot water once again. Ten days later and all is still well. No leaks and a very (VERY) satisfied customer.
              by
              Response from RheemMar 18, 2024
              Jerry,

              We are glad to hear that you’re satisfied with your new Performance 40 Gal. Tall 6-Year 36,000 BTU Natural Gas Tank Water Heater. It’s great that despite the initial installation challenges, you found a solution with the shark bite pipes and now have a functioning water heater.

              Your experience is a good reminder that sometimes appliances may not be a direct fit and may require some adjustments during installation. But the important thing is that you now have hot water and the heater is working well without any leaks.

              If you have any questions or need further assistance, feel free to contact our Support team at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST! Our experienced analysts will be happy to help!

              Derius rheem
                • Recommended
                Showing 1-10 of 8,360 reviews

                Compare Similar Items

                current item

                Nominal Tank Capacity (gallons)

                75 gal

                50 gal

                75 gal

                75 gal

                Gas Type

                Natural Gas

                Propane

                Propane

                Natural Gas

                Water Heater Profile

                Tall

                Tall

                Tall

                Tall

                Vent Type

                Atmospheric

                Atmospheric

                Atmospheric

                Power Vent

                Tank Warranty

                6 Year

                12 Year

                6 Year

                6 Year