#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 205532219

Model # 414-48

Store SKU # 1001056867

1 in. x 1.33 yds. Permanent Double Sided Extreme Mounting Tape

$7.93
  • Use instead of nails or screws
  • Delivers a superior, conformable bond on contact
  • Easy-to-apply design with no mess or tools
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

For your toughest jobs, go for our strongest hold-Scotch-Mount Extreme Double-Sided Mounting Tape with its 3M industrial strength adhesive. Equipped with our powerful permanent adhesive, this double-sided tape defies gravity, holding an item up to 24 pounds. It's weather resistant for a long lasting bond, indoors and outdoors. So whether you're mounting artwork in your new apartment, or adding wall organization to the garage, Scotch-Mount Extreme Double-Sided Mounting Tape does the job quickly, easily and without the hassle of tools.

Highlights

  • MAXIMUM STRENGTH: Our strongest tape for our toughtest jobs
  • SUPERIOR BOND: Delivers a superior, conformable bond on contact
  • HOLDS UP TO 24 LB: Features 3M industrial strength adhesive (To hold 1 lb use 2", To hold 24 lb use 48")
  • SURFACES: Designed for Painted Drywall, Painted/Finished Wood, Metal, Acrylic, Smooth Stone, and Painted Concrete
  • INDOOR OR OUTDOOR USE: Application temperature 50°F to 100°F
  • EASY TO APPLY DESIGN: Great for do-it-yourself projects
  • NO MESS OR TOOLS: Use instead of nails and screws
  • APPLICATION TIPS: Ensure your surface is smooth, clean and dry for the best bond
  • MADE IN: U.S.A. with globally sourced materials
  • SIZE: 1 in x 48 in Roll
  • COLOR: Black
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 205532219

Model # 414-48

Store SKU # 1001056867

Additional Resources

Shop All Scotch
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions

Core Diameter (in.)1Tape Length (ft.)1.22 ft
Tape Width (in.)4.0 inThickness (mm)1.14 mm

Details

Color FamilyBlacksColor/FinishBlack
Dispenser IncludedNoKitNo
Number of Pieces1Office Supply TypeMounting Tape
Quantity1Returnable90-Day
Storage Product TypeOffice Supplies

Questions & Answers

36Questions
caret
Q:Safe to mount a outdoor security camera?
by|Nov 30, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. This mounting tape is designed for indoor & outdoor use and can hold up to 24 lbs. Keep in mind the application temperature is 50°F to 100°F. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-3M-HELPS Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

by|Nov 30, 2023
    caret
    Q:Can use this to stick a floating shelf to my wall… it’s for my projector
    by|Nov 22, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. This mounting tape works well for hanging floating shelves, however, it would depend on the weight of your projector. The tape is a permanent adhesive designed to hold up to 24 lbs. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-3M-HELPS Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

    by|Nov 23, 2023
      caret
      Q:I know you can't mount something using this tape below freezing, but can it withstand sub-freezing temperatures if it was mounted and given plenty time to adhere when the weather is warm?
      by|Aug 30, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. This tape has been tested to hold in temperatures up to 200° F. We have not tested to the lowest temperatures, but the tape is designed for exterior use throughout the different seasons. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

      by|Dec 5, 2023
        caret
        Q:I need to find a Command Strip that can be used on wallpaper
        by|Jul 16, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. We do not recommend using any Command™ products on wallpaper as most wallpapers are too delicate and can tear when adhesives are applied. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-3M-HELPS Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

        by|Jul 17, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 36

          Customer Reviews

          4 out of 5
          • 4 out of 520 reviews
          • 79% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 520 reviews
          Crap scotch fox extreme
          Crap. Used to mount a camera mount to a helmet. Say 12kg. Be surprised if it’s holding at 1kg. Absolutely useless.
          by
          Response from 3M Care TeamAug 28, 2023
          Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
            No longer a reliable product.
            This is not the first time, not the second time, but now the third time that this product has failed me. I own a sign & graphics shop and I rely heavily on a product that can keep signs up on a wall regardless of what the finish is on the wall. Clearly weight is not the issue as this is a so called heavy duty tape. I hung door number signs up at a hotel that are barely a couple ounces in weight and the next day the hotel told me that most of them were on the ground. I cleaned the surface with alcohol and let that dry and applied 2 rows of tape across the back, push the signs up and down to wiggle them on the surface so the tape would really grip the wall, and pulled on them to check and they were solid. Nope, hotel management called me to tell me most where on the ground the following day. As a business owner, this makes me look terrible and I cannot rely on a product that continuously makes me look bad. Something changed in the product. Do not waste your money.
            by
            Response from 3M Care TeamAug 16, 2023
            Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
              don't waste your money.
              pure junk. unfortunately I cannot get my money back for this since I had to use it to find out it was pure junk. I applied it pulled the backing tape off and all it was was foamy hardly any sticky to it at all. Shame on you Scotch.
              by
              Response from 3M Care TeamJun 7, 2023
              Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                I boughy 2 and will buy 4 more! No more holes in my wall!
                Holds heavy curtain rods in my sun room.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Mounting tape worked perfectly, a piece of door molding around...
                Mounting tape worked perfectly, a piece of door molding around my window came loose on my vehicle. I removed the old adhesive tape, cleaned the molding and vehicle with alcohol and applied the new Scotch Extreme Mounting tape and put the molding back in the door. Won't have to worry about that molding again.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Disappointed
                I bought this to hang a decorative shelf. I used all the roll on the back of the shelf except for about 3 inches. Shelf is maybe 10lbs tops. The shelf fell off in the middle of the night leaving peices that look like they melted. (I keep my house at 72° and 70° at night) I can't get it off my wall and it ruined my shelf. I followed all the instructions, it held for about a week and a half and now is just ruined.
                by
                Response from PACE Social TeamJun 10, 2022
                Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 33284513.
                  I used the tape under my basement bar to hang...
                  I used the tape under my basement bar to hang a strip of Led lights and so nothing had fallen down!
                  by
                    Waste of money
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to hand a curtain rod to so that I wouldn’t have to put holes in the wall. Didn’t work, now I have two ugly patches on the wall that I have to go buy paint for to fix. Do not buy, a waste of money
                    by
                    Response from PACE Social TeamJul 19, 2021
                    Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to learn and see you are having trouble. At this time we do not currently offer a product that we can recommend for hanging curtains due to its weight and how far it sticks out from the wall. If you wish to discuss further, please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-494-3552 Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this case id#25306855.
                      Seems to be very strong and heavy enough stick what I needed sticking. I would recommend this ove...
                      Seems to be very strong and heavy enough stick what I needed sticking. I would recommend this over other products used.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Wow ....this stuff is amazing! I mounted a handheld radio...
                      Wow ....this stuff is amazing! I mounted a handheld radio charger to the side gunnel on my boat with this tape! I wasnt sure if thats where i wanted it so i thought lets try this for now and see if it works all around.... boy did it! I am almost afraid to remove it because the paint under it may come with it ...I dont know though! Great stuff though. will be using this alot! I was afraid the stickie wouldnt last due to the metal "sweating" but so far so good!
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Showing 1-10 of 520 reviews