#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for SAFAVIEH Mercury 33 in. Clear Glass Urn Table Lamp with White Shade

Internet #205314187

Model #LIT4141D

Store SKU #1000409964

  • Contemporary and functional table lamp perfect for any décor
  • Great for brightening the entryway, dining, or bed room
  • 60 in. cord; Energy efficient LED bulb included

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 23 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
Clean, Clear, and lass Lamp
This lamp brought a simple and clean accent to our solarium. Our decor features a combination of animal skin prints. So we didn't want to overdo it on all elemts. YET the shape of the base is a perfect complement to the arches of the zebra print on our trim and undersheers. Installation is easy. Thad is, putting the lamp together is easy, but expect more time of unpacking. 20 minuts t9 unparalleled k and 5 to assemble - which is cine, since the base and finish are fragile.
by
  • Recommended
Large, modern statement lamp
This lamp is larger than I had imagined, even though the dimensions were listed online. I really like the minimalist design. I think it makes a bold statement due to its stature and the base's sleek, modern shape. I ordered the clear version so it would easily match our decor. Most of the time I spent assembling it was actually unpacking everything. Despite the box being very well insulated, there were a few minor scratches and a crack on the base, which I tried to photograph. The flaws aren't very obvious unless you look up close. My other negative feedback is that the neck of the lamp doesn't screw into the base very tightly (you can notice it leaning in the photo). It's loose, so the shade angles every so slightly due to the poor quality. I would prefer a tight connection for a well-aligned shade. There were also a few tiny bubbles in the glass, but I think they actually add a bit of character to it. Overall, it's a very good-looking lamp, I just wish it hadn't arrived with the damage on it.
by
  • Recommended
The lamp was OK, produced great light, but was to large for my end table and returned the lamp last week .
by
  • Verified Purchase
Beautiful lamp A little larger than expected...
Beautiful lamp A little larger than expected
by
Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertJan 18, 2022
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase. We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases! Safavieh
A bit larger than anticipated but attractive Needed a bit...
A bit larger than anticipated but attractive Needed a bit of adjustment but directions helped Important to read tips and troubleshooting hints Needed a wrench to straighten the lamp but directions were helpful I am very happy with it and Home Depot’s price was lower than other sellers
by
Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertOct 18, 2021
Thank you for your review! We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases! Safavieh
Its a beautiful lamp, goes well with our coastal decor....
Its a beautiful lamp, goes well with our coastal decor.
by
Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertAug 3, 2021
Hi there! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase. We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases! Safavieh
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertAug 10, 2021
Thank you for your review! We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases! Safavieh
  • Verified Purchase
Love the lamp, perfect size for my room!...
Love the lamp, perfect size for my room!
by
Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertAug 10, 2021
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase. We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases! Safavieh
These lamps were a great purchase and their really nice....
These lamps were a great purchase and their really nice. The product description and image were correct.
by
Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertAug 16, 2021
Thank you for your review! We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases! Safavieh
You won't be disappointed...
You won't be disappointed
by
Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertSep 9, 2021
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase. We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases! Safavieh
  • Verified Purchase
Really wanted the clear lamps. But absolutely live ther mercury...
Really wanted the clear lamps. But absolutely live ther mercury glass
by
Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertOct 6, 2021
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase. We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases! Safavieh
I get so many compliments on this lamp, it's beautiful....
I get so many compliments on this lamp, it's beautiful. Description was spot on, easy to assemble and quick delivery.
by
Response from SAFAVIEH Product ExpertOct 7, 2021
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase. We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home decor purchases! Safavieh
Beautiful lamp!! Absolutely worth the money. The picture doesn’t do...
Beautiful lamp!! Absolutely worth the money. The picture doesn’t do it justice
by
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Great product. Looks great!...
Great product. Looks great!
by
Very easy to assemble and sent in good quality. It’s...
Very easy to assemble and sent in good quality. It’s very large. Much wider than I pictured, but it still fits and looks great!
by
This is a really big lamp! It did not...
This is a really big lamp! It did not work on my nightstand.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to install...
Easy to install
by
  • Verified Purchase
I was very pleased with this lamp. I shopped around and it met all my expectations and was even ...
I was very pleased with this lamp. I shopped around and it met all my expectations and was even reasonably priced (and easy to put together). While it arrived in perfect shape, it was missing the finial. I contacted Safavieh and they immediately replied to my e-mail and, within two days, sent me the missing finial. Their customer service was THE BEST.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Not Well Made/Packaged
I ordered 2 of these lamps and both of them came with damage on the shades and one had a shredded fabric power cord. I therefore had to repackage them and return them to my local store. The whole experience has turned me away from this brand. They are pretty but I would not recommend them due to this issue.
by
    Beautiful Lamp looks great in Living room
    Beautiful Lamp looks great in Living room
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    The lamp is beautiful and of good quality....
    The lamp is beautiful and of good quality.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews

    Frequently Bought Together

    +
    +
    Price:
    $9873

    Compare Similar Table Lamps

    current product
    Mercury 33 in. Clear Glass Urn Table Lamp with White Shade
    Orlen 23.5 in. Clear Table Lamp with White ShadeMercury 33 in. Silver Glass Urn Table Lamp with White ShadeMae 30.5 in. Silver Long Neck Ceramic Table Lamp with Off-White Shade
    BrandSAFAVIEHSAFAVIEHSAFAVIEHSAFAVIEH
    NameMercury 33 in. Clear Glass Urn Table Lamp with White ShadeOrlen 23.5 in. Clear Table Lamp with White ShadeMercury 33 in. Silver Glass Urn Table Lamp with White ShadeMae 30.5 in. Silver Long Neck Ceramic Table Lamp with Off-White Shade
    Price
    $9873
    $9374
    $10130
    $10852
    Ratings
    (23)
    (0)
    (23)
    (8)
    Shade ShapeDrumDrumDrumDrum
    Switch MechanismRotaryRotaryRotaryRotary
    Light Bulb Type IncludedFluorescentLEDLEDCFL
    California Title 20 CompliantYesYesYesYes
    StyleCottage Cottage, TransitionalClassic, Cottage, Modern, Transitional
    Lamp TypeBuffetBedside, BuffetBuffetBuffet
    Product Height (in.)33 in23.5 in33 in30.5 in
    Location UseBedroom, Dining Room, Foyer, Kitchen, Living Room, OfficeBedroom, Dining Room, Foyer, Kitchen, Living Room, OfficeBedroom, Dining Room, Foyer, Kitchen, Living Room, OfficeBedroom, Dining Room, Foyer, Kitchen, Living Room, Office
    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product