#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202524387

Model # 112729

Store SKU # 293834

10.1 fl. oz. AnchorFix-1 High Strength Fast Curing Anchoring Adhesive

$26.48
Apply Now
Pay $1.48 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Anchoring adhesive for railings, rebar and bolts in masonry
  • Self mixes in nozzles for a full 10 oz. of material
  • Can be used in subfreezing temperatures
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Sika 10.1 fl. oz. Sika AnchorFix-1 is a specially formulated high-performance, two component anchoring adhesive system for threaded and reinforcing bars in un-cracked concrete. Ideal for common anchoring projects such as dowels, bolts and pins. It can be used with a standard caulk gun.

Highlights

  • Sets in minutes
  • Supplied with 2 static mixing nozzles for multiple use
  • Easy application, no mess
  • Stronger and durable
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 202524387

Model # 112729

Store SKU # 293834

Additional Resources

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size

10.1 oz.

Product Depth (in.)

1.85 in

Product Height (in.)

10.4 in

Product Length (in.)

1.85 in

Details

Color Family

Gray

Color/Finish

Dark Gray

Drying Time (hours)

1/4

Features

Fast Setting, High-Strength

Interior/Exterior

Exterior, Interior

Product Weight (lb.)

1.2 lb

Recommended Application

Cement, Concrete, Masonry, Mortar

Repair Type

Adhesive, Anchoring

Returnable

90-Day

Use Location

Floor, Wall

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

One year from date of installation.

Questions & Answers

23Questions
caret
Q:Have cracked and broken stamped concrete. I was wondering if I could use this to hold it together. Or would you recommend something else?
by|May 2, 2024
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Can I drill a hole in it after curing for a molly to hang a flag?
by|Nov 20, 2023
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:What are the differences between AnchorFix-1 and AnchorFix-2. Are there other similar producs that of medium or low viscosity??
by|Apr 11, 2022
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Larbo, there are a few difference between AnchorFix-1 and AnchorFix-2. The key differences are AnchorFix-1 achieving higher strengths, quicker set times and a few more independent testing values available.

by|Aug 17, 2022
    1 found this answer helpful

    A:  The response that "The key differences are AnchorFix-1 achieving higher strengths, quicker set times and a few more independent testing values available." is directly opposite of every other response I have found.

    by|Aug 17, 2022
      caret
      Q:Will the epoxy reach final cure if it is submersed in water after reaching initial set? I am setting new anchor bolts in concrete blocks below the tide line - the bolts will be dry for 1/2 hours before the tide comes back in and covers the concrete.
      by|Jun 14, 2021
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your question. It is advised that the product be fully cured.

      by|Jun 16, 2021
        Showing 1-4 of 23

        Customer Reviews

        4.3 out of 5

        • 4.3 out of 44 reviews
        • 83% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
        Great product, but make sure you know what you are doing
        This exceeded my expectations in terms of strength and consistency. I had a large gap to fill, and this did great without running or sagging. Product has the consistency of toothpaste or a little thicker, so it did my job perfectly. HOWEVER, be forewarned: you need a kung-fu grip to pump this out of a normal caulk gun, and it sets up in a very short time! I was worried that I wouldn't be able to do what I needed to do in the short working time, but I did. Be fully prepared beforehand -- you won't have a minute to waste! And exercise your hands before you attempt to pump this -- it ain't easy.
        by
        Response from Sika Retail RepDec 7, 2020
        Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
          • Recommended
          Good Product ...
          Good Product
          by
          Response from Sika Retail RepAug 5, 2019
          Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
          • Verified Purchase
          This stuff is amazing. Careful and be ready to...
          This stuff is amazing. Careful and be ready to work because it dries supper fast, (actually to fast) It sets hard as concrete and it’s hold is amazing. I used it to secure all thread into some concrete and bolted another slab of concrete that was falling down. And we were able to bolt the two slabs together using Sika pro and it worked great.
          by
          Response from Sika Retail RepJul 31, 2019
          Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          This product is super for filling cracks before apply epoxy...
          This product is super for filling cracks before apply epoxy flooring!
          by
          Response from Sika Retail RepApr 25, 2019
          Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
          • Verified Purchase
          5 Star Review
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Sika Retail RepApr 17, 2019
          Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
          • Verified Purchase
          4 Star Review
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Sika Retail RepApr 17, 2019
          Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
          • Verified Purchase
          Product cures way too fast.
          Product cures way too fast.
          by
          Response from Sika Retail RepMar 25, 2019
          Thank you for being a Sika customer. This is a fast curing product. We recommended all prep work be preformed before opening the product for use. We include two nozzles and if necessary more can be ordered through the ProDesk. SikaRetail
            Used in to fix some sleeve anchors that were over...
            Used in to fix some sleeve anchors that were over tightened and were slipping. Worked great. Just cut off the broken anchors, drilled around the holes to remove the old ones, filled in with anchor cement, placed screws back in, and once it set, they were good to go, stronger than cement.
            by
            Response from Sika Retail RepMar 20, 2019
            Thank you for being a Sika customer! SikaRetail
            • Verified Purchase
            does what they say
            does what they say
            by
            Response from Sika Retail RepMar 8, 2019
            Thank you for being a Sika customer. SikaRetail
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            I used it to set two threaded rods in a...
            I used it to set two threaded rods in a pair of hand rails. The product harden in the spout so fast I had to use the second spout to fill the other hole. Maybe five minutes between usage. Now I have almost a full tube of product and no spouts. As far as I can tell there is no way to clean out the sp
            by
            Response from Sika Retail RepMar 1, 2019
            Hello and thank you for being a Sika customer. Although the two provided nozzles are not reusable, extra nozzles can be ordered through the Pro Desk. SikaRetail
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews