#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for SIMPSON Universal 20 in. Surface Cleaner for Hot/Cold Water Pressure Washers Rated Between 3450 PSI and 4500 PSI

Internet #307817164

Model #80182

Store SKU #1003926362

  • Features a pressure rating of 4500 psi
  • Lightweight ergonomic handle ensures smooth grip
  • Comes with rigid bristles to contain the water

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 110 reviews
  • 66% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 110 reviews
Cleans Great (Update)
I have now done 2 jobs with the surface cleaner and want to added pictures.
by
Response from SIMPSON TeamJun 13, 2022
Thanks, WaterSprayer! We are so glad to hear you were pleased with the results delivered by your surface cleaner & it has done its job saving you time & labor! Any time you care to share your photos, you can tag #simpsonclean on social media & we would love to see your results. Thanks again - we appreciate you taking the time to review! simpson
    • Recommended
    Don’t even waste your time
    I bought this and after 5 uses it stopped spinning. I thought I was unlucky and decided to re order it when they refunded my money… Picked it up yesterday, set it up and after 30 minutes stopped spinning. They shouldn’t sell this stuff anymore.
    by
    Response from SIMPSON TeamJul 19, 2021
    Hi Camilo, please contact our Customer Support Team at 877-362-4271. We would welcome the opportunity to understand the root cause of the issue and what can be done to help resolve your experience. -SIMPSON Team simpson
      2 found this review helpful
      So far only done 2 driveways...I had nothing to compare, but I can honestly say I'm happy.
      So far only done 2 driveways...I had nothing to compare, but I can honestly say I'm happy.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      It’s works great , cuts out some labor time of having to hold the wand for some time.
      It’s works great , cuts out some labor time of having to hold the wand for some time.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      SIMPSON has weak customer service support...don't be a chump. Go with Mi-T-M.
      I've been using this surface cleaner for about a year. The wand locks up, after letting it sit for some time. When I need to use it, I have to spend a few minutes working the wand back and forth until it frees up, then it spins fine. I have not figured out, or read anywhere, why this happens. I'm using 4gpm 4200psi. My Simpson surface cleaner looks the exact same and has a plastic deck, not steel. I think steel is an older model, and that may be why it's on sale. The screws for the control handle backed out and were lost. I purchased quick release pins to replace the threaded bolts midway down the handle; this allows toolless assembly and disassembly, which makes transport easier, for me. The wand beneath the deck is not balanced, and is not welded straight, but it works. Simpson customer service is horrible and their parts supplier is third party. On my first job, the crankshaft pulley key backed out and contacted the belt cover on the pump. The cover was ruined. It took 27 days to get my machine back from the repair shop. I like the CAT pump and the Honda engine on my setup, but those are also available through other suppliers. I will not purchase SIMPSON assembled products again. I'm using Mi-T-M from now on. They have the exact same engine and pumps, but their customer service is awesome!
      by
      Response from SIMPSON TeamMar 17, 2023
      Hi, Dad. We are sorry to hear about your trouble with the surface cleaner & hope you were able to find just what you needed to get up and running smoothly. We will be sure to document your entire experience to share with our team & appreciate your valuable feedback. simpson
        4 found this review helpful
        This surface cleaner was shipped to me in about 3 days, was easy to assemble in a matter of minut...
        This surface cleaner was shipped to me in about 3 days, was easy to assemble in a matter of minutes. Have used it 2 days a week since i got it. So far it has handled anything I have thrown at it.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        It didn’t have casters on the bottom. Cleaning big jobs this equipment will kill your back. Not worth the money.
        by
        Response from SIMPSON TeamJan 31, 2024
        We're sorry you've experienced difficulty HARLAN, and we will take note of your casters suggestion for our team to consider. We hope with a little time you find operations easier, & your unit delivers great results in the meantime. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! simpson
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Stopped spinning after 2 uses
        Unit worked well twice, on third attempted use it did not spin, oiled unit, still no luck, returned to Home Depot
        by
        Response from SIMPSON TeamJul 12, 2023
        We're sorry to hear about the spinning issue and we're sad to have missed the opportunity to do some troubleshooting with you - spinning issues can be clog-related and often easily resolved. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, RayN. simpson
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          DO NOT BUY THIS
          I bought this and used it one time. It worked great. Second time I tried to use it it had siezed up. I called Simpson and they did not offer any ability what so ever to obtain a replacement part and directed me to a hardware store to obtain service in which I would have to pay for a diagnostic but that parts were not available. So to summarize, this is a $500 dollar one time use disposable tool with out product support or replacement parts. Their 800 number is a third party with no clue
          by
          Response from SIMPSON TeamJan 24, 2023
          Hi, Annoyed. We are sorry to hear about this frustrating experience - at your earliest convenience, would you try reaching out to our pressure washing support team directly at 877-362-4271 or email us at productsupport@simpsoncleaning.com? We'd like to learn more about what happened and hope to help you get back up and running again as quickly as possible. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will be in touch soon. simpson
            1 found this review helpful
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Will not last
            Over the month time frame ive had this surface cleaner, only using it MAYBE six times, the arm quit spinning and there isnt a grease fitting to apply grease. Do not waste your money on this
            by
            Response from SIMPSON TeamJun 29, 2022
            Hi, chris. Spinning issues can often be caused by debris clogs somewhere in the system and are usually simple to resolve. We recommend you check the water inlet filter where the garden hose attaches and make sure nothing is clogged. Second, use a small wire (or an inexpensive pressure washer nozzle cleaning tool) and make sure nothing is lodged in the spinning nozzles - a very small piece of dirt or debris could be preventing the surface cleaner from operating properly. If you are still having trouble after these steps, please reach out to our team at 877-362-4271 or email us at productsupport@simpsoncleaning.com and we be glad to help determine what you need to get back up and running again. Hope this helps! simpson
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Cleans Great!!!
              It cleans great. I used it on a driveway that I cleaned for a customer. The driveway was very dirty. The customer was thrilled with the results. I had only a minor issue. The spray bar stopped spinning. I clean some debris from the underside and worked great for the rest of the job. Keep the unit clean and it will be fine.
              by
              Response from SIMPSON TeamJun 1, 2022
              Thanks, WaterSprayer. You offer great advice - spinning problems are often just a simple matter of keeping the unit clean - we are glad you were able to easily resolve it & get back to work. If you ever care to share your results, you can tag #simpsonclean on social media & we would love to get a look at that driveway. Thanks for sharing your experience & we really appreciate the review. simpson
                • Recommended
                All connections leak like crazy ....
                All connections leak like crazy .
                by
                Response from SIMPSON TeamMay 5, 2022
                Hi, Jerry. We're sorry to hear about the leaks and would like to know more about the condition of your unit and troubleshoot to determine what could be going on. Would you reach out to our support team directly at 877-362-4271 or email us at productsupport@simpsoncleaning.com? We would value any further feedback you could offer & hope to discuss solutions with you. We appreciate your time and we hope to hear from you soon. simpson
                • Verified Purchase
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Works amazing! So fast! Definitely recommend. Only problem is the...
                Works amazing! So fast! Definitely recommend. Only problem is the first time i ordered it it didn’t come with the bolts or screws, but home depot customer service helped me return it and get a new one with everything.
                by
                Response from SIMPSON TeamApr 29, 2022
                That's great to hear, ALAN! We are so glad to know your surface cleaner is performing to save you time and labor & we are glad to hear that shipping oversight was remedied quickly. You can show off your work any time you like by tagging #simpsonclean on social media & we would love to see your results. Thanks so much for taking the time to review. simpson
                • Verified Purchase
                As Described
                Worked perfect for my concrete driveway. Easy to handle too.
                by
                Response from SIMPSON TeamApr 15, 2022
                We are so glad to hear it, Johnny Rook. It's great to know your surface cleaner sped through that driveway with power & speed. Show off your results any time by tagging #simpsonclean on social media & we would love to see it. Thanks - we appreciate you taking the time to review. simpson
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Time Saver
                This cleaner definitely works great and saves time. The results are better than what I expected. I have only used it once so not sure yet how long things will last but seems to be built with decent material. I had previously used a 16” Ryobi surface cleaner with a 2600 psi washer. Basically you should gonbig or go home. Results suck. I got this Simpson and a 4200 psi washer from Costco and i am very happy.
                by
                Response from SIMPSON TeamMar 14, 2022
                Thanks, thecleaner. We are happy to know your 4500 PSI surface cleaner is performing to power through those jobs and it's saving you time! If you ever care to share your results, you can tag #simpsonclean on social media with your before/after photos & we would love to see it. Thanks again - we really appreciate the review. simpson
                  • Recommended
                  Awesome awesome power...
                  Awesome awesome power
                  by
                  Response from SIMPSON TeamDec 29, 2021
                  That's great to hear, GEORGE. We are glad to know you are impressed with the power of your 20in surface cleaner & it's performing to save you time on those large surface jobs. If ever you care to share you work, you can tag #simpsonclean on social media & we would love to see it. Thanks - we appreciate you taking the time to review. simpson
                    Wow cut my cleaning time down 80% this product is...
                    Wow cut my cleaning time down 80% this product is great
                    by
                    Response from SIMPSON TeamDec 24, 2021
                    We are so glad to see that your 20in surface cleaner is powering through those big jobs and saving you time. Any time you feel like sharing your work, you can tag #simpsonclean on social media & we'd love to see it. Thanks, HomeDepotCustomer - we really appreciate you taking the time to review. simpson
                      Great product. Worked as expected. Id check and make sure...
                      Great product. Worked as expected. Id check and make sure each fitting is tightened securely. Some of the fittings came from factory loosely set.
                      by
                      Response from SIMPSON TeamDec 23, 2021
                      Thanks, ALEJANDRO. It's great to hear you are happy with the performance of your surface cleaner & it's saving you time on those larger surface jobs. If you ever care to show off your work you can tag #simpsonclean on social media & we'd love to see your results. Thanks again - we really appreciate the review. simpson
                        GREAT SURFACE CLEANER !!!
                        Great attachment , wish i bought sooner . Only wish the simpson washer was as good
                        by
                        Response from SIMPSON TeamDec 20, 2021
                        Hi, pleased. We are so glad to hear that your surface cleaner is helping you speed through your larger jobs. If you ever care to show off your results you can tag #simpsonclean on social to share before/after photos. Please never hesitate to reach out directly to our pressure washing support team at 877-362-4271 or email us at productsupport@simpsoncleaning.com if you ever have questions or concerns with your machines. Thanks so much for taking the time to review. simpson
                          • Recommended
                          Really nice machine. Quality materials and well finished. Does a...
                          Really nice machine. Quality materials and well finished. Does a great job scrubbing and cleaning my sidewalk and driveway.
                          by
                          Response from SIMPSON TeamNov 18, 2021
                          Thanks, Greyhawk Jim. We are glad to hear you are pleased with the performance of your surface scrubber attachment - it really is a timesaver. If you tag #simpsonclean on social media we'd love to see the results on that driveway & sidewalk. Thanks again - we appreciate you taking the time to review. simpson
                            Showing 1-30 of 110 reviews

                            Frequently Bought Together

                            +
                            +
                            Price:
                            $44999