No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (5)
  • Beautiful Flooring
  • December 12, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I'm so happy with this flooring! I had my living room, hallway, and bedrooms redone from carpeting to this hardwood. It looks fantastic and my contractor did a wonderful job with the installation. The dark wood is not for everyone, but I think it looks modern and also a little rustic with the distressed marks. The alternating thinner and wider boards give it a nice variety. I looked at all of the flooring choices and visited some high-end stores where a similar engineered hardwood was for sale (but without the click lock option). I have a couple scratches already, but I think they will easily blend in with the distressed marks. In many of the reviews for lighter flooring, people complained about there being too much variation in color. There are some boards that are a bit lighter, but it's nothing drastic and I think it looks better with some variation.

Pros High Quality of Material, Looks Great

Video & Photo

405PM

Oregon
35 to 44, Female
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: 405PM
  • not good
  • April 03, 2016

This floor installed pretty easily but has not held up well at all. I have put super cheap (.99 per sq ft) laminate in two other condos and this much nicer and more expensive "engineered" hardwood has not held us as well as the super cheap laminate. This floor has scratched very easily and not under hazardous conditions. Our kids toys have somehow scratched the floor to the point of permanent damage in high traffic areas, I have tried to use a little stain to mask the scratches but it does not really help. Tried polishing with a super fine grit and no help. Planks came in a mixture of sizes, which was a good ideas for varying seams but the smalls size was not square. had to not use all the smallest pieces. Their mold for that size must have been off. I have it all in a stack in the garage. Need to take it back to the store and complain in person. Please do not buy this floor.

Cons Scratches Easily
  • DIY

Diydad

Rocky Mountains CO
25 to 34, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Diydad
  • Good flooring for the price
  • June 23, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Picked this floor up (after all discounts) for $1.75 per square foot. Shipping was quick ( 4 days). I was a little skeptical at first. But in the end I am very happy. The contractor was able to install the floor quite easily in two days (1400 sq feet). Gives the rooms a very nice sophisticated look. It's not top of the line, but for my purposes I'm happy and have no worries that it will last.

Pros Easy to Install, Looks Great
  • DIY

Doc750

Darien, Illinois
35 to 44, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Doc750
  • beautiful!
  • February 03, 2016
  • Recommended Product

We installed these floors ourselves, and they are beautiful. We love the varying plank width and scraped texture. Planning on redoing the rest our house with these.

kt

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: kt
  • Too soft! Scratches everywhere
  • January 27, 2015

Looks beautiful but is not sensible for everyday living. I would have never bought this product if I had known it was so soft. It was made to be in a show room where no one goes. Scratches and scrapes w the slightest drop of anything

Cort81

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Cort81
  • Looks great! We put it in our living room a year ago and just put it in the kitchen and dining r...
  • June 14, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Looks great! We put it in our living room a year ago and just put it in the kitchen and dining room last month. Extremely easy to put down, has not separated at all, we have a lab and she can be hyper and she's of course decent size about 75 pounds and not a mark from her running around on it. I love the color and variation in it, but it does show everything, like dog hair that's never ending. We get compliments on it all the time!!

Video & Photo

AlwaysUnderConstruction

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: AlwaysUnderConstruction
  • Installing myself and looks great so far, rolled the fridge over it and no marks made on the wood...
  • October 02, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Installing myself and looks great so far, rolled the fridge over it and no marks made on the wood. I don't know why anyone would buy anything but click lock. No messy glue to deal with and easily locks together.

Video & Photo

JC

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JC
  • Does not feel like a hardwood under your feet,...
  • October 28, 2017

Does not feel like a hardwood under your feet, he told us to use in underlayment underneath, and I think that was a bad idea. Also the board is very easy to check when using your saw

Soso

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Soso
  • Many broken tongues
  • August 03, 2016

Came in with broken off tongues. Replacements had to be paid for again before sending. Those came in in bad shape also. Picked through 12 boxes to get 6 boxes worth of flooring. Can only return 3 boxes. If I hadn't already laid 2 boxes, I would return it all and go with another brand.

Pros Easy to Install Cons lots of broken tongues., instructions are not well written.
  • DIY

Jen

Fort Worth, TX
45 to 54, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jen
  • Very Disappointed
  • April 04, 2014

I generally do reviews, because I feel they are very important to save people time and money. 9 times out of 10, my reviews are of a positive nature--this case being opposite, I am afraid. I purchased 500 sq ft for my bedroom on the Special Buy of the day at $1.99sq ft. When it arrived, it was 'cupped'/ 'warped' and the only real wood I can see is on the bottom 1mm veneer of a light color wood--not on the top--that appears to be the MDF product 'stamped' wood design. I am returning to the local Home Depot store--which I am most grateful Home Depot online provides as a return opportunity. This product is stamped "Made in China" on the box and it is not worth anything near the retail $3.49/sq ft. I will be upgrading to about $2.59 sq ft, but the quality difference is no comparison.

  • DIY

604rhonda

Porthill, Idaho
45 to 54, Female
18 out of 20 people found this helpful
more details...
By: 604rhonda