No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (9)
  • The T20 star bit that came with the screws stripped...
  • July 17, 2019

The T20 star bit that came with the screws stripped before all the screws were used.

Ed

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ed
  • Worked perfect on my trex into pressure treated framing.
  • April 02, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Worked perfect on my trex into pressure treated framing.

Video & Photo

  • Pro

Jpolm

25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jpolm
  • terrible
  • June 30, 2020
  • Recommended Product

The head is not deep enough so the bit strips nearly every screw. These are horrible to work with. The pressure needed to hold the drill, and bit from slipping is huge. I hate these and regret buying them. DO NOT BUY

bmur

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bmur
  • Easy to use - easier if you prefer drill first...
  • June 27, 2018

Easy to use - easier if you prefer drill first and also use a premium bit for driving the screw. I used a Milwaukee bit

Tdf

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Tdf
  • These screws are pretty much a perfect match for my Trex Beach Dune composite deck boards. They a...
  • August 27, 2018
  • Recommended Product

These screws are pretty much a perfect match for my Trex Beach Dune composite deck boards. They are fairly sturdy, I had just one break off while installing fascia (see picture). I found the star driver bit that came with them to work alright for awhile but then I switched to my DeWalt star driver bit which was tougher and fit better. Its probably a good idea to have a solid T20 bit on hand, dont trust the one in the box. The screws drill out the composite material a little to ensure it isn't stressing the board too much. Most countersink well, others don't. I drove these 1" to 1.5" away from a board's edge with no issue. The thin threading towards the screw head ensures you can always reverse and drive the screw out if you miss a joist. I used an impact driver to install mine.

Video & Photo

  • # 1 Contributor
  • DIY

SteveVA

25 to 34, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: SteveVA
  • Purchased these about 5 years ago - now replacing about half of them due to rust stains from heads.
  • July 20, 2017

Purchased these about 5 years ago - now replacing about half of them due to rust stains from heads.

Ed

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ed
  • These screws with the square head are prone to strip out. I will be returning these screws and ge...
  • October 28, 2016

These screws with the square head are prone to strip out. I will be returning these screws and getting star drive screws instead. Out of the 8 I tried to use I stripped out two of the heads. They do not drive through the wood.

  • DIY

rentalcus

1 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: rentalcus
  • I gave them 2 stars. That might be too...
  • February 04, 2020

I gave them 2 stars. That might be too high. A large portion of them stripped before I could get them in. I had to remove and toss them. And I put a lot effort into making them work. I wouldn't buy them again.

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Just what I needed....
  • April 16, 2019

Just what I needed.

PatioDining

more details...
By: PatioDining
  • If you sink the head like your supposed to they...
  • March 31, 2020

If you sink the head like your supposed to they pop the boards

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer