#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #302617742

Model #860442

Store SKU #1002635136

Rockdale 41.9 in. Black Steel Fence Gate

$4766
  • Quick and easy to install, no digging or hardware required
  • Powder-coated for durability and rust resistance
  • Great for fencing in your garden or as an accent fence
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4766

Product Overview

The Rockdale fence is a versatile fencing solution that will add style and elegance to your garden or walkway. The gate features a powder-coating for added durability and to help prevent corrosion so your fence will last for years to come. The gate is quick, easy, and painless to install, no digging or concrete is required for installation. Gate and panels lock together using the quick connecting latch design and posts easily anchors into ground with the post spike. Gate comes with two gate posts and spikes. Gate is compatible with the Rockdale fence panels (sold separately).
  • Durable powder-coated finish helps prevent rusting and stands the test of time and weather
  • Spiked feet hold the gate securely in place
  • Quick and easy to install- no digging or concrete required for installation
  • Install gate by driving the post spike into the ground and attach the post to spike
  • Gate and panels join together with quick connecting latch design
  • Rockdale fence is ideal for fencing in your garden, accent fence and much more
  • Gate measures 41.9 in. H x 34.80 in. W
  • 2 gate posts and post spikes included
  • Compatible with the Rockdale fence panels (sold separately)



  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Garden Fencing

current product
Rockdale 41.9 in. Black Steel Fence Gate
Rockdale 43.8 in. Black Steel Fence Panel (3-Pack)CritterGuard 45 in. L Cedar Garden Fence (4-Pack)Top RatedBeaumont 40.4 in. H x 53.7 in. W Black Steel Decorative Fence Gate (2-Pack)
BrandVigoroVigoroGreenes FenceVigoro
NameRockdale 41.9 in. Black Steel Fence GateRockdale 43.8 in. Black Steel Fence Panel (3-Pack)CritterGuard 45 in. L Cedar Garden Fence (4-Pack)Beaumont 40.4 in. H x 53.7 in. W Black Steel Decorative Fence Gate (2-Pack)
Price
$4766
$5498
$7106
$7596
Ratings
(222)
(616)
(149)
(110)
MaterialMetalSteelCedarSteel
Garden Fencing TypeBorder FenceBorder FenceBorder FenceBorder Fence
Product Height (in.)41.9 in43.7 in23.540.4 in
Product Width (in.)34.8108.64553.8 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.6 in
Product Height (in.)
41.9 in
Product Width (in.)
34.8

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Fence Application
Garden
Garden Fencing Type
Border Fence
Landscape Supply Type
Garden Fencing
Material
Metal
Package Quantity
1
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 222 reviews
  • 88%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 222 reviews
Looks great!
Worked great and looks great. Excellent value. Keeping the dogs out of my garden.
by
  • Verified Purchase
No closing attachments.
It looks pretty but it came with no instructions. It also has no way to close it with a latch. It has just 1 thin pole that goes through each center section. That thin litter pole is only about 2 inches down. Not strong enough to hold it close if a pet or person wants to enter. I purchased 4 flat blocks to put under gate so the thin poles stop in the middle of them. I also use a large clip to attache both fence gate sections together.
by
Response from Product SupportOct 20, 2021
Hi Laura, Instructions can be found on the middle of the product page, on the righthand side. https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/f1/f1366e94-9204-4281-9341-b311e4bec0b9.pdf. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will pass it along to our product development team. Please feel free to call our customer support team at 800.607.6409 M-F. 8am - 5pm EST if we can be of any further assistance. Best, Product Support
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
This was just what I needed to keep my garden...
This was just what I needed to keep my garden safe from my dogs. The fence is sturdy and the comes with all of the necessary equipment to keep it in place with no tools. I even got the door attachment that opens and closes for easy access. Love it!
by
Response from Product SupportJul 28, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the Rockdale Fence and that it's helping contain your pups! Best, Product Support
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Our ground is very hard and full of rocks. But managed to steel stake pilot holes for mounts befo...
Our ground is very hard and full of rocks. But managed to steel stake pilot holes for mounts before driving them in. Put up gate and 160 feet of the fence in two days, about 10 hrs in all.
by
Response from Product SupportFeb 23, 2021
Hi Skydiver, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the Rockdale Fence! Best, Product Support
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
3 found this review helpful
I cyclone fencing on either side of my property, but wanted something with more class but not a h...
I cyclone fencing on either side of my property, but wanted something with more class but not a high expense to hold my new puppy and keep my grandchildren from running into the street. This fence was extremely easy to install. I was finished in one day. Actually, I had to go back and get another section because of a miscalculation. It was easy to integrate that piece into the fence. I used the garden gate as an entry. It is lovely. I sold the house the next year. They still use the fencing.
by
Response from Product SupportFeb 3, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the Rockdale Fence and that it was easy to add on to. Best, Product Support
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    It was easy assembly and work well with the same fencing panels. My only complaint is the small ...
    It was easy assembly and work well with the same fencing panels. My only complaint is the small piece of gate closure. I ended up adding a plastic piece to make it easier to use
    by
    Response from Product SupportAug 3, 2020
    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will pass it along to our product development team. Please feel free to call our customer support team at 800.607.6409 M-F. 8am - 5pm EST if we can be of any further assistance. Best, Product Support
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    I would recommend because it goes with the related fence, but it does come off the hinges easily....
    I would recommend because it goes with the related fence, but it does come off the hinges easily. I just put it back on.
    by
    Response from Product SupportJul 15, 2020
    Thank you for providing your review. We are interested in learning more if you are willing to share. Did you have this issue during installation or once it was installed? The panels should stay securely connected once installed, using the double connecting system on the sides to connect the panels. Once the panels are connected to the spikes in the ground, they should not easily come apart, unless the panels are being pulled or yanked. It is important to note this is intended as a lighter-duty fence. We hope you continue to enjoy!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Nice finishing touch. Easy to install even though there are no instructions. Wish the store had ...
    Nice finishing touch. Easy to install even though there are no instructions. Wish the store had carried it in stock instead of ordering the product. This delayed the project.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    This gate seems pretty simplistic however there are no instructions to tell you what the 2 U hook...
    This gate seems pretty simplistic however there are no instructions to tell you what the 2 U hooks are for so I deemed them redundant. The installation process IS simplistic however as one 65 yo woman working alone found, it is extremely difficult to get one stake aligned with the adjoining stake and positioning the top and bottom insertable pegs to join the panels PLUS align with the stake in the ground, Alignment is a feat in itself. Simplistic? Yes..Easy? No! If you have a good-natured partner helping you it might be easier aligning and inserting the pegs. If your partner is not good-natured you will end up brawling on the lawn because the top peg and the bottom peg won't go into the slots together as well as being inserted into the stake in the ground at the same time!! 3 pegs aligned to insert into 3 holes together...does not an easy task make. BUT..it Is doable. Make sure you have a rubber mallet ready to 'reposition' everything accordingly. I've installed 11 of these fence panels and this gate was the hardest one yet to do as there are multiple posts and stakes that need to be positioned perfectly to get them to link together. Luckily my ground was soft, but after making multiple holes where the stakes needed to be in order to adjoin the panels I might have to follow up with Quikcrete. Uneven ground? Don't even think about it. I've got pet panels that can be adjusted to accommodate that. I think this fence and gate is great, it is complimentary to my home, the residential neighbors like it and it met my need to define my property line when the new build next door encroached on that.
    by
    Response from Product SupportApr 29, 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the community. We appreciate your feedback. Warmly respectful, Product Support.
      • Recommended
      7 found this review helpful
      Well made, sturdy but light and graceful, easy to put up. I couldn't afford to do the whole garde...
      Well made, sturdy but light and graceful, easy to put up. I couldn't afford to do the whole garden in steel fencing this summer, so used this gate to provide access to garden otherwise surrounded by post-and-poultry netting fence. Gate is pretty stable by itself, but zip-tied it to garden posts to provide extra continuity. Since the garden area slopes slightly from left to right, I could put one half of the gate a little bit lower than the other to level them out without the problem I might have had with a one-piece gate. Not clear from description, but the slender pins slide down the closing edge of each gate half and can pin the gate shut by pushing them into the ground. Makes the garden easy to get into, but also easily secured against the rabbits, squirrels and skunks in our area, well worthwhile!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      7 found this review helpful
      Showing 1-10 of 222 reviews