#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 301318506

Model # HT001-5832-1818

Store SKU # 1002370763

Field Day Brown Residential 18 in. x 18 in. Peel and Stick Carpet Tile (10 Tiles/Case) (22.5 sq. ft.)

$1.90 /sq. ft.
Covers 22.50 sq. ft.
$42.75 /case
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Soft, multi-colored dark beige indoor residential carpet tile
  • Great for all living spaces including basements and bedrooms
  • Carpet squares are Peel & Stick DIY Installation
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

TrafficMaster Field Day Rollins Twist indoor residential carpet tile provides great carpet performance and durability. Featuring stain proof coloration, "SoilShield", PureColor stays vibrant and cleaner longer. The 10 carpet tiles are 18 in. x 18 in. each covering 22.50 sq. ft. and are easy to clean over their lifespan. TrafficMaster Field Day Rollins carpet tiles are Peel and Stick DIY installation Just peel, place and press

Highlights

  • TrafficMaster Field Day Rollins Twist indoor residential carpet tiles are made of 100% PureColor solution dyed BCF polyester
  • Lifetime Limited Stain Resistance Warranty; 3-Year Limited Residential Wear Warranty
  • PureColor is protected by soil and stain shield technology
  • TrafficMaster Field Day Rollins carpet tiles are Peel and Stick DIY installation; easy to install, transport, store and replace
  • Just peel, place and press, clean and simple, easy-to-install
  • Great for all indoor residential spaces including basements, studios, playrooms, game rooms, living rooms, bedrooms, and home offices
  • FHA approved carpet tiles
  • 1 case includes 10, 18 in. x 18 in. square carpet tiles covering 22.50 sq. ft.
  • For a residential 10 ft. x 12 ft. room, purchase 6 cases; for a commercial 22 ft. x 28 ft. room, purchase 19 cases
  • Carpet meets or exceeds CRI Green Label Plus certification standards for interior air quality
  • Flexbac is a durable, lightweight, and flexible alternative to traditional backing systems that will not scratch floor walls and floorboards
  • Because PureColor is solution-dyed, the color goes all the way through the fiber, like the color of a carrot, meaning the color won't fade, wear off or stain
  • PureColor fiber won't fade from prolonged exposure to sunlight; won't wear off, even in high traffic areas; won't discolor from bleach spot cleaning - even with household bleach or cleaners; resists staining when properly cared for, even items like red wine, ketchup or pet stains
  • PureColor fiber cleans up easier, just blot the spill; pressure sensitive adhesive pre-applied
  • Please note: Prior to installation ensure subfloor is dust-free for adhesive to adhere properly
  • Vacuum regularly; bleach solutions can be used to spot clean carpets
  • Manufactured from continuous fibers to minimize shedding
  • Click here to shop for more TrafficMaster Flooring
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 301318506

Model # HT001-5832-1818

Store SKU # 1002370763

Specifications

Dimensions

Pile Height (in.)0.4688 inProduct Length (in.)18 in
Product Width (in.)18 inWidth (in) x Length (in)18in x 18 in

Details

Carpet Density1382Carpet FiberPolyester
Carpet TypeTextureColor FamilyBrown
Color/FinishRollinsCommercial/ResidentialResidential
Dernier Per Filament (DPF)10Face Weight (oz./ sq.yd.)18
FeaturesHypoallergenic, Stain ResistantFlooring Product TypeCarpet Tile
In-Store AvailabilityIn StockIndoor/OutdoorIndoor
Installation MethodPeel and StickMaterialPolyester (100%)
OriginUSAPAR Rating3.0
Pile HeightMedium Pile (0.301 in to 0.550 in)Returnable90-Day
Roll/TileTileShapeSquare
StyleClassic, Cottage, Farmhouse, Mediterranean, RusticThermal Resistant1.22
Tiles Per Case10Twist Number4.25
Yarn Gauge (in.)0.1875 in

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLifetime Limited Stain Resistance Warranty; 3-Year Limited Residential Wear WarrantyWarranty LevelMill Warranty

Questions & Answers

51Questions
caret
Q:can these be installed on a waxed VCT floor tile?
by|Feb 24, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes just make sure surface is clean/dry and free of debris or dust.

by|Mar 20, 2023
    caret
    Q:My closet hardwood floor got ripped up and used for repairs to other parts of the floor, now the closet just has the subfloor. If I laid carpet squares on the subfloor, would there be a height discrepancy when the closet door is opened?
    by|Oct 30, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  This product has a low height due to the fact it does not have attached cushion. I would lay a piece down to determine the look and purchase one of the attached pad products if you need more height to level the look. See Prancer or Willow for products with attached backing. Check your local store to see if they stock the product and you can view prior to purchasing material.

    by|Oct 31, 2022
      caret
      Q:Are these tiles low VOC?
      by|Jan 18, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Yes

      by|Jan 18, 2022
        caret
        Q:Will the adhesive work on concrete garage floor?
        by|Jan 16, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  You should have no issues as long as the surface is clean, dry and dust free. If additional adhesive is needed you can use carpet installation tape found at Home Depot.

        by|Jan 17, 2022
          Showing 1-4 of 51

          Customer Reviews

          3.1 out of 5
          • 3.1 out of 285 reviews
          • 36% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 285 reviews
          GARBAGE
          If a 0 star was an option that’s what I would put. But, since there isn’t maybe my poor choice will help someone else. DO NOT purchase these. Unless your surface is as smooth as glass it will not stick, well maybe not even then. There is no glue around the the edges of these tiles. I live in Vermont and surfing isn’t a thing around here, but I could surf on the waves of these tiles. Went to the HD and they weren’t any help to get this resolved. Don’t waste your money
          by
            Do not buy
            I wish I would’ve listened to all the negative reviews because they were spot on. The tiles r easy to install (altho all tiles were not same size) and looked great at first and then all the edges started coming up. Now have to go and buy some tape or adhesive to hold them down. Very disappointed. I’ve used other carpet tiles before and never had an issue. These lack adhesive. Don’t waste ur money on them. Refund please!
            by
            Response from Engineered Floors LLCJun 5, 2023
            We are sorry you have had issues with this carpet tile and hope you work with THD to get resolved.
              Garbage
              These carpet tiles are easy to install. Just wish the arrows where printed on the tile not the plastic that covers the glue. I have used these before with great results, but this time they suck. The edges are not staying glued down. We have tried an iron to help them set and a heat gun, nothing short of staples or pulling the edges up to put carpet tape down helps. We didn’t install over old subfloor either it was brand new and clean. Would love a full refund
              by
              Response from Engineered Floors LLCMay 30, 2023
              We are sorry you had issues with this product. Please see your local Home Depot store for return options.
                Poor adhesive
                Very little adhesive on the back. Leaves edges curling up and the room looking terrible. All seems stand out due to the edges not sticking.
                by
                Response from Engineered Floors LLCMay 22, 2023
                We are sorry you had any issues with this carpet tile. To secure edges you can use carpet tape on corners of the product. If you feel there was a defect in the product please contact your local Home Depot for assistance.
                  Not Worth Half The Price
                  This tile carpet does not have a foam backing and the fibers are too short for blending in. Many of the tiles was 18"X 17 1/2" and some others ranged 17 3/4" and 17 7/8". Make sure you measure each tile both ways or it will be a real mess finishing out the other side of the room. Also the lap end of the tiles seem to have too much fiber and causes a awful raised appearance as if the tiles edge on the lap end are overlapped. The foam backed tile carpet is far better than this stuff.
                  by
                  Response from Engineered Floors LLCJan 30, 2023
                  Thank you for sharing your experience with this DIY carpet tile. The Field Day product does not come with attached pad however we do have attached pad options in-store. When installing please make sure any loose fibers are removed prior to lining up carpet tile side to side.
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Waste of money!
                    Glue on the back doesn't adhere as strong as it should and is very sparse. Some square cutouts were smaller than others which caused crocked borders. Edges of the carpet curled up, weights were put on the edges and they still curled after 12 hours.
                    by
                    Response from Engineered Floors LLCJul 25, 2022
                    We are sorry to hear you experienced issues with this carpet tile. Please see your local Home Depot flooring associate for assistance with return or exchange of this product if possible.
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Carpet Rolls Up
                      Carpet tiles corners rolled up after a few days. Bought and used this product many times but the seems there is a defect in production recently.
                      by
                      Response from Engineered Floors LLCJun 14, 2022
                      Product should not be rolling up. Please contact your local Home Depot flooring associate for assistance with return or replacement if needed.
                        DO NOT STICK - DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
                        NO ADHESIVE ON CORNERS OR ENDS OF TILES - therefore, tiles all lifted up in spite of following the directions! These tiles only have some strips of adhesive every few inches and NO ADHESIVE ON CORNERS OR ENDS OF TILES! HORRIBLE AND SHOULD NOT BE SOLD AT ALL!
                        by
                        Response from Engineered Floors LLCMay 2, 2022
                        We are sorry to hear you had any issues with this DIY carpet tile. There should be nine adhesive strips that start 1/4 inch from tile end. If this is not the case please work with THD to have them provide additional product. Tile are made to be removed it needed but should not be lifting up from floor without assistance.
                          UNEXCEPTABLE EXPERIENCE
                          Our entire experience with Home Depot and the Carpet we ordered, was ABSOLUTELY Unexceptable and we will be going somewhere else. Delivery date was changed 3 times, product was suppose to be Self Adhesive, which it Was Not. Was suppose to be Uniform in Size, 22.5 and we ended with 3 cases of Mismatched Size Tiles. 3 tiles were Off Color. COMPLETELY DISSATISFIED with Our Entire Experience.
                          by
                          Response from Engineered Floors LLCApr 6, 2022
                          We are sorry you had any issues with delivery or quality issues but hope Home Depot was able to satisfy any claim you had.
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Looks great
                          Easy to apply and work with
                          by
                          Response from Engineered Floors LLCMar 23, 2022
                          Thank you for your review of this DIY carpet tile.
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Showing 1-10 of 285 reviews

                          Compare Similar Items

                          current item

                          Installation Method

                          Peel and Stick

                          Peel and Stick

                          Peel and Stick

                          Peel and Stick

                          Commercial/Residential

                          Residential

                          Residential

                          Residential

                          Residential

                          Features

                          Hypoallergenic, Stain Resistant

                          Hypoallergenic, Stain Resistant

                          Hypoallergenic, Stain Resistant

                          Hypoallergenic, Stain Resistant

                          Indoor/Outdoor

                          Indoor

                          Indoor

                          Indoor

                          Indoor

                          Carpet Type

                          Texture

                          Texture

                          Texture

                          Texture