#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206523969

Model # DH84000941

Store SO SKU #1001574961

Western Saddle Hickory 3/8 in. T x 5 in. W Click Lock Engineered Hardwood Flooring (29.49 sq. ft./Case)

$4.29 /sq. ft.
Covers 29.49 sq. ft.
$126.51 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Hickory engineered hardwood floor with varying length planks
  • Click-lock floating staggered install
  • Prefinished low gloss scraped wood grain texture
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Enhance your home interior with this Shaw Engineered Hardwood Flooring. Designed for residential use, this flooring features a hand-scraped texture, creating a hardwood appearance and a charming look. These easy-to-clean planks require a click-lock floating, staggered installation. For long-term use, this flooring offers a sturdy central core that resists dents and a scratch and scuff-resistant low-gloss finish.

Highlights

  • Wood species: Exotic Hickory Hardwood
  • 3/8 in. Thickness x 5 in. Width x 13 in. to 47.4 in. Random Length Planks
  • 29.49 sq. ft. per case and case weight: 54.01 lb.
  • Construction: 3 ply cross grain Engineered Wood Flooring
  • Prefinished Western Hickory Click Saddle, Medium Color, Low Gloss and Traditional Finish
  • Planks have micro-beveled edges and ends
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1835
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Installation: Click, floating
  • Residential use
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • No water protection
  • Varying lengths from 13 in. to 47.4 in. engineered hardwood boards included in a case
  • Underlayment not required
  • Approved to install over radiant heat floors
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 206523969

Model # DH84000941

Store SO SKU #1001574961

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)

47-1/4 in

Product Thickness (in.)

0.375 in

Product Width (in.)

5 in

Veneer Wear Layer Thickness (mm)

1.2

Details

Board Form

Plank

Color Family

Brown

Color/Finish

Saddle

Commercial / Residential

Residential

Commercial/Residential

Residential

Edge Type

Micro-Beveled

Finish Type

Prefinished

Flooring Look

Wood Look

Flooring Product Type

Engineered Click Wood

Gloss

Low Gloss

Hardwood Floor Features

No Additional Features

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor

Installable over Cork Underlayment

No

Installation Location

Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

Installation Locking Mechanism

Tongue and Groove

Installation Method

Adhesive, Nail Down

Installs Over Subfloor

Plywood, Wood

Janka Species Hardness Rating

1835

Length Type

Variable

Material

Hickory

Minimum Acclimation Period

2 Days

Plank Width

Narrow plank (5 in or less)

Product Weight (lb.)

48.40 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Style

Farmhouse, Mediterranean, Rustic, Southwestern

Texture/Surface

Hand Scraped

Underlayment Options

Underlayment Not Required

Water Protection

No Water Protection

Width Type

Fixed

Wood Grade

Rustic

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

26Questions
caret
Q:What should I put on my ceramic tile floor prior to installing the Western Hickory Saddle Click on top of it?
by|Jul 23, 2023
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  There is not much padding on each plank of flooring . I would be worried ceramic might crack making it uneven ? But mine was installed over old pergo laminate flooring 

by|Jul 24, 2023

    A:  Deedy, To receive better assistance with your inquiry, please contact our Consumer Concierge team at 844-742-7429 or email us at askshaw@shawinc.com. Please provide the necessary details of your inquiry when reaching out to us. —Shaw Team

    by|Jul 25, 2023
      caret
      Q:Does this have to be nailed or glued down or can this simply be clicked together? Thanks
      by|Jan 13, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello John, This is a glueless install hardwood product. No adhesive is needed. Should you need additional assistance, please contact our Consumer Concierge Team at 844-742-7429 or askshaw@shawinc.com. Please reference code BV01 and share the requirements of your flooring needs. We are available Monday through Friday, 8 AM to 6 PM, Eastern Standard time.

