#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Enhance Basics Composite Decking Board

Starting at
  • Authentic wood grain look in a range of monochromatic colors
  • Simple installation; no specialty tools necessary
  • High -performance shell is fade, stain, scratch & mold resistant
  • View More Details
Product Details

About This Product

When wood has outworn its welcome, choose Trex Enhance Basics as a long-lasting, worry-free alternative. Available in three classic monochromatic colors, Trex Enhance Basics is designed to complement every home and budget.


Product Information

Internet # 314446055

Additional Resources

Shop All Trex
From the Manufacturer



Actual Product Length (ft.)


Actual Product Thickness (in.)


Actual Product Width (in.)


Nominal Product Length (ft.)


Nominal Product Thickness (in.)


Nominal Product Width (in.)



Color Family

Assorted Colors

Color Family

Assorted Colors

Edge Type

Single Edged

Fastener Recommendation

Trex approved fastener


Water Resistant





Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Trex 25-Year Limited Residential Warranty and the Trex 25-Year Limited Residential Fade & Stain Warranty

Questions & Answers

Q:We bought these and some of the boards are warped we wanted to replace them are they covered under the 25 year warrenty ??
by|Apr 13, 2024
0 Answer
Answer This Question
Q:Do I need to buy screws or fasteners ?
by|Apr 10, 2024
0 Answer
Answer This Question
Q:What does one 16’ board cost?
by|Apr 3, 2024
0 Answer
Answer This Question
Q:How many boards needed for 160 sq feet
by|Apr 3, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for reaching out. Based on the information if board length is going to be 16ft then you need approximately 21 boards. We do recommend getting some extra for waste or any cutting necessary. If you have any other questions feel free to reach back out. -Rebekah, Trex customer care

by|Apr 3, 2024
    Showing 1-4 of 563

    Customer Reviews

    4.3 out of 5

    • 4.3 out of 278 reviews
    • 60% recommend this product
    Filter by:
    Showing 1-10 of 278 reviews
    Color variation between lengths
    Response from TrexSupportSep 29, 2023
    Hello, foremost we’d like to apologize for your negative experience. In addition, we’d like to learn more about your situation and make things right. If you wouldn’t mind giving us a call at 1-800-289-8739 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. We look forward to speaking with you! -Trex Customer Care Team Trex
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    Very bad product
    Supposedly he sells this product as it is very good and it has not been more than 7 months since I installed this floor in a client's house and almost all the floor has gone making waves and now this has to be replaced, I'm sorry that the company that manufactures this is responsible for the material .
      5 found this review helpful
      Beware - Big quality control issues
      Purchased 132 boards. My contractors laid down half the deck on one side. When they started laying the other side noticed the boards were not aligning. Boards were different widths - variance was over 1/8 inch. Had to uninstall, recut, and reinstall boards - 3 extra days of labor. Trex support would only cover the boards and not labor. I am out of pocket several thousands of dollars for labor for Trex's quality control issue. It's not a good product - they just know how to market well.
        17 found this review helpful
        The more maintenance product
        We had a deck replaced and used Trex based on the statement that it is low maintenance. That is far from the truth. The decking holds every bit of dirt and shows it to the extent that the color is changed to look like dirt. Rinsing it with a hose does not remove the trapped dirt. It takes a cleaning agent and a brush/broom to scrub it clean. The edges of the steps and under the railing are particularly difficult to clean. Once clean, it starts looking dirty again within a couple weeks.
        Response from TrexSupportApr 11, 2023
        Hi there, we are so sorry that the dirt is difficult to clean off on the decking. There are other cleaning products that are stronger and safe to use on our deck boards. Please give us a call at 800-289-8739 and we will be happy to provide for assistance for you. -Trex Customer Care Trex
          15 found this review helpful
          Trex - Rocky Harbor
          This color is great and stays cool. Its just ridiculously priced, no fault to Home Depot.
          Response from TrexSupportNov 10, 2022
          Hello and thank you for your review! While composite materials can have a higher price tag than wood, the maintenance and upkeep will be less expensive than wood decking that you would have to paint or stain and eventually replace over time. We hope you enjoy your new Trex decking for many years to come! Please let us know if you have any questions. We are here to help! Kindly, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          4 found this review helpful
          Do not use if you need variety in length.
          We are building a multi length deck with changes in overall board length. Installed on a bright sunny day. Turned out to be two different variants of color. Trex does not stand behind the product as to say it’s on you. So you figure it out. Also Trex is acknowledging that that typically happens. So it’s your call.
          Response from TrexSupportAug 11, 2022
          Hello Mike, we sincerely apologize for your negative experience. However, we would like to mention that our streaked boards will intentionally have more variation to mimic tropical hardwoods. We do mention in our installation guide it is a good idea to mix and match all of the boards on the job site prior to installation to ensure an appealing mix of light and dark tones. if you have any further concerns please contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739 so we can further clarify the situation. Trex
            12 found this review helpful
            Ordered Clamshell color and it is not remotely close to past order
            I wanted to add a ramp to a porch with Trex Clamshell. I placed the order and after I received and started cutting realized how lighter it was. The order had said 'no returns' and I figured it was a new color now anyway. They should've changed the name though if this is the case.
            Response from TrexSupportJan 19, 2022
            Hello, we do apologize for the situation going on. We did change the product a few years back but they were never intended on being used together because of the different profiles. Thank you, -Trex Customer Care Trex
              10 found this review helpful
              bad material does not lay flat
              These boards are cheaply made, hidden fastners (when screws don’t break) are not holding anything flat. Avoid these decks. Go with other brands
              Response from TrexSupportFeb 5, 2021
              Hello, and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Foremost we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning any issues that you have faced during installation. Regarding boards laying flat, Trex is a composite board made up of recycled wood and plastic so like all composites the Trex boards naturally expand and contract which means slight curvature and subtle bowing is a typical characteristic with these materials up to an extent. When the boards are fastened as recommended they are typically drawn down flat to the joists. However if the boards do not go flat after being properly fastened it is possible you could have a warrantable condition. With that said please contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739 at your earliest convenience and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to review. We look forward to speaking with you. Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                27 found this review helpful
                Disaster with tree sap
                Nice looking and seems to be durable. The HUGE negative is that it will not release tree sap. I have contacted technical support and used their recommended methods with no avail. When the sap is removed, there is a white stain that is left. What should have been a wonderful looking deck now looks like a flock of birds is always releasing on it. Trex did not seem overly interested in helping me resolve what probably is a quite common issue with their product. With cedar, I would just apply stripper, power wash and refinish. I changed to composite to eliminate this maintenance and have found that I have spent at least five times the time on my hands and knees scrubbing the deck with no visible success.
                Response from TrexSupportFeb 3, 2021
                Hello Chuck, We’re so sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We aim to offer 100% customer satisfaction to all of our customers, and would like the opportunity to discuss this further. Please contact us at 1-800-289-8739, and someone from our customer care team will be happy to assist. Thank you, -Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                  23 found this review helpful
                  This was my first experience with composite decking but the end result was beautiful and will be ...
                  This was my first experience with composite decking but the end result was beautiful and will be maintenance free for decades. The gray Trex was used as border trim for a brown composite deck with white PVC rails and caps. Very gorgeous.
                  Response from TrexSupportDec 21, 2020
                  Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex for your project! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying the look of your new deck and railing, and thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoy your deck for many years to come, and please feel free to contact us if you ever have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, -Garrett Felix -Trex Customer Care Team. Trex
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 278 reviews