#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for KOHLER Highline 10 in. Rough-in Complete Solution 2-Piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet in White (Seat Included)

Internet #317148498

Model #K-78206-0

Store SKU #1006572431

  • Space-saving 10 in. rough-in
  • Easy to install with included slow-close toilet seat
  • Comfort height offers chair-height seating

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 8,989 reviews
  • 79% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 8,989 reviews
Came cracked
Opened it up to discover the container was cracked. Will return.
by
Response from Kohler Product ExpertJun 3, 2024
Dah972, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am very sorry to hear your Highline Arc toilet container was cracked. Returning the product to your place of purchase is the best option. Should you need additional assistance, or have any questions, please do not hesitate emailing our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We are here to help. Kindly, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
    • Recommended
    I recently purchased this toilet seat from Home Depot, and unfortunately, it's been a disappointing experience. While the toilet itself is comfortable and performs well, the design and packaging have significant issues. The curvy design of the toilet seat is stylish, but it's also problematic. The bidet spray doesn't stay in place and often hits the flush knob, causing constant flushing and wasting water. This is not only frustrating but also wasteful. Moreover, the flush knob itself is loosely attached, making it uncomfortable to use and contributing to the constant flushing issue. To make matters worse, the toilet seat arrived with scratches on the surface. While they don't affect the functionality, it's disappointing to receive a damaged product. Overall, I'm disappointed in this product due to its design and packaging issues. While it has some good qualities, the problems outweigh the benefits. I hope the manufacturer takes these suggestions into consideration to improve the product. Until then, I would caution others against purchasing this toilet seat.
    by
    Response from Kohler Product ExpertMay 30, 2024
    RK2024, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear your are not satisfied with the Highline Arc and bidet seat purchased to pair with it. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer's expectations. We would like to hear more about your experience with this product. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to helping you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
    • Verified Purchase
    Terrible delivery!
    Home Depot strikes again. I ordered 3 of these toilets they were delivered to my home and 2 of them arrived cracked and broken. The 3rd one the box was very damaged but it was ok.
    by
    Response from Kohler Product ExpertMay 29, 2024
    Hello Nino, this is Paige with Kohler Co. We are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with your toilets arriving damaged, and that this has affected your satisfaction with your Kohler Highline Arc toilets. We would ask that you please work with the place of purchase for an exchange. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact us directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. Kindly, Paige S. -Kohler Customer Service
      • Recommended
      Buyer Beware
      Serious design flaws with this toilet and manufacturing defects.One of the tank hoses was spraying water everywhere. The tank assembly is not the best design. User cannot gage how tight the bolts to the toilet should be. Tank was somewhat wobbly even when tightening. The problem is that the tank sits on these thick rubber gaskets that give the tank a feeling of instability with the user not knowing how tight the tank bolts should be. Needless to say the toilet base broke from "over tightening".
      by
      Response from Kohler Product ExpertMay 21, 2024
      DoItYourselfHomeOwner, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I'm sorry to see you aren't completely satisfied with your Kohler product. When installing the tank, the bolts should be tightened 1/4 turn past hand tight to ensure the bolts are not overtightened. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
        • Recommended
        3 found this review helpful
        Good quality toilet
        Good quality toilet
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Great toilet with quality features
        Been reading so many bad reviews from complainers and probably under-skilled, amateur installers on this thread. If the toilet arrived broken, it's not Kohlers fault. Obviously they don't ship faulty products. My guess is that some people who cut corners are throwing these around at the big box locations or on site. My box came perfectly packed with zero issues. The toilet seat is a no-slam, gentle-down seat. Very thoughtful and effective. I'm 6'2" and the toilet feels perfectly sized.
        by
          • Recommended
          4 found this review helpful
          Taller than product measurements
          Hate this toilet! Way too tall. Specs say it is 16.5 inches from floor to bowl but it is actually 17 inches tall without seat! How do they make a mistake on the specs?? The bowl looks oversized for the tank looks ridiculous. Horrible design. Extremely disappointed. Don’t recommend.
          by
          Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 25, 2024
          Hello Cynth, this is Lisa with Kohler Co. I am sorry to read of the inconvenience this has caused. I am showing this model has a bowl height (not including the toilet seat) of 16-1/2". We certainly want to connect with you to further discuss the model that you have installed to assist with a resolution. Please feel free to contact us at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. We are glad to help! Sincerely, Lisa A., Kohler Customer Service.
            1 found this review helpful
            The seat is useless and was damaged out of box
            Do not buy. Bought two of these and the first one came damaged - big gouge taken out of the seat from the factory. Installed anyways ( as did not notice until after the bowl was installed). Then the thing would not stay on - has a VERY cheap style of attaching. I complained to Kohler and they seemed annoyed at best. Really kind of rude. Done with Kohler altogether and disappointed that Home Depot sold me this defective product.
            by
            Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 19, 2024
            Brian, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am truly sorry to hear that your Kohler toilet seat arrived with a defect and is not staying attached to the bowl. This is not at all what you should expect when you choose the quality of Kohler. We are concerned to hear you did not receive assistance when you contacted our team. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com at your earliest convenience. We are here and happy to help find the best solution. Thank you. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
              • Recommended
              4 found this review helpful
              never again
              My contracor purchased Kohler relying on its reputation and reasonable price. However, It is leaking from day number one. I realized that when everything was installed and sealed. Now I have to pay insane water bills. Poor quality. Very dissatisfied .
              by
              Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 16, 2024
              PaulWolf, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear your Highline toilet is not functioning as it should. The chain connecting to the trip lever should be taut. If there is any slack, it should be tightened to remove the slack. The water level can also be checked. The water level in the tank should be at the water line which is marked on the inside back wall of the tank or on the flush valve. The refill tube can be checked as well. It should be connected at both ends connecting the fill valve to the center of the canister valve. If either end is disconnected, it should be pushed back into place. If the issue continues, please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
                • Recommended
                2 found this review helpful
                Nice upgrade, confusing instructions
                Was rebuilding a super old toilet that just kept breaking during the repairs, thought F it, time for a new toilet. Its nice. The extra size is pleasant as a guy. The installation was a bit annoying. Not over all difficult but just about all the bolts seem to match with each section. The wax seal comes with bolts but it tells you to use other bolts? Its odd. But it passed the several flush tests, no leaks and flushes like a champ. Also the lid fits a bidet a lot better than my old seat.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  BROKEN ON OPENING
                  When my contractor was able to open the box, it was damaged and pictures to show. The entire thing is cracked and broken. Had to order another one online to have same-day delivery for installation of new toilet. Hopefully this new one is not damaged. I want my delivery charged reversed.
                  by
                  Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 5, 2024
                  karinhandygirl, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear your Highline toilet was received broken. This is nothing you should expect when choosing a premium Kohler product. We appreciate you providing feedback regarding your product. As a valued customer, we want to ensure that the product you receive is what was expected. If you have any questions or need additional assistance, please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We are here to help. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
                    • Recommended
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Plumbing faulty upon delivery
                    We bought this toilet at Home Depot. Got it home and kissed and constantly flowed, and we found that the original part was installed poorly. However, Home Depot won’t resolve this because I have to talk with a manufacturer and for brand new toilet that I bought, had to call plumber out for repair, and buy a $20 part. Was wrong when it was installed from the manufacture… Bad service, bad product.
                    by
                    Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 2, 2024
                    Hi SAKJ, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. We are very sorry to hear the fill valve in your new Highline toilet did not work properly upon installation. This is most likely caused by debris that has gone through your water line and has gotten stuck in the fill valve. It can happen after a new toilet is installed or the water is shut off to the toilet for an extended period of time. It can also occur if there is any sediment that has gone through the water line. We would suggest flushing out the fill valve if this occurs in the future. To view an instructional video explaining how this can be done, please follow this link: https://youtu.be/oD0HETCc-OQ. Should you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate contacting our team directly by emailing KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. Kindly, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
                      2 found this review helpful
                      need to buy wax ring with flange
                      wax ring is literally a wax ring and DOES NOT include the flange
                      by
                      Response from Kohler Product ExpertMar 22, 2024
                      Ryan, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the exclusion of a flange with the Highline toilet. We take pride in our designs and are disappointed that your experience has been less than exceptional. The complete solutions come with everything needed for installation excluding the floor flange and supply line. If we may further assist in any way, please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Pretty disappointed in the quality control with this toilet being a kohler. Had to return the first one because the base was out of level almost a 1/2”. And no it wasent the floor. Floor was perfectly level Not acceptable
                        by
                        Response from Kohler Product ExpertMar 15, 2024
                        Tc, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear that your Highline bowl was received warped. This is nothing you should expect when you choose Kohler. We would like to connect with you to aid in a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
                        • Verified Purchase
                        5 found this review helpful
                        Our go-to toilet for rental units!
                        We've replaced several old toilets for tenants in the past year, and keep coming back to this model as everyone seems to really like it. Comfort height is a big plus, as is the slow-close lid. Flush is nice and strong. Plus it's just a good-looking toilet! Install is straightforward - consider getting an extra wax ring, as we've had 2 not set fully with just one ring. Will keep coming back to this unit - it's a winner!
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          5 found this review helpful
                          Flush mechanism doesn’t work !
                          After installation everything was working but few days later the flush mechanism began to stuck so that water can not come to the tank. Very poor quality flush mechanism .
                          by
                          Response from Kohler Product ExpertMar 1, 2024
                          Kabir, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear your Highline tank is not refill correctly. We take pride in our designs and are disappointed that your experience has been less than exceptional. The chain connecting to the trip lever should be taut. If there is any slack, it should be tightened to remove the slack. The water level can also be checked. The water level in the tank should be at the water line which is marked on the inside back wall of the tank or on the flush valve. The refill tube can be checked as well. It should be connected at both ends connecting the fill valve to the center of the canister valve. If either end is disconnected, it should be pushed back into place. The fill valve should also be flushed out (https://bit.ly/3jHPtXT) as there can be debris that gets into the valve (especially with a brand new install) that can cause this issue. If the issue continues once the above has been verified, please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to helping you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
                            • Recommended
                            6 found this review helpful
                            Thought it was good, was wrong
                            Got this elongated version to accommodate a bidet. I have installed many toilets and never had a leak. So this surprised me. Just a little water in front of unit. Cleaned it up and checked hose, tank fitting and blamed it on kids. Happened again, took all apart after carefully draining all the water. It is leaking in the “chamber “ in front of bowl. It’s about 6” in front of waste connection. Back to store. Not sure I’ll get the same one.
                            by
                            Response from Kohler Product ExpertDec 19, 2023
                            Mar24, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear of the leaking you are experiencing with the Highline toilet. This is nothing you should expect when you choose Kohler. We would like to connect with you to aid in a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to helping you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
                              4 found this review helpful
                              Toilet upgrade!
                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had replaced the toilets in 2 of our other bathrooms with Kohler toilets and still needed to replace the one in our primary bathroom. To say I was beyond excited to receive this toilet ( in exchange for my honest review) is an understatement! To my delight, this is the step up from the Kohlers that we already have and love. The seat is comfortable to sit on and is easily removable for cleaning. The quiet close close lid is also a nice touch. The rim under the seat seems to be designed for easy cleaning….no hard to reach crevices. Seems to be able to handle quite a bit of toilet paper in each flush without clogging. The flush itself is pretty loud but quick. I love it and am so grateful to have received this!
                              by
                                A Really Nice Toilet
                                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What a really nice toilet! It is is really easy to install with instructions and fits perfectly. I love the fact that it has a slow close toilet to keep from slamming shut. The toilet is also just the right height and fills with jibe right amount of water to help keep clean. The seat is comfortable and I would definitely recommend it.
                                by
                                  If you are tall, this is the toilet for you
                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The elongated bowl makes it easier for coverage when sitting that long sitting feeling where your butt gets numb is no longer there. The chair height is also taller so this helps with sitting and standing easier. Definitely love this more than the toilet that I had existing the sleek look and design upgrades, the bathroom without even trying, highly recommend the highline arc 10 inch Ruffin elongated bowl really is Kohler‘s best selling toilet family number one 
                                  by
                                    KOHLER Highline Arc The Complete Solution 2-Piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Round Toilet in White
                                    So glad I made the upgrade to this chair height toilet. The standard size that we had was over 30 years old and still going strong. However, my back couldn't take it being so low to the ground. So I upgraded . I installed this new chair height toilet approximately 2 weeks ago and am glad I did. No leaks, No cracks. Just easier to get on and off the throne. Flushes easily .
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      3 found this review helpful
                                      Very nice looking
                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Unfortunately I had a surgery immediately after receiving this so I haven’t been able to install yet, but it is packaged well to keep it safe and is a very nice looking toilet. Excited to get it installed!
                                      by
                                        Perfect Addition
                                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fit was perfect, installation was easy and made our newly remodeled bathroom look fantastic! I can’t speak much on the technical things about this toilet but it looks and works great. I really like the elongated seat and the height is perfect for my household.
                                        by
                                          Pretty design but less than expected performance.
                                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to have this installed after I received it complimentary! I think it has a beautiful design and I love the elongated seat, the one I had previously was small and rounded. After installation, I noticed it didn’t seem to flush great. My old one was about 15 years old or so and seemed to flush better. I will say it seems to use less water.
                                          by
                                            The neatest toilet!
                                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Highline Arc by Koehler is a very stylish and sophisticated little toilet. We like that the tank is shaped very stylishly and looks very fashionable. We added a simple bidet to make it even more effective. The tank is a water efficient tank. The kit came with everything you need to install including a wax ring. My husband said it was simple to install and took less than an hour.
                                            by
                                              Elegant looking toilet!
                                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Highline Arc Comfort Height two-piece elongated chair-height toilet looks great in my bathroom. I really like the elongated style and flared tank. It gives it an elegant look. This toilet is chair-height, so it makes it easier to sit and stand. It has a powerful flush which I like because it helps eliminate clogs. It is quiet when it flushes. The bowl is quite easy to clean and wipes up well. It comes with everything necessary for installation. I had my handyperson install it for me. It took him a little over an hour to install it. He first had to remove my current toilet. I absolutely love Kohler products. They are high quality and I find them to be exceptionally durable. I love my new toilet.
                                              by
                                                Great taller size
                                                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This toilet sits a little higher than the standard one I had which makes getting up and down easier. It has a strong flush but is still quiet. The slow closing seat is a great help since my kids love to slam the lid and now they can’t. It was very easy for my husband to install. I love the elongated bowl and the tank design is more stylish than standard models.
                                                by
                                                  Easy Install, & effortless flush.
                                                  I installed this Highline toilet for a client of mine, and made a video about how to install the toilet. When I went to go flush the toilet and test it, the effort to flush it was effortless, and the water flushing sound was quick and back to quiet. Watch the install on YouTube on the Craftsmanconnection channel.
                                                  by
                                                    • Recommended
                                                    11 found this review helpful
                                                    Close closing!!
                                                    Nice toilet that replaced a very old one. Chair height is very comfortable and no more banging thanks to the slow closing. I love everything about this toilet.
                                                    by
                                                      • Recommended
                                                      4 found this review helpful
                                                      Poor design
                                                      This toilet is very stylish, but there is one significant problem. When the toilet seat is up, the flushing handle is barely visible. That means you’re most likely going to end up touching the toilet seat every single time you want to flush the toilet. It’s a terrible design so I would definitely not buy this style again.
                                                      by
                                                      Response from Kohler Product ExpertSep 22, 2023
                                                      Hello TNmom, this is Lisa with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear of the concerns you have experienced with your toilet and toilet seat. We are more than glad to discuss what is occurring with you further. Please feel free to contact us at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. We are happy to help. Sincerely, Lisa A., Kohler Customer Service
                                                        20 found this review helpful
                                                        Showing 1-30 of 8,989 reviews

                                                        Frequently Bought Together

                                                        Exclusive
                                                        +
                                                        +
                                                        Price:
                                                        $229.00