      by|Jan 15, 2023
        caret
        Q:Is the Shaw Western Hickory 5 in. W Saddle Engineered Hardwood Flooring the same as Shaw PEBBLE HILL HICKORY 5 Weathered Saddle? I am trying to match what I have.
        by|Oct 18, 2021
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello and thank you for your interest, April. The products you are comparing are equal in construction and color. The color lines and the warranties will vary from style to style. However, you would not be giving up quality by choosing one over the other. If you have further questions, feel free to contact our Consumer Concierge team at 844-742-7429 or email us at askshaw@shawinc.com. We are available Monday through Friday from 8 AM until 6 PM Eastern Standard Time. ~kj

        by|Oct 19, 2021
          caret
          Q:Do you carry a luxury vinyl flooring to match this color and style? Want to use this upstairs and vinyl in basement
          by|Aug 3, 2021
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hello Kate, Thank you for your interest in Western Hickory engineered hardwood flooring. Our Consumer Concierge team will be more than happy to assist you with a coordinating vinyl product for your basement. Please contact us at 844-742-7429 or email us at askshaw@shawinc.com, and use the reference code BV01. We are available Monday through Friday, 8 AM to 6 PM, Eastern Standard time. As always, thank you for choosing Shaw Floors! ~kj

          by|Aug 24, 2021
            1 found this answer helpful
            Showing 1-4 of 26

            Customer Reviews

            4.3 out of 5

            • 4.3 out of 105 reviews
            • 69% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 105 reviews
            splits easy
            Would not recommend. The price kept climbing as went thru HD steps to have installed. You deal with a 3rd party and any questions or concerns they just finger point at each other. End result is I have a cheaply looking floor that was not cheap. To make it worse the boards are already starting to split at ends which creates divits that can be deep and even with coloring stand out.
            by
            Response from ShawIndustriesIncJul 1, 2021
            We regret to hear that the Western Hickory - Saddle has not met your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact our Consumer Concierge team by calling 844-742-7429 or email us at askshaw@shawinc.com. We are available Monday through Friday from 8AM until 6PM Eastern Standard Time. shaw
              beautiful
              I’m very satisfied with this flooring so far. The pros finished installing it on 200 sqft in about two hours including the removal of the existing carpet so I assume it’s easy to work with it for someone who knows what he’s doing. I opened all the packages about a week before the installation to let the wood breathe and I after careful inspection I only found 1 piece in the 8 (!) packages that was somewhat faulty but even that piece could’ve been used. Looks beautiful when installed—I was afraid that it might be too dark but it’s not. Love the rustic texture too, looks expensive. Hopefully it’ll be durable.
              by
              Response from ShawIndustriesIncJun 21, 2021
              Thank you for this awesome review!! We are thrilled to hear that you are happy with your installation and the look of the flooring. If you use social media, we would love it if you would share photos and tag us using #shawfloors and #homedepot. shaw
                • Recommended
                Great product and a good price
                Installed easily enough, but I’ve installed these before. If you don’t know what you’re doing, do a lot of research and then hire a professional. Regarding wear and tear... this is a thin veneer of real wood over HDF with a plywood bottom. It is finished and cleared. It is a nice finish, looks beautiful, and is generally durable. I’ve had no issues with damage like some other reviewers are saying. Moved a desk on it, guitar amp, rolling desk chair (now i have a rug for that), walked on it in work boots and have done a bunch of stuff in the room. No damage. The only damage was sustained when i dropped my staple gun, small divot. Be careful with your tools. I went at the sample with a fork and knife and only had scuffing, no serious damage to the finish, that’s why I bought it. This is great flooring for the price.
                by
                Response from ShawIndustriesIncMay 10, 2021
                Hello, DV5677. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience installing our engineered hardwood flooring. Detailed reviews like yours help future customers in their decision-making process. We love to see images of our flooring in consumer homes. If you can, please share this review and pictures of your installation online and tag us using #homedepot and #shawflooring. ~kj shaw
                  • Recommended
                  The sample does not match the real product!
                  We are so frustrated! We were trying to match our current floor with the store sample. However, the products and the sample don’t match with each other. Be careful!
                  by
                  Response from ShawIndustriesIncMay 5, 2021
                  Hello Teadances, Oh no! We are sorry to hear you are having issues matching up your flooring. Please contact our Consumer Concierge team for assistance. We can be reached at 844-742-7429 and are available Monday through Friday, 8 am - 5 pm EST. ~kj shaw
                    Impressed
                    Just finished installing this in a bedroom. I am very happy with the product. Didn’t have any issues with broken/damaged pieces or lining up a pattern using the 4 varied sizes. Planning on using again for another room.
                    by
                    Response from ShawIndustriesIncJul 1, 2020
                    We are so grateful that you have taken the time to submit this awesome review on Shaw Western HIckory Saddle. We are thrilled to know that you were able to complete your installation with ease and that you are planning on continuing with this product in other rooms of your home. We have a Consumer Concierge team available if you should have any questions or concerns about the product. Please contact this team at askshaw@shawinc.com, Monday through Friday, 8 am until 6 pm est. Thank you again for the awesome review and have an outstanding day!~clf shaw
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      First time puting floor in. Was really easy and went really fast. Love it
                      First time puting floor in. Was really easy and went really fast. Love it
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      EASY INSTALLATION FOR DIY AND LOOKS GREAT! I installed this wood flooring myself. I shopped wood ...
                      EASY INSTALLATION FOR DIY AND LOOKS GREAT! I installed this wood flooring myself. I shopped wood flooring at all the large home improvement stores and found this. I used the Shaw Western Hickory Espresso 3/8 x 5 in. random length click engineered. I installed it as a floating floor over the best backing Home Depot offers to insure it was sound proof for the lower level of our house. It looks amazing. I got it for about $3 a square foot but it looks very high quality if you do it right. I bought a small table saw that is specifically meant for cutting flooring. made the install go a lot quicker. My kids were shocked I did it myself. I purchased about 800 sq ft for living room, dining room and hallway. I have to say it looks incredible and is very durable. I have a small dog that runs around and she has not scratched it anywhere. And spills and pet accidents have not done any damage, I have added pics below so you can see how it looks. Don't hesitate the color is not as dark as you would expect with 'espresso' in the name. It's actually a very pretty medium color with no red tones so it matches any furniture nicely. looks great with gray, white, or beige walls. I would buy this product again and again. Make sure you follow install instructions, I see where a couple of people complained, but that is because they did not install correctly from what I could tell. thanks!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        19 found this review helpful
                        We love the floor. Easiest I have ever installed !!!!
                        We love the floor. Easiest I have ever installed !!!!
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        5 found this review helpful
                        Absolutely beautiful
                        This flooring is absolutely beautiful!! The color says espresso online but it's more of a medium brown (we looked at a sample in-store before buying). There is so much texture, graining, and color variation. It was also easy to install...just snap and lock. It feels very solid and sounds like solid hardwood. We have had it a few months and there isn't a single stratch. We have a dog and two children so I thought scrathes were inevitable but this is very durable. I never knew I could love a flooring so much!
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          16 found this review helpful
                          Some boxes the wood is not good seems quality control is poor
                          by
                          Response from ManufacturerOct 13, 2023
                          Laxma - We're sorry to hear about your issue. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact our Concierge Team at 844-742-7429 or email askshaw@shawinc.com. We are available Mon-Fri, 8am-6pm Eastern. Provide BV01 and the details of your inquiry when reaching out to us. —Shaw Team shaw
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Showing 1-10 of 105 reviews

                          Compare Similar Items

                          current item

                          Installation Location

                          Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                          Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                          Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                          Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

                          Finish Type

                          Prefinished

                          Prefinished

                          Prefinished

                          Prefinished

                          Plank Width

                          Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                          Narrow plank (5 in or less)

                          Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)

                          Wide plank (7+ in)

                          Veneer Wear Layer Thickness (mm)

                          1.2

                          1.2

                          1.2

                          3

                          Installation Method

                          Adhesive, Nail Down

                          Adhesive, Floating, Nail Down

                          Adhesive, Nail Down

                          Adhesive, Nail Down