#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 203503800

Model # HDB6868501

Store SKU # 172613

Store SO SKU # 1001040406

Soma Lake - Charcoal - Gray 14 oz. SD Olefin Berber Installed Carpet

  • Conventional, gray low-pile berber indoor/outdoor carpet
  • Available as a custom rug; Contact your local store to order
  • TrafficMaster carpet has a 5 year stain and wear warranty
  • View More Details

Leave Your Next Project To Us

How to Buy Carpet

Free carpet samples when you schedule an in-home measure

    Select from a wide assortment of carpet to fit your room, lifestyle and budget. Order samples online or visit your local Home Depot store to view carpet samples. Enter your room measurements and product selection to get an idea of the cost of your carpet installation.

    When it's convenient for you, we'll send a certified technician to your home to collect precise digital measurements of your flooring area and note any special installation requirements.

    We'll provide a final project quote and review financing options with you. Our local, licensed installers will take care of everything to get your new carpet installed, including disposing of your old carpet.

caret

Product Details

  • Conventional, gray low-pile berber indoor/outdoor carpet
  • Available as a custom rug; Contact your local store to order
  • TrafficMaster carpet has a 5 year stain and wear warranty
About This Product

Expand your living (and playing) area into the outdoors with durable carpet designed specifically for your outdoor needs. Add color and style to screened porches, covered patios, basements and home offices. Isla Vista Carpet is Hi-UV stabilized for protection against fading and made with naturally stain resistant Olefin fiber. Casual, durable, and stylish, a perfect combination. Covered by TrafficMASTER Warranty: 5-year limited stain and soil warranty, 5-year limited wear and tear warranty.

  • Create your own custom rug with this style, contact your local store to order
  • Olefin
  • 5-year limited stain and soil warranty, 5-year limited wear and tear warranty
  • Carpet is available in 12 ft. width
  • Made from inherently stain resistant fibers
  • Manufactured from continuous fibers to minimize shedding
  • Hi-UV stabilized for protection against fading
  • Spot clean as needed
  • Machine Made
  • FHA approved
  • Sold by the square foot
  • ClassicBac Backing
  • Click here to shop for more TrafficMaster Flooring
Product ID #: 203503800Internet #: 100100029724Model #: HDB6868501

Additional Resources

caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Carpet Width (ft.)12Pile Height (in.)0.156 in
Product Width (in.)144 in

Details

Carpet Density3231Carpet FiberSD Olefin
Carpet TypeBerberColor FamilyGray
Color/FinishCharcoalCommercial/ResidentialResidential
Compatible LocationBasement, Living Room, OfficeFace Weight (oz./ sq.yd.)14
FeaturesStain ResistantIndoor/OutdoorIndoor, Outdoor
MaterialOlefin (100%)OriginUSA
PAR Rating0Pile HeightLow Pile (0 in to 0.3 in)
ReturnableNon-ReturnableRoll/TileRoll
StyleBasicsThermal Resistant.8903
Yarn Gauge (in.)0.125 in

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsNo Certifications or ListingsManufacturer Warranty5-year limited stain and soil warranty, 5-year limited wear and tear warranty
Warranty LevelTrafficMaster
caret

Questions & Answers

77Questions
caret
Q:Does installation include removal of old carpet that is currently glued down? This is going on a lanai.
by|Jul 25, 2023
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:What is the price of the carpet without the installation?
by|Jun 29, 2023
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Can you have padding with this carpeting
by|Oct 18, 2022
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:I installed on my screen patio , after it?s raining does it dry on its own
by|Sep 28, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Phil! It can dry without extraction if the floor is level. If you have bird baths you will need to extract the water with a wet/dry vac so mold/mildew will not form. ~kj

by|Oct 3, 2022
    Showing 1-4 of 77
    caret

    Customer Reviews

    4.6 out of 5
    • 4.6 out of 82 reviews
    • 100% recommend this product
    Filter by:
    Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
    The carpet is beautiful and the color blends in great.
    The carpet is beautiful and the color blends in great.
    by
    Response from ShawIndustriesIncJul 9, 2021
    Thank you for your review of Trafficmaster Soma Lake - Blossom carpet. We would love to see the installation, if you use social media please tag us #shawfloors and #homedepot. shaw
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    The carpet is exactly what we thought it would be. The color makes the room look larger and comfortable. We could not be more satisfied.
    by
    Response from ManufacturerJan 23, 2024
    Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with our TrafficMaster flooring. We are thrilled to hear that the product not only met but exceeded your expectations. We would be honored if you consider Shaw Flooring for your future flooring needs. If possible, we kindly ask you to share your experience online and tag us using the hashtags #shawflooring and #homedepot. Your support is invaluable to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Shaw Flooring! —Shaw Team shaw
    • Verified Purchase
    It is pretty, had it put down in a patio, would not lay down flat. Disappointed for that.
    by
    Response from ManufacturerJan 23, 2024
    sabb - Thank you for sharing your experience with TrafficMaster Soma Lake indoor/outdoor carpet with us. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the installation on your patio. We suggest that you get in touch with a flooring associate at the Home Depot from where you purchased the flooring for assistance with your installation issue. —Shaw Team shaw
    • Verified Purchase
    This is some really nice carpet for the price we paid. It lays nicely and has a nice feel when walking on it barefoot.
    by
    Response from ManufacturerNov 10, 2023
    Hi blkadder - We're glad to know that you're satisfied with the appearance and feel of TrafficMaster-Soma Lake carpet. If you have any questions concerning your new floors, please feel free to contact our Consumer Concierge Team at 844-742-7429 or email us at askshaw@shawinc.com. Our team is available from Monday to Friday, 8am-6pm Eastern. Don't forget to provide code BV01 and the specifics of your inquiry when contacting us. --Shaw Team shaw
    • Verified Purchase
    overall experience could not be better. carpet is beautiful and easy to care for.
    by
    Response from ManufacturerOct 19, 2023
    SALLY- Thank you for giving the TrafficMaster Soma Lake flooring a glowing five-star rating! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your new floors, and we hope they bring you joy for many years to come. If you have any friends or family members looking for top-quality flooring options, please don't hesitate to recommend Shaw Floors to them! —Shaw Team shaw
    • Verified Purchase
    After three failed installations attempts we finally canceled our order and got our money back. This was the worst install that we ever went through and waisted our time that we had to take off of work. We will never do an install with Home Depot again.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Still waiting for my carpet to be installed properly and for the glue to be removed from my new sidewalk and steps. I would buy this product and installation from Home Depot.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    So far I’m pleased with the carpet. It met my expectations but I will wait to see how it holds up over the winter months to give it a my full approval. This purchase was for a house that I’m selling and I feel it will add to the overall appearance in a positive way. I would choose this for my personal residence if needed but would hope I would not need to wait two months for delivery as was the case for this carpet.
    by
    Response from ManufacturerSep 20, 2023
    Hi PAT, Thank you for submitting a review for the TrafficMaster Soma Lake carpet. We are thrilled to hear that so far you are pleased with the carpet's durability. The Shaw team hopes that you enjoy your floors for many years to come and consider recommending Shaw Floors to your friends and family. —Shaw Team shaw
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews