#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203184530

Model #3107010

Step One 6-Drawer Pure Black Dresser

  • Modern black dresser complements your interior style
  • 6 drawers made from durable wood construction for sturdy support
  • 5-year quality guarantee for your satisfaction
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
19 in
Product Height (in.)
31.25 in
Product Width (in.)
51.25 in

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Color
Black
Color/Finish
Pure Black
Features
No Additional Features
Material
Particle Board
Number of Drawers
6
Product Weight (lb.)
113 lb
Returnable
30-Day
Style
Classic,Modern
Top Material
Particle Board

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year limited guarantee

Product Overview

Contemporary Lines And Finish - This Step One 6-drawer double dresser has a timeless look and blends in easily with any decor. The contemporary lines are softened by the curved kick plate, and metal handles add character and value to the furniture. The neutral, modern style makes it suitable for men’s and women’s, providing plenty of storage space in this attractive piece of furniture. Practical Storage And Organization - This bedroom furniture collection was designed just for tighter spaces! Featuring 6 practical drawers with metal handles, the double dresser provides plenty of room for clothes, linens or general storage. The drawer slides are made of metal, allowing for smooth and quiet acccess. 5-Year limited guarantee - South Shore is proud to stand behind this 6-drawer double dresser with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. Shop with confidence knowing your purchase is always covered. All our products meets or exceeds North American safety standards and our packaging are tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment. There is a wall anchor kit included in the box to prevent tip-over incidents, thus ensuring your family's safety. Assembly is required by 2 adults and tools are not included. If you have questions regarding this product or need assistance do not hesitate to contact South Shore Furniture 7 days support. This product is made in North America with laminated particleboard. Accessories not included.
  • Bedroom storage: Providing a set of 6 drawers perfect for clothes, toys or linens, this double dresser is a spacious storage solution
  • Sleek and modern: with contemporary shaping and finish, this double dresser features a curved kickboard and contrasting metal handles, making it a stylish addition to any bedroom decor
  • Stay organized: This versatile design will work perfectly in any bedroom to store clothes and linens, depending on your needs
  • 5-Year limited guarantee: South Shore is proud to stand behind this 6-drawer double dresser with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee; shop with confidence knowing your purchase is always covered
  • Easy assembly instructions: All products come with a clear assembly document that will guide you through all steps; if you have any questions during the assembly do not hesitate to contact South Shore Furniture for immediate support; this item is shipped in 1 box, make sure to have a friend with you
  • Accessories not included
  • Clean with a dry soft cloth
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Dressers

current product
Step One 6-Drawer Pure Black Dresser
Best SellerTassio 6-Drawer Weathered Oak Dresser 31.25 i.n H x 52 in. W x 19 in. LSonoma 6-Drawer Black DresserVito 6-Drawer Pure White Dresser
BrandSouth ShoreSouth ShorePrepacSouth Shore
NameStep One 6-Drawer Pure Black DresserTassio 6-Drawer Weathered Oak Dresser 31.25 i.n H x 52 in. W x 19 in. LSonoma 6-Drawer Black DresserVito 6-Drawer Pure White Dresser
Price
Ratings
(273)
(25)
(65)
(90)
Number of Drawers6666
Product Width (in.)51.25 in524859.25
StyleClassic,Modern Modern,TransitionalModern,Transitional
Product Height (in.)31.25 in31.252931.25
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
MaterialParticle BoardParticle BoardCompositeParticle Board
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

33Questions27Answers

does it come already assembled ?

Asked by dev March 22, 2021
1
Answer

Hello and thank you for your interest in our products. No, our products will arrive in parts with needed hardware so you may assemble it yourself or hire someone to do so.

How do these drawers open and close? Side-mounted ball bearings? Self-closing undermount slides? ...

Asked by CZ November 8, 2020
5
Answers

Poor

Any way it can be picked up from the store fully assembled?

Asked by justagirlwithadrill August 15, 2020
2
Answers

I dont believe so, unless they sell floors models. It was mailed in a box for us.

Is this dresser made completely of wood or has any engineered wood in it?

Asked by Bruno June 10, 2020
2
Answers

Most of the dresser parts is made of corkboard. There's a few cardboard parts.

What tools will I need to assemble it?

Asked by yashay April 4, 2020
3
Answers

screwdriver and hammer

Does dresser come assembled, an if not how much more is that??

Asked by Skyy March 29, 2020
5
Answers

Does dresser can come assembled? An if not how much is for the service?

What are the dimensions

Asked by Grandmap March 6, 2020
2
Answers

51.25 in W x 31 in H x 19.75 in D (w/handles)

Can you pay to have it assembled and then delivered

Asked by Redfox February 17, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you Redfox for your recent inquiry in regards to the South Shore Step One 6-Drawer Sumptuous Cherry Dresser at The Home Depot. Home Depot does not directly have someone to assemble it and then deliver it for you, but we do offer Furniture Assembly through our Pro Referral program in which we can help you find someone in your area to complete this task for you. To get more details on this please call (855) 723-2266 and one our Pro Referral agents would be happy to further assist you. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Can I hold a large amount of clothes

Asked by Wolf February 2, 2020
4
Answers

I dont believe it would hold much adult clothes. I am using it for a nursey and it holds a decent amount of infant clothes.

How much weight can it hold?

Asked by Ep December 10, 2019
2
Answers

Hello :) Thank you for your interest in our product. This dresser can hold maximum weight of 75 lbs on the top and each drawer can handle 25 lbs.

Step One 6-Drawer Pure Black Dresser - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.2
    out of 273 reviews
  • 62% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 273 reviews
It’s ok
I just received my dresser & it has a few imperfections.
by Nikki428
Response from Customer Service Apr 12, 2021
Dear Nikki, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that your product has defects. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and send replacement parts. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / services@southshorefurniture.com
Worse dresser ever
First of all, they gave us the wrong pieces that dresser was black and they gave us brown slabs and the drawers don’t match up. Worse dresser will not recommend to anyone I had missing screws and is definitely not worth the money.
by Jose
Response from South Shore TeamMar 17, 2021
Dear Jose, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your product. We are a company that recycles to help the earth so HIDDEN parts may not match the product and we'd be happy to help with your assembly. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
Very disappointing. This product constantly comes apart and the wood is very cheaply made. Waste ...
Very disappointing. This product constantly comes apart and the wood is very cheaply made. Waste of money... DO NOT BUY!
by Nightbreeze88
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceFeb 7, 2021
Hello, we truly apologize for the issues you've been having with your item. :( Rest reassured that this is not the experience we want you to have with our brand, and we would really like to work with you to make sure you have a perfect item. You can call us at 1-800-290-0465 Monday-Saturday so we can take a further look into this. SouthShoreFurniture
Lengthy Assembly
This dresser took me, a 20 year old girl, 5 hours to assemble. Granted, I only had one screwdriver and one hammer, which is all you need other than hands and common sense. It's a great product but seriously consider paying someone else to put it together because it is quite the task to undertake.
by annie
1 person found this helpful
Fairly easy to assemble. Looks perfect in my work space...
Fairly easy to assemble. Looks perfect in my work space
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJul 26, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review and for choosing our company for your furniture needs! We are very glad to hear that the assembly of your new South Shore unit went well and that you like the final result. :) Have a wonderful day! SouthShoreFurniture
When I had received the product, it was already missing a piece. However when I contacted SouthSh...
When I had received the product, it was already missing a piece. However when I contacted SouthShore, they were very quick to replace that missing part. What was funny though was that the part that they sent me was of a better quality than another piece that I had. (The sent part has a smooth wood finish, whereas the already existing part was pure corkboard.) This was my first time buying a dresser, so I wasn't sure what was to be expected, neither had I even put one together before. For the installation, everything was quick to be put together, but I really wasn't a fan of the quality of some of the parts. The base of the drawers was a type of hard cardboard, the back of the dresser was legitimately cardboard. (I don't know if that's normal for dressers of this price range.) I really wasn't a fan of the super watermarked drawer base, so I flipped them upside down so I wouldn't see it when I opened my drawers. The drawers were actually small in my opinion. They aren't as deep as people make them out to be. The bottom part of the dresser had problems staying on because the grooves/cuts didn't align properly in the first place. One of the drawers actually doesn't sit flush with the other drawers, it's slightly tilted because the sides of the drawers couldn't align properly with each other. The visual difference is minor though. The exterior of the dresser is appealing, it's just the interior of the dresser isn't as great as I hoped. But hey, at least nothing broke so far! I think I had pretty high expectations, and even though the dresser looks like what it does in the photos, I think seeing it while building it made me less enthusiastic about the dresser itself.
by Charity
1 person found this helpful
Went together easily. Havent had a problem.
Went together easily. Havent had a problem.
by Bob
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJun 13, 2020
Thank you so much for this great review. We are glad to hear that everything went well for the assembly :) SouthShoreFurniture
Drawers hold more than they look. Fairly easy to put together. Drawers are not universal and had ...
Drawers hold more than they look. Fairly easy to put together. Drawers are not universal and had to be placed in the unit in a specific order.
by Marvelous
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJun 6, 2020
Thank you so much for this great review. We are glad to hear that everything went well for the assembly and that you are satisfied with your furniture :) SouthShoreFurniture
biggest piece of crap I ever purchased... took hours to put together and fell apart moving it to ...
biggest piece of crap I ever purchased... took hours to put together and fell apart moving it to my room... dont waste your money
by Whitney
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceApr 28, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
1 person found this helpful
Simple to assemble with only minor hiccups
Product came in unharmed (damages can come from anywhere or anyone on its way to your hands so blaming the product is ridiculous people). It was exceptionally heavy so having a second person would have been convienent but i managed on my own. Took me a good hoir to assemble, hate following directions so I chose the difficult path. After a 12 pack and some absolute focus,...managed to throw the thing together and it looks great! Definitly worth the money spent. Now, my only conplaint with regards to the product is the bottom “toe board” I guess you’d call it. Does not secure and stay all that well if you mess with it. BUT, if you leave it alone, it serves its purpous. Been holding my clothes for over two months now and everythings fine to me. Its a fun assembly project but if youre not very strong or looking for somthing quick and easy, move past this particular one. Or dont. Who am I to tell you what to do yea? Bring beer and I’ll assemble it for ya ;)
by Juxtaposity
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceOct 27, 2019
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 1-800-290-0465 if there is anything we can assist you with. Have a great day! :) SouthShoreFurniture
6 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 273 reviews