No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (21)
  • Great Product!!!!!
  • May 14, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I cannot say enough about how pleasedI am with this productPro pack is the way to go. I had minimal waste and found it very easy to install. It smells wonderful and I do not find it all overwhelming as others have said. I used panel nails and no adhesive with a horizontal installation nailed into studs.

Pros Excellent Quality, Looks Great, Durable, Functional, Looks High End

Video & Photo

Reach

New Jersey, USA
55 to 64, Male
33 out of 33 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Reach
  • Looks great on my closet walls
  • December 11, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I bought 3 boxes or the 35 sq ft "Pro", and one of the smaller boxes. Nearly every plank is the same length (the box length) except for about 4 in each box are half that length. That made it a little tricky to get the joints to vary more without wasting material. A small percentage of the planks had defects that required an end be cut off, so they had to be at and end (left or right). There were a few that were improperly milled, either groove or tongue was wrong (board lifted in machine?) so they couldn't be used, or were ripped and used at top row. A very few had missing knots, so were also chopped up to work around the issues. The biggest problem I had was many of the planks were curved ... I think the correct term is "crook" or "kink", none were bowed, cupped or twisted. Most I was able to pull down on before nailing, but a few were too strongly crooked and so were cut in half to use at start and end.

Pros Looks Great

Video & Photo

ScottSt

26 out of 26 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ScottSt
  • Fragrant product for lining a trunk or closet
  • April 03, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

A very aromatic way to line a trunk or closet. The entire package of planks are in 48" lengths. No random lengths in this package. The product has pre-cut tongue-and-groove joints along the lenth, and lap joints on the ends. One side is finished. Overall, the planks could benefit if they were cut a little thicker, with less tendency to warp or split, but it is a cedar wood product. It isn't perfect, it is wood. That is the beauty of it.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Functional, Vibrant Color, Well Made, Looks Great, Looks High End Cons some warpage and splitting but it's wood.

Video & Photo

Joseph

Santa Rosa, CA, USA
55 to 64, Male
16 out of 16 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Joseph
  • Easy to install
  • January 01, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This product was very easy to install by myself (no experience in the field) in my master bedroom closet. The boards fit together well. They were easy to cut with a hand saw as long as you were cutting the length. I had more difficulty cutting the width to fit at the top. Decided to leave a space that I can fill later with something else. Only a couple of boards had splits in them and I was able to work around that, cutting those boards shorter to fit specific spaces.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight

Video & Photo

Debbie

Los Angeles, CA, USA
45 to 54, Female
14 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Debbie
  • Good Looking Product
  • February 12, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Easy to install. Looks great. Smells good. I used a pneumatic brad nailer to prevent splitting.

Pros Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

Video & Photo

  • DIY

wren

Arizona, USA
55 to 64, Male
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: wren
  • Fresh scented clothing saver.
  • October 02, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

It is difficult to find affordable cedar lining for closets on the west coast. My closet is full of newer wools, silks and cashmere replacements due to non-cedar lined closets that let pests in to feast on my natural clothing. I have purchased the the CedarSafe in the standard 15 sq ft. packages and they yielded a very high percentage of waste. After reading reviews I went ahead and ordered the ProPak version. I was happy to find that the planks all in 4 ft. lengths and much less warpage that yielded less waste as reviewed. Not of the highest quality but for the price it is fair. Use adhesive on backs and small brads to nail the planks in and I have closets that are fresh smelling and will keep my wardrobe intact. Yeah.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, smells great, even length planks Cons fair amount of waste

Luv2NetShop

Oceanside, CA
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Luv2NetShop
  • Worth the money, pretty easy to use
  • February 19, 2012
  • Recommended Product

Bought 10 cases, 350 sq. ft. Very surprised, although expected random lengths as stated in description on line and on the box found that all pieces were 4ft long.. made my job easier. Lined a room, went up easy with glue and brad gun. Out of ten cases ended up with about two cases that were more yellow/white than red. No problem used them in the closet, still smells good and no one can see them. Maybe only a dozen damaged or cracked pieces, cut them up for short lengths needed, virtually no waste. Left over off cuts and cracked pieces I used to line draws. Only complaint was having to spend time cleaning glue off some pieces (in the grooves as well) this came from the packaging must have squeezed inside onto the edges of the wood. They should fix this.

  • DIY

RPM333

Wilson, North Carolina
55 to 64, Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RPM333
  • Home Depot . com service was great however the cedar is very poor grade.
  • February 04, 2012

I ordered 6 boxes of Aromatic Eastern Redcedar Closet Liner Tongue and Groove Planks for a home project. The order arrived right on time, boxes undamaged. I left the cedar inside my home to adjust as directions requested. I began the project a couple of days later, finding that about half the boards had mold on them. Also, in fitting the boards to the wall I found that the toungue & grooves did not match on a lot of the boards. And then, 2 of the boxes, just about all the boards were warped, in the shape of a rainbow. After wiping down the mold with a special solution, prying the rainbow boards and trimming the mismatched tongue & groove I completed my project.

Dirtfarmer

Mississippi, USA
65 or over, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Dirtfarmer
  • Very happy with product. Do Recommend it.
  • December 13, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Believe the product deserves a 4.5 or 4.7 rating. Overall quality and ease of use for 85% was excellent. I did run into the problems of warpage, cracked pieces, and poor finish on about 10%. I had a fairly large project and used about six pro packs, so I boxed up the equivalent on one smaller box and returned them to my local store with no problems at all. As to installation, I read several reviews about wood cracking, etc. Well, this is 1/4 inch hard wood. You can't hammer like your using a 2x4 and you can't use large nails. Be careful, and you should not have problems. A couple installation suggestions for medium to large projects: 1) Use a brad/small nail gun if you is available. 2) Make sure all your studs are clearly marked, top to bottom, before beginning. This makes nailing and marking pieces to cut very easy. 3) If you have or can borrow a power mitre saw, use it for cutting. 4) I did floor to ceiling on four walls and followed do it yourself guidance form several sources - starting at the bottom. Because I did not want to put molding at the ceiling, I had to rip every panel around the top edge. Unfortunately, I don't have a table saw and had to do this with a hand held circular saw. My suggestion: if the ceiling line is reasonably straight, start there. If you have to rip panels, you won't have to be as exact as I had to be because the base board will cover rough cuts. Good Luck!

DoItYourself

Downingtown, PA 19335, USA
55 to 64, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DoItYourself
  • Standard Lengths
  • March 16, 2013
  • Recommended Product

The Pro PAC has 35 square feet of cedar tongue and groove planks that are a standard 48" length. The other PAC that you can buy in the store is 15 sq. ft. and the planks are not all the same length. I wish I knew this before I started my cedar closet project. My original plan was not to sheet the closet but when I found out that the 15 square pacs were odd lengths this changed my plan. I used left over 1/2" plywood for sheeting. The pro PAC is the better way to go.

Pros Vibrant Color, Looks Great, smells great Cons 15 sq. ft. pac not standard length

Gladiator6

Wilmington, IL, USA
65 or over, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Gladiator6