#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 300565952

Model # MA1210-A103H2

12 ft. Luxury Series Semi-Cassette Manual Retractable Patio Awning, Black (10 ft. Projection)

$1514.00
/box
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo† suggested payments with months† financingApply Now
  • Corrosion resistant aluminum alloy & stainless steel construction
  • Includes an all-in-one aluminum hood for fabric protection
  • User-friendly easy pitch front bar adjustment
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Advaning's Luxury Series awnings are professionally designed to deliver user-friendly features with superior quality. They provide a customizable shade experience. Advaning awnings are crafted of premium materials, designed to last, that will bring you years of outdoor enjoyment.Easy Pitch SystemThe slope/pitch of your canopy may need to be adjusted to provide shade throughout the day. With the Easy Pitch system, you simply adjust the awning's pitch with a simple rotation of the pre-installed loops with the included hand crank.Premium 100% Solution Dyed Acrylic FabricThe Luxury Series is designed with Recasens branded fabric, a 100-year fabric company in Europe. The fabric is of top-tier quality with UV protection, mildew resistant, and fading resistant. More durable and comfortable when compared to lesser polyester or vinyl awning canopies.Easy Hand Crank OperationOperate all functions of the awning with the 63" long, sturdy hand crank.Quality ComponentsIncludes a heavy-duty 171x34mm, 6063-T5 grade aluminum semi-cassette that protects the fabric and working components when closed.Additional Features:Corrosion-resistant 316-grade SS hardwareRobust 70mm diameter 6063-T5 grade aluminum roller tubeHeavy duty 40x40mm steel torsion barHousing, frame, and arms are all finished in powder-coat white finish

Highlights

  • COLOR AND SIZE - 12' x 10'. Color: Black. White Frame. Advaning Awnings are 100% Fully Pre-Assembled and Ready for Installation.
  • EASY PITCH SYSTEM - The 3-Loop System Includes Two Easy Pitch Loops and One Crank Loop. Using the Two Easy Pitch Loops, the Awning's Pitch can be Adjusted to Block the Sun at Different Times of the Day. Using the Crank Loop, the Awning can be Manually Opened and Closed.
  • PREMIUM FABRIC MADE IN SPAIN - Recasens Branded European 100% Solution Dyed Acrylic Canvases Feature Exceptional UV Protection and their High Breathable Weave Releases Trapped Heat for a Cooler More Comfortable Shade, an Advantage over Lesser Quality Polyester or Vinyl Materials.
  • DURABLE DESIGN - Built with a Durable 40x40mm Steel Frame and a 70mm Diameter Aluminum Roller Tube for a Stronger and Safer Structure. The Stainless Steel Hardware has Excellent Durability and Strength.
  • DOUBLE SPRINGS - Double Heavy Duty Springs in Arms
  • STAINLESS STEEL CABLES - Arms Inlaid with Twin 316 Stainless Steel Cables That Are of Superior Strength over Traditional Powder-Coated Steel Cables
  • INCLUDED - Installation brackets
  • INCLUDED - Stainless Steel 316 Grade Mouting Screws
  • INCLUDED - Hand Crank for Manual Operation
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 300565952

Model # MA1210-A103H2

Specifications

Dimensions: H 10.5 in, W 142 in, D 118 in

Dimensions

Minimum mounting height (in.)120Mounting space required (in.)142
Product Depth (in.)118 inProduct Height (in.)10.5 in
Product Length (in.)142 inProduct Width (in.)142 in
Projection from wall (in.)118

Details

Awning LocationPatioColorBlack
Color FamilyBlackCommercial / ResidentialResidential
FeaturesFlexible Pitch, Hardware Included, Rust ResistantFrame FinishWhite
Frame MaterialAluminumMinimum clearance requirement (in.)10
Mounting TypeWallPitch positions8
Product Weight (lb.)90.64 lbReturnable90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)94.8 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited 5 Year Warranty on Parts

Questions & Answers

44Questions
caret
Q:Have you solved the issue of having your hand crank only on the left side? I would like one with a right crank.
by|Jan 11, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your inquiry. At this time the manual retracting hand crank remains on the left side of the awning. We are sorry for the inconvenience that this may cause. Thank you for your interest in Advaning Awning. Kasandra W. Advaning Awning

by|Jan 11, 2024
    caret
    Q:How much does the 13 ft. Classic weigh?
    by|Apr 11, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello and thank you for your inquiry, Ill be happy to answer your question. The 13ft Classic Series Manual Awning will weigh 87 lbs. installed. I hope this fully answers your question, please feel free to reach out to us direclty should you need any additional help, we are always happy to help. Best, Kasandra W. ADVANING Best, Kasandra W. Advaning Awnings

    by|Apr 12, 2023
      caret
      Q:We want to install your 12 ft wide awning model on our balcony, which is 14 ft wide, but only 6 ft deep. Your 12 ft awning extends 10 feet. If we extended the awning only part way, to 6 feet, will the Easy Pitch System feature still work?
      by|Apr 5, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello, Thank you for your Inquiry. Happy to report that YES, the Easy Pitch feature will work at any extension. A unique feature that separates Advaning from our competitors is our Easy Pitch™ system that allows the user to lower the pitch of the awning to best control sunshade. The Easy Pitch™ system is operated by the use of the included hand crank, with a simple twist of the Easy Pitch™ loops the awning’s pitch can be raised or lowered at the user’s leisure. Easy Pitch™ adjusments. Advaning Awnings allow for the user to select the amount of shade by stopping the extension before maxing-out, for a fully customizable shade experience. I hope this information is helpful, please feel free to contact us direclty, we are happy to help. Best, Kasandra W. ADVANING

      by|Apr 5, 2023
        caret
        Q:Is this come fully assembled?
        by|Feb 19, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello, and thank you for your inquiry. I understand you would like to confirm if the awning comes fully assembled, and I'm happy to inform you that, yes, all Advaning retractable awnings come fully assembled for a more simple and easy installation. Thank you for your inquiry again, and please contact us directly should you have any additional questions - we are happy to help! Best, Erika Advaning Awnings

        by|Feb 20, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 44

          Customer Reviews

          4.7 out of 5
          • 4.7 out of 26 reviews
          • 90% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
          I really liked this when I first purchased it, but the fabric fades really fast and it doesn't lo...
          I really liked this when I first purchased it, but the fabric fades really fast and it doesn't look so good after only 1 year. Installation was pretty straight forward and will require 2 people if you don't have some sort of forklift or something along those lines. I paid $600 for this and for that price I would think it would take a bit longer for the fabric to fade, I can understand the flange thing fading quicker since it's always exposed, but the whole thing is fading and I don't even have it fully open all day. I usually open it up around 3 or 4pm (when the sun hits my front door) to block the sun. The mechanical part of the awning is really good and solid and it opens up pretty easy. No complaints there. Overall I am a bit disappointed and because of how quick it fades I wouldn't recommend this product.
          by
          Response from Advaning Product ExpertJun 2, 2021
          Hello BW, thank you for your honest review, I am sorry to hear of the issue you have described. I encourage you to contact us directly via warranty support to see if there is something we can do to make this a better experience for you. Please reach out to us with your purchase information, a link to this review, and a few photos of the issue, you can reach us at service@advaning.com - I hope this helps, thank you.
          Best, Chris L. ADVANING Advaning
            I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of my awning - from packaging, instructions and install...
            I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of my awning - from packaging, instructions and installation. It only took an hour to install and impressed with it's design and ruggedness of parts. The price was so reasonable compared to other manufacturers. Liked it so much, I installed a small patio using similar color pavers. This project involved removing a small closet bump out structure and installing a sliding glass door on the south side of my house. The awning provides ample shade and really adds to the appearance of the rear of my house allowing great view and access to the yard.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            Although the quality seems very high the product DOES NOT look at all as the picture shows! The a...
            Although the quality seems very high the product DOES NOT look at all as the picture shows! The awning has white piping which is not shown in the picture and ALL of the metal parts and face of the awning holder is light grey! The picture shows it as black or espresso. VERY disappointed in that. It looks horrible. I would have returned if I didn't need this installed ASAP for an event. I will be painting all the metal parts espresso. Still not happy about the white piping but I can live with that. ALSO VERY IMPORTANT!!!! Nowhere does it tell you what size drill bit is needed. Not on the website or in the instructions so that caused a huge problem and massive delay in installing.
            by
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              I finally got this done!
              This was long overdue for my Patio here in Florida. I gave it 4 stars because, the directions don't stipulate how much wind is too much. That only say to not open it on windy days. (what is a windy day? What does that mean?) Also it is not to be used in the rain. The fabric is porous, so it wouldn't really keep the rain off anyway. There was a thin scratch in the finish. It is only cosmetic, but it was long (around 6 inches) so that was a bummer. Other than that it has worked great, and i have no issues or reservations. Installation requires two people. Three people would have been better. From start to finish, the installation took about 2 hours. Most of that time was spent measuring, then checking, then measuring again. All the mounting hardware is included. But getting the hardware mounted is critical. There is enough float in the brackets to make minor adjustments but check your measurements anyway. As I took my time, the awing went into the brackets without any issues whatsoever. By and large, I would recommend this to anyone considering it. As the summer heats up, I am sure I will appreciate it more and more!
              by
              • DIY
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              6 found this review helpful
              Very nice awning and Advaning is a great company
              Our Advaning awning is a beautiful addition to our outdoor terrace. When had a problem after installation and reached out to Advaning customer service, Jesse and the customer service crew were nothing short of spectacular in their response. American company, highly recommended!
              by
              Response from Advaning Product ExpertNov 7, 2023
              Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback. It was a pleasure to work with you. Kasandra ADVANING AWNING Advaning
                • Recommended
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Nice awning. Basic Install went well....
                Nice awning. Basic Install went well.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                The material is a good quality and the hand crank is not to hard to turn
                The material is a good quality and the hand crank is not to hard to turn
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Very easy to assemble and looks great!...
                Very easy to assemble and looks great!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                1 found this review helpful
                Just had it installed, and it looks beautiful. Installation...
                Just had it installed, and it looks beautiful. Installation requires at least two people, and a 1/2 inch masonary drill bit.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                1 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews