#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Trex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft Select Winchester Grey Composite Deck Board Sample

$777
/piece
  • 1 in x 6 in x 12 in sample piece
  • Made with 95% recycled materials
  • Protected against rot, warp, splinters and termites
  • View More Details

Product Overview

Find out which decking color is the perfect fit for your home with this 12 in. board sample. Winchester Grey is a dark charcoal grey deck board with bluish undertones. The eco-friendly composite board has a simple woodgrain pattern for a clean finish.
  • Dark charcoal with bluish undertones, winchester grey makes a bold, modern trim for lighter trex Select colors
  • Features a simple woodgrain pattern for a clean finish
  • High-performance shell technology protects against rot, warp, splinters and termites and wont need sanding, staining or painting
  • Grooved edge
  • 1 ft. sample piece (not returnable)



  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Deck Board Samples

Trex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Select Saddle Composite Deck Board Sample
current product
Trex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft Select Winchester Grey Composite Deck Board Sample
Trex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Havana Gold Composite Deck Board SampleUltraShield Naturale Magellan Series 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Hollow Hawaiian Charcoal Composite Deck Board Sample
BrandTrexTrexTrexNewTechWood
NameTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Select Saddle Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft Select Winchester Grey Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Havana Gold Composite Deck Board SampleUltraShield Naturale Magellan Series 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Hollow Hawaiian Charcoal Composite Deck Board Sample
Price
$742
/piece
$777
/piece
$790
/piece
$967
/piece
Ratings
(96)
(96)
(87)
(2)
FeaturesHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedWater Resistant
MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
Edge TypeSquareSquareSquareGrooved
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
1
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.94
Actual Product Width (in.)
5.5
Approximate Weight (lb)
4

Details

Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Gray
Edge Type
Square
Features
Hidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
Material
Composite
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Backed by a 25-Year Limited Residential Fade & Stain Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 84 reviews
  • 62% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
Don’t believe all reviews
I decided to extend my deck so started searching for trex decking and read reviews and couldn’t believe anyone would give this product anything lower than a 4. I installed trex decking on my 8’ by 16’ deck replacing rotted wood 3 years ago. It still looks brand new, and was so easy to install. I highly recommend this product, although initially will cost more than treated wood this will long outlast treated wood and is totally maintenance free. No restaining, no nail holes, no slivers.
by
Response from TrexSupportAug 20, 2021
Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex for your project! We are very happy to hear that your installation went smoothly and that you are enjoying the look of your new deck. If you should ever have any questions or concerns about the care or maintenance of your Trex Products, please do not hesitate to give us a call at the number provided below. We hope you continue to enjoy your new Deck for many years to come! Thanks again, -Garrett Felix -Trex Customer Care Team 1-800-289-8739 Trex
    • Recommended
    4 people found this helpful
    Bad bad bad material. Not sure this was rated so high. Boards don’t lay flat no matter what you d...
    Bad bad bad material. Not sure this was rated so high. Boards don’t lay flat no matter what you do. Hidden fasteners are a joke and they don’t hold anything (and many times screws break in them). See pictures for a deck that was installed 5 months ago. Customer support is the worst you can think of, they don’t care. Refer you to the installation guide (followed to the letter) and say it is your problem.
    by
    Response from TrexSupportJan 25, 2021
    Hello, Foremost we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning any issues that you have faced during installation. Regarding your stripping screw concerns please ensure you are using an 18V power drill as many customers have difficulties with impact drivers due to not being able to adjust the torque. If this is being done ensure that the drill is perpendicular to the fastener with a lot of pressure behind it as the wood framing can make some areas more difficult than others. Regarding your boards laying flat, Trex is a composite board made up of recycled wood and plastic so like all composites the Trex boards naturally expand and contract which means slight curvature and bowing is a typical characteristic with these materials up to an extent. However when the boards are fastened as recommended they are usually drawn down flat to the joists, or drawn inward to straighten them out. If you believe the boards are defective in anyway after being properly installed please contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739. We look forward to speaking with you. Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
      10 people found this helpful
      Easy to cut and install . No curved , crowned boards , Trex is straight and the width dimensions ...
      Easy to cut and install . No curved , crowned boards , Trex is straight and the width dimensions are consistent most of the time. I highly recommend this product to replace pressure treated decking on any exterior deck project.
      by
      Response from TrexSupportDec 21, 2020
      Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex for your project! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying the look of your new deck. Please feel free to contact us if you ever have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, and we hope that you enjoy your deck for many years to come! -Garrett Felix -Trex Customer Care. Trex
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      Great looking, easy to work with, Deck Boards and 2x6 solid in Saddle color. Now lets see how lon...
      Great looking, easy to work with, Deck Boards and 2x6 solid in Saddle color. Now lets see how long it last. Enhance Composite Decking Boards
      by
      Response from TrexSupportOct 2, 2019
      Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. In regards to life expectancy of the material; with the Trex 25 year Residential limited warranty, and the 25 year fade/stain residential warranty you can be sure to rest easy with your brand new, low maintenance decking for many more years to come! Thanks, Tori - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      9 people found this helpful
      Trex lasts . . Our decks 19 years and counting. . . . We have three decks, using the 2 x 6 nomina...
      Trex lasts . . Our decks 19 years and counting. . . . We have three decks, using the 2 x 6 nominal installed on the West, and South sides of our Oregon house . . . the trim we did in the best cedar we could get, clear, tight grain, red cedar . . . the decks look like we just put them in . . . ALL the cedar trim is rotting, moss ridden, cracked and now must be replaced . . . we know a couple who had a cedar deck for thirty years 15 miles from us, and it all had to be replaced 4 years ago . . . we pressure wash it every few years or so, or whenever the wife threatens me, whichever is later . . . stains from the BBQ come out with a light pressure wash and sometimes I have to go over the stains themselves 2 or 3 times, but chicken, steak, pork, whatever BBQ sauce we are using at the moment, comes OUT. NOT as fond of the newer stuff with the cladding . . looks too fake to me, but the 4th side looks like what we have down already, so when I can swallow the cost, I'll replace the trim with the new stuff . . the whole mess will outlast us both . . . You can see from my photo, 19 years after install, and 3 years after I last pressure washed it, a little dirty, BUT the deck is fine, whille the cedar trim all around it is thrashed . . .
      by
      Response from TrexSupportJun 17, 2019
      Hello, and thank yo for your review of Trex! We are glad to hear that the decking has worked well for you over the years. Trex is designed to last and we are happy that you are getting a long life out of our Trex material. Thank you, Bradley, Trex Customer Care Trex
        • Recommended
        14 people found this helpful
        Beautiful Trex deck!
        Replaced my back decking with trex. Looks beautiful and was an easy project.
        by
        Response from TrexSupportNov 10, 2021
        Randy, we are happy to hear that you are enjoying your new deck and everything went smooth with the install! Thank you - Mason, Trex Customer Care Trex
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        1 person found this helpful
        Just had a little trouble loading the product into a...
        Just had a little trouble loading the product into a 20’ box truck, but other that, I am very pleased with the decking. Installation is time consuming but simple. It looks great!
        by
        Response from TrexSupportOct 25, 2021
        Hello, On behalf of all of us at Trex I would like to thank you for sharing this great review! We are thrilled that you love our products. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
          Good quality.
          This is a good product. Straight forward to install if you follow the instructions and properly prepare the supporting framework. Don’t buy cheap screws etc. use what they recommend. No scratching issue for us. It’s not cheap, but worth it. This applies to the decking itself. In our case we used Select Saddle.
          by
          Response from TrexSupportOct 12, 2021
          We are so happy to hear much you like our product and appreciate you taking the time for the 5 star review! We are delighted that it was so straight forward for you. Please don't be shy to let us know about any other/future Trex projects you may have! Thank you, Callie, Trex Customer Care Team 1-800-289-8739 Trex
            • Recommended
            Scratching after only 1 month with no furniture on it
            Wow, I heard all these great things about Trex so we decided to use it for the floor on our new deck. After only 1 month there are numerous scratches on the flooring, even in spots where we don't have any furniture. Contacting Trex basically I was told this is normal wear and tear and not covered. If this is what happened after only 1 month I can only imagine what it will look like a year late. Stay far away from the Trex Select
            by
            Response from TrexSupportSep 9, 2021
            Hello, we're sorry to hear your product didn't come as expected. If you would like to discuss this further please give us a call 1-800-289-8739. -Trex Customer Care Team Trex
              3 people found this helpful
              by
                Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews