#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #308252619

Model #92151

1 HP Submersible Stainless Steel-Cast Iron Sump Pump with Vertical Float Switch

  • Permanent split capacitor motor offers energy-efficient operation
  • Features thermal overload protection for safety
  • Vortex impeller handles 1/2 in. solids and prevents clogging
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The Superior Pump 1 HP submersible sump pump will move up to 86 Gal. of water per minute. This pump features stainless steel / rugged cast iron construction and includes an adjustable vertical float switch with piggy back plug to automatically turn the pump ON/OFF. The 92151 offers a powerful, yet energy efficient (7.5 Amp) thermally protected motor for longer life and durability. The pump features a thermoplastic vortex impeller, 2 in. NPT discharge, 1-1/2 in. NPT adapter and 10 ft., replaceable, water proof power cord. This sump pump has side inlets for increased water flow, will handle 1/2 in. solids and is equipped with a suction screen on the bottom. UL/CUL listed and backed by a 3-year warranty.
  • Rugged cast iron construction
  • Vertical float switch
  • 2 in. NPT discharge
  • 1-1/2 in. NPT adapter
  • Handles up to 1/2 in. solids
  • Thermoplastic vortex impeller
  • 10 ft. power cord
  • 1 HP 120-Volt AC (7.6 Amp)
  • Built in thermal overload protection for safety
  • Permanent split capacitor continuous duty motor
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Submersible Utility Pumps

1/2 HP Cast Iron Submersible Sump Pump with Vertical Switch
current product
1 HP Submersible Stainless Steel-Cast Iron Sump Pump with Vertical Float Switch
3/4 HP Submersible Stainless Steel-Cast Iron Sump PumpSPAC-Series 1/3 HP Submersible Assembled Sump Pump Package
BrandECO FLOSuperior PumpSuperior PumpLiberty Pumps
Name1/2 HP Cast Iron Submersible Sump Pump with Vertical Switch1 HP Submersible Stainless Steel-Cast Iron Sump Pump with Vertical Float Switch3/4 HP Submersible Stainless Steel-Cast Iron Sump PumpSPAC-Series 1/3 HP Submersible Assembled Sump Pump Package
Price
Ratings
(47)
(21)
(21)
(5)
Discharge Flow @ 0 ft. (gallons/hour)4400516048002700
Housing MaterialCast-IronStainless steelCast-IronAluminum
Voltage115v120v120v115v
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
7
Product Height (in.)
15.5
Product Width (in.)
11.25
Switch-Off Height (in.)
2
Switch-On Height (in.)
8

Details

Amperage (amps)
7.5
Cord Length (ft.)
10
Discharge Flow @ 0 ft. (gallons/hour)
5160
Discharge Flow @ 0 ft. (gallons/min)
86
Discharge Flow @ 10 ft. (gallons/hour)
4500
Discharge Flow @ 10 ft. (gallons/min)
75
Features
Bottom/End Suction,No Additional Features,Submersible,Thermal Overload Protection
Housing Material
Stainless steel
Impeller Material
Thermoplastic vortex
Maximum Horsepower (hp)
1
Maximum Horsepower (hp)
1
Maximum Pressure (psi)
19
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
120
Minimum Sump Basin Diameter
14 1/2 to 17 7/8
Minimum working temperature (F)
32
Outlet Diameter Connection (in.)
2 NPT
Pack Size
1
Power Type Required
AC
Product Weight (lb.)
16.5
Pump Switch Type
Vertical
Returnable
90-Day
Vertical Lift (ft.)
25
Voltage
120v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed,UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

13Questions10Answers

does this pump ( 92571) need a weep hole drilled into the discharge line and does it need to plac...

Asked by TCL November 25, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Tom, No you do not need to drill a weep hole in the discharge. We have an anti air-lock port built into the body of the pump. Thanks

what is the height, width demention?

Asked by ken September 28, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Ken, The 92571 measures 7-1/2" x 10-1/4" and is 14" tall Thanks

Can you get an adapter so a garden hose can be connected?

Asked by EKj April 5, 2020
1
Answer

Hi there, We would not recommend doing that. The pump has a 2" discharge and reducing it down to a 3/4" hose can cause back pressure that will cause the pump to overwork and can cause issues Thanks

It looks like the continuous wattage for the pump while running would be 900w (120V*7.5A). But w...

Asked by BBRD September 24, 2019
1
Answer

Hi there, The start up amp draw is 38 (4800 Watts). This is a short burst and a 3000 watt generator should work

Can this pump be used inside a basement window well.

Asked by HH July 31, 2019
1
Answer

Hello, Yes you can. Usually when a sump pump is installed in a window well, it is recessed below the sill. This pump's float switch is set to turn the pump on when the water is about 10-12" deep and off leaving about 2". Thanks

I'm using a pump in a catch basin outside. the biggest problem is leaves clogging the inlet scree...

Asked by RR June 24, 2019
1
Answer

Hi there, The reference to the 1/2" solids, that is what the pump will allow to pass through it. It is not a grinder pump and will not "digest" wet leaves. Leafy plant material can clog the intake screen and fibrous material can bind up the impeller. Maybe place it in a bucket with holes frilled into it as a secondary screen would help. Thanks

Is this the same pump as the Barracuda but with a different name?

Asked by unhappy20 April 1, 2019
1
Answer

Hi there, Yes it is. We have several companies who buy our pumps and we label them under different names for them. Thanks

Can it run in sludge?

Asked by Leeboy August 24, 2018
1
Answer

H there, No. Sludge will clog the anti-airlock valve, strain or damage the impeller and can cause the pump to overheat or could dislodge a seal. Thanks

Can the pump run in the rain?

Asked by Leeboy August 24, 2018
1
Answer

Hi there, Yes, This pump is completely submersible so having it in the rain is no problem. Thanks

why is there only one review for this pump?

Asked by John June 18, 2018
1
Answer

Hi there, This is because Home Depot just recently started to offer them. Thanks

1 HP Submersible Stainless Steel-Cast Iron Sump Pump with Vertical Float Switch - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 21 reviews
  • 63% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
Low quality
Over last 2 years I bought 2 of them. One day we got flooded and neither of them worked. When I checked the one that was about 2 years old I found that the propeller screw unscrewed and the propeller fell off. Also the motor base deteriorated and started crumbling.. I put the propeller back but when I tried the screw the motor back two ears on the motor base broke off, so I had to threw the pump away. When I checked the other pump I couldn't find any problems. When I put it back it pumped the first time, but wouldn't pump the second time. The motor would run but it wouldn't pump. I couldn't figure out why. So I threw it away too. Don't waste your money. Don't buy it.
by Frank
Response from Superior PumpJul 16, 2020
Hello! Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear about your experience. Did you reach out to our customer support at all? If not, I would encourage you to do so as we can help troubleshoot your pump and get it working again. The pumps you bought did come with a manufactures warranty so if you can still get the pumps back, we can help you process that. The first pump you had issues with we would like to find out more about your application what could have caused that. We take pride in our quality and that does not meet our standards. The next pump sounds like an easy fix. If the pump is running but not pumping, that generally means you have an airlock. There is an anti-airlock hole built into this pump that probably just needs to be cleaned. We would be happy to help you with both pumps if you give us a call at 1-800-495-9278. We look forward to improving your experience with Superior Pump. Thank you. SuperiorPump
Failed to run ..
I have this pump as a backup submersed with another. Once every month I would double check both pumps. The last time I checked it, I could tell the impeller was struggling to spin, then it finally kicked in full speed and pushed the water out. We just had a heavy rainstorm the main pump working like a work horse... Different brand pump. I wanted to verify the backup worked and it didn't at all. It just hummed like the bearings are seized. Piece of crap made in China. I purchased it five years ago even though the tag says 2014. And it's a sump pump which rarely runs at all. The other brand, which has been working like a charm is dated 2010. Not happy at all. I just hope they have a better answer than I'm sorry to hear it.
by Mark
Response from Superior PumpJul 29, 2020
Hello. Thank you for your review. If you have not already, please reach out to our support team when you are near the pump. We would like to troubleshoot with you and look at options to take care of this. We pride ourselves on the support we offer so you can be assured you will get a better answer than "sorry to hear it". We are open 7 days a week and hope to hear from you soon! SuperiorPump
2 people found this helpful
I purchased the pump a year ago and it lasted less than 10 months. If that's not bad enough; I t...
I purchased the pump a year ago and it lasted less than 10 months. If that's not bad enough; I tried to get Home Depot to do the right thing and had an even more disappointing experience. I installed it 400 miles from the store of purchase. Imagine my dismay when I heard the basement flooded. Some damage and lots of clean up required. The contractor there told me whoever claimed to install a new pump ripped me off because the pump he pulled out looked ancient. I installed it! The pump had rusted like it was 20 years old and the top fell off when he tried to remove it from the pit. (See the picture.) I had him replace it with another brand at Home Depot, requiring me to buy a new pump and pay him for the installation. I took the effort to retrieve the pump and brought it back to the Home Depot that I purchased it from. Based on my experience with them over the decades, I really thought they'd be sympathetic. They first didn't believe it was only a year old till I showed them the receipt, then they told me I have to contact the manufacturer and likely fill out forms or answer questions to make good on the warranty. No joke. In 25 years of Home Depot purchases, this turned out to be my most regrettable. My advice; don't buy it.
by jazman128
5 people found this helpful
Has been working well, however it cycles on and off...
Has been working well, however it cycles on and off more frequently than the previous Zoeller sump pump.
by HomeDepotCustomer
the seal between the base and the motor was leaking, squirting water all over the sump pit. Conta...
the seal between the base and the motor was leaking, squirting water all over the sump pit. Contacted Superior Pump and they sent a new one which is running nicely.
by MrEd
I hope this is a good buy....mostly because I have...
I hope this is a good buy....mostly because I have terrible luck with pumps, they frequently go bad on me, but I think I bought them too cheaply, this one should be a bit more durable, but still bought extended warranty, this one of the only products I do that for as I've had such bad luck....last year had qty-2 pumps go out and hope this 3rd is a charm....time will tell, too early to know but as I bought it have to be at least a bit optomistic, more of a doubting thomas, I will believe it once I've had the pump awhile so it has established a bit of a track record. I will say I bought it anticipating spring rains (where I live it is either very dry or we have violent rains that cause flooding) so I think my timing is good, but I'll admit it is too practical an item to buy like I did as a birthday gift, but if it works all should be forgiven.
by Zwep
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
From an engineering product design, product manufacture, and product utilization,...
From an engineering product design, product manufacture, and product utilization, this product is really good! Top class and top quality!Purchase and home delivery from The Home Depot went smoothly! We are happy this this purchase and would recommend this to other potential buyers.
by Ubrales
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
worked great for my needs...
worked great for my needs
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews