#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Shaw Fraser Saddle Birch 3/8 in. T x 5 in. W Engineered Hardwood Flooring (29.53 sq. ft./Case)

Internet #313575290

Model #DH40500493

Store SKU #1005503835

  • Birch engineered hardwood floor with varying length planks
  • Float, glue, nail or staple staggered install
  • Prefinished low gloss scraped wood grain texture

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 11 reviews
  • 71% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Very nice wood but weak
The wood is very nice once it’s put down it looks amazing but it did chip easy when using a nailer gun it’s real fragile we will see how well it is in a few years
by
Response from ManufacturerJan 3, 2024
DIYDAD - Thank you for sharing your experience with Saddle Birch Engineered Hardwood Flooring. We are thrilled to hear that you are happy with the final look after installation. Thank you for choosing Shaw as your flooring provider for your home. We value your support and hope recommend us to your family and friends! —Shaw Team shaw
    • Recommended
    In the photo you can't see that the wood has lovely light-colored waves. Very pretty. Needs a colored pen or something between some planks.
    by
    Response from ManufacturerNov 10, 2023
    Hey there, HappyFloor! We appreciate the feedback about Saddle Birch engineered hardwood flooring. Feel free to contact our Consumer Concierge team at 844-742-7429 or email askshaw@shawinc.com with any questions about your new floors. We are available Mon-Fri, 8am-6pm Eastern. —Shaw Team shaw
    • Verified Purchase
    Perfect Match!
    We needed to match existing hardwood that was placed in the house over 10 years ago. We got a perfect match!
    by
    Response from ManufacturerMar 3, 2023
    Oh, Ardy, that is fantastic news! It thrills us to know Fraser-engineered Birch hardwood flooring in color Coco was a perfect match for your existing floors from 10 years ago. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We love to see images of our products installed in consumer homes. If you can, please share them with us on social media by using #shawfloors and #homedepot. Thanks for being a supporter of Shaw Floors! ~shaw team shaw
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Homeowner satisfied
    Thank you for the flooring I had been looking for this particular flooring for 4 years.
    by
    Response from ShawIndustriesIncNov 11, 2022
    Susan, We appreciate you choosing Shaw Fraser Birch hardwood flooring. It thrills us to know that after four years of searching, you've found the perfect flooring! We hope the floor will continue to impress you for several years to follow and that you keep Shaw Floors in mind for other flooring renovations. We would like to encourage you to share this review online and tag us using #homedepot and #shawfloors. ~kj shaw
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Flooring ordered was not had scrapped.
    Thought I had found enough of the Fraser Coco Handscrapped to match the floors in the rest of my home. The product received was not handscrapped and did not have beveled edges. Very disappointed. Quess I am back to carpet.
    by
    Response from ShawIndustriesIncOct 3, 2022
    Hi there, Gloria. We are saddened to hear about your experience with the purchase of Fraser Engineered Hardwood. If you feel that you received the wrong product, please reach out to your local Home Depot so they can assist with correcting the issue. ~kj shaw
      Ordered this as ab exact match to builder installed floors...
      Ordered this as ab exact match to builder installed floors in my home to continue my wood floors into my bedroom. Beautiful floors however be carefully with heavy or hard item dropped or dragged across floor. They dent and scratch easily.
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncMay 2, 2022
      Hello RiVit13, Thank you for sharing your experience with Fraser Engineered Birch Hardwood flooring. If you ever have questions or need cleaning tips for your new floors, do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Concierge team directly at 844-742-7429 or email askshaw@shawinc.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 8am-6pm, Eastern. Thanks for being a supporter of Shaw Floors! ~kj shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      Awesome!!
      Beautiful color, easy to install once you get the hang of it. I love it and want more.
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncJan 26, 2022
      Hello Tony, Thank you for rating our Shaw Fraser engineered birch hardwood flooring. We are pleased to know how easy this product was to install once you got the hang of it! We would love to encourage you to share this review and photos of your installation on social media and tag us using #shawflooring. We hope you enjoy your flooring for years to come and think of Shaw Floors for your future home projects. ~kj shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Looks great and the delivery was fast…...
      Looks great and the delivery was fast…
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncJun 10, 2021
      Thank you for your rating of our Fraser - Saddle engineered hardwood flooring. We are pleased to know that the delivery was fast and that you love the look of your new floors! If you can please share photos of your installation on social media and tag us using #shawflooring and #homedepot. shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      quality product installation went well and had very nice matching trim pieces
      quality product installation went well and had very nice matching trim pieces
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncApr 9, 2021
      Hi Kev, Thank you for this five-star rating of Shaw Fraser engineered hardwood flooring. We would like to encourage you to share this rating on social media by tagging us using #shawfloors and #homedepot. Thank you for choosing Shaw Floors! ~kj shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Not worth the money and time
      We bought this because we loved the color and we could install it as a floating floor according to the description. When we installed it, we followed the instructions regarding acclimation, placement, spacing, etc. However, within 24 hours the planks started shifting leaving huge gaps between the boards. We have come to realize that the tongue and groove connection was almost non-existent allowing the planks to easily separated with foot traffic. Now I need to redo the entire floor and use glue to prevent the shifting and movement of planks. It was a waste of money and time. We returned the other two pallets of flooring and bought bamboo flooring instead. This is not what I expected from Shaw.
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncDec 8, 2020
      Hello CLPU, Thank you for your feedback about Shaw Fraser Engineered Hardwood. We are upset to find out that within 24 hours of installing your flooring, the planks started shifting and leaving huge gaps between the boards. That is not typical of this product, and we would like to discuss this further. At your convenience, please contact our Consumer Concierge team at 844-742-7429 or email askshaw@shawinc.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 8 AM until 6 PM Eastern Standard Time. In the future, if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out anytime and let us help you to the best of our ability. ~kj shaw
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        Response from ShawIndustriesIncNov 2, 2020
        Thank you for the five-star review of Shaw Fraser flooring! We hope you enjoy your flooring for years to come and will continue to choose Shaw Floors for your future flooring projects. ~kj shaw
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews

        Frequently Bought Together

        +
        +
        Price:
        $138.36

        Compare Similar Items

        current item

        Installation Location

        Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

        Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

        Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

        Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Above Grade/Wood Subfloor, Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor, Below Grade/Wood Subfloor

        Finish Type

        Prefinished

        Prefinished

        Prefinished

        Prefinished

        Plank Width

        Narrow plank (5 in or less)

        Wide plank (7+ in)

        Medium plank (5.1 in - 6.9 in)

        Narrow plank (5 in or less)

        Veneer Wear Layer Thickness (mm)

        1.2

        0.6

        1.2

        1.2

        Installation Method

        Adhesive, Floating, Nail Down

        Loose Lay

        Adhesive, Floating, Nail Down

        Adhesive, Nail Down