Internet #202673616

Model # 42671

0081492426714

interDesign

York 5 to 9 ft. Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze

  • Adjustable corner shower caddy with four wire baskets
  • Rust-resistant tension pole expands from 5 to 9 ft.
  • Features non-skid feet razor and towel hooks and no-tool assembly
$ 56 26
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Adjustable corner shower caddy with four wire baskets
  • Rust-resistant tension pole expands from 5 to 9 ft.
  • Features non-skid feet razor and towel hooks and no-tool assembly
Organize in style with the York Tension Pole Shower Caddy. The caddy boasts 4 adjustable baskets of varied sizes, making a perfect home for just about any bath product. The caddy's classic oil rubbed bronze finish adds an elegant touch and is completely rust-proof for years of quality use. The tension-pole format keeps the caddy in place without damaging surfaces thanks to non-skid feet. Designed with wire grids and hooks for washcloths, razors and more, the baskets eases drainage, cleaning and organization in your shower. To install, simply connect the four tension poles, adjust the caddy to your ceiling height with the spring-loaded top pole and use the included hardware to secure the baskets anywhere you please on the pole. The York Adjustable Tension Pole Shower Caddy measures 7 in. L x 11 in. W x 108 in. H when fully extended and weighs 2 lbs.
  • Stylish bronze shower caddy adds elegance to everyday bathroom storage
  • Equipped with 4 adjustable shelves to accommodate shampoo, soap, shower gel, razors, loofahs, shaving cream and other cleansing products
  • Innovative tension pole design adjusts from 5 to 9 ft. to fit any shower
  • Wire grid baskets allow for water drainage and easy cleaning
  • Classic bronze finish is rust-proof and durable for years of quality use
  • Designed with non-skid feet to eliminate damage to floors, ceilings and tubs
  • Coordinates with other inter design bath accessories for a cohesive look
  • Hardware and instructions are included; no tools necessary for assembly
  • Measures 7 in. L x 11 in. W x 108 in. H when fully extended; weighs 2 lbs.

Product Overview

  • Adjustable corner shower caddy with four wire baskets
  • Rust-resistant tension pole expands from 5 to 9 ft.
  • Features non-skid feet razor and towel hooks and no-tool assembly
Model #: 42671
Internet #: 202673616

Organize in style with the York Tension Pole Shower Caddy. The caddy boasts 4 adjustable baskets of varied sizes, making a perfect home for just about any bath product. The caddy's classic oil rubbed bronze finish adds an elegant touch and is completely rust-proof for years of quality use. The tension-pole format keeps the caddy in place without damaging surfaces thanks to non-skid feet. Designed with wire grids and hooks for washcloths, razors and more, the baskets eases drainage, cleaning and organization in your shower. To install, simply connect the four tension poles, adjust the caddy to your ceiling height with the spring-loaded top pole and use the included hardware to secure the baskets anywhere you please on the pole. The York Adjustable Tension Pole Shower Caddy measures 7 in. L x 11 in. W x 108 in. H when fully extended and weighs 2 lbs.

  • Stylish bronze shower caddy adds elegance to everyday bathroom storage
  • Equipped with 4 adjustable shelves to accommodate shampoo, soap, shower gel, razors, loofahs, shaving cream and other cleansing products
  • Innovative tension pole design adjusts from 5 to 9 ft. to fit any shower
  • Wire grid baskets allow for water drainage and easy cleaning
  • Classic bronze finish is rust-proof and durable for years of quality use
  • Designed with non-skid feet to eliminate damage to floors, ceilings and tubs
  • Coordinates with other inter design bath accessories for a cohesive look
  • Hardware and instructions are included; no tools necessary for assembly
  • Measures 7 in. L x 11 in. W x 108 in. H when fully extended; weighs 2 lbs.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Adjustable corner shower caddy with four wire baskets
  • Rust-resistant tension pole expands from 5 to 9 ft.
  • Features non-skid feet razor and towel hooks and no-tool assembly
Organize in style with the York Tension Pole Shower Caddy. The caddy boasts 4 adjustable baskets of varied sizes, making a perfect home for just about any bath product. The caddy's classic oil rubbed bronze finish adds an elegant touch and is completely rust-proof for years of quality use. The tension-pole format keeps the caddy in place without damaging surfaces thanks to non-skid feet. Designed with wire grids and hooks for washcloths, razors and more, the baskets eases drainage, cleaning and organization in your shower. To install, simply connect the four tension poles, adjust the caddy to your ceiling height with the spring-loaded top pole and use the included hardware to secure the baskets anywhere you please on the pole. The York Adjustable Tension Pole Shower Caddy measures 7 in. L x 11 in. W x 108 in. H when fully extended and weighs 2 lbs.
  • Stylish bronze shower caddy adds elegance to everyday bathroom storage
  • Equipped with 4 adjustable shelves to accommodate shampoo, soap, shower gel, razors, loofahs, shaving cream and other cleansing products
  • Innovative tension pole design adjusts from 5 to 9 ft. to fit any shower
  • Wire grid baskets allow for water drainage and easy cleaning
  • Classic bronze finish is rust-proof and durable for years of quality use
  • Designed with non-skid feet to eliminate damage to floors, ceilings and tubs
  • Coordinates with other inter design bath accessories for a cohesive look
  • Hardware and instructions are included; no tools necessary for assembly
  • Measures 7 in. L x 11 in. W x 108 in. H when fully extended; weighs 2 lbs.

Product Overview

  • Adjustable corner shower caddy with four wire baskets
  • Rust-resistant tension pole expands from 5 to 9 ft.
  • Features non-skid feet razor and towel hooks and no-tool assembly
Model #: 42671
Internet #: 202673616

Organize in style with the York Tension Pole Shower Caddy. The caddy boasts 4 adjustable baskets of varied sizes, making a perfect home for just about any bath product. The caddy's classic oil rubbed bronze finish adds an elegant touch and is completely rust-proof for years of quality use. The tension-pole format keeps the caddy in place without damaging surfaces thanks to non-skid feet. Designed with wire grids and hooks for washcloths, razors and more, the baskets eases drainage, cleaning and organization in your shower. To install, simply connect the four tension poles, adjust the caddy to your ceiling height with the spring-loaded top pole and use the included hardware to secure the baskets anywhere you please on the pole. The York Adjustable Tension Pole Shower Caddy measures 7 in. L x 11 in. W x 108 in. H when fully extended and weighs 2 lbs.

  • Stylish bronze shower caddy adds elegance to everyday bathroom storage
  • Equipped with 4 adjustable shelves to accommodate shampoo, soap, shower gel, razors, loofahs, shaving cream and other cleansing products
  • Innovative tension pole design adjusts from 5 to 9 ft. to fit any shower
  • Wire grid baskets allow for water drainage and easy cleaning
  • Classic bronze finish is rust-proof and durable for years of quality use
  • Designed with non-skid feet to eliminate damage to floors, ceilings and tubs
  • Coordinates with other inter design bath accessories for a cohesive look
  • Hardware and instructions are included; no tools necessary for assembly
  • Measures 7 in. L x 11 in. W x 108 in. H when fully extended; weighs 2 lbs.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
108
Product Width (in.)
11

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Shower Caddy/Basket
Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Bronze
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Steel
Mount Type
Tension
Number of Shelves/Baskets
4
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Bohemian,Classic,Industrial,Mediterranean,Rustic,Southwestern,Transitional
Weight Capacity (lb.)
2 lb

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
108
Product Width (in.)
11

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Shower Caddy/Basket
Color Family
Bronze
Color/Finish
Bronze
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Steel
Mount Type
Tension
Number of Shelves/Baskets
4
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Bohemian,Classic,Industrial,Mediterranean,Rustic,Southwestern,Transitional
Weight Capacity (lb.)
2 lb

Questions & Answers

We can’t figure out how to attach the baskets using the screws- there are no holes on the pole and instructions aren’t clear. Any help?

Asked by: Jen
The plastic bushings inserted in the short length of tubes on the shelves deflect onto the pole when the setscrews are tightened. This holds the shelves and does not scratch the pole minimizing rust issues.
Answered by: Steve
Date published: 2019-05-28

Do the baskets require screws?

Do the baskets stay up with tension alone or are there little screws to tighten?
Asked by: joebnb
The product comes with set screws and the allen wrench to set them.
Answered by: Toodles
Date published: 2018-03-01

How many inches is there from one shelf up to the next? I would like there to be enough space to hold large bottles. Im hoping for about 10 inches

Asked by: hs001
You install each shelf individually, so you choose the distance between each one and high you need the top one to go.
Answered by: Toodles
Date published: 2019-02-06

Does it rust? Would like to get 1 for the shower stall.

Have tried couple chrome versions and they all rust like no tomorrow. Does Anyone have solution? Can't afford the stainless steels version over $100.
Asked by: rusty
Yes, it does rust over time.....I've enjoyed mine for 3 years now......and rust has been present in lower baskets, joints for at least a year. But love it, so buying another one!
Answered by: ORBed
Date published: 2018-02-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_202673616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

York 5 to 9 ft. Tension Pole Shower Caddy in Bronze is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. It's built much better than the $30-40 caddies that I looked at. The baskets are... Great quality. It's built much better than the $30-40 caddies that I looked at. The baskets are really heavy duty. Thick wire and they appear to be spot welded at the joints. I can't imagine why some reviewers wrote that the baskets were poor quality. I'm pretty sure I could stand on them without bending or breaking them. Maybe the reviewers had a cheaper, similar looking model? The caddy was easy to assemble. The basket height is fully adjustable and uses sets screw to hold baskets in place. As some reviewers noted, the tension rod isn't really strong enough to keep the caddy from tipping if it's fully loaded. This is true, but I think it would be true for all tension mount shower caddies. Since I was expecting this problem based on other reviews, I screwed a shower rod mounting flange into the ceiling and centered the top of the rod in the flange. The caddy can't tip now! It's a simple $2 solution. I've had the caddy for a month. No problems so far.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought two of these--one for me and one for my daughter. I installed mine when I received it. I do read directions and these did help. It took me a few minutes to figure out how the "tension" rod released, but that was the only hiccup. You have to first assembly, do a "dry" fit, take back down and install the baskets. It's tall enough to be difficult to handle to put the baskets on, but well worth the effort. Love it. Looks great.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is not a durable as I though that it would be. The metal rods are softer than I expected and dent easily when attaching the baskets. The unit put together was too tall and when taking one of the rods out, too short. My husband had to cut about 8" off of the middle rod to make it fit into our shower stall. One of the baskets has a very ugly seam where it was not properly welded. The copper color is coated on, but not very well is some areas. It will do for now, but I am sure that I will have to replace this unit in a year.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tall but versatile... Very easy to put together & can... Tall but versatile... Very easy to put together & can easily be adjusted for various heights. A bit pricier than other models but it seems more solid/stable than others I've had in the past. Looks nice & there's lots of room for everyone's bath stuff.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found a shower caddy that had a larger area to adjust on the height. Most others are only... Finally found a shower caddy that had a larger area to adjust on the height. Most others are only a few inches adjustable, this is up to 4’. Looks great and shelves are adjustable as well.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had to change the spring to make it fit. Overall, I am very satisfied with this shower caddy. It looks nice and is very functional with deep baskets for shelves and hooks to hang the loofah. BUT, we had to swap the original spring out with a shorter spring that had more tension to make this product work properly. The original spring is not strong enough to brace the caddy from the rim of the tub to the ceiling. We have 9' ceiling and a tub that is about 2-2.5' tall. The only other solution would have been to cut one of the two identical pipes down in size to make the length of the bar long enough to create more tension. I recommend this caddy to friends with some modifications.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prof Still waiting...now 3 weeks....for vendor of product to reply to a replacement part request. A shelf broke (solder job not good.)
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from far superior to the last one I had This product is far superior to the one it replaced. The old one barely lasted a year before shelves began sliding and rust began eating away at the pole. This one is heavier, much nicer and seems to be much more sturdy. I've had it for a little while and have absolutely no complaints. The basket walls are tall enough to keep things upright, and the hooks are a nice touch.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed. We bought this to replace another shower caddy. Our existing one had rusted and our initial planned replacement of the same model turned out to be cheap, wobbly and very unsatisfactory. We returned that to the (other) store for a refund and bought this model instead. It is significantly better and we highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A worthy purchase This item is a good quality purchase. What I liked about it was that it looks very nice and I liked how easy it was to put together. There's a lot of storage components to put lots of shower accessories. It's sturdy and appears to be long lasting. I fully recommend it and I can't say anything negative about it.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product for organizing your shower. Easy to install and great looking. Now m... This is an excellent product for organizing your shower. Easy to install and great looking. Now my cluttered shower is neat as a pin.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color match for new bronze colored fixtures. Using this for a bathtub, not a shower. It is located on back sidewall. Base fits easily on a narrow tub ledge with sturdy tension to ceiling.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall good quality product although the tube strength could be a bit stronger. (Be very careful... Overall good quality product although the tube strength could be a bit stronger. (Be very careful when securing the baskets with the set screw, if you over tighten, the tube collapses and can adversely affect the tension spring operation when installing). It was easy to install, although, I found it easier to keep the sections together with a bit of tape on the tapered ends while I was positioning the baskets. Other than that, it looks great and the basket sizes are great for handling shampoo, body washes, soap and miscellaneous items.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans up shower area and provides great storage options! I've put one of these up once before, so it was a breeze. Follow the directions, measure your height carefully, saves you from wasting time. Measure the height of each bottle cluster you are going to use, then you will place them on the pole appropriately - add approximately four inches more in order to use the pump top spouts and for getting them in and out. I had to bend out one of the two razor holders, in order for it to hold my five blade manual razor. It looks great.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I had been looking for a shower caddy that wouldn't rust. I've now had it for a year, and it's still in amazing shape. It looks great, was easy to install (though reading these reviews helped), and it's not rusting. Totally recommend!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Shower I am very happy with this item. The color is great and the baskets are sturdy. My only warning would be if putting baskets on top pole with the tension spring. If the basket is tightened to pole it can indent the pole and prevent tension rod to compress as needed to install properly. That was the only mild hitch I had otherwise I am very happy with the items quality and looks
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Just what we were looking for - perfect fit for our shower to get the shampoo, conditioner, soaps, razors off the ledge. the hanging caddies never worked too well, but this is out of the way and easily holds all of our shower essentials. Easy install. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Only one but! I have had this caddy for almost a year. Every other one that I have had rusted or fell apart. The quality is superior. One word of caution -- do not lose your Allen key to change the height of the caddies. They are very specific. Go for it!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rust!! Within 2 weeks of installation the metal front plates of the shelves are covered with rust. The unit is NOT in direct contact with the water, just the moisture in the shower itself... Buyer beware!!!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best caddy! We have bought so many caddies in the past but were never as happy. This one is sturdy and looks really good! Packaging was very nice. We needed it to be 80.5 inches and the instructions say to make it 81.5 inches. We made it 82 inches instead before locking the top pole and it worked out perfectly. We still have 2 poles left, the medium middle pole and the long middle pole. We put 4 big shampoo bottles in 1 basket and the basket is not even falling down like our past caddies. It is worth the money.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Super simple to put together, easy instructions, and looks great. Also, it looks like it’s not going to rust over time. Replacing an inferior tension shower caddy that rusted and was the same price.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broke trying to install it by following through the directions. the tension was not great enough and then trying to put it up the portions kept falling apart and then one of the baskets completely broke off. I got a lemon and would like my money back
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this product, easy assembly and helped organize my 2nd... Loved this product, easy assembly and helped organize my 2nd bathroom that my dad and roommate shares
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this item! Very versatile in height and fits... Absolutely love this item! Very versatile in height and fits perfect in my shower.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I found the shower caddy to be wobbly in use, despite readjusting the pole length and location of... I found the shower caddy to be wobbly in use, despite readjusting the pole length and location of the baskets. The joints seemed tight but overall, the pole would flex in the middle even with the baskets empty. I returned this product to my local HD. The return process was fast and easy.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's attractive, I like it, I had a difficult time... It's attractive, I like it, I had a difficult time getting it to keep the tension in the rod at first. I put large shampoo bottles in the bottom basket and when you use the pump on it the basket went to the ground because there's no actual holes that they screw into. I'll try to tighten it back up.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great Great looking and very functional. Nice sturdy shelves....fits all our big pump bottles (nexus, wen, pureology etc). The only thing was that I had to place a rubber O-ring at the bottom of the pole to prevent slipping in our shower...the plastic itself was to slick. Not sure about the rusting in the future but for the price, I am very happy.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Handy Shower Caddy This shower caddy has different shelves for holding items you need for the shower. One is for shampoo, one for soap, one for shaving equipment, and one for other shower items. It is very handy, was easy to put together and install. It matches the curtain rod, towel holders, and robe hooks. Looks like it belong in my shower.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from After reading the reviews I thought it would be more... After reading the reviews I thought it would be more stable than it is. In trying to install it the first time the bottom pole fell into the tub breaking the bottom basket off its ring mount. JB weld is my go to man and he, after curing for 2 days didn't hold well...live and learn.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once this was installed, I was SO glad our older shower caddy had disintegrated! This is gorgeou... Once this was installed, I was SO glad our older shower caddy had disintegrated! This is gorgeous looking. My son said it was difficult to install, but it was so worth it. It looks so good and is so serviceable it has a practical side as well. I immediately ordered another for the other shower.
Date published: 2016-12-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_, sid_202673616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT