#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 203405976

Model # 414DC-SF

Store SKU # 285189

1 in. x 1.66 yds. Permanent Double Sided Extreme Mounting Tape

$9.98
  • Delivers a strong, permanent, and weather resistant bond
  • Use on finished/painted surfaces, metal, tile, plastic and more
  • Use instead of nails or screw for mounting up to 30 lbs.
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

For your toughest jobs, go for our strongest hold-Scotch-Mount Extreme Double-Sided Mounting Tape with its 3M industrial strength adhesive. Equipped with our powerful permanent adhesive, this double-sided tape defies gravity, holding an item up to 30 pounds. It's weather resistant for a long lasting bond, indoors and outdoors. So whether you're mounting artwork in your new apartment, or adding wall organization to the garage, Scotch-Mount Extreme Double-Sided Mounting Tape does the job quickly, easily and without the hassle of tools.

Highlights

  • Maximum strength - our strongest tape delivers a superior, conformable bond on contact
  • Intended for indoor and outdoor use
  • Holds up to 30 lbs. with 3M industrial strength adhesive, to hold 1 lb. use 2-inches, to hold 30 lbs. use 60-inches
  • Designed for: painted drywall, painted/finished wood, metal, acrylic, smooth stone, and painted concrete
  • INDOOR OR OUTDOOR USE: Application temperature 50°F to 100°F
  • EASY TO APPLY DESIGN: Great for do-it-yourself projects
  • NO MESS OR TOOLS: Use instead of nails and screws
  • APPLICATION TIPS: Ensure your surface is smooth, clean and dry for the best bond
  • MADE IN: U.S.A. with globally sourced materials
  • SIZE: 1 in x 60 in roll
  • COLOR: Black
  • For Outdoor Use: 3 in. tape to hold 1 lb. Finished Wood; 3 in. to hold 1lb. Laminate
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 203405976

Model # 414DC-SF

Store SKU # 285189

Additional Resources

Shop All Scotch

Specifications

Dimensions

Core Diameter (in.)

1.88

Tape Length (yds.)

1.66

Tape Width (in.)

1

Details

Adhesion level

High

Color Family

Gray

Color/Finish

Gray

Features

Double Sided, Moisture Resistant, UV Resistant

Included

No Additional Items Included

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor/Outdoor

Kit

No

Maximum application temperature (F)

100

Minimum application temperature (F)

50

Number of Rolls Included

1

Paint Tool Product Type

Tape

Recommended Surfaces

Metal

Returnable

90-Day

Storage Product Type

Office Supplies

Questions & Answers

71Questions
caret
Q:Is there an amount of time to let it cure on the wall before hanging something heavy on it?
by|Jun 10, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. For best results, we recommend applying pressure to the tape once you have it on your surface of choice, for 60 seconds. After 60 seconds, your adhesive is secure. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

by|Jun 12, 2024
    caret
    Q:Will this work to reattach car emblems??
    by|May 21, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Due to the technical nature of your request, please call our certified team at 1-800-494-3552 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT. They can gather your information and let you know the best product to meet your needs.

    by|May 23, 2024
      caret
      Q:Will this work on porous car dash for phone mounts?
      by|May 16, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. This may not be the best option for automotive use as It is designed for use on painted drywall, painted/finished wood, metal, acrylic, smooth stone, and painted concrete in temperatures within 50°F to 100°F. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-3M-HELPS Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

      by|May 16, 2024
        caret
        Q:is this tape waterproof?
        by|Apr 19, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. This tape is moisture resistant. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

