#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Pfister Venturi Towel Ring in Matte Black

Internet #303009602

Model #BRB-VNC0B

Store SKU #1002543200

  • Click lock installation- instructions for quick & easy install
  • Premium metal construction for durability
  • Minimalistic contemporary style makes a clean, bold statement

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 152 reviews
  • 61% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 152 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Nice style. Easy to take towel on and off because...
Nice style. Easy to take towel on and off because of the open side.
by
  • Verified Purchase
The venturi towel ring looks amazing but it ruined my...
The venturi towel ring looks amazing but it ruined my wall. The click lock design of these products is awful and they do not easily click into place. In trying to click the towel ring onto the piece nailed into the wall the pieced pulled out from the wall creating a large hole due to the plastic “click on” piece was too large. I now had to patch and repaint the wall.
by
Response from PfisterJun 4, 2020
Hello Wags,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we’re sorry for your trouble. We'd like to learn more details about the issues you have experienced with your Venturi towel ring, so we can help resolve them. Your Pfister Products are backed by our Pforever warranty, which protects the finish and function for as long as you own them. If you need us to send you new hardware for your towel ring or need assistance with the installation, please feel free to reach out to our Support Team at 1-800-732-8238 and we’ll be happy to help.

Thank you,
Pfister Pfister
  • Verified Purchase
So easy to install and matches my faucet perfectly....
So easy to install and matches my faucet perfectly.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Attractive design, but it will not stay attached to the...
Attractive design, but it will not stay attached to the wall anchor device. Poor design; I will likely return it. Do not buy this piece of junk!!!
by
Response from PfisterJun 2, 2020
Hello PaulW,

We are very sorry to hear about your frustrations with your Venturi towel ring installation. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and we’d like to help before you return it. It’s genuine reviews like yours that allow us to keep improving our customers’ experiences. If you need us to send you new hardware for your towel ring or need assistance with the installation, please feel free to reach out to our Support Team at 1-800-732-8238 and we’ll be happy to help.

Thank you,
Pfister Pfister
  • Verified Purchase
Love these fixtures. Well made, easy install and unique in...
Love these fixtures. Well made, easy install and unique in the brushed silver! Nice update❤️
by
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to install, just follow the instructions
Easy to install, just follow the instructions
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
This goes very well with the sink fixtures in newly remodeled bathroom. Wa...
This goes very well with the sink fixtures in newly remodeled bathroom. Wanted a round towel ring but wanted everything to be from same company and Pfister did not have a round towel holder
by
  • Verified Purchase
Looks good and seems solidly built, but is only wide...
Looks good and seems solidly built, but is only wide enough to hold very small hand towels or faca cloths.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Very lightweight. Returning....
Very lightweight. Returning.
by
Response from PfisterMay 7, 2020
Hello HomeDepotCustomer,

Thank you for your honest feedback on the Venturi towel ring. We will make sure to give your feedback to our product team. Should you need our assistance in the future, please call our Support Team at 1-800-732-8238 and a we’ll be happy to help you with any future product or installation questions you may have.

Thank you,
Pfister Pfister
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Excellent product with an easy install.
Excellent product with an easy install.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Very nice and solid looking. The instructions were excellent. Took...
Very nice and solid looking. The instructions were excellent. Took 15 minutes to install.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to install ...
Easy to install
by
  • Verified Purchase
This piece completed the hardware in my newly remodeled bathroom. It was easy to install.
This piece completed the hardware in my newly remodeled bathroom. It was easy to install.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Well built very nice...
Well built very nice
by
  • Verified Purchase
Click Lock is a bad idea
The click lock idea is a BAD move! When I pulled it out of the box I thought to myself "Those drywall anchors don't look very strong." and "That ball detent on this click lock seems kind of stiff." I really should trust myself more!! I put the drywall anchors in and screwed the bracket on securely. I set the towel holder in place and pushed down to engage the click lock. Didn't click so pushed a little harder. Sure enough when I pushed a little harder to try to engage the click lock it tore the anchors right out! Now I'm patching my wall and debating returning everything! Once I quit swearing I tried pushing the click lock in with a board and it was really stiff. After popping it in and out about 5 times it felt like it might not tear out the wall again but I think I've learned my lesson!
by
    Aesthetically it's OK which is why I bought it. I thought the installation was a lot harder than ...
    Aesthetically it's OK which is why I bought it. I thought the installation was a lot harder than it should have been for this type of product. Installation hardware was junky and I didn't like the installation design. Screw mounts have a 1/2" horizontal offset so if you want to mount to a stud you need to center it perfectly over the stud. It's usuable and looks OK after working at it.
    by
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Easy breezy...
      Easy breezy
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      This was so easy to install! I always expect a...
      This was so easy to install! I always expect a home improvement task will take longer than anticipated. But these went up so easy and they look great!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Bought three of these. Used two for towels and one...
      Bought three of these. Used two for towels and one as a toilet holder. All work great. Easy install.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      4 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      We have a Pfister Venturi faucet. I bought this towel ring to use as a toilet paper holder. It wo...
      We have a Pfister Venturi faucet. I bought this towel ring to use as a toilet paper holder. It works well for that. We have had it for 4 years.
      by
        • Recommended
        I gave it two stars because it looks nice. After a year, the whole thing is loose and wiggly on ...
        I gave it two stars because it looks nice. After a year, the whole thing is loose and wiggly on the wall. It DOESN'T HAVE A SET SCREW so after normal use, it gets loose as heck. Which takes paint and texture off the wall next to it. Have to uninstall, retexture, repaint, and replace with something else.
        by
        Response from PfisterJul 15, 2019
        Hi MrT, Well that’s not good, but we can help make it right. First, give our support team a call at
        1-800-732-8238, they’re happy to assist you with your towel ring issue. Your towel ring is backed by our Pforever Warranty which covers both finish and function. Second, we’re going to follow up with our product teams and share your feedback for future product improvements. If there is anything else you need please just let us know, we’re here to help.
        Thanks,
        Pfister Pfister
          Frankly, I bought this as a toilet paper holder (and, yes, it will work that way). But whether yo...
          Frankly, I bought this as a toilet paper holder (and, yes, it will work that way). But whether you're using it for toilet paper or a hand towel, the mount is odd. The spec sheet shows two screws one above the other. That would let me mount this into a stud. But the actual product mounts with one screw on top, and one to the side. That forces one screw into the drywall, which is not as secure. Worse, the side screw is so close to the center screw that it would be unlikely that a drywall anchor would fit. As a toilet paper holder, it still might have been stable, but if I was buying this to hold a hand towel, I'd need two screws in a stud to secure this, or in drywall, three screws -- one top, one on each side. Think of pulling a towel off of the holder -- unless it's gently done, that can put a lot more force on the mounts than pulling down on a roll of toilet paper. Either way, this product has limited value. Returned.
          by
            5 Star Review
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            I use mine as a toilet tissue holder. I love...
            I use mine as a toilet tissue holder. I love it. It looks sleek and neat.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            4 Star Review
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            4 Star Review
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-30 of 152 reviews

            Frequently Bought Together

            +
            +
            Price:
            $2336