#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205439658

Model #71374100-0

Store SO SKU #1000403985

Ensemble Alcove 60 in. x 30 in. x 55 in. Fixed 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Tub Surround in White

$40605
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • 60 in. x 30 in. Wall Set, solid Vikrell material
  • Install with 71171110, 71171120, 71171112, or 71171122 baths
  • Innovative Dry-Block seal and water containment system
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$40605

Product Overview

Clean, contemporary design with a lot of shelving space, the Ensemble Medley updates the look of any bathroom. Made of solid Vikrell for durability. Modular design allows it to be moved around corners and through doorways with ease.
  • Made of solid Vikrell material for strength, durability and lasting beauty
  • Caulk-free, making installation a snap and reducing the need for long-term maintenance
  • Innovative dry-block seal and channeled water containment system form watertight seams
  • Clean, contemporary design with a lot of shelving space, the Ensemble Medley updates the look of any bathroom
  • Tongued-and-grooved interlocking joints form a seamless appearance and simply installation
  • Modular design allows it to be moved around corners and through doorways with ease
  • Durable high-gloss finish provides a smooth, shiny surface that is easy to clean
  • Wall set installed with Ensemble Medley baths, 71171110, 71171120, 71171112 or 71171122
  • Shop more Bathtubs at The Home Depot to find the best option for your home​

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Tub Surrounds

Classic 400 60. in W x 60 in. H Three Piece Direct-to-Stud Tub Surround in High Gloss White
current product
Ensemble Alcove 60 in. x 30 in. x 55 in. Fixed 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Tub Surround in White
Ensemble Tile 33-1/4 in. x 60 in. x 55-1/4 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Tub and Shower Wall Set in WhiteQWALL-Tub 28-32 in. D x 56 to 60 in. W x 60 in. H 4-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Tub Surround in White
BrandDeltaSTERLINGSTERLINGDreamLine
NameClassic 400 60. in W x 60 in. H Three Piece Direct-to-Stud Tub Surround in High Gloss WhiteEnsemble Alcove 60 in. x 30 in. x 55 in. Fixed 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Tub Surround in WhiteEnsemble Tile 33-1/4 in. x 60 in. x 55-1/4 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Tub and Shower Wall Set in WhiteQWALL-Tub 28-32 in. D x 56 to 60 in. W x 60 in. H 4-Piece Easy Up Adhesive Tub Surround in White
Price
$29300
$40605
$44107
$52999
$623.52
Save $93.53 (15%)
Ratings
(380)
(27)
(15)
(56)
Wall Height (in.)607355.2560
Wall Width (in.)60606059.5
ConstructionThree pieceThree pieceThree pieceFour piece
MaterialAcrylicAcrylicAcrylicAcrylic
Wall Installation TypeDirect-to-studDirect-to-studDirect-to-studGlue Up
Surface TypeSmoothSmoothSmoothTextured
Product Depth (in.)32 in30 in33.2532 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
30 in
Wall Height (in.)
73
Wall Width (in.)
60

Details

Caulkless
Yes
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Construction
Three piece
Material
Acrylic
Product Weight (lb.)
79
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Type
Tub
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Surface Type
Smooth
Wall Installation Type
Direct-to-stud

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Three year Commercial/Ten year Residential

