No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (5)
  • I like it
  • January 22, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I found this be a great gun. Lighter than a corded equivalent, plenty of power, I hung with it for 12 hours today and it really impressed me. It revs up and stops almost instantly. Clutch is nice and crisp to engage, hardly any grinding screws. 2aH Batteries lasted me about 4 hrs at a charge. Hopefully it lasts for a while. Only things I don't like are the battery is loose but keeps connection, and when you take the nose cone off it changes the adjustment sometimes.

FQman

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: FQman
  • The gun is pretty cool. I use it when I have a lot of drywall to hang. It's light and screws fa...
  • April 20, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The gun is pretty cool. I use it when I have a lot of drywall to hang. It's light and screws fast. Has an option to keep it running like the corded ones. Make sure you have extra bits because when the bit wares out it's not fun anymore. Battery is good, comes with 2 so no problems there for me. Clips right on my bag pouch when I'm cutting. I like not dealing with a cord. Overall a good drywall gun. A lot faster than my Makita with a drywall depth bit I was using. I gave it five stars because I don't hang a lot of drywall often and found this to be the most efficient for when I do.

Brickfelt

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Brickfelt
  • Great tool
  • May 23, 2015
  • Recommended Product

50 to 60 sheets one battery is amazing I'm a drywall Hang for about 10 years and I recommend this tool.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
  • The only way to screw in drywall
  • September 09, 2015
  • Recommended Product

The lightweight of the battery pack and drill is wonderful - especially when working on ceilings. The lack of a cord is worth it's weight in gold. The feel of the screw gun in hand is very comfortable, and the adjustments are very precise and easy to set. It is wonderful having the batteries, charger and drill all in one nice neat package and ready to go. I have no problem with batteries keeping up with the work load. It's nice with two included as you are never waiting for a dead battery to charge. The more I use it, the more I like it.

Pros Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

deide

Wisconsin
45 to 54, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: deide
  • Very good!!!
  • May 20, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I work 40 hrs a week with drywall hang, I am doing 60 to 70 sheets a day, and this dewalt it's amazing, I recommend this screw gun, any time, in any job!!

Naugatuckct

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Naugatuckct
  • Dewalt quality
  • September 21, 2015
  • Recommended Product

The DeWalt 20v screw-gun is a lightweight, ergonomically fitting gun that gets the job done quickly. It comes with 2 batteries and charger and you can also buy the optional collated magazine attachment which will speed up you work. Being a cordless screw-gun helps in being able to move around freely. Battery life is very good plus you have a spare that can be on the charger.

Pros Durable, Powerful, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
  • Top 250 Contributor
  • Pro

flyhard

Phoenix, AZ, USA
55 to 64, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: flyhard
  • Amazing
  • May 20, 2015
  • Recommended Product

This is the first time I write a review but this cordless deserve it is powerful I'm very happy with my screwgun

Oro2121

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Oro2121
  • Works really good. Can put any kind of cutting bit in it to cut holes. Also can put router bits i...
  • March 27, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Works really good. Can put any kind of cutting bit in it to cut holes. Also can put router bits in it for shaping edges of wood.

Mike

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mike
  • I just started using mine today. I have a dewalt corded drywall screw gun BUT. This thing rocks. ...
  • February 17, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I just started using mine today. I have a dewalt corded drywall screw gun BUT. This thing rocks. I hate cords and hoses. This gun is shorter, lighter and NO CORD. I actually am more productive with this over my corded because of it's shorter nose. I can place screws faster and more accurately with this 20v sweetie.

  • Pro

John

55 to 64, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: John
  • perfect
  • April 08, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Have been using this sheetrock gun for about a month now. Love the fact it's cordless and it really has no faults. I hang about 40+ sheets a day or more. Going to buy another one for my helper.

lewis1701

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: lewis1701