Internet #313320269

Model #A304001100

Electra 48.03 in. Wood Burning Fireplace

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$72812

Product Overview

There's nothing quite like an evening outside around a fire. Make every night at home feel special with this outdoor wood-burning fireplace from Sunjoy, the world's leading ready-to-assemble outdoor structure maker. Made of manufactured stone and rust-resistant powder-coated steel this classic design is sure to complement any outdoor setting. Unlike open firepits, the smoke from this fireplace is directed up and away via the functional chimney while a mesh screen provides protection from embers and sparks. The removable grate makes ash clean up easy. Curl up for a cozy evening under the stars or invite friends and family over to roast marshmallows. You'll enjoy this fireplace for years to come.
  • Manufactured stone
  • Rust-resistant powder-coated black steel with bronze highlights
  • 2 functional doors with screen for spark protection
  • Removable grate
  • Some assembly required
  • Product dimensions: 41.93 in. L x 24.02 in. W x 48.03 in. H

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
41.93 in
Assembled Height (in.)
48.03 in
Assembled Width (in.)
24.02 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Burning Area Material
Steel
Color Family
Black
Exterior Material
Steel
Features
No Additional Features
Housing Material
Steel
Interior Material
Steel
Outdoor Living Product Type
Fireplace
Power/Fuel Type
Wood
Product Weight (lb.)
263.45 lb
Returnable
180-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
12 Months

Questions & Answers

13Questions10Answers

We have a 20 x 20 concrete patio with a 6ft perimeter wall. How much space is required between t...

Asked by DA February 4, 2021
1
Answer

Hello DA, the fireplace has no specific distance requirement to the wall, please do not use fireplace near flammable or combustible objects or materials. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569, email to customer.care@sunjoygroup.com or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com. Thank you.

Does it come in one box

Asked by Wanda January 20, 2021
1
Answer

Hi Wanda, In regards to your inquiry, Yes, it only comes with one box or package. If you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to call our customer service at 1-866-578-6569 or visit us at www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7. Thank you.

Is there a hood that fits over the top vent? All of the heat goes out the top and would like to ...

Asked by Caroline January 1, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Caroline, thank you for showing interest in our product. No, we do not have available one. For more inquiries, please give us a call at 1-866-578-6569 or visit us at www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7.

Can this be placed and used on a covered patio?

Asked by Yvonne December 6, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Yvonne, this fireplace can be placed and use on a covered patio but we don't suggest to placed on a wooden deck. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569, email to customer.care@sunjoygroup.com or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com. Thank you.

Can a stucco or similar material be used on the exterior to smooth out the stone and make square?

Asked by Caroline December 2, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Caroline, Yes, you can do that. But when the fireplace is heated, it may fall off. If you have additional questions or clarification is needed please contact a qualified Sunjoy team member available 24/7 @ 1-866-578-6569.

How hot does the exterior of the fireplace get? Is it hot to the touch and could burn someone?

Asked by Caroline December 1, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Caroline, the fireplace will hot during used. Please do not touch the hot fireplace with bare hands to avoid burns. If you have additional questions or clarification is needed please contact a qualified Sunjoy team member available 24/7 @ 1-866-578-6569.

What are the dimension of the interior wood burning space?

Asked by Caroline December 1, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Caroline, the dimension of the interior wood burning space is L23.6*W23.6*H20.5 inches. If you have additional questions or clarification is needed please contact a qualified Sunjoy team member available 24/7 @ 1-866-578-6569.

Can this be placed on a composite deck?

Asked by Jami October 27, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Jami, Unfortunately, we don't recommend you to use it on the composite decking for safety precautions. If you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to call our customer service at 1-866-578-6569 or visit us at www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7. Thank you.

how much clearance from buildings or fences does this have to be?

Asked by mike October 15, 2020
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for asking! At least it should be 2-3 meters away from the fence or building. Should you have more questions or concerns, please call us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit us at www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7.

Can this be placed on a wooden deck?

Asked by jb October 15, 2020
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, we are glad you asked! No, we do not recommend to place this unit into a wooden deck. Should you have more questions or concern, please call us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit us at www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7. Thank you!

Electra 48.03 in. Wood Burning Fireplace - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 17 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
5star-icon12
4star-icon4
3star-icon0
2star-icon1
1star-icon0
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
Rust
We had bought this a couple years ago now and it is extremely rusted, almost rusted thru in spots. It looks really bad. and despite contacting Sunjoy and Home Depot.com there was no one that was able to help me extremely disappointed with this. So a rusted,expensive fire place I have:/
by Rj2120
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertSep 7, 2020
Hello RJ, we are thankful that you take time to allow us to know about your experience and we apologise for the unpleasant experience you faced. We would love to discuss with you more about those issues and offer possible resolutions to it. Kindly call our customer service at 1-866-578-6569 and refer to this case number CUST280460. You may also visit us at www.sunjoyonline.com. We are open 24/7. Thank you! sunjoy
8 people found this helpful
We have enjoyed the fireplace immensly It very versatile and moveable...
We have enjoyed the fireplace immensly It very versatile and moveable
by Kstrange
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertJan 31, 2021
Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. We are profoundly grateful about your satisfaction with our product. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
I love this fireplace. We did have a little trouble...
I love this fireplace. We did have a little trouble getting the employees at Home Depot to load it.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertJan 12, 2021
Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. We are profoundly grateful about your satisfaction with our product. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertDec 23, 2020
Dear Value Customer, thank you so much for letting us know and we thank you for choosing our product. We are very grateful knowing you are satisfied with it. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
Excellent fireplace...exactly what I wanted in an outdoor fireplace, we've...
Excellent fireplace...exactly what I wanted in an outdoor fireplace, we've enjoyed some great fires!
by RON
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertDec 23, 2020
Hello Ron, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. Your satisfaction of our product is a huge compliment to us and hope you enjoy it in more seasons to come. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
Great outside fireplace...
Great outside fireplace
by JAMES
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertDec 14, 2020
Hello James, thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. Your satisfaction of our product is a huge compliment to us and hope you enjoy it in more seasons to come. If you have any question or concern, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
We are about a month in and It’s great but...
We are about a month in and It’s great but the poker is a little fragile. Already broke.
by TYRONE
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertDec 14, 2020
Dear Value Customer, we appreciate you for taking time to share your experience. Your feedback matters and we are thankful about it for the improvement of our products and services. If you have questions or concerns please feel free to contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com and select the chat box. sunjoy
by ANABEL
The fireplace exceeded our expectations. We love it!...
The fireplace exceeded our expectations. We love it!
by SHEILA
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertDec 4, 2020
Hi Sheila, Thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. We are really happy to hear that you love our fireplace and we hope that you will enjoy using it. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com. Thank you. sunjoy
East assembly, just wish smoke stack was taller...
East assembly, just wish smoke stack was taller
by PATRICK
Response from Sunjoy Product ExpertDec 4, 2020
Hi Patrick, Thank you so much for sharing your shopping experience with us. We are happy to hear that you haven't encountered any problem with the assembly of the fireplace even though it did not meet your expectation about the smoke stack. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at 1-866-578-6569 or visit our website at www.sunjoyonline.com. Thank you. sunjoy
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews