Model #11309

Internet #303741971

  • Contemporary chest with large metal handles in a nickel finish
  • 5 practical drawers with a lot of storage
  • This piece is simply elegant with its sleek lines
  • See Full Details
See It in Your Space is Loading

We'll place the item in your space using your camera.

To get the item to appear, point your phone towards the floor and move it around slowly. Avoid moving past furniture or other items that could prevent the viewer from finding an empty spot.

Once you see the item, tap and drag it to position it in your space. Pinch to make it larger or smaller.

Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price for both:
$18772

Product Overview

This magnificent chest from our Primo collection is a simple, elegant piece that will only make your bedroom that much better. It provides the storage space you need, while giving the room a trendy, uncluttered look. The contemporary design means it will blend easily with your decor and your favorite accent colors. Its long, linear handles, along with its cut-out kickplate, make for a minimalist design, so your room will stay in style for years. Round out your furnishings by adding the other items in this collection and create your own personalized decor.
  • Modern metal handles in a matte black finish
  • Metal drawer slides
  • 5 practical drawers
  • Meets or exceeds all North American safety standards
  • Accessories not included
  • Requires complete assembly by 2 adults (tools not included)
  • Ships in a heavy box, make sure to have a friend with you
  • Packaging tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment
  • 5-year quality guarantee
  • Clean with a soft dry cloth
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
19
Product Height (in.)
42.5
Product Width (in.)
33

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Color
Beige
Color/Finish
Rustic Oak
Features
No Additional Features
Material
Particle Board
Number of Drawers
5
Product Weight (lb.)
67 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Top Material
Particle Board

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year quality guarantee

Compare Similar Chest Of Drawers

Reevo 4-Drawer Soft Gray ChestReevo 4-Drawer Black Onyx Chest
CURRENT PRODUCT
Primo 5-Drawer Rustic Oak Chest
Gravity 5-Drawer Rustic Oak Chest of Drawers
BrandSouth ShoreSouth ShoreSouth ShoreSouth Shore
NameReevo 4-Drawer Soft Gray ChestReevo 4-Drawer Black Onyx ChestPrimo 5-Drawer Rustic Oak ChestGravity 5-Drawer Rustic Oak Chest of Drawers
Price
$15402
$15870
$16543
$21630
Ratings
(12)
(12)
(9)
(7)
Number of Drawers4455
Product Width (in.)33333331.25
Assembly RequiredYesYesYesAssembly Required
MaterialParticle BoardParticle BoardParticle BoardParticle Board
Product Height (in.)40.2540.2542.549
Product Depth (in.)19191919
Style Minimalist,ModernRustic
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

does it have to be assembled?

Hello Sillisally54, Thank you for your question and for your interest in our products. All South Shore furniture requires full assembly.

sillysally54

Yes. If you're in S. Texas I will.

norma

is the dresser built on ply wood or a more sturdy wood

It's pressed particle board, but it is well built and easily assembled. For the cost, it's worth it.

DEDE

if I order this and have it sent to the store will they put it together ?

Could be, but I don't recommend it. Shipping is fast and you should assemble in your home.

jade

Primo 5-Drawer Rustic Oak Chest - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 9 Customer Reviews
  • 3.3 out of 5 stars overall
67% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Attribute Ratings
Quality
4.0
Value
4.5
Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Sort By:
Satisfied with purchase
Quality :
4
Value :
4
It was delivered timely. It was fairly easy to put together. One of the handles was broken...called the dresser's customer service and they mailed a new one right away. It does wobble a little until you fasten it to the wall for safety.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Cleveland, Ohio
Nice, Overall
Quality :
4
Value :
4
The chest went together quite nicely. The fit and finish is good. Handles are very nice. The drawers are very quiet and stay closed. The drawer bottoms are plastic but are very well supported and should not be a problem. This is a good piece for the money.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Love this item matches the bed and dresser we have....
Love this item matches the bed and dresser we have.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from January 4, 2020
Hello Kristal, thank you so much for leaving this amazing 5 stars review and we wish you a very nice day! SouthShoreFurniture
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Very unstable. Returned. Would not buy. ...
Very unstable. Returned. Would not buy.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from August 20, 2019
Hi, thank you for purchasing some South Shore furniture. However, we feel sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced and we would have liked to take some time with you to analyze the situation and find a solution as it comes with a 5-year limited warranty. We can be reached 7 days a week at 1-800-290-0465 or service@southshorefurniture.com. Thank you so much! SouthShore
Looks great and is sturdy enough. No complaints at all!...
Looks great and is sturdy enough. No complaints at all! Thanks
Was this helpful?
0
0
Zero stars!
Paid decent money expecting a product that would last at least a couple years. Boy was I wrong! It started falling apart within a week! The material is cheap and the dresser is all around junk.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Miami
Excellent value for the price
Quality :
4
Value :
5
The drawer looks very nice, the quality is good enough, I found a couple of minor damages due to packing or handling but they were not really visible, particularly after touching them up with the black marker (part of the kit). It takes a bit to assemble it but it's not too complicated. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase,
Was this helpful?
0
0
Mission, TX
Great product!
Quality :
4
Value :
5
Great for apartment living. I enjoyed assembling the product and it looks great!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Dresser
Was not easy to put together. It is not sturdy. Screws would have been better to hold it together. I had to screw my own brackets in to actually hold the dresser together. Drawers fall crooked when you open the one underneath. I did not expect it to be an amazing piece,but I bought another piece made by different company in a very similar style, which was a so much better quality. U would not recommend this to anyone,unless they like a headache.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers