#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 307869050

Model # VG16002MB

Store SKU # 1003938978

Bathroom Sink Pop-Up Drain with Overflow in Matte Black

$34.90
Apply Now
Pay $9.90 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Compatible with standard 1.75 inch sink drain hole
  • Ideal for vanity or undermount bathroom sinks with overflow
  • Includes two rubber seal rings, tailpiece and nut
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Never underestimate the impact of a great accessory. The VIGO Vessel Bathroom Sink Pop-Up Drain with Overflow instantly updates any bathroom sink setup. Built from solid brass for exceptional durability and finished to resist rust and corrosion, this pop-up drain is easy to clean and will remain a staple in your home for years to come. This model comes with an overflow hole and threaded nut to allow for diverted overflow water to drain down the pipe.

Highlights

  • FINISH PLATED TM: ensures the hardware finish is consistent throughout and guaranteed to match all other VIGO products
  • POP & LOCK TM: With one simple push, press to completely seal or push for immediate release
  • SEAMLESS DRAINING: Engineered to support quick and complete water drainage
  • RUBBER SEALS: Includes two rubber seal rings for additional security
  • WITH OVERFLOW: Pop-Up drain is designed for undermount or vanity bathroom sinks with overflow
  • EASY TO CLEAN: high-quality finish makes it easy to clean and maintain
  • STANDARD FIT: Fits 1 3/4 inch sink drain hole
  • PREMIUM FINISH: VIGO's 7-layer coating ensures long-lasting brilliance that resists rust, corrosion and tarnish
  • QUALITY HARDWARE: solid brass constructed hardware ensures optimal performance and long-lasting durability
  • ALL PARTS INCLUDED: This pop-up drain set includes two rubber seal rings, a tailpiece, and nut
  • FRUSTRATION FREE: user-friendly installation guide supports seamless, DIY installation
  • CERTIFIED SAFE: cUPC certified by IAPMO
  • LIMITED LIFETIME WARRANTY: all VIGO Bathroom Sink Drains feature a quality-assured Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • Click here to shop for more Vigo products
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 307869050

Model # VG16002MB

Store SKU # 1003938978

Specifications

Dimensions: H 8.75 in, W 2.75 in, D 2.75 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

2.75 in

Product Height (in.)

8.75 in

Product Width (in.)

2.75 in

Details

Application

Bathroom Sink

Color Family

Black

Color/Finish

Matte Black

Finish

Matte Black

Material

Brass

Pack Size

1

Plumbing Part Type

Bath Drain/Drain Assembly

Returnable

90-Day

Trap Type

Pop-Up

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

The product has a limited lifetime warranty.

Questions & Answers

49Questions
caret
Q:Would the matte black paint chip off over time?
by|Feb 28, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Dear Customer, Thank you for your inquiry. Our matte black finish is designed to be durable and resistant to chipping, corrosion, and tarnishing over time. You can expect it to maintain its quality and appearance with proper care and maintenance.If you have any further questions or need additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us by calling 1-866-591-7792, option 2, or sending an email to sf@vigoindustries.com. Our support team is available Monday to Friday, from 8 am to 5:30 pm EST. Regards, VIGO Product Support

by|Feb 29, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can this drain assembly be used with an integrated (undermount) sink with no overflow? We're making a sink that integrates with the countertop and can choose to make make no overflow hole in the sink.
    by|Feb 28, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Dear Customer, Thank you for your inquiry. The VG16002MB drain assembly is designed to be used with sinks that have an overflow. For sinks without an overflow, we recommend using our model VG07000MB, which is specifically designed for sinks with no overflow. This will ensure proper functionality and compatibility with your integrated sink. If you have any further questions or need additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us by calling 1-866-591-7792, option 2, or sending an email to sf@vigoindustries.com. Our support team is available Monday to Friday, from 8 am to 5:30 pm EST. Regards, VIGO Product Support

    by|Feb 29, 2024
      caret
      Q:Pop up is stuck in the closed position. I can unscrew the pop up cap but cannot see any spring or mechanism to allow for cap to be screwed back on and drain to be open. I see you sent a video of the fix to someone else. Please respond.
      by|Jan 13, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Shell, Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the issue with your VG16002ARB. We apologize for the inconvenience you're experiencing. To provide you with the most accurate and helpful assistance, could you please send us an email at daphneg@vigoindustries.com describing the issue in detail? Additionally, if possible, attach any relevant photos or videos that might help us better understand the problem. We value your feedback, and we are here to ensure a swift resolution. Feel free to include your contact number in the email so that we can reach out to you promptly. Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to assisting you in resolving this matter. Regards, VIGO Product Support

      by|Jan 15, 2024
        caret
        Q:What size is the tailpiece
        by|Oct 23, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Dear Customer, The tailpiece of our VIGO Bathroom Sink Pop-Up Drain with Overflow is 4 1/2 inches in length and 1 1/4 in diameter. Please see the links below to the product page and its specification sheet. Let us know if you have any other questions by calling 1-866-591-7792 option 2 or send an email to sf@vigoindustries.com. We are available Mon-Fri, 8am to 5:30pm EST. https://www.vigoindustries.com/pop-up-drain-with-overflow-vg16002-2434 https://www.vigoindustries.com/media/pdf/VG16002.pdf Regards, VIGO Product Support

        by|Oct 24, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 49

          Customer Reviews

          4.2 out of 5

          • 4.2 out of 294 reviews
          • 78% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 294 reviews
          Really poorly designed
          Looks great but terribly designed. The rubber seals are designed to seal against the threads which just pours water through because the water travels behind the seal along the threads. I had to use a ton of silicone to make it seal. As other people have mentioned, water sits on top and corrodes the pop up drain. Ours looks like this after 1 month.
          by
          Response from VIGO Customer Support TeamFeb 7, 2023
          Hi Sean,

          We are sad to hear of these issues you've been having with our product. We understand that leak issue has been resolved but please send photos of the finish issue on the top of the drain to jessp@vigoindustries.com so we can see and determine the best resolution. Please include your full name, phone number and physical shipping address in your email.

          Regards,
          Vigo Product Support VIGOMarketing
            1 found this review helpful
            Look great with VIGO faucet.
            So far they not only look great but work well.
            by
            Response from Product SupportNov 16, 2022
            Hi Rick & Mary! Thank you so much for your 5 star rating, review and for providing a great picture of your bathroom. It all looks wonderful together. Each piece complements the beauty of your bathroom. Warm Regards,
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Bad news
            Needs a redesign. Doing a complete remodel and used the matt black. At the interface of the drain and sink The drain sticks up slightly and doesn't drain leaving a deposit around the drain after repeated uses and drying. See photo. The top is so flat that the water doesn't drain off and when it dries it leaves water deposits after repeated uses. This is on 5 sinks less than 4 month old. It's easily solved if you wipe the sink down after each use ... not convenient or what I had in mind as a 'improvement' with the remodel. Will need to replace. Unfortunately they are past the return date.
            by
            Response from VIGO Customer Support TeamAug 25, 2022
            Hi Remodel! Thank you for reaching out to us. Apologies but we cannot see the photos that you have shared and we would like you to send them via email to sf@vigoindustries.com so we can determine if the drain assemblies you purchased are defective or if your sinks are just not compatible with our drain. Please send the photos when you can. Warm Regards. - Jess, Vigo Product Support VIGOMarketing
              2 found this review helpful
              Great Looking sink!!! Fits perfect!
              I bought this item for my retirement home last Aug. I wasn't able to see it in its place till this April. Can't be happier with its appearance.
              by
              Response from Product SupportMay 26, 2022
              Just love the photo Jo Harris, Thank you so much for sharing. We are so happy to hear that you are loving the look of your new VIGO Bathroom Sink Pop Up Drain.
                • Recommended
                Love it!
                Really high guality! Arrived nicely packed and faucet was in its own dust bag! very happy with faucet and pop up drain!
                by
                Response from Product SupportSep 20, 2021
                We are so happy to hear that you are happy with your new VIGO Bathroom pop up drain. Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                INSTALLED 1-2-3 ... and BEAUTIFUL!!!
                Purchased BOTH, the chrome AND brushed gold faucets + drains + 3-hole covers for separate bathrooms, because they looked SOOOOOO GOOD! I did a ton of searching before choosing VIGO®. Have not installed the chrome one yet (renovating), but included photos of my small guest bath. NOTE: Make SURE the installation hole in your vanity is large enough!!!! My vanity's middle hole (of 3) was not large enough, so I had my tile guy enlarge the vanity's 1" faucet hole to accommodate the VIGO® faucet's 1¼" main stem. WORTH IT!
                by
                Response from Product SupportMar 23, 2021
                Hello HappyCamper! We love your photo of your new VIGO Bathroom Pop up drain! Thank you for your five-star review and recommendation. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience with VIGO and we’re so glad that you are satisfied with your purchase, enjoy! Should you have any questions in the future please reach out directly to our specialized product support team by emailing sf@vigoindustries.com, and we will be more than happy to assist you. All the best - VIGO Product Support Team
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Would buy again
                Our new Vigo drain stopper has only been in a couple of weeks now. It keeps the water in the sink when needed which was a big problem with my old sink plunger. Looks nice, too. Here it is with my new Vigo faucet.
                by
                Response from Product SupportJan 27, 2021
                Thank you so much for submitting the photos and allowing us to see how beautiful VIGO Pop up drain and faucet look. I am confident that you will continue to enjoy for many years to come.
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Great looking
                I like it ..a little big I suppose but not a deal-breaker
                by
                Response from Customer ServiceJan 6, 2021
                Hello Dori, Thank you for sharing your photos with us of your VIGO Pop Up Drain. We love the look ! We appreciate your five star review and recommendation very much. We thank you for welcoming VIGO into your home, enjoy !
                  • Recommended
                  Great style and easy installation
                  3 months in and we love the faucet. Looking to swap out other faucets.
                  by
                  Response from Customer ServiceDec 16, 2020
                  Good Day, We love the photo of your VIGO Bathroom Sink and Pop Up Drain ! Thank you for your five star review and recommendation. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience with VIGO and we’re so glad that you are satisfied with your purchase, enjoy !
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Nice clean look.
                  Had a plumber install this single handle VIGO fixture about a month ago. Works great, and looks good.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Showing 1-10 of 294 reviews