#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Glacier Bay McClure 1-piece 1.1 GPF/1.6 GPF High Efficiency Dual Flush Elongated Toilet in White with Slow-Close Seat Included

Internet #317676800

Model #N2420

Store SKU #1006587338

  • Delivers powerful, superior performance with two flush options
  • Seamless 1-piece design for easy cleaning
  • Slow-close seat to prevent slamming

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 8,160 reviews
  • 88% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 8,160 reviews
Excellent product. Five stars.
I like this toilet. It fits nicely and was easy to install. Replaced a 30 year old toilet with a high capacity tank. I am sure this toilet will pay for itself. Our water/sewer rates are very high and just went up as well. Only problem I have with toilet is that the seat will not stay in place. It slides to the right each time I sit on it. I have tightened as much as I dare. The bolts are nylon and afraid they will break if I tighten too much. Anyone have a solution. I would be most appreciative.
by
Response from NCCGBNov 10, 2022
Hello MrBrez. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. Please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
7 found this review helpful
Easy to install, elegant, quiet
My husband and I installed this toilet in thirty minutes thanks to the 3D instructions from Bilt. The toilet was inexpensive! It saved us $500. It flushes quietly, efficiently with less water usage.
by
    • Recommended
    3 found this review helpful
    Leaks at Inlet
    Toilet installed very easily, but could not get it to stop leaking from where the "float" and inlet are connected. it didn't matter how tight it was from inside or outside the toilet, it just would not seal. Very Disappointed. Of course the piece is plastic so you can only manipulate so much before it's too mared up to move at all.
    by
    Response from NCCGBAug 30, 2022
    Hello Timm, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. Please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
      13 found this review helpful
      Good squat
      Love this toilet. Strong flush and quieter then most and without clogging
      by
      Response from NCCGBSep 1, 2022
      Hello Janet. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      4 found this review helpful
      Conserves water with the dual flush option.
      Easy install for DIYers. I installed in both my two bathrooms. Sits higher than previous ones. Looks really nice.
      by
      Response from NCCGBAug 3, 2022
      Hello James. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
        • Recommended
        7 found this review helpful
        Water Saving One Touch Flush
        Took my plumber 20 mins to fully install with no issues. Flushes fast with just one button press of at the top. Has two buttons, one to save water and the other that uses the same amount of water as a regular toilet. Both to me have equal speed and power so no need to use the high water option. The lid fit, easy clean as the whole toilet is one piece and no extra accessories needed as the toilet comes all in one. For $150 you can't beat it so buy now!
        by
        Response from NCCGBMay 16, 2022
        Hello Valued Customer. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
          • Recommended
          10 found this review helpful
          POOR QUALITY CONTROL
          I purchased 2 of these toilets for my remodel. Paid someone to help me get them home and a plumber to install. After getting the first toilet in, my plumber stated the tank lid didn't properly fit on the tank. Since both toilets were unboxed for install we also tried the other lid in case it was switched. NOPE! Neither tanks fit the lids. Now have to pay to have removed and returned! UGH! Recommend opened each box to make sure correct before leaving the store!
          by
          Response from NCCGBApr 25, 2022
          Hello Superealtor, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. Please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
            32 found this review helpful
            So Far So Good
            I was at Home Depot looking for a replacement for an old school toilet, pink, that would not flush anymore without bucket help. I was going to get a 2 piece around $240 range, then saw this one. The price grabbed my attention and so did the 1 piece design. The toilet is easy to install if you're dealing with a correctly installed toilet flange. I added a Bidet wand. The number two flush is enough to handle my manly dumps. Overall, no complaints, other than the flush buttons being cheap.
            by
            Response from NCCGBMar 28, 2022
            Hello Valued Customer. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
              • Recommended
              23 found this review helpful
              Don’t be apprehensive about buying this toilet!
              Absolutely love this product! I was slightly worried about not getting a “big name” toilet but I really liked this look and am so happy with it. Even the 1 flush mode is excellent, no problems at all with it. I also needed a 10” rough in, which isn’t available in this product line and had to go with a big name one, which cost me nearly 5x as much and doesn’t compare to the Glacier Bay. I definitely would recommend this.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              3 found this review helpful
              Great product easy install
              One pc is the way to go. No worries about leaks, comes fully assembled, takes less than 10 minutes.
              by
              Response from NCCGBMar 4, 2022
              Hello Bobs. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
              • Verified Purchase
              3 found this review helpful
              It’s very beautiful love the choices flashy Very easy...
              It’s very beautiful love the choices flashy Very easy to install
              by
              Response from NCCGBMar 4, 2022
              Hello Excalibar. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Customer Service @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of the Representatives can assist you.
                5 found this review helpful
                Looks great, it’s a comfortable height! Cost was reasonable...
                Looks great, it’s a comfortable height! Cost was reasonable
                by
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Beautiful
                  Looks beautiful and works good.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  5 found this review helpful
                  Beautiful, Modern, Comfortable
                  This toilet was a great buy! Love the look and comfort and it is a great flusher!
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    7 found this review helpful
                    Awesome toilet and very affordable
                    Excellent toilet, looks very nice! Updates 3 bathrooms and very happy
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    7 found this review helpful
                    Great Quality and Value
                    Replaced the 90s toilet in my 1947 house with this. It was a gift from my parents. I wanted something with a more modern look. For the price, this can't be beat. It looks fantastic & works great. Easy install too!
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      8 found this review helpful
                      Very Nice Toilet!
                      When it comes to one-piece toilets, there aren't a lot of options to begin with, and the "big brands" are pretty pricey. I know it sounds odd, but this toilet is really nice looking! It also comes with the dual flush system which I am thrilled about as I am against wasting water. In this country, this is not that common, although it is required in Europe. We purchased three of these toilets from the Home Depot, and so far so good. The plumber that installed the first two back in early June said that the Glacier Bay quality has improved greatly over the years, and so far I have to say that everything is working as it should and I am extremely pleased. One word of caution: If you are replacing a very old toilet, measure carefully as the tank is rather deep and the contractor who installed the last one said that it was a very tight fit, even though the old toilet was from 2003 and appeared to have the standard 12 inch rough-in distance from the wall to the center of the sewer pipe.
                      by
                      Response from NCCGBOct 18, 2021
                      Hello AnneM. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224.
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      17 found this review helpful
                      Better than Kohler
                      I spent 3x the amount on a Black Kohler toilet 12 years ago . Color wasn’t popular back then ,so it was pricey. I had problems from the beginning Plus spending a fortune on plumbers to fix Kohler over the years. This time I threw in the towel and bought this toilet. LOVE IT! Flushes great and size is perfect. 2 flushing features light/heavy flush button to save water. Highly recommend
                      by
                      Response from NCCGBOct 11, 2021
                      Hello MJVAL. Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide feedback. We are happy you are pleased with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224.
                        • Recommended
                        7 found this review helpful
                        Great product and easy to install
                        I just installed this toilet in my condo that had a small and low height clearance and it fit perfectly. I followed the instructions and video that shows how to install it and it was easy and it worked great. I adjusted the flush knobs and it flushed everything easily. The flush knobs took several times to get it right and then they both flushed perfectly. I will buy another one of these toilets for my other bathroom. Great price and it looks great.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          8 found this review helpful
                          After installing the new toilet with the company i realize that the toilet had defect from factor...
                          After installing the new toilet with the company i realize that the toilet had defect from factory and know i cannot remove it to be replace. I sugges you check or open the box before you install the toilet
                          by
                          Response from NCCGBAug 27, 2021
                          Hello Valued Customer, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. Please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                            19 found this review helpful
                            quiet and powerful
                            Looks modern. Its quiet and powerfull … not over priced … no 2 pc design that could drip. Looks and functions like a nice upgrade.
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              3 found this review helpful
                              Bought 3 - can’t say I’d recommend
                              These toilets look good and sit at a good height but that is where my positive feedback ends. Flushing is a nightmare. I sometimes have to push the button 2-3 times to get even my small child’s mess to go down. Often leaving the bowl with smelly poop water. One also had a bad seal and leaked horribly all over an upstairs bathroom. Definitely would not recommend. Feels like we’re stuck with them now because we replaced all 3 toilets in our house with these but I would rather have my old stained bowl back than these that don’t flush!
                              by
                              Response from NCCGBAug 27, 2021
                              Hello MomTbe3. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. There are adjustments that can be made to the fill & flush valves, as well as other troubleshooting techniques, that could possibly improve the efficiency of the flush performance. Please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                                26 found this review helpful
                                Great value and design
                                My new one piece toilet works great and I think it makes my bathroom feel more spacious. The tank height is about 3 inches shorter than my old toilet. Very happy, my brother bought the same one so I copied him.
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  1 found this review helpful
                                  I bought 4 last 2018 and now go buy 2 more I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!
                                  Wonderful product bought a vac home and I am buying 2 more , wonderful product
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    1 found this review helpful
                                    Toilet sits a bit low but that's ok as I put it in the half bath on the 1st floor that visitors u...
                                    Toilet sits a bit low but that's ok as I put it in the half bath on the 1st floor that visitors use. Otherwise it is perfect.
                                    by
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    • Recommended
                                    7 found this review helpful
                                    Rough-In Can Be A Little Less
                                    We already bought one of these toilets for another bathroom. For anyone wondering standard rough-in is 12". You get the general measurement by going from finished wall to center of the hole. You can measure to where bolts go, but if bolts not properly aligned they may be off-center. We were happy with this toilet in the other room so went with it in our recent remodel as well. The first one was a 12" rough-in and there's a gap behind it so I decided to try this toilet again and it fit fine. Will update with more pics once grout is fully dry and toilet is in place. Here's an example pic of the rough-in measurement showing that our was 10.5" and it fit.
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      21 found this review helpful
                                      Efficient, practical
                                      Bought the toilet 3 weeks ago and 2 more last week. Could not be more pleased. Very water efficient, our home is ocean front and we were forced to buy a desalination plant for our community and the cost of our water is high. We replaced all 3 toilets in our home. Easy to install, economic, efficient. Wish it were taller, our family is all 6’ , cannot rank it 5 stars due to its high
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        7 found this review helpful
                                        Nice style & functionality
                                        Installation was easy aside from the hardware kit missing. I contacted Home Depot and they were kind enough to let me take the hardware kit from another toilet so I wouldn't have to wait for the manufacturer to send me the missing parts. I opted to use a waxless sealkit instead of the wax ring that was included in the hardware kit which made the installation a little easier. The one shortcoming with the toilet I purchased was that the dual flush button posts were too long. With the posts being too long, it causes the water to keep on running. I tried adjusting them as noted in the instructions, but couldn't shorten them enough. So I improvised with a green "gasket" under the buttons to elevate them off of the internal buttons enough to stop the water from continuously running. I haven't figured out why this is happening since this mechanism should be the same with every unit. I will use the "green" gasket until I come up with a better, permanent solution. Hence the 4 Star rating instead of 5 Star. Beyond that, it is functioning properly, looks nice (photo) and no leaks. I did a casual removal of the old toilet & installation of the new Glacier Bay 1 piece unit which took me a total of 3 hours (including my unplanned run over to Home Depot to get the hardware kit). So far I am pleased with it after one day and would recommend it for price, design & functionality. And for what it is worth, I am an amateur DIYer and this little project was a 2 on a difficulty scale of 1 to 5 (1 being easiest, 5 being hardest).
                                        by
                                          • Recommended
                                          12 found this review helpful
                                          love this toilet
                                          I used this Toilet in my small bathroom renovations. It is A nice size not too narrow not too wide not too high not too low but a perfect size.
                                          by
                                            • Recommended
                                            6 found this review helpful
                                            Pretty but a cleaning nightmare
                                            Wondering if no one ever came back to review after owning it for a while. While it looks nice easy one piece install except noting it weighs a lot because you can’t seperate the tank when installing. The PROBLEM with the toilet and the reason I will be throwing it away after only months of use is it is horrible at keeping the bowl clean. The flow of water when you flush was not designed (like most other toilets) to run around the bowl in a manner that helps keep it clean. If bits of feeces in your bowl or daily cleaning is not a problem for you - well then have at it. Otherwise I reccomwnd you stay clear of this one.
                                            by
                                            Response from NCCGBAug 27, 2021
                                            Hello Valued Customer, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your toilet. Should you have further comment or need future assistance, please call Glacier Bay @ 1-855-434-5224 where one of our Customer Service Reps can assist you.
                                              • Recommended
                                              46 found this review helpful
                                              Showing 1-30 of 8,160 reviews

                                              Frequently Bought Together

                                              Best Seller
                                              +
                                              +
                                              Price:
                                              $17900