#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Glacier Bay McClure 1-piece 1.1 GPF/1.6 GPF High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White with Slow-Close Seat Included

Internet #317676800

Model #N2420

Store SKU #1006587338

  • Delivers powerful, superior performance with two flush options
  • Seamless 1-piece design for easy cleaning
  • Slow-close seat to prevent slamming

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 8,160 reviews
  • 88% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 8,160 reviews
perfect for small spaces water saver modern look
I just had it installed today, my old one non-stop water running ... sleek functionality love the dual flush options and soft close lid is lovely... gonna install led light and bidet soon
by
    • Recommended
    Works with Toto S7 Washlet
    I have 3 in my home. It’s a great toilet. I recently purchased a Toto S7 washlet/bidet and was concerned that the Toto would not fit given the clearance at the back. It fits no issue. The esthetics are 9/10 (Toto is wider and slightly longer, see picture). Function is 10/10. Given the dimensions, it should work with the (discontinued) Toto 500/550, but I haven’t tested. The Toto S350 and S350 will not work and I doubt the C2 or C5 will (again haven’t tested).
    by
    Response from NCCGBJan 18, 2024
    Hello Valued Customer, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. Should you have further comments or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      Sleek design and functions flawlessly!
      After doing tons of research we replaced all 3 standard builder grade round toilets in our house with this model. The price was very reasonable and we love the sleek look of it. They were super simple to install and we are very pleased with the efficiency of it. No leaks and it flushes great every time (never have toilet paper remnants.) Paired well with Glacier Bay non-electric bidet seats.
      by
      Response from NCCGBJan 30, 2024
      Hello VanessaD. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comments or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        Water saver!
        I purchased this product yesterday and installed it the same day. Much better than the older toilet it replaced. It’s very water efficient yet still does the job nicely. It’s working perfectly out of the box, and installation was relatively easy. I would recommend this product to anyone needing to replace their older toilet!
        by
        Response from NCCGBJan 15, 2024
        Hello Mike. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comments or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          Leaks Non-Stop
          At least it's not leaking externally, but as I mentioned it is leaking Non-Stop internally at the inlet. Found out after we got a massive water bill. Continuoisly make adjustment and stops for a bit. Sometimes 10 minutes maybe even a few hours, but eventually she comes right back. Real shame as we like everything else about the toilet.
          by
          Response from NCCGBDec 8, 2023
          Hello Valued Customer, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. Please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you in troubleshooting the issue with the toilet
            4 found this review helpful
            Good item!
            Good, works great, excellent price. Also fits great becauae my bathroom is small.
            by
            Response from NCCGBDec 12, 2023
            Hello Carol. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Sophisticated design easy installation
              I am very very happy with this toilet. It is easy to install and lighter then other toilets I’ve installed. Just to be clear lighter doesn’t mean light. Seriously what a breeze to install. The only constructive thing I can say is that I don’t understand why a light almond toilet is more expensive then a white toilet but it wasn’t a bad price difference and it didn’t play a factor into my purchase decision.
              by
              Response from NCCGBNov 15, 2023
              Hello Rick. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. The special color models are made in smaller quantities, so the production costs run higher per part. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Easy-Peasy
                Did a lot of research into replacing a two piece builders-grade toilet that came with the house we built 5 years ago. Settled on the Glacier Bay N2420. Looks great and works well. Strong flush for solids and liquids. Relatively quiet. If they upgraded the flush buttons and seat, I’d be happy to pay a little more. But for this price point, you really can’t go wrong. Spent a lot to have the H.D.’s plumber pick it up, install and take away the old toilet but, I didn’t have to deal with anything.
                by
                Response from NCCGBSep 25, 2023
                Hello Valued Customer. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
                  • Recommended
                  5 found this review helpful
                  Easy to install but not slow close seat
                  I love these toilets. We have hard water so the old toilet rusted where the screws attach the tank. This one is the third one and it went in really fast and easy. I do have one complaint. It says in the product description that the seat is slow close. On the box, and in the Home depot product description. It is not slow close. I was disappointed. Otherwise i would give this a 5.
                  by
                  Response from NCCGBSep 29, 2023
                  Hello mrach, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. The toilet should've had a slow-close seat included. Please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                    • Recommended
                    5 found this review helpful
                    Easy to install and works well. Nice upgrade for my guest bathroom.
                    by
                    Response from NCCGBSep 18, 2023
                    Hello Valued Customer. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
                    • Verified Purchase
                    3 found this review helpful
                    I like it, very confortable, easy to use, save water .
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    1 found this review helpful
                    GREAT
                    I love my new toilet its modern looking and affordable! I ordered online the night before and was able to get it curb side pick up the next morning Home depot staff were great, fast and very helpful putting the heavy toilet in my car for me. Thank you to Queen at homedepot in north miami, such a sweet associate.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      2 found this review helpful
                      ELEGANT AND PRACTICAL
                      This is a great toilet atva fantastic price. It looks amd feels like a top notch brand. It's sleek and beautiful. It also works perfectly, having 2 modes of flushing. Value: 5 stars Looks: 5 stars Function: 5 stars
                      by
                      Response from NCCGBSep 18, 2023
                      Hello Aristo. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Great toilet!!
                        I have four toilets at home , all are brand name that cost way more than Glacier Bay. I wouldn’t buy this toilet if it wasn’t for the good reviews it got. I’m very happy with it so far -easy to install, comfortable seat, good flah and I love that its a one piece since my old toilet leaked from the connection between the tank and seat and the repair kit didn’t help.
                        by
                        Response from NCCGBJun 29, 2023
                        Hello JCowens. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
                          • Recommended
                          11 found this review helpful
                          BEAUTIFUL TOILET!!
                          Perfect for our powder room, now I am upgrading all the toilets and its so comfortable!!!
                          by
                          Response from NCCGBJul 5, 2023
                          Hello Valued Customer. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
                            • Recommended
                            3 found this review helpful
                            Now has cheaper parts, worse engineering
                            Had two of this model and loved them. Bought 3rd in May 2021. They replaced with cheaper parts and engineered it in a worse way to keep the price same. 1) Fill valve: noisier (hissing sound), must adjust with hand in tank instead of simple screw...I replaced it.2) Flush valve: MUCH noisier, 3) Flush buttons: cheap plastic instead of chrome metal, 4) Exit hole in bowl: They moved it to the back of bowl, now "debris" falls on sides, not water. Thus, gets dirtier much sooner (see pic). RUINED IT!!
                            by
                            Response from NCCGBJun 16, 2023
                            Hello Valued Customer, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. Should you have further comments or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                              38 found this review helpful
                              Modern and Stylish
                              Very easy to install. After reading other reviews I was concerned. However never had any issues. Parts fit well together, all good quality. Adjusted flush buttons to extend to maximum length and raised float to highest setting to maximize amount of water and it just takes one flush for liquids and one flush for solid waste. The chrome plated plastic flush buttons should be made of metal though.
                              by
                              Response from NCCGBJun 23, 2023
                              Hello Valued Customer, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. Should you have further comments or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                                • Recommended
                                5 found this review helpful
                                Big changes to components but didn't update manual
                                They changed major components of the toilet but didn't update the manual. For the flush valves, the manual states white is full and blue is half but the parts are black for full and white for half. Troubleshooting guide says for weak flush raise tank water level with the adjustment screw but they have removed it. The flush is weak and Glacier Bay customer support sent directions to raise the intake pipe, so I'll see if that helps. Overall, I'd look at a different brand/toilet.
                                by
                                Response from NCCGBJun 7, 2023
                                Hello Valued Customer, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. Should you have further comments or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                                  16 found this review helpful
                                  Nice, modern look
                                  We're updating our guest bathroom, took out the old small bathtub and replaced with a walk in shower. Of course, needed a new toilet to complete the new look. We like the Glacier toilet, modern, clean lines. Next year, when we update the master bathroom, we'll get this toilet as well. By the way, the half shower windowpane glass was also purchased at the same time. Looks fabulous with the black inset in the shower area. Vanity cabinets are off and being lacquered black.
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    Not Impressed. Model doesn’t match instructions and missing key features
                                    I orderes the N2420 from one store and Home Depot shipped from another location, which wouldnt have mattered except the deliver person didnt give me my supply lines to I had to drive an hour to get them. For the toilet here are my thoughts: the instructions say white and blue for the dual flush, mine are white and black. I though okay, black instead of blue for half flush songle drop and white is white but NOPE. When I was trying to adjust water level (you cant, I’ll touch on that next), I flushed them and white is half flush and black is full flush. I tried to adjusy the water level because it seemed week and THERE IS NO ADJUSTMENT SCREW! So I watched a video on youtube and went to try unlocked the level slide. Once I was able to unlock the slide it is either water level below theinch tall black ring on the overflow valve or water overflowing constantly because the float goes up but does not stop th water flow. Since there is no adjustment screw there is no fine tune tweaking. Other thoughts: seat feels like cheap plastic. So far I’m not impressed and kind of regret replacing both bowls in my house with these
                                    by
                                    Response from NCCGBMay 30, 2023
                                    Hello Valued Customer, We thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. There was a delay in shipment of updated instruction booklets with this model. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                                      9 found this review helpful
                                      Disappointed
                                      Although the toilet looks stylish, we installed it and found out that the water will not stay full in the bowl. We tried calling several times to remedy this. We’d have to pay a plumber to take it out by a new one and reinstall. It’s not fair to us! Defective.
                                      by
                                      Response from NCCGBMay 24, 2023
                                      Hello Water, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                                        • Recommended
                                        5 found this review helpful
                                        Weak flush
                                        When I first got this about a year ago is was fine, now the flush is real week. I seemed to have solved the issue by cleaning out the bottom ejector opening where the main power ful the flush comes from. The problem is that it looks like the porcelain is disintigrating in that water path. It builds up in restricts the flow. I used a small bottle brush and a large ti-wrap to lossen the sediment. It also chipped the porcelain around the outlet
                                        by
                                        Response from NCCGBApr 24, 2023
                                        Hello Valued Customer, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. Please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                                          • Recommended
                                          7 found this review helpful
                                          That's a great toilet
                                          Who knew that getting a new toilet would be so excited? This toilet is great. It looks fantastic, works well, and it is not expensive.
                                          by
                                          Response from NCCGBMay 9, 2023
                                          Hello PBal. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
                                            • Recommended
                                            2 found this review helpful
                                            Fantastic Toilet!
                                            This is a 21st Century toilet that adds value to my home. Fantastic one unit that is efficent and well designed. It saves money on water and saves our community's water.
                                            by
                                            Response from NCCGBMay 9, 2023
                                            Hello James. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
                                            • Verified Purchase
                                            • Recommended
                                            4 found this review helpful
                                            Love Love Love these toilets
                                            My wife and I bought 2 of these and had them installed. We love the look. We got them for 179.00 each on sale. You can’t beat that price. You won’t be sorry, don’t believe the bad reviews. We also upgraded the seats with nice wooden ones that don’t slam shut. Do yourself a favor and buy this toilet. You can find YouTube videos of this toilet that show how easy they are to maintain and how to replace seals if they start to leak in the future.
                                            by
                                            Response from NCCGBFeb 20, 2023
                                            Hello Mike, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. Should you have further comments or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-800-831-8383 where one of our Representatives can assist you.
                                            • Verified Purchase
                                            • Recommended
                                            8 found this review helpful
                                            Kohler Novita bidet fits fine!
                                            BD-N450US bidet fits like a glove. I was worried due to other reviews and the manufacturer's responses that we might have a problem after installing this toilet, but it's more than roomy enough for either of the bidet models I have. Picture attached.
                                            by
                                            Response from NCCGBMar 15, 2023
                                            Hello John. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
                                              • Recommended
                                              4 found this review helpful
                                              Worth the price and more.
                                              Vry quiet and officiant in water use. Stays cleaner then older ones.
                                              by
                                              Response from NCCGBMar 15, 2023
                                              Hello Sal. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
                                              • Verified Purchase
                                              3 found this review helpful
                                              That dang flush button
                                              If it weren't for the poorly designed/made flush button I'd give the toilet five stars; it's sleek, quiet and gets the job done. But after having Home Depot replace the corroded flush button once and having the second one do the same thing within 12 months, I can't recommend the toilet. The button is in a prominent spot and it looks crappy and cheap. Come on Home Depot, learn from your mistakes and reengineer the button, and let us know when we can swap our corroded ones for the new unit.
                                              by
                                              Response from NCCGBDec 15, 2022
                                              Hello NOLARado, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                                                24 found this review helpful
                                                The tank on my two-piece American Standard cracked in half...
                                                The tank on my two-piece American Standard cracked in half in the middle of the night, and deposited unknown gallons of water onto the floor and into the finished basement. Decided to go with a one-piece design and the install literally took about 30 minutes. Excellent flush, was a little concerned about that but does a great job. So far so good.
                                                by
                                                Response from NCCGBFeb 22, 2023
                                                Hello Chris, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. Should you have further comments or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                                                • Verified Purchase
                                                6 found this review helpful
                                                It’s a good looking toilet
                                                Works great as a toilet and it looks nice. Also the price is perfect.
                                                by
                                                Response from NCCGBDec 13, 2022
                                                Hello Valued Customer. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
                                                  • Recommended
                                                  3 found this review helpful
                                                  Showing 1-30 of 8,160 reviews

                                                  Frequently Bought Together

                                                  Best Seller
                                                  +
                                                  +
                                                  Price:
                                                  $17900