        by|Apr 19, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 71

          Customer Reviews

          4 out of 5

          • 4 out of 1,108 reviews
          • 75% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 1,108 reviews
          Crap scotch fox extreme
          Crap. Used to mount a camera mount to a helmet. Say 12kg. Be surprised if it’s holding at 1kg. Absolutely useless.
          by
          Response from 3M Care TeamAug 28, 2023
          Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
            No longer a reliable product.
            This is not the first time, not the second time, but now the third time that this product has failed me. I own a sign & graphics shop and I rely heavily on a product that can keep signs up on a wall regardless of what the finish is on the wall. Clearly weight is not the issue as this is a so called heavy duty tape. I hung door number signs up at a hotel that are barely a couple ounces in weight and the next day the hotel told me that most of them were on the ground. I cleaned the surface with alcohol and let that dry and applied 2 rows of tape across the back, push the signs up and down to wiggle them on the surface so the tape would really grip the wall, and pulled on them to check and they were solid. Nope, hotel management called me to tell me most where on the ground the following day. As a business owner, this makes me look terrible and I cannot rely on a product that continuously makes me look bad. Something changed in the product. Do not waste your money.
            by
            Response from 3M Care TeamAug 16, 2023
            Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
              don't waste your money.
              pure junk. unfortunately I cannot get my money back for this since I had to use it to find out it was pure junk. I applied it pulled the backing tape off and all it was was foamy hardly any sticky to it at all. Shame on you Scotch.
              by
              Response from 3M Care TeamJun 7, 2023
              Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                My expectations were exceeded!
                I had a longer review that was written and lost. So I'll sum the lost words up with that the product just worked. I used a terrible, competing product from Gorilla Glue that didn't work more than an hour in the heat of my car for an accordion-style shade that attached to my windshield. I have used Gorilla Glue brand epoxy with acceptable results so thought I would given them a chance with their double-sided tape. It was, bluntly, an unmitigated failure and waste of money. This 3M stuff worked immediately and still works now, even though it does not specifically state on the packaging that it works on glass. They have another tape labeled Indoor" that does but I thought I'd liked the additional strength of the "Indoor/Outdoor" product. The indoor tape may have worked as well and was less expensive but, considering I'd already spent too much on the Gorilla Glue brand junk, I figured I was already in for penny, in for a pound! ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It has already worked 47 hours more than the other brand. I expect it to continue to do so! I should've never doubted the people that gave us Post-Its. LOL
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Great in place but very difficult to remove
                  I purchased this tape to hold carpet treads to our wooden staircase so our elderly dog could descend the stairs safely. Now that she has passed away, I'd like to remove the treads and the Scotch Indoor Mount, 314H-MED, underneath them. It has been an absolutely miserable process. I tried various solvents, putty knives, plastic knives, and more to get it up without damaging the polyurethane. I have not succeeded but will need to keep trying. So, the tape is a great hold but a painful removal.
                  by
                  Response from 3M Care TeamMar 4, 2023
                  Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear this and would not have expected the product to be as described. If you need any further assistance, please connect with us directly at 1-800-328-6276 Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT.
                    Did i use enough
                    Packaging says use 3" per lb while your website says to use 5.5".
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Tacky in a GOOD Way!
                      Good stuff! Using outdoors under eaves (metal-to-rubber bond). Working well.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Does not work as described
                      nope! it does not unfortunately hold 2 towels ( it last a week) a 22 inch towelbar
                      by
                      Response from ScotchOct 11, 2022
                      Hi Khan, thank you for taking the time to evaluate and review the double-sided mounting tape. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with this product. We will share your feedback with our team as it is important to us. If you have any further comments, we can be reached at 1-800-364-3577 Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm (EST).
                        Great holds
                        Wow! Great holds! Great product!
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Disappointed
                        I bought this to hang a decorative shelf. I used all the roll on the back of the shelf except for about 3 inches. Shelf is maybe 10lbs tops. The shelf fell off in the middle of the night leaving peices that look like they melted. (I keep my house at 72° and 70° at night) I can't get it off my wall and it ruined my shelf. I followed all the instructions, it held for about a week and a half and now is just ruined.
                        by
                        Response from PACE Social TeamJun 10, 2022
                        Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 33284513.
                          Showing 1-10 of 1,108 reviews