#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203184530

Model #3107010

Step One 6-Drawer Pure Black Dresser

$20232
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Modern black dresser complements your interior style
  • 6 drawers made from durable wood construction for sturdy support
  • 5-year quality guarantee for your satisfaction
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$20232

Product Overview

Contemporary Lines And Finish - This Step One 6-drawer double dresser has a timeless look and blends in easily with any decor. The contemporary lines are softened by the curved kick plate, and metal handles add character and value to the furniture. The neutral, modern style makes it suitable for men's and women's, providing plenty of storage space in this attractive piece of furniture. Practical Storage And Organization - This bedroom furniture collection was designed just for tighter spaces! Featuring 6 practical drawers with metal handles, the double dresser provides plenty of room for clothes, linens or general storage. The drawer slides are made of metal, allowing for smooth and quiet acccess. 5-Year limited guarantee - South Shore is proud to stand behind this 6-drawer double dresser with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. Shop with confidence knowing your purchase is always covered. All our products meets or exceeds North American safety standards and our packaging are tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment. There is a wall anchor kit included in the box to prevent tip-over incidents, thus ensuring your family's safety. Assembly is required by 2 adults and tools are not included. If you have questions regarding this product or need assistance do not hesitate to contact South Shore Furniture 7 days support. This product is made in North America with laminated particleboard. Accessories not included.
  • Bedroom storage: Providing a set of 6 drawers perfect for clothes, toys or linens, this double dresser is a spacious storage solution
  • Sleek and modern: with contemporary shaping and finish, this double dresser features a curved kickboard and contrasting metal handles, making it a stylish addition to any bedroom decor
  • Stay organized: This versatile design will work perfectly in any bedroom to store clothes and linens, depending on your needs
  • 5-Year limited guarantee: South Shore is proud to stand behind this 6-drawer double dresser with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee; shop with confidence knowing your purchase is always covered
  • Easy assembly instructions: All products come with a clear assembly document that will guide you through all steps; if you have any questions during the assembly do not hesitate to contact South Shore Furniture for immediate support; this item is shipped in 1 box, make sure to have a friend with you
  • Accessories not included
  • Clean with a dry soft cloth
  • For REPLACING PARTS and HELP DURING ASSEMBLY, please contact us by phone at 1-800-290-0465, text message at 915-800-2833 (USA) (fees may apply), or email at services@southshorefurniture.com.
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
19 in
Product Height (in.)
31.25 in
Product Width (in.)
51.25 in

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Color
Black
Color/Finish
Pure Black
Features
No Additional Features
Material
Particle Board
Number of Drawers
6
Product Weight (lb.)
113 lb
Returnable
30-Day
Style
Classic,Modern
Top Material
Particle Board

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year limited guarantee

Loading Recommendations

Get 10% off your purchase

Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.2
    out of 333 reviews
  • 57%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 333 reviews
Seriously don’t buy this thing
I thought that maybe some of these people were exaggerating about this piece of furniture. My fiancé is a handy person, he welds for a living.. he spent 7 hours assembling this thing only for the drawers to not even line up. AWFUL!!
by
Response from South Shore TeamNov 30, 2021
Dear Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
    2 found this review helpful
    Not the best
    I bought this dresser almost a year ago and it is already falling apart. I was looking for a black dresser to match the rest of my bedroom. I like this dresser because it went with the black and silver color I already had in my bedroom. I've noticed that one of the drawer is starting to peel away and it has only been almost a year.
    by
    Response from Customer Service Aug 31, 2021
    Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com
      Worth the price
      It took about 4 hours of assembly. Quality is better than expected and I'd recommend it for dressers under 200.
      by
        It’s ok
        I just received my dresser & it has a few imperfections.
        by
        Response from Customer Service Apr 12, 2021
        Dear Nikki, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that your product has defects. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and send replacement parts. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / services@southshorefurniture.com
          • Recommended
          Worse dresser ever
          First of all, they gave us the wrong pieces that dresser was black and they gave us brown slabs and the drawers don’t match up. Worse dresser will not recommend to anyone I had missing screws and is definitely not worth the money.
          by
          Response from South Shore TeamMar 17, 2021
          Dear Jose, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your product. We are a company that recycles to help the earth so HIDDEN parts may not match the product and we'd be happy to help with your assembly. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
            Very disappointing. This product constantly comes apart and the wood is very cheaply made. Waste ...
            Very disappointing. This product constantly comes apart and the wood is very cheaply made. Waste of money... DO NOT BUY!
            by
            Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceFeb 7, 2021
            Hello, we truly apologize for the issues you've been having with your item. :( Rest reassured that this is not the experience we want you to have with our brand, and we would really like to work with you to make sure you have a perfect item. You can call us at 1-800-290-0465 Monday-Saturday so we can take a further look into this. SouthShoreFurniture
              Lengthy Assembly
              This dresser took me, a 20 year old girl, 5 hours to assemble. Granted, I only had one screwdriver and one hammer, which is all you need other than hands and common sense. It's a great product but seriously consider paying someone else to put it together because it is quite the task to undertake.
              by
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                Fairly easy to assemble. Looks perfect in my work space...
                Fairly easy to assemble. Looks perfect in my work space
                by
                Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJul 26, 2020
                Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review and for choosing our company for your furniture needs! We are very glad to hear that the assembly of your new South Shore unit went well and that you like the final result. :) Have a wonderful day! SouthShoreFurniture
                • Verified Purchase
                When I had received the product, it was already missing a piece. However when I contacted SouthSh...
                When I had received the product, it was already missing a piece. However when I contacted SouthShore, they were very quick to replace that missing part. What was funny though was that the part that they sent me was of a better quality than another piece that I had. (The sent part has a smooth wood finish, whereas the already existing part was pure corkboard.) This was my first time buying a dresser, so I wasn't sure what was to be expected, neither had I even put one together before. For the installation, everything was quick to be put together, but I really wasn't a fan of the quality of some of the parts. The base of the drawers was a type of hard cardboard, the back of the dresser was legitimately cardboard. (I don't know if that's normal for dressers of this price range.) I really wasn't a fan of the super watermarked drawer base, so I flipped them upside down so I wouldn't see it when I opened my drawers. The drawers were actually small in my opinion. They aren't as deep as people make them out to be. The bottom part of the dresser had problems staying on because the grooves/cuts didn't align properly in the first place. One of the drawers actually doesn't sit flush with the other drawers, it's slightly tilted because the sides of the drawers couldn't align properly with each other. The visual difference is minor though. The exterior of the dresser is appealing, it's just the interior of the dresser isn't as great as I hoped. But hey, at least nothing broke so far! I think I had pretty high expectations, and even though the dresser looks like what it does in the photos, I think seeing it while building it made me less enthusiastic about the dresser itself.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                Went together easily. Havent had a problem.
                Went together easily. Havent had a problem.
                by
                Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJun 13, 2020
                Thank you so much for this great review. We are glad to hear that everything went well for the assembly :) SouthShoreFurniture
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Showing 1-10 of 333 reviews