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.1
    out of 27 reviews
  • 54% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-27 of 27 reviews
It’s great fits and easy to install
It’s great fits and easy to install
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
It looks great , beautiful finish, The only problem is that I'm waiting for the delivery of the ...
It looks great , beautiful finish, The only problem is that I'm waiting for the delivery of the clips that connect the bath top to this piece
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
The wall set is a good product. They install easily...
The wall set is a good product. They install easily and the way that they attach to the tub is nice. The clips included are a plus also. Makes securing them to the studs easy. There is "no caulk needed" and no leaks between any of the pieces.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Did not fit together like should have and broke when arrived.
Did not fit together like should have and broke when arrived.
by
Response from Sterling Product ExpertDec 7, 2020
Hi Mike, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear your Ensemble shower wall set is not fitting together as it should and that it has now broke. This is nothing you should expect when you choose a quality Sterling product. We suggest contacting your point of purchase to inform them and to set up an exchange. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com for additional assistance. Sincerely, Sarah S. Sterling Customer Service
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Product is poorly made. Had to go through 5 replacement...
Product is poorly made. Had to go through 5 replacement orders before I received a decent tub surround. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
by
Response from Sterling Product ExpertNov 7, 2019
Hi JP, this is Sarah with Sterling Plumbing. I'm truly sorry to hear you had to order the Ensemble shower wall set numerous times. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer’s expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We would like to connect with you to learn more about what contributed to your disappointment. Please email our Customer Service team directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com for additional assistance. We’re here to help. –Sarah S. Sterling Customer Service
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
4 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Was sent wrong size walls started installing so couldn't return...
Was sent wrong size walls started installing so couldn't return them had to make adjustments on my shower so not getting good ratings sorry
by
Response from Sterling Product ExpertAug 22, 2019
Hi Diana, this is Sarah with Sterling Plumbing. I'm truly sorry to hear the wrong size wall set was sent to you. This is nothing you should expect when purchasing a Sterling product. This item should have measured 60” x 30”. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We'd like to connect with you to learn more about what was sent to best improve our processes and your experience. We look forward to hearing from you soon. -Sarah S. Sterling Customer Service
  • Verified Purchase
The shower wall set was cracked and unusable for the...
The shower wall set was cracked and unusable for the second time putting the whole project on hold... again!
by
Response from Sterling Product ExpertMay 28, 2019
Hi HomeDepotCustomer, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm truly sorry to hear that your Ensemble shower wall set arrived cracked and couldn't be used. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com so that we can help ensure your next order is thoroughly checked over and packaged to reduce the chance for damage. We look forward to hearing from you. -Sarah B. KOHLER Customer Service
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
If you would make a right drain i would have...
If you would make a right drain i would have kept it. No good the way it was made returned it
by
Response from Sterling Product ExpertMay 14, 2019
David, my name is Jessica with Sterling Customer Service. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. 71374100 is to be installed with Ensemble baths 71171110, 71171120, 71171112 or 71171122. Both 71171120 and 71171122 are right hand drain tubs. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We're happy to help! - Jessica P. Sterling Customer Service.
  • Verified Purchase
Had to repair broken tub. Dimensions wrong also....
Had to repair broken tub. Dimensions wrong also.
by
Response from Sterling Product ExpertMar 26, 2019
Hi HomeDepotCustomer, my name is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear your bath needed repair and that the dimensions were inaccurate. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Please email our Customer Service team directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com so that we can learn more about what contributed to your disappointment. We’d like to help. –Sarah B. KOHLER Customer Service
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
looks good
looks good
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
The tub and wall surround arrived with no damage. The...
The tub and wall surround arrived with no damage. The private contractor and his helper had the old tub out and new unit in place in less than one day. It looks great! I read manufacturers instructions to use acetone to remove any surface gunk/marks from installation and that worked instantly.
by
  • Verified Purchase
2 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Response from Sterling Product ExpertFeb 7, 2019
Hello, this is Sterling Customer Service. We’re sorry to see you have rated this product negatively. We would like to gather more information about your experience so we may assist you with your product. Please contact us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. Thank you!
  • Verified Purchase
After reading the reviews, I was worried about shipping damage....
After reading the reviews, I was worried about shipping damage. It arrived with a damaged cardboard box holding the shower walls of the tub (badly damaged box), but the unit inside was untouched. Perfect! Very pleased.
by
  • Verified Purchase
The tub was easy to install. Other than having to...
The tub was easy to install. Other than having to clean out the interlocking knub channels of fiberglass. This is a very solid bathtub.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Have installed a couple of these and each one went in perfectly.
Have installed a couple of these and each one went in perfectly.
by
  • Pro
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
The unit is beautiful and well constructed.Installer must be careful of sharp edges due to lack o...
The unit is beautiful and well constructed.Installer must be careful of sharp edges due to lack of factory de-burring. Standard 'low end' plastic drain assemblies will require a lengthened shut-off rod to function properly due to the distance between the overflow hole and the bottom drain. All in all not a bad unit for the price.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
After 5 attempts at shipping me the product and almost 3 months of dealing with customer service ...
After 5 attempts at shipping me the product and almost 3 months of dealing with customer service I couldnt be more frustrated. I Received and installed the tub thinking I would install the replacement surround. Well... now I just have a broken surround installed... Definitely extremely let down in the process, even considering home depot knocked off 50%, it wasnt worth the experience. I am gonna take a leave of absence for a while from online purchases from Home depot. Hopefully this review ( along with the several other warnings from other reviewers) will lead to them recognizing they have a problem and get it fixed for future purchasers.
by
Response from Sterling Product ExpertMay 9, 2018
Hi there, this is Laura with Sterling Plumbing. I am very sorry to read your Ensemble showers arrived damaged. Please email our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. Our Technical team would be glad to help you with repairing the crack in your shower. We look forward to hearing from you soon! -M. Laura K., Sterling Customer Service
  • Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
very nice product....
very nice product.
by
  • Verified Purchase
*** DEFINITELY USE MORTAR UNDERNEATH!!! Great tub and surround...
*** DEFINITELY USE MORTAR UNDERNEATH!!! Great tub and surround and EXCELLENT VALUE!!! I recommend it
by
  • Verified Purchase
Ordered, then reordered, then reordered. The item kept showing damaged.
Ordered, then reordered, then reordered. The item kept showing damaged.
by
Response from Sterling Product ExpertAug 22, 2017
Hi Boohoo, my name is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear your Ensemble shower set has arrived with damage, more than once. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We would like to help ensure your next shower is thoroughly checked over and packaged securely to ensure it arrives safely. We hope to hear from you soon! -Sarah B. KOHLER Customer Service
  • Verified Purchase
Unpacked and the back wall of the surround was cracked on one side and defective on the other. Th...
Unpacked and the back wall of the surround was cracked on one side and defective on the other. The defective side actually looked like a repair gone bad. Quality control is not good on this product.
by
Response from Sterling Product ExpertAug 22, 2017
Hi Mike, my name is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am truly sorry to hear after unpacking the walls you noticed damage. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We would like to help ensure your next shower is thoroughly checked over and packaged securely to ensure it arrives safely. We look forward to helping you soon! -Sarah B. KOHLER Customer Service
    Consider something else
    First ordered back in May. Arrived at home Depot with a piece broken. Returned. Ordered again May 31. Never came. Called customer service and Home Depot ordered again. Knocked off 15%. Picked up yesterday the 28th of June. Looked ok. Got it home and bottom tab in corner of the back wall which had styrofoam over it is cracked through the wall. Also cracked at the top of same wall. Very poorly packed. Not returning because my project is already weeks behind.
    by
    Response from Sterling Product ExpertJul 2, 2017
    Hi Madman, this Laura with Sterling. I am sorry your Ensemble back wall was damaged in transit. Please email our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. Our Technical team would be glad to help you with repairing the crack in the wall. We look forward to hearing from you soon! -M. Laura K., Sterling Customer Service
      2 people found this helpful
      It is very nice, unfortunately it is 1/2 inch too long. Having trouble returning it as it is a la...
      It is very nice, unfortunately it is 1/2 inch too long. Having trouble returning it as it is a large pkg, and no longer have a truck. Going to go ahead and purchase a 48". stand stand up.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      This is a beautiful Shower Wall. I really dig the way it makes room for everything. FANTASTIC!!!
      This is a beautiful Shower Wall. I really dig the way it makes room for everything. FANTASTIC!!!
      by
        • Recommended
        1 person found this helpful
        This is a tub surround, not a shower surround
        This shower surround is actually a tub surround. The height is 60", not 73".
        by
        • DIY
        12 people found this helpful
        Showing 1-27 of 27 reviews