#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 301843981

Model # 3107A4

Step One 4-Piece Pure Black Full Bedroom Set

$624.38
Limit 50 per order
$783.83
Save $159.45 (20%)
Apply Now
Pay $574.38 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Includes chest, nightstand, headboard and storage bed
  • Black finish offers an elegant and contemporary look to your room
  • Built-in bed drawers offer out-of-sight storage
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 30 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The step one 4-piece bedroom set in pure black finish combines elegance and minimalist lines. It creates a simple but efficient contemporary decor. The contrast between the dark finish and the sober silver finish metal handles will complete this timeless bedroom set.

Highlights

  • This set includes: 1x 5-drawer chest, 1x 1-drawer nightstand, 1x full bookcase headboard, 1x full storage bed
  • Metal handles in a Brushed Nickel finish
  • Bed: Economic choice: does not require a box spring
  • Bed: Features two practical drawers (one on each side)
  • Bed: The top surface of the bed is laminated
  • Meets or exceeds all North American safety standards
  • Accessories not included
  • Requires complete assembly by 2 adults (tools not included)
  • Ships in 4 boxes, make sure to have a friend with you
  • Packaging tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment
  • Made in North America with non-toxic laminated particleboard
  • 5-year quality guarantee. Any questions? Contact the manufacturer, available 7/7 by phone, email or chat
  • Clean with a dry cloth
  • For REPLACING PARTS and HELP DURING ASSEMBLY, please contact us by phone at 1-800-290-0465, text message at 915-800-2833 (USA) (fees may apply), or email at services@southshorefurniture.com.
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 301843981

Model # 3107A4

Specifications

Questions & Answers

13Questions
caret
Q:How much weight can the bed frame support? Please, if you can, tell me in weight, not amount of adults.
by|Sep 20, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Jimmy, The weight capacity of the bed is 250lbs. Thank you!

by|Sep 20, 2023
    caret
    Q:Is the mattress included with set?
    by|Jan 21, 2021
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  No

    by|Oct 6, 2021

      A:  Hello and thank you for your interest in our products. NO, the mattress is not included.

      by|Jan 21, 2021
        caret
        Q:Can you purchase a separate nightstand? Is this a platform bed frame or does it require a boxspr...
        by|Sep 12, 2017
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Platform. No box spring required. I believe Home Depot does sell the night stand separately but I believe is rather costly...something like $164.

        by|May 5, 2023

          A:  Hi Jim ! Thank you for being interested in South Shore ! :) The Bed is a Platform and doesn't require a box spring. About the night stand, please, follow the link here : http://www.homedepot.com/p/South-Shore-Step-One-1-Drawer-Nightstand-in-Chocolate-3159062/203008364 Thank you very much !

          by|May 4, 2023
            caret
            Q:Does mattress size mean 60 inches
            by|Sep 11, 2017
            1 Answer
            Answer This Question

            A:  Hi Gerald ! :) Thank you for asking your question. The Mattress size that is required for this Step One Bed, is a Full size 54''. Thank you very much !

            by|May 4, 2023
              Showing 1-4 of 13

              Customer Reviews

              2.6 out of 5

              • 2.6 out of 20 reviews
              • 43% recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
              Never Buy Furniture from a Hardware Store!
              So, I only place blame on Home Depot for carrying such a poor quality product. Please HD get out of your contract with South Shore Furniture. All was well until we tried to put together this Barbie dreamhouse paper cardboard bedframe. There are not adequate markings to identify the parts and where they should be placed. The base has no guiding holes to determine where to place the boards that create the flat base of the bed ( Parts B, B1 and B2) it is not lining up and we are unable to safely construct the base. I have doubts about the lifetime of this product even if I can safely get it put together.
              by
              Response from South Shore TeamJun 26, 2022
              Dear Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
                recommend
                I absolutely am so happy i purchased this bed.5/5 stars would recommend!
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Didn't like bed and nightstand....
                  Didn't like bed and nightstand.
                  by
                  Response from South Shore TeamNov 14, 2021
                  Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your products. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
                    It looks fine enough and my son is satisfied with...
                    It looks fine enough and my son is satisfied with it, but this furniture is just so poorly made. I suppose you get what you pay for. Also.... it is literally impossible not to scratch it, so don't even bother. Luckily, they know that so they send you are marker to color in all the scuffs and marks that the furniture will get just by existing in the universe.
                    by
                    Response from South Shore TeamOct 8, 2021
                    Dear Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
                    by
                    Delivered 4 Heavy boxes and time consuming to...
                    Delivered 4 Heavy boxes and time consuming to put together. I do like it alot
                    by
                    Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJan 16, 2021
                    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are extremely sorry for the difficulties you had with the assembly of your item. If you have any question or need assistance don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 and our team will be more than happy to assist you :) SouthShoreFurniture
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Easy to assemble after first chest....
                    Easy to assemble after first chest.
                    by
                    Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceDec 26, 2020
                    Good morning, thank you so much for this amazing 5-Star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with your new bedroom set at home! South Shore Team SouthShoreFurniture
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    It does not work, it is of poor quality on...
                    It does not work, it is of poor quality on Sunday 12-13-2020 I will make the return
                    by
                    Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceDec 12, 2020
                    Thank you very much for this review. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience. If you want any assistance don't hesitate to contact us at services@southshorefurniture.com and we'll assist you the best we can :) SouthShoreFurniture
                    • Verified Purchase
                    It was time consuming but do-able ...
                    It was time consuming but do-able
                    by
                    Response from South Shore TeamJun 5, 2018
                    Hello Vanessa, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on this product. It will certainly help you improving our products and provide a better experience for our customers. SouthShore
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

                    Get 10% off your purchase

                    Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.