#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 305696581

Store SKU # 1003268832

Select Composite Decking Board

Starting at
$31.90
Apply Now
Pay $6.90 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Imparts a touch of rustic charm to your space
  • High-performance shell withstands stains, mold, and scratches
  • Made of sturdy, recycled materials to offer sustainable use
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Product Details

About This Product

Trex Select makes adding our legendary luxury to your home easier than ever. Available in nature-inspired colors, Select is the perfect, go-with-anything complement to your home. Plus, Select is protected by our high-performance shell technology so you can rest assured that your deck's beauty will last for decades with only minimal maintenance required. And, as with all Trex products, Select is backed by impressive warranty coverage. California residents: see Proposition 65 Information externallink Simple, natural colors feature a realistic wood grain High-performance shell is fade, stain, scratch and mold resistant Available in both square edge boards and grooved edge boards that install with hidden fasteners or traditional deck screws Backed by the Trex 25-year limited residential warranty Made from 95% recycled materials - Simple, natural colors feature a realistic wood grain - High-performance shell is fade, stain, scratch and mold resistant - Available in both square edge boards and grooved edge boards that install with hidden fasteners or traditional deck screws

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 305696581

Store SKU # 1003268832

Additional Resources

Shop All Trex
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)

12-20

Actual Product Thickness (in.)

.94-1.3

Actual Product Width (in.)

5.5-5.5

Nominal Product Length (ft.)

12-20

Nominal Product Thickness (in.)

1-2

Nominal Product Width (in.)

6-6

Details

Color Family

Assorted Colors

Color Family

Assorted Colors

Edge Type

Single Edged

Fastener Recommendation

Trex Recommended Fastener

Features

Water Resistant

Material

Composite

Returnable

Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Trex 25-Year Limited Residential Warranty; Trex 25-Year Limited Residential Fade & Stain Warranty

Questions & Answers

404Questions
caret
Q:Hi there I’m trying to get a cost for 1 length of 20’ composite deck boards product #206802160
by|Mar 2, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, for pricing you will need to reach out directly to Home Depot. Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team

by|Mar 4, 2024
    caret
    Q:Is the Trex decking slippery when it gets wet?
    by|Jan 8, 2024
    0 Answer
    Answer This Question
    caret
    Q:How thickness is decking board
    by|Dec 23, 2023
    0 Answer
    Answer This Question
    caret
    Q:solid saddle decking
    by|Dec 19, 2023
    0 Answer
    Answer This Question
    Showing 1-4 of 404

    Customer Reviews

    4.1 out of 5

    • 4.1 out of 150 reviews
    • 50% recommend this product
    Filter by:
    Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
    Not durable material
    This product and its advertising is untrue!!! I installed a deck and our footprints stained the product!! Trex does not stand by its product as advertised. You get the run around by their agents and end up having to purchase other material to replace the new unreliable material!!! DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT
    by
      1 found this review helpful
      First time user.
      Good product. Moves more than expected. Easy to work. Needs a lot of support
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Love it, now that it's complete
      In 2019, I used this Trex product to replace a 250 Sq ft deck. I found it more difficult to properly install than wood. It's more difficult to keep straight lines since it is more flexible and installation is more costly due to the need for special screws and flashing tape. I installed the decking on a 45 degree angle, so max joist spacing is 12". As the title states, I love the way it looks and it should last for many years, but wood installs much easier. My advice to anyone who wants to use this product, read the manual, install per the manual, don't skimp or take shortcuts. Do it right and it will look great and last for many years.
      by
        3 found this review helpful
        Don’t believe all reviews
        I decided to extend my deck so started searching for trex decking and read reviews and couldn’t believe anyone would give this product anything lower than a 4. I installed trex decking on my 8’ by 16’ deck replacing rotted wood 3 years ago. It still looks brand new, and was so easy to install. I highly recommend this product, although initially will cost more than treated wood this will long outlast treated wood and is totally maintenance free. No restaining, no nail holes, no slivers.
        by
        Response from TrexSupportAug 20, 2021
        Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex for your project! We are very happy to hear that your installation went smoothly and that you are enjoying the look of your new deck. If you should ever have any questions or concerns about the care or maintenance of your Trex Products, please do not hesitate to give us a call at the number provided below. We hope you continue to enjoy your new Deck for many years to come! Thanks again, -Garrett Felix -Trex Customer Care Team 1-800-289-8739 Trex
          • Recommended
          12 found this review helpful
          Bad bad bad material. Not sure this was rated so high. Boards don’t lay flat no matter what you d...
          Bad bad bad material. Not sure this was rated so high. Boards don’t lay flat no matter what you do. Hidden fasteners are a joke and they don’t hold anything (and many times screws break in them). See pictures for a deck that was installed 5 months ago. Customer support is the worst you can think of, they don’t care. Refer you to the installation guide (followed to the letter) and say it is your problem.
          by
          Response from TrexSupportJan 25, 2021
          Hello, Foremost we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning any issues that you have faced during installation. Regarding your stripping screw concerns please ensure you are using an 18V power drill as many customers have difficulties with impact drivers due to not being able to adjust the torque. If this is being done ensure that the drill is perpendicular to the fastener with a lot of pressure behind it as the wood framing can make some areas more difficult than others. Regarding your boards laying flat, Trex is a composite board made up of recycled wood and plastic so like all composites the Trex boards naturally expand and contract which means slight curvature and bowing is a typical characteristic with these materials up to an extent. However when the boards are fastened as recommended they are usually drawn down flat to the joists, or drawn inward to straighten them out. If you believe the boards are defective in anyway after being properly installed please contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739. We look forward to speaking with you. Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
            19 found this review helpful
            Easy to cut and install . No curved , crowned boards , Trex is straight and the width dimensions ...
            Easy to cut and install . No curved , crowned boards , Trex is straight and the width dimensions are consistent most of the time. I highly recommend this product to replace pressure treated decking on any exterior deck project.
            by
            Response from TrexSupportDec 21, 2020
            Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex for your project! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying the look of your new deck. Please feel free to contact us if you ever have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, and we hope that you enjoy your deck for many years to come! -Garrett Felix -Trex Customer Care. Trex
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            YOU WILL GET MOLD AND FADING. I had a deck built with Trex decking board some years ago because i...
            YOU WILL GET MOLD AND FADING. I had a deck built with Trex decking board some years ago because it was supposed to be fade and mold/mildew resistant. Within months the deck got black with mold and then the color faded. There was a class action lawsuit, which was settled without me receiving anything. Trex recommended cleaning with Olympic deck cleaner, which I do. However, this still fails to completely remove the black mold and contributes to fading the deck color even more. If it weren't for the irreparable mold and fading problems, I would be happy with the deck.
            by
              4 found this review helpful
              Great looking, easy to work with, Deck Boards and 2x6 solid in Saddle color. Now lets see how lon...
              Great looking, easy to work with, Deck Boards and 2x6 solid in Saddle color. Now lets see how long it last. Enhance Composite Decking Boards
              by
              Response from TrexSupportOct 2, 2019
              Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. In regards to life expectancy of the material; with the Trex 25 year Residential limited warranty, and the 25 year fade/stain residential warranty you can be sure to rest easy with your brand new, low maintenance decking for many more years to come! Thanks, Tori - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              10 found this review helpful
              Trex lasts . . Our decks 19 years and counting. . . . We have three decks, using the 2 x 6 nomina...
              Trex lasts . . Our decks 19 years and counting. . . . We have three decks, using the 2 x 6 nominal installed on the West, and South sides of our Oregon house . . . the trim we did in the best cedar we could get, clear, tight grain, red cedar . . . the decks look like we just put them in . . . ALL the cedar trim is rotting, moss ridden, cracked and now must be replaced . . . we know a couple who had a cedar deck for thirty years 15 miles from us, and it all had to be replaced 4 years ago . . . we pressure wash it every few years or so, or whenever the wife threatens me, whichever is later . . . stains from the BBQ come out with a light pressure wash and sometimes I have to go over the stains themselves 2 or 3 times, but chicken, steak, pork, whatever BBQ sauce we are using at the moment, comes OUT. NOT as fond of the newer stuff with the cladding . . looks too fake to me, but the 4th side looks like what we have down already, so when I can swallow the cost, I'll replace the trim with the new stuff . . the whole mess will outlast us both . . . You can see from my photo, 19 years after install, and 3 years after I last pressure washed it, a little dirty, BUT the deck is fine, whille the cedar trim all around it is thrashed . . .
              by
              Response from TrexSupportJun 17, 2019
              Hello, and thank yo for your review of Trex! We are glad to hear that the decking has worked well for you over the years. Trex is designed to last and we are happy that you are getting a long life out of our Trex material. Thank you, Bradley, Trex Customer Care Trex
                • Recommended
                15 found this review helpful